(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Cheer Bear, oh ... i find it quite unique mah .. giving bear bear.....haiz if i know i shld have go with that hotel lah ....
eeeee coz ... my hotel sian mah ... old stuff cakes .. not special one ... anyways over liaoz hehehehhe .its okie :P

wise, i havent try before...my friend did...she say very nice .... and very easy loh....so no worries .. go ahead and try ya ;) i think i'll try next week coz this sunday will be having bbq steamboat @ my house with my cousins & sister, bil heheh

lee ann very fast hor.. bb coming oout liao... stay happy ok...

purple: stay cool, when there is a chance then leave ok?

cheerbear, my pix not ready yet

Is it better to be a fair or tan bride? Coz I am golden tan now..thanx to my visits to Sun Tanning Studio..I been maintain a golden tan on EVERY part of my body...but recently I heard that it is better to be a fair skin bride as u will look more radiant. So what yr views on it? I mean if being fair is better, I will stop my visits to Sun Tanning Studio on Sundays.

hi Celest,

I think it depends on individual... i feel more important to be yourself... if you looks better with a tan complexion, why not? i believe u can look tan and radiant at the same time.....

Wise,

Actually,very easy to cook sesame chicken...Infact,cooking is easy,only the preparation and cleaning up is tiring....
U know how to clean up the chicken rite,so i am not teaching u that.

Usually,I will peel off the skin and fats of the chicken meat.

1)Heat up the wok and add sesame oil.(Remember oil must be hot)
2)Throw in thin slices of ginger
and fry untill golden colour.
3)Throw in the chicken
4)When the chicken is almost cook,add a little bit of water and soya sauce,acording to indivual taste.
5)Serve with garnish(Spring onion and parsley)

Optional:Can add a bit of hard liquor also...

Linda,

Saw ur photos already,how old are u huh???Coz ur jiemeis and xiongdis look very young leh....

U are so sexy in ur tea-dress,so high slit....Is it MTM????

hi wise,

i want to view your pics too

Pleasance,

thanks for sending me your photo link, i view halfway havent finish cos in the midst of moving new place and previously staying new place got no internet connection.

Hi Bao Bao

Can share yr pics wif me?

Hi Serene
Would like to view yr pics too..

Hi Cheerbear
Can c also?

Any1 willing to share? My email is [email protected]
Thks

I am getting my AD photos today..hopefully can download by next wk..hope the pics will turn out good..my sis hv snapped a few pics..tink i chose the wrong evening gown..realli look plump..*sigh*

Do u ppl rent or buy wedding gown? Coz I have been visiting a few studios & some roadshows..I find the WG here all about the same...I saw a magazine that feature a gown from Paris & it looks elegant & sexy..thought of buying it...actually price is not the problem but I heard that ppl only rent but no one buy gown leh...my friend discourage me from buying coz it took up space & no use for it in future..so what u ppl think?

hakida,
me 25 liao... then my jiemei r my cousin.. both younger than me by 2-4 yrs... then the xiong di is my hb collegue than i think ard my age

nope... my tea dress not MTM one.. but i find myself veri fat wearing it

ya.. we sing during 2nd march in and all his fren clap so loud until we cant hear the music and sing out of tempo

blueblue,
any pic to exchange??

Blue blue

i oni have honeymoon pixs and AD pixs taken by my daddy. I send those to you first.

My AD pixs not ready yet, im still waiting for it.

piglets,

ur AD pixs also not ready for collection yet?
I am still waiting for the video CDs,then I will collect with the AD photos....

Linda,

Really admire u and ur hubby courage to sing while marching....Out of tempo is alright,at least u did entertain ur guests.What songs did u sing???

hi celest:
i agree with what eternity says... be yourself...see if you prefer tan or fair.

if you really like to buy n keep ur WG. go ahead girl!!! why cares what other ppl think..... right or not?? the most impt thing is you are happy...who cares about space??? some of my gfs dun intend to keep their gowns. later they just really in love with their WG so they buy n keep their WG. just do what u wan wat u like is ur wedding girl!!!

Hi Moonlight,
Tks.

Hi Mist,
Maybe they go out till tired le. Cos too long there. For me, I'm still new and still hope to go out and breath. They everyday oso worked till very late at nite. I juz hope I wun nid to work everyday late like them. Cos, we cun claim OT.

Hi Lee Annn,
Take care.

Ok, I'll try to stay for as long as I can endure. But really got intention to juz quit. If not for money....

That time got one new guy came in same day as me. Everyday, I jio him go lunch, but now, he quit le. Friday his last day le. Tmr on, no one will go lunch wif me le. So xian. Like me, he first day already dun like that plc.

Our first day, they din tell us where to eat. Wat time to eat. So, till 1plus, still no one move.

Now, my job like very data entry. Not really planning job. Xian. Everyday do filing and data entry. All manually, no system at all. And oso helped them wif QC. Like production workers....

celest,

you can either sign up a make-to-measure (MTM) package with BS, where you can design your own gowns... these packages will still have the wedding gown as on rental basis... got to return them after your wedding... if you want to buy and keep your gown, then have to negotiate a price to buy from them...

i guess most people rent it for practical purpose, no use of the gown in future is one factor... the other, probably the harsh reality of $$$....

that's what i did... sign on a MTM package and in the end, i luv my wedding gown so much that i bought it... yah, it's hanging in my wardrobe... i still take it out to admire sometimes....

do what you deem fit, especially if money is not too much a concern for you... you can plan and do your dream wedding, which many would want to but not able to....

so when's your wedding?
241896.gif

Hi Bao Bao, Serene, Cheerbear & anyone else with AD pix, can share with me? [email protected]

I collected mine on Sat, will scan in & share with the rest soon...spent the weekend loading up 400+ HM pix...siong!

hihi morning gals! I have finish scan & uploading my pics liaoz ...anyone wanna see let me know ;)

I'll email to Big toes & Pleasance first ..... since their email add is here ...

Pleasance, thanks for sharing the receipe...
actually for the black pepper crab .. got another easy way of cooking :P .... supermarket got sell black pepper sauce ..... (one brand is wow hup) u just need butter, water & e sauce can liao...i tried before very nice

me just came back 2 day course
242114.gif

shld be very happy till realise the same course with my BOSS!

Leeann! welcome back..long time no hear from you. so fast...7 mths already..bb coming out ..know the gender ?? think of a name for the bb already?
242115.gif

April, me still working...but looking actively for any gd opportunities...every yr, my boss only add XING KU de XINg not JIA XING! the staff there all robots, don go lunch is it?
so did u went for the other job interview?

242116.gif

Gals who sent me the pixs - Serene & Lynn, thanks! Will look thru slowly tonite
Will try to scan mine in this week & share them too!

ermmm...winterhakone & my life....i dont think i chat with both of u before ya....i only share with ppl whom i chat with ya...paisay

Serene & Lynn Fire - looked thru ur links last nite. Nice
Where were the AD dinner held?

Beth & Rainnie - can share with me 2? Going to leave my AD album at my mum's tonite, will only scan mine next week.

I do have my HM pix if anyone wants to have a look - lots of scenic shots of NZ
(thou it was raining & 10 degrees in summer!)