hi hi girls! happy thurday! one more day to go b4 the weekend!
Hey, wanna share something with you girls!!! esp forest and cin, remember u told me u two felt quite "sayang" that u din get the rustic nirvana voucher during style weddings??? Well, NO LOSS man!!!!! i used the voucher yesterday afternoon, dun think i will ever go there again. wanna share my experience.
1. as usual of course, they sorta hardsell lah. and the lady did not maintain full attention and eye contact when explaining it to me. instead of straightaway allowing me to use my $100 voucher, tried to persuade me to pay $98 for their trial package which includes scrub, sandstone therapy, wrap, steaming and massage. then if i like, i can sign up for their package using my $100 voucher to rebate. as i know i wun stand to gain if i do that, and coz i have a firm idea what i wanna use my voucher for, i declined. but must give them the credit that the lady still smile and said okie.
2. their so called "Foot Cafe" in which u could "relax and enjoy a cup of tea while getting your foot massage in the foot bath" is actuali just the reception area where they hardsell u. none of the foot bath was on at all when i was there.
3. i decided on the anti-cellulite body scrub. was brought by another girl to a dingy room on the ground floor after putting my things in the small little locker. she threw a towel on the treatment bed and ask me to remove my garments. b4 she came in, i looked around for something to cover myself with when i lie down, only saw the small little towel. usually spas should have a bigger one at least to allow u to cover urself modestly. but the towel was not very new, and were those obiang patterned ones that looks a bit cheap.

she came in, and told me i had forgotten to put on the shower cap. at that time, i have already lied face down on the bed. imagine how awkward it was for me to bend my body up to tie my hair, put on shower cap, while all through it she just stood there watching without helping.
4. the treatment rooms were divided by only flowery curtains, and i can hear the loud conversation next "door" betw the therapist and her customer in hokkien, discussing about their experiences giving birth, about citispa, about everything that aunties talk about.
5. the treatment was quite ridiculous. the so-called anti-cellulite treatment just consists of her rubbing some scrub randomly all over my body. i didn't observe any special strength, massage strokes or attention to any areas. actuali, i could have done a better job if i do it myself. never have i seen a body scrub so carelessly done.
6. when she was doing my legs, nothing was covering my back, and the small towel was drapped casually across my buttocks...

. she then proceeded to PULL down the paper panties very low! and half heartedly scrub there.
7. it's the first spa i came to that NEVER ask you whether they could treat your chest too. when it came to there, she just pulled down the towel and did her job. i felt so embarrased!
8. all the while, i had to listen to the coversation between the 2 ladies next "door". and i was quite shocked when the next door therapist approached her sink to wash her stuff. coz i realised we share the same sink! she had to pull apart part of the curtains to reach the sink. i sensed movement and turned my head to look, and she saw me on the bed and smiled at me. oh my......talk about privacy.
9. i was wondering perhaps the treatment room upstairs are not like that. but because i was just using voucher they put me in a not-so-nice place. i gave them the benefit of the doubt, and asked my therapist what are the rooms like in the 2nd and 3rd floor. she said they are all the same.
10. when i was done, my therapist told me to go to the washroom down the corridor to wash up. i asked her what do i cover myself with. she indicated the towel. i was wondering why dun they have something decent like a bigger towel or bathrobe like other places, but just proceeded quietly on my own to the bathroom and bathed. after that, just dry up and hurriedly left the place.
SIGH......Won't ever step foot in there AGAIN. sorry for such a long story, but realli find it both hilarious and sad. hehhehee.....
thanks cin. perhaps will meet you up when u r free to get the cd rom from you. me realised haven't got videographer yet,.....going to panic..hehheee....
silver, or i see. but it's okie lah, me intending to sign up with amore liaoz....heheee.....thanks thanks!
wendylee, no we are NOT rich.! you know hor....i have been doing my accounts recently and realised i am spending MORE than I am earning on SPA and FACIALS recently!!!!!! so shocked.....Sigh...... so now i am cutting down, or else no money left!!!!!!!