(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
SP,

thks. So u already got your place &amp; is waiting to move in. So good for u... <envy>

me still looking for ideal flat...Actually me wanted to apply for this round HDB Balloting Exercise, but tis round flats very ex...if successsfully got a flat, must spend a lot of $$ for reno, furniture, etc
260101.gif

then must postphone our plan of having a bb..Keekee planning of having a dog baby
260102.gif

guess have to stay put at PIL house 1st lor...

hmm.. bo lang arh..

Jialat.. shld be expecting some guests to come to see my boss at 2pm, but they are not here yet.. jialat..

cheerbear, best not to think bout the horrible guy...

wise, so sweet ah he make breakfast

serene, yah, heard bout his jump history hehehe...but gotta know him in another club...

cooldevil, baobao, i nearly had fringe too. And it's the same reason as baoabo, that's y grew my fringe cos my face longish and small so tot if got fringe, face become smaller. baobao, think it's for those with high forehead then need to hide with fringe leh... but i think with your fringe down , your hairstyle becomes more unique
i had a simialr style for my ROM but the back tie up half only...

wise, continuation from your "count your blessings":

"Happiness is something you decide on ahead of time.

Whether I like my room or not doesn't depend on how the furniture is arranged, it's how I arrange my mind. I already decided to love it. It's a decision I make every morning when I wake up.

I have a choice; I can spend the day in bed recounting the difficulty I have with the parts of my body that no longer work, or get out of bed and be thankful for the ones that do.

Each day is a gift, and as long as my eyes open I'll focus on the new day and all the happy memories I've stored away, just for this time in my life."

Today is sure hot. Me sipping my lemonade ;P

Me got not much of time to exercise. got a lot of work to do.
Anyone went to the Istean sale last Thurs?
I went and bought a lot of stuff. got to stay indoor for the rest of the months... or else will spend again.

i_panda77,

Take your time to find a good one.. then you would move that soon..
I think I got mine in a rush. So now I am aiming to move anytime. Think I sick of the place I am leaving.. Me cannot stay still at one place too long. ;P

i_panda77, don't envy me leh. The truth is, we already bought the hse 4+ yrs ago, but the developer failed to deliver, that's why still not completed. Already delayed 1+ yrs, so sienz. Thot can start married life in our little hse &amp; enjoy "er ren shi jie" but now baby also coming out soon but hse still pending...

We r in KL, that's why got this kind of crap happening.

hehe i din noe dat the roast pig symbolises a gal's virginity kekeke

i long time b4 marrying oreadi 'devirginised' hahaha n i din like the idea 2 keke dats y most ppl nowadays use can pig trotters i guess

Serene

Me have pig trotters for my GDL, but my pig is AD when i return my mum place.

Me just wanna have fun on my AD so request for a pig. Haolian abit. Haahaa....

i_panda77, hope yr plans for doggie bb comes true!

kk, u using back yr old sign-in name? Hehe! Have u started looking around already? New or resale flat?

Bao Bao hehehe ic i tink the onli interesting part would b the visual effects ... at least still got ppl doing tis so dat tis 'tradition' wun b lost permanently

Cheerbear

Don't know leh, my daddy want it. We didn't request anything from our PIL side mah. As wedding stuffs in and out is all pay by me and hubby. Oni the shi dian jing is pay by PIL side.

PIL side oso didn't give us a cents leh, thatwise me from renuinion dinner till now didn't even go visit them.

But my hubby is a very kind and good man. He won't ask me go see his parents. Even chinese new year oso. Everytime my hubby go alone to see his parents.

As for my family everytime got gathering no matter wat my hubby will acc me. And me and my dog every sat go back mummy place to chit chat. Sometimes will stay over there.

bao bao,
so the wedding dinner u and ur hb pay one ah?? for me, my PIL only pay 4 tables for my parents nia then nothing liao.. the rest of the tables for my side is my parents pay one and shi dian jing oso my hb buy for me one..

ur hb gd lor never ask u to visit them.. but me is staying with them so horrible and sianzzz but when my flat is ready will shift out and dont want to step in to their hse is possible

cooldevil,
for cantonese, for guy side is depend on whether they want to give the gal side anot but if gal side is cantonese then i think sure the parents will request one lor.. but my case i used pig trotter even my parents request coz i am the person paying for it and i broke liao..

i tot pig only for cantonese and trotters for hokkien but think most customs also kinda mixed together...

i tot of having pig jus cos I like to eat it but settled for trotters cos easier and also cheaper hehehe :P

Actually i was so shock to see my pig so big.. And the pig very very heavy leh. Cos my hubby aunty noe the person so the pig kinda cheap

SP,

I din even realise that. Think I am a bit knocked out today.. dun know why.. too much caffine.
Haven got time to look yet. resale market not that good too or maybe I too fussy. Anyway. still can look look see see..

cooldevil,
bf?? u mean ur guy fren got married ya?? ya lor.. coz he is a cantonese mah then he can choose to give the gal side or not to give coz he is the guy side mah but usually pple will give if they can afford lor.. my cousin wedding she had a large one coz her fil got lobang can get cheap and big piglet

cheer bear, how come ur own parents have to fork out money for ur wedding dinner ah? not u &amp; ur hb pay one meh? my AD is paid by my hubby.....but cover back by all the APs. Sorry dont mind me asking ... coz abit curious loh

Hi cheerbear
Hee hee That why I put "Bf" mah.... to me, that pig already quite big liao..... my BF say got bigger one..... ai yo the pity my friend who carry the pig up to the girl's place.... like very heavy man.......

I wonder anyone still contacts with their ex????/

mi too...still got keep in contact... one of them got attend my wedding dinner....my hb knows him also...and is aware that we are ex.... :P

Cooldevil

My hubby.... Know ah. I don't hide from him one lah. Even sometimes i mit my ex for dinner or wat just say the truth loh.

we are legally married, if he don't trust me than wat for marry me.. Hahaa...

Anyway marry we oso have our own life wat, he can't control, as long i know wat im doing can liao.

Maybe my hubby old man, so he quite understanding.

rainnie,
coz my parents want to take back all the ap so i ask her to pay for the cost lor.. cant be i pay the cost and they take the ap right??

cooldevil,
me too still in contact with my first ex and i even invite him and his gf to my wedding

hmmm... never really asked him abt it..... But I know he dislike one of my exs ...... he will never want me to contact him...kekekekekeke

Like rainnie.... one of my exs did attend our wedding dinner...Mi and hubby even hug him.... we are all schoolmates.....kekekeke

cooldevil,
my hb oso dont like one of my ex.. but sometime i like to use his name to qi my hb hahha... then see my hb jealous veri funni
aiya.. but all is the past liao right

SP:
Din noe tt you stay in KL ..

KK:
When did u buy your current flat ??
Getting tired of it so fast huh ??
Our current flat is very near my parents' one so pretty satisfied with the location at the moment ..

Hi Purple,

Rubella, i ever asked my gyne.. for us, most of us was jabbed for rubella when we were in pri 6, and the immunity will stay in our body for life, so very unlikely, we will need another jab. You can check it out with ur gyne.

Hope u have a nice job that u like! :D

Hi Moonlight,
Oh, that's good. Save money. hehe..... Ya, pri 6 got a lot of injections.

Bad news. The gal today told the boss that she can stay in the job, no nid to quit. The boss told me to wait for her call at home. Tmr no nid to go work. She said, she nid to discuss with the big boss tmr. So, out of job again. So xian....

Where got such thing and bad luck one hor?

BaoBao,

you have sent me already and i also gave my feedback was it few days ago??
i said that you look lovely

BaoBao!! by the way, you working where?? is it raffles place?
thought i saw someone who look like u today :P

DS,

not really leh, still got come in...but cos at times here move fast i can't keep up..
further some of the topics...i nothing to say so i didnt post...keke...
somemore i didnt post here for some time...dunno if i post will have people respond or not :P

Bigtoes,

thanks!! i will go home and check...

i_panda77, yr emoticons r so cute! They really brighten up the thread &amp; my day too! Hee...

Unicorn, so far I've only lived in Yishun &amp; Pasir Ris. Really like staying in these places becoz easier to get a seat in the MRT, or at least get IN during peak hours, hehe.

I still remember the "good old days" where I'd go watch movie at Yishun 10 &amp; then just walk home...

24-hr food court/ McD is just a few mins away fr my blk in Pasir Ris...

S'pore is very convenient compared to KL. Hmm, if in KL u don't drive &amp; depend solely on public transport, quite suffer leh esp during hot/ rainy days. And really got to waste a lot of time commuting. And it's relatively expensive compared to S'pore. Hmm, no wonder guys here always buy car first, no car no girl, hahaha...

unicorn,

Got mine in 2000, new one. It was near to my parent's place by one train stop. but still find not close enough.. So maybe looking for resale near my parents.

Sp,

Haha.. my parents place is at yishun too. It's very convienient. Everywhere walk can reach.
You sound as thou you spend your school days in Sin.
Me haven been to KL for the past two years.. Haha.. Maybe will after Jun. Miss the shopping and eating there.

hi purple,

aiyah, of cos got such things lah... the gal can retract her resignation letter mah.....even though you sign letter of appointment liao, and decided not to start work at the company also can one leh..... but of cos must look at the fine prints lah.

no choice loh, look for another job again loh. maybe it's blessing in disguise??

last time i also pass thr an interview and confirm employ already, then receive the call from company that they are cutting headcount so cannot employ me liao....