(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Gal,
Welcome!! So ve you bk ur venue n bs?

Hi Ever,
Finally you appeared ya
Been to Prima for dinner once but quite sometimes back. Well first time there for wedding dinner...

hi wendy,
u got 'Mail" eheheh..

yeah lor, sometimes when i go to the gym i will get really pissed cos at times, so crowded cant' even find a locker ah cos those skinny girls taking their own sweet time putting on body cream on their bday suit ah...so sickening...

Cin p,
for me, personally i like those with bears on it cos then it's unique, if just the plain ones, dun really need to get from lovely laces mah, anywhere also can get but it all boils down to personal perference lah..
as long as u like it, that's the most important

forest,
no wonder i didn't see your postings for so long ah...so your bro and sil got really drunk ah...ahahah....how to bribe your ah yees and brothers to drink for u, i think if your frens wants to sabo u, there's no way u can run ah..ahahah...so all ladies, be prepared for the worst...ahahah

Hi gal,

Welcome! I’m pretty new too but dun worry these gals are very friendly & helpful… rite girls? Ok, pls. email e package to: [email protected]

TKS MUCH!

Ever,
Haa haa… Ever u really very joval hoh! What Chen Liping! Thanks thanks… Yeah in 9 Sept at ROM itself, don’t know by then stl got limitation of people anot? I intend to sign a bridal package which incld ROM gown & makeup. Do u gals noe where got nice dim sum or lunch aft my ROM?

So many postings *cross-eyed*

Yvonne,
You're so slim! *envy* I'll surely drool over the gowns. But shall try not to look at the models' figures or I'll die of shame *covers face*

Silver,
Where is this Prima rest.? Haven't been there. So the rest. will turn when u're inside? Won't u get dizzy?

Gal,
Hi hi! Welcome!

Jan,
So are u booking tickets via Internet? I think gotta pay booking fee right?

Ever,
U where got look like Chen Liping! Gals, dun believe her, she's slimmer than moi. I've seen her remember? *hee*

Yvonne,
Can try Miramar Hotel lunch tim sum. Ala carte buffet for $10.90+++ per pax (weekend lunch). Not bad, large variety.

Hi Forest,

We are currently fretting over the houses. Still deciding on the balloting...torn between 2 areas -bt merah (too expensive) and dover (might be inconvenient)....am checking out dover flats tonight...

aiya...everything is $$$$...head pain pain, heart pain pain coz pocket burn big big hole...;-P

i think our savings will be totally wiped out when my wedding is over...

Hi cin_p,
I preferred the bear bear coz it's soooo cute! Actually i already had a ring pillow but it's quite plain lah...with just a tiny rose in the middle...i think my parents find it ridiculous that i'm spending so much for my wedding...

hi soupie,
i nearly wanted to buy a lace box with a female bear lying on a mini pillow...but resisted. think i'm not going to taka B1 for quite some time...in case i cave in to temptation.

I think a lot of pple are in "Wedding in 2004" thread. My wedding is on the 7th Jan. How's preparation for all? Getting increasingly stressed? At least i think i am....

bride-2-be.. wow it've been ages since i last stepped into chinese garden.. if i've any unique idea, i'll share with u gals...

pebbles, i prefer the bear one too. tat's why i bought the plain one for my cousin & reserve the bear for myself... hahaha.. very bad hor.

ino, the bears are so cute.. i also like the lace box with a bear lying on top. hey, a good idea to put ang bao leh... but it might turn black hor... haha.. hey, u're not the only one spending alot... i simply hide the sum. =P

so how do you find the flats at dover & bt mearh? did you get hold of the floor plan? how's the structure?

If you're looking at about 20 tables, you may want to consider Grand Copthorne Waterfront (10), Traders (22), Raffles the Plaza (20), Beaufort (20) or Goodwood Park (23). If you're short of the min. by 1 or 2 tables, you can try negotiating with the hotel. Can treat those as standby tables lor. If you're interested, i can fwd the above-mentioned packages to you.

Hi Evon,
Think market is quite depressed now so the reno packages are all very competitive. But if you're afraid of hidden costs, you can check out the thread on this forum. You should also get a few quotations to ensure you're not being overcharged.

hello ladies,
Jia You indeed! I'm REALLY lazy compared to you all. I figured that exercising and weight loss cannot be faddish in order to have long term effect.... must be a lifestyle thingy. So i won't do any special exercise to lose weight before wedding, which i cannot maintain after wedding.... in short, i'm lazy lah! hee hee.

Hi Trixie,
Maybe I should look around 1st, some reno ppl are very pushy but the designs are really very nice. I will start worrying once I get a hse now still want to focus on the ROM if not very stress
24921.gif

hi, i'm very very stressed too. I only just started preparing and there's so much to do! It's a bit scary to login to the Wedding in 2004 thread because there's so many postings and I got lost. What are all of you busy with now? My FH and I haven't even bought our wedding bands yet!! Have you girls gone for fittings for your WG yet?

Hi Evon,
Yes, definitely should look ard. Go to some ID firms which might give you some ideas on how to do up the hse lor. Then select the firm that gives the best quote

When is your ROM? Will it be done at the same time as your customary wedding?

Wow welcome Jan Bride!

I have already confirmed with Sheraton Tower for my dinner and will go for Allure Charix to buy my gown as they are right now pre-a porter range which you can just hop in the boutique and buy the gown direct from them.I have went down twice to have a look at the gown but I am planning to buy the gown on Sep so that I have a few more months to do the neccessary alternation if require which was advised from the designer name Dennis.

I have also confirmed my make up artist- Kelly Charvel so what I am pending or sourcing will be the flower and printing of the wedding cards. So far so good everything have been very smooth.

We are not planning to buy wedding band cos we have it for our ROM already so skip...

Hey take your time to source, have fun!!

Hi Jul,

I thought the price is $13.80++ ? mmmm...???

So, do u hv the no ? Is it the Orient Ocean ?

Or maybe u r referring to another one ?

About those kpo ppl, i don't care already. I just let them be. They must have no life i guessed.

Can anyone confirm with me.. is it 9th april next year is public holiday har???

Hi Jul,
Prima Revolving is near Habour Front (old world trade centre). Dunno whats the actual address.

Hi gal,
You can consider Excelsor Hotel but no idea how much.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals!!</FONT>

gal, so you're a jul 04 bride too?? or you kah-poh kah-poh come here like sagi?!?!
hahahaha.... juz joking, no offence, k??

Jan, the $3888 package from Jawn happy ever after is as follows:
- MTM wedding and evening gowns (rental)
- 2 piece MTM men's suit to keep
- trial, studio, day &amp; night make-up &amp; hair
- 1 bridal bouquet &amp; 6 corsages

photography by Andrew Tay (The Edge)
- 20 8" x 10" laminate and retouch
- 1 wedding album
- 1 8" x 10" table top
- 24 3R in 4 poses

the brochure didnt state 'O' studio.... maybe new tie-up....

Jul 04, oh... juz realise you change yr nick to jul?!?!? me not slimmer than you lah... me sitting down and wearing black, so you got false impression!!
hahahhaa..... dont make the others got high expectations about me!!!

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">gal</FONT>,
When I last went there 2 mths ago, it was $10.90++???? It's Ocean Orient rest at hotel Miramar right? That's weird... Maybe they raised prices?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Ever</FONT>,
Haha! So modest! Wearing black can't shrink you from Lydia Sum size right? Well, not changed my nick, but just too lazy to type the '04' &amp; my password. But now gotta preview my msgs before posting lor.

Hi pageup,

My BMI oso normal, but still hope to lost another 5kg or so... very greedy hor..

I am now looking for wedding shoes. Hoping to get some cheap ones during the GSS. I saw one at Isetan Scotts, CYN brand selling at S$89.90 b4 10% disct. It had 3 colors, black, silver and gold. Hue at Scotts is also my fav shoe shop but they don't have my size at the moment.

how about u gals? any lobang?

Good Morning ladies....

Hi Trixie, my worry for the flat n deco hopefully can be after my ROM. I sure come to you for some advices.

My ROM is on the 23rd Sep...tell you a good news. Yday I called my bridal shop (initially I might hv to pay extra for the makeup artist's tpt cos they are closed on Tue) now they got another person to do for me at no additional cost and collect my hand bouquet on the actual day too. You should see how happy I were yday :D

My FH also called our JP yday and he is available at the time slot we want...so so happy yday
24950.gif

hi hi girls! happy thurday! one more day to go b4 the weekend!

Hey, wanna share something with you girls!!! esp forest and cin, remember u told me u two felt quite "sayang" that u din get the rustic nirvana voucher during style weddings??? Well, NO LOSS man!!!!! i used the voucher yesterday afternoon, dun think i will ever go there again. wanna share my experience.

1. as usual of course, they sorta hardsell lah. and the lady did not maintain full attention and eye contact when explaining it to me. instead of straightaway allowing me to use my $100 voucher, tried to persuade me to pay $98 for their trial package which includes scrub, sandstone therapy, wrap, steaming and massage. then if i like, i can sign up for their package using my $100 voucher to rebate. as i know i wun stand to gain if i do that, and coz i have a firm idea what i wanna use my voucher for, i declined. but must give them the credit that the lady still smile and said okie.

2. their so called "Foot Cafe" in which u could "relax and enjoy a cup of tea while getting your foot massage in the foot bath" is actuali just the reception area where they hardsell u. none of the foot bath was on at all when i was there.

3. i decided on the anti-cellulite body scrub. was brought by another girl to a dingy room on the ground floor after putting my things in the small little locker. she threw a towel on the treatment bed and ask me to remove my garments. b4 she came in, i looked around for something to cover myself with when i lie down, only saw the small little towel. usually spas should have a bigger one at least to allow u to cover urself modestly. but the towel was not very new, and were those obiang patterned ones that looks a bit cheap. :P she came in, and told me i had forgotten to put on the shower cap. at that time, i have already lied face down on the bed. imagine how awkward it was for me to bend my body up to tie my hair, put on shower cap, while all through it she just stood there watching without helping.

4. the treatment rooms were divided by only flowery curtains, and i can hear the loud conversation next "door" betw the therapist and her customer in hokkien, discussing about their experiences giving birth, about citispa, about everything that aunties talk about.

5. the treatment was quite ridiculous. the so-called anti-cellulite treatment just consists of her rubbing some scrub randomly all over my body. i didn't observe any special strength, massage strokes or attention to any areas. actuali, i could have done a better job if i do it myself. never have i seen a body scrub so carelessly done.

6. when she was doing my legs, nothing was covering my back, and the small towel was drapped casually across my buttocks... :P. she then proceeded to PULL down the paper panties very low! and half heartedly scrub there.

7. it's the first spa i came to that NEVER ask you whether they could treat your chest too. when it came to there, she just pulled down the towel and did her job. i felt so embarrased!

8. all the while, i had to listen to the coversation between the 2 ladies next "door". and i was quite shocked when the next door therapist approached her sink to wash her stuff. coz i realised we share the same sink! she had to pull apart part of the curtains to reach the sink. i sensed movement and turned my head to look, and she saw me on the bed and smiled at me. oh my......talk about privacy. :o

9. i was wondering perhaps the treatment room upstairs are not like that. but because i was just using voucher they put me in a not-so-nice place. i gave them the benefit of the doubt, and asked my therapist what are the rooms like in the 2nd and 3rd floor. she said they are all the same.

10. when i was done, my therapist told me to go to the washroom down the corridor to wash up. i asked her what do i cover myself with. she indicated the towel. i was wondering why dun they have something decent like a bigger towel or bathrobe like other places, but just proceeded quietly on my own to the bathroom and bathed. after that, just dry up and hurriedly left the place. :o

SIGH......Won't ever step foot in there AGAIN. sorry for such a long story, but realli find it both hilarious and sad. hehhehee.....

thanks cin. perhaps will meet you up when u r free to get the cd rom from you. me realised haven't got videographer yet,.....going to panic..hehheee....

silver, or i see. but it's okie lah, me intending to sign up with amore liaoz....heheee.....thanks thanks!

wendylee, no we are NOT rich.! you know hor....i have been doing my accounts recently and realised i am spending MORE than I am earning on SPA and FACIALS recently!!!!!! so shocked.....Sigh...... so now i am cutting down, or else no money left!!!!!!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">BINBIN</FONT>:
Hi... OooOoOops, okie... 'you's are not rich... KEKE!

Hey, know what... wana ask you hor... you talking about ystd you went for the promo ah? Was it at the Cantonment street, one of the shophouses? Me only went once for the $38 promo, got scrub, bath (normal wash) and massage... this was a somekinda ginger scrub/massage.

Yes, the staff was persistant and was selling off their packages to me and those top-ups... rebates... but later me say later lah... then no credit cards so cant pay installement and still have to pay for school fees... she really buay tahan me... HA, then was brought up to 3rd floor... then was told to undress... 1st time do ma, so very paisei... she ensure me its normal... then got gave me shower cap... then she asked me lie down... then she do the scrub... b4 I went for bath... me then realised that the rooms are 'shared' got the common sink they shared... then the curtains almost can see through and the sides... so paisei when changing... later was give a robe after the shower... later while she do the massage, promo her packages again... overall Im okie with her service... but cant njoy much the massage when she kept talking...
Did the staff oso tell you that they are the 1st who had the sand-bed for suana in their spa? If yes, then should be the same spa liao...

Well, thats my 1st time and might be the last time bah... so paisei and very xpensive to maintain this kinda enjoyments... KEKE!

Hi Evon,
Glad things worked out nicely for you!
So you chosen a bridal shop already? Which one is it?

Sent to you liao

Pebbles,
ya lor... both my bro n sil were drunk!!! Their puking scenes have been captured on film!!! *hahahah* All the doings of my sil's bro!!!

well, if ur ah yees n bros can really b bribed, make sure u bribe them ah.. b4 they come up with some wacky ideas... like my cousins wedding last yr... her ah yees all very "he zuo".. down for her somemore!!

ino,
ah... i c... yah.. i agree.. deciding on flat n location is also a big headache.. n really must do the sums correctly.. cos' its something tt u hve to commit.. plus its not only the cost of the flat tt u hve to take into acct.. u must also set aside $$$ for reno, furnishings, electricals, etc etc... but how was the dover trip??? how?? do u like it?

lin,
yeah.. dun worry abt those kpo ppl.. they've got nothing betta to do.. so, u hveing ur holidays already? when r u going to japan to meet ur FH??

binbin,
wow... i dint know tt rustic nirvana is sooooo jialat one ah.... being hard-sell is one thing.. but using cheapo towels, no privacy between treatment rms, shabby service, rude (by not asking u abt the chest treatment!)... etc... wah.. i think they fail badly leh!!!!

dun worry abt ur outburst.. after all those things tt happened, i believe tt u hve every reason n right to feel so.... geez... n tks for informing us... i'll nv step foot into tt plc too!!

Hello ladies!!

Luckily not much msg, was expecting lots!! hehe..
My internet was down this morning and then was quite busy after that...

Thanks ever!! Seems like silverlining is still more worth it, coz they have MTM tea dress for $3888. Yup, probably Jawn just tie up with O studio that's why they're now having $400 discount from $4188...

Hey, Yvonne, if u're looking for buffet and if u're having ur ROM at ROM itself, u may wanna try Grand Plaza, convenient too, dun have to worry abt ur guests having to travel to and fro, but price may be higher like $30 for chinese food buffet at their restaurant... Otherwise like wat silver suggested, excelsior, well place (ambience) of coz dun expect it to be good, but rather cheap buffet like $12++ for weekends, weekday cheaper!
But if u're willing to travel, u can try merchant court, heard their tim sum buffet quite and and reasonably priced...

hi forest....hehehee.....felt like i have to share loh. in fact, after i came out of rustic nirvana, my beautician from renewal called me for something. and i told her my experience there, and told her to ask her customers dun ever go rustic....hehhehee......

wendylee, yes it's the same one. catonment road. and they ARE the first one to have sandstone therapy. so u also kanna ah? hehehee.....same same lah....

Hi Yvonne
We're ard, just experiencing one of our lull periods

Tell you something gals, I'm so blur! I tot the HWB show is on Sun, nearly booked movie tickets for Sat afternoon as well. So duh right???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Jan!!!</FONT>

ya, agree that silverlining is still more worthwhile.... maybe you and yvonne can try silverlining cos within you gals' budgets... yvonne, silverlining's package include a MTM tea-dress which i think can be used for ROM!! good deal!!

Yeah... messages coming in!! hehehe

Yup, think most likely silverlining still top choice, jeez, can't stand myself, havent even visited any bridal and yet i can come into conclusion like that!! Hope that Jit can do a good job!! hehe.. But think can trust him lah, think he's the very friendly, easy going type huh, like sister sister... hehehe...

Aiyaa Jul, u so blur ah, luckily u didnt book the movie tics yet! I still havent book yet, waiting for another couple friends to confirm...

Hi ever,
What exactly is a tea dress? Is it like a normal dress? Is it like a gown? Long / short? I don't really get this concept. When am I supposed to wear a tea dress? I tot wear WG during church &amp; serving tea, then WG again followed by EG at hotel right? *scratch head*

Hi Jan,
I wonder how u can come to a conclusion that Silver Lining is gd. Have u met Jit or been to the shop or seen his work? *hehe* I know, u must have used woman's intuition! *hee*

I really very blur hor? There are many shows for Charlie's Angels. I just booked my tickets. Just now got a scare... When I first went in, I checked &amp; there were seats 4 rows from the back for almost all the evening shows. Then 5 min later I refreshed, and all the gd seats were gone! Then panick panick for a while, the seats came back again. I guess pple cancelled their bookings coz the midnight shows became avilable. So scary!

Hi Jul, a tea dress is wore to "go back to yr mum's place".... usually, the groom will pick the bride up and proceed to his place for tea ceremony. Subsequently, the bride will change to tea dress and go back to her place for another tea ceremony (with the bride's relatives).

if your tea ceremony takes place in the church, then i think there's no need for a tea dress....

hi binbin,
the one u went is that the one which is offering the chopstick massage thingy ah, i both two massage from them ah, thinking of giving it to my parents but they are too busy to go for it, didn't know it's that bad....sounds like those really low class place

So fast back in action!!! See until i (@.*)
Ok, Noted! Silverlining is a good choice but i heard this JIT very bz man (one man show kinda) must suit his timing on everything. Thts why my gfriend ditch him n join Julia Bridal. He shd employ more workers to help him out. If not lose quite a few customers liao!

hi A&amp;W,
Okie.. i'm having my solemnization on that day.

hi forest,
soon!
next week...

hi binbin,
i didn't know rustic nirvana was like that. i actually thought of going there when i come back to sign up a package for those brides. hmm..now i might consider.

Hi ever,
Oic! So blur for a while. I think the tea ceremony most prob back at home, so I need tea dress right? *sigh* So troublesome. Must spend money buying another dress that I most prob dun have any use for.

So did HWB call you to confirm ur tickets yet? I hope they send me the tickets soon. *hehe* After the wedding show, I'll watch Charlie's Angels *hiyak*

Jul, actually you can borrow a simple tea dress from Thomson mah.... then no need to buy loh!!
think you bargain with them, they sure lend you one!! My bf bought wedding &amp; travel mag for me... saw Thomson's advert... their gowns not bad leh!! rest assured!!
let me know if charlie angels is nice... maybe watch next week when bf is back!!! yippee!!!!

Yvonne, ya think Jit very busy.... actually thought of asking him to employ someone too!! maybe can employ me!! hahaha... me always interested in bridal shops!!