(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

my colleagues told me that today is the actual first day of the lunar new year so we should always try to keep ourselves happy today and not be affected by other things so that the rest of the day will be good!!! no quarrels no arguments with any one!!! okie?

mtdt,
i agree with the ladies.. u and ur hb got the fu qi xiang leh.. so next time ur children no need to worry look like mom or dad liao

aiyah..
fu qi xiang - becos both of us plump plump mah!!! :P

actually my hb's family staying with us loh..
so only 2 hse to go: my mum's plc and my lovenest. MUA came at 7am... then finish the day and reach hotel at 230pm. still can sleep for 1+ hr before preparing for nite! :P

MTDT u r very photogenic n u r so smiley! heehee very natural leh..none of my pix were as natural as urs hahah duno the video caught mi grouchy how many times :P

so cute 1...all ur frens go 'nao dong fang' haha

oh ur PILs staying wif u huh? i tink ur hb's face so smiley oso i guess his parents r not hard 2 get along wif hor? heehee

mtdt,
i jus manage to glance through all ur pic.. veri nice pic indeed... the 2 little boy ur nephew ah?? u seem to like them alot so i guess u must like kid right?? hmmmmm can start planning liao :p

hmm..
actually i also dun contact with my FIL.
I come home - he goes back to room... we cook dinner during weekend.. he also dun come back one. so no contact means no conflict i guess! :P

Sis-IL still ok becos no age gap i guess.
MIL pass away liao.

Photogenic - thanks...

ya loh.. real person not pretty one! magic of makeup!! :P

MTDT,

Oh, like that still not so bad.. normally all FIL ok one hor? But then better is not to smoke, if FIL smokes also jialat. My FIL passed away liao.. so me staying with my hb and mil.

cheerbear - Thanks!

Yup, they are my nephews... my little darlings!
I love 'other pple' kids!! hahahah..

only play with them mah... once they noti or watever, throw back to their parents! hahahaha

DS - actually FIL smokes... hubby used to smoke too. but his 05 resolution is to quit.

my hse is no smoking hse!! :P
so they will go out to the lift landing and pollute the air loh!

MTDT wah very zi dong !

when my PILs (in fact my MIL heavier smoker than my FIL) cum my hse, they oso auto go outside smoke whaahha coz i got tell them b4...my hse cigarette-free zone kekeke

DS, i agree leh...usually FILs r the more ok n chinchai 1 hor? my FIL sayang mi more oso haha everytime he noes i like 2 eat tis particular brand of chips he will buy alot gif mi (dat was when i still stayed wif them) n nowadays he noes i like 2 eat frog legs..he will go those wet mkt n buy big bags 4 mi hahaha

My FIL oso smoke in the hse..luckily he comes home late so I only need to tahan e smell at nite...cannot take it...if i pregnant dunno how...all e smoke harmful to BB

oh yeah... tink i saw tat from one of those circulating feng shui emails too....

one of my colleagues (who did alot of OT last year)... was sacarstically telling me... tat she's leaving early today... so its a good sign for the rest of the year! *LOL* juz den, less than 5 minutes she left her desk... my other 2 colleagues were looking for her n called her mobile to ask her come back to run some reports which she owed them... so she dashed back... did the reports n zoom off again.... like not very good sign hor? kekeke....

Diana,

My FIL also stay with me and he is a heavt smoker,luckyily he is always outside and only come back hme at night...So,oif he need a puff,he will always go outside and smoke....

MTDT,

Did u send me your photos?

cheerbear,

I dun think u really need to curry favor ur MIL....It's a way of communication,Marriage is not always about two persons,it's involve both side of the family members as well.....I am still learning this.....
I think u can always make an effort so that everyone is happy...

the red colour thing u are refering to is konown as wolfberry in english...
I always add a abit when i cook chicken soup...

I dun know abt u gals,but i really enjoy cooking for me and my hubby to eat,last time i also dun cook one,then after living together,I start to learn cooking,coz i was thinking,if i dun learn how to cook,then in future,who is gg to cook for my children to eat???

serene,
Frog legs???I also like,but dun know how to cook...The frog legs very "XIN".Dun know how to get rib of the smell...Can ask ur FIL to teach??

hakida i oso haven experiment cooking the frog legs myself...toking abt the 'xing' i tink its not as bad as prawns or fish

he bot mi those frozen type..n did teach mi but its cooked nonya style wif chilli paste dat he made himself

marinate the frog legs wif oyster sauce, sweet soy sauce (those use 4 soon kuey) n 'wu xiang fen' 4 a few hrs in the fridge, then fry 1 clove of chopped garlic, put in the chilli paste then juz throw in the marinated frog legs n add slices of chilli padi

both my ah lao n myself love tis dish whenever his mum cook kekeke n oso i quite heng coz my PILs like 2 do their own belachan n other chilli paste then can use n cook wif other dishes

hakida ermmm i seriously not sure coz i nv find them 'xing'

but i guess some ppl do cook dat way lor...like those tian ji zhou oso put ginger rite?

hakida haha i dun hate her lah but i will try not 2 mit her n her side of relatives whenever i can, i tink its beta coz i dun like 2 go outta my way 2 please ppl

nite 2 u

hi all...you gals are early man....

Hi, juz a quick qn to ask...sorri if I'm suaku...other than the smile smiley
, how do we input other smileys or even the cute pic tt hakida has inserted?

Thx

hi gals... hows life?

wow... babysheep is singapore's martha stewart.. haha...

Unicorn... u are a darling to help ur mum bake cookies... i tried baking... too much work, too little output. hahaha... must improvise the work flow ...

morning ladies!

smallonion, it's our 1st official CNY with the new extended family

MTDT, can send me ur link pls....

hello ladies,
it's been a long time...

wishing all you ladies here a happy, healthly and joyous Lunar New Year

May all those who wants a baby chick get their baby chick

hi diana, fri sick, sat/sun too busy with spring cleaning...tdy flu...sigh...CNY

smallonion's pics not ready yet...just speed read the postings

diana...ya...just told u on Fri, kekeke. No lah, sometime is just so many of us, u slip ur mind.

So had all of u done ur spring cleaning or buying of food?

morning ladies,
tml CNY eve liao.. die going to be fat again coz will have lots of things to eat..

shern,
aiyo u flu ah?? take care leh.. me oso doing spring cleaning on sat and sun and now my back is aching liao

me no mood to work somemore...haiz....office so quiet...

finally got my new top yesterday and went chinatown again, lucky wen late so not so pack....still got more cleaning to do....tot of baking cookies but no time liao ah....

cheer bear, thanks! me already put on weight thanks to my MIL's pineapple tarts

ya, CNY will usually put on weight, cant resist the tempt of some many nice cookies....
I just bought a package from hotel which i could have 50% discount for buffet with hb, will sure go enjoy. hehehe, but will sure grow fat liao. keke

Wishing you a HAPPY and Prosperous Chinese New Year !!!!! Gong Xi Gong Xi !!!!

Alexus,
Are you hoping to have a baby chick ?? Me wanna a puppy .... kekeke