(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Morning ladies...
Half the week more to go....can't believe this is such a long week....

Doreamon..

no worries girl...i will update your rom date in the contact list and hahhah...u really sound panicky when u called me up last nite ah...no worries, more than happy i could help u out, if can help will sure help one..
we are here to help one another mah since planning for wedding and everything else that follows are such stressful events...ahahah..
) now u can stay claim and be a pretty bride..

A&W,
wow, u have just posted my exact experience in the gym, i dun believe these girls, the skinny ones...ahahha...they really know how to dress up for gym ah...ahahha...and u can see some of them going with really thick make ups and worst of all, carrying those super light weights and making faces cos it's just too heavy for them...ahaha...so in the end, they give up and just sit around looking at those macho guys...ahahha...but to me, they dun look macho at all ah, all look so big and sweaty...ahahah

Wendylee,
*sigh* u have not seen all ah, wait till u go to the changeroom on weekends, even on weekdays...i tell u, cannot make it...they will walk around in their bday suit ah...and they dun even feel a bit uncomfortable at all...unbeliveable as if they are the only ones in the changing room

Ino,
oh congrats!!!! im sure u had a wonderful time chosing yr ring pillow, i had such a hard time when i was in KL, i wanted to get everything in the lovely lace shop...ahahha....everything seems so sweet...ehehe..
) so u even got the cute bears for your bridal car ah...some how, the planning of the wedding seems so long and my wedding seems so near ah....i think yrs and cin P will be here soon....

Good morning gals...

Silver,
I haven't bought my wedding bands either. Just tot that I shd take a look now, while I'm waiting for my flat to come. Maybe can get some nice rings during GSS right?... Actually, being a tai-tai with some small business is a gd idea! *conk* Must bang head to stop day-dreaming

Hi Jan,
Actually Europe was just a tot that occurred to us after we had our after-NUS trip in Europe. But now, I was just toying with the idea of those spa-resorts places where u just sit & rot & get pampered the whole day
But no time to talk abt honeymoon yet, too far away to start planning.

Hi ever,
Where are you thinking of gog after ROM? Maldives?? *drool*

Halo to all,
I'm also deciding to tie knot in June04, but now concentrating on reno, hvn cmf on banquet and bridal yet, also hvn decide of honeymoon venue, any recommendations?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">PEBBLES</FONT>: Thanks for the 'mail'...
REALLY ah... wah piangz leh... me got only tried once for massage whereby have to laid down naked with paper panties then went to shower right? I already very very very very uncomfortable liao... like whole body freezed how come they can walk around naked???!!!
Luckily when I go
24867.gif
neva see naked woman... if not I will pukes... KEKE!

Yvonne,
I got a call from HWB show organisers. They're sending me the invitation cards soon. The bridal shops taking part are Flamingo, LeZen Creation, Golden Horse Awards, etc etc... Actually she rattled off abt 6 or 7 shops, but I can't remember already

Jan,
So you wanna give GHA a try? Can go &amp; look see. *hee*

Hi ladies...

i've been MIA for a few days liao... really tired over my bro's wedding last sun.... on the whole, very happy for my bro... but hahahah
.. at the end of the banquet.. both the groom n the bride were drunk!!!!! Esp my brother.. he was dead drunk.. n totally concussed!!

Just an advice, if u can... bribe ur brothers n sisters to drink for u!!! My bro n sil all kena sabo.. hahah... even brothers also "guan" them to drink!!!

wow, i see tt the topic now is on CF n PF huh? I'm also a member at CF.. but via my company's corporate membership.. I agree with pebbles, A&amp;W, soupie, and all others abt the crowd at CF!! It's really difficult to get a machine during peak hrs!! Usually, i will go there late at 8pm on wk nites jus to avoid the crowd... I did went once on a sat at 9am.. very shiok!! Nobody at all!! But the classes really terok!! Everybody mad rushing for the space in the class... Wah.. I give up man!!

Hmm.. I've nv been to amore or PF b4... so, cant really comment... any1 with best recommendations?

pebbles/A&amp;W,
hahaha... agree agree... the skinny ladies really dress up to exercise... like waiting to pounce on any macho guys!!! haiz.. n i cldnt agree more on the guys looking big n sweaty instead of macho...

ino,
how's ur prep already?? i can also sense ur excitement oredi!!! enjoy all the busying!!!

Hello Jul,

Oh that's good for u, finally got response form the HWB!!

For me, think i'll skip GHA too.. haha.. think u gals cant stand me, i'm like so fussy hor!

galgal
Hi. Nope. I don't think i will consider restaurants and clubs for my wedding. Well, i have shortlisted New Park, Furama, Plaza Parkroyal and Peninsula Excelsior Hotel. From the 4 hotels, i will only choose one so do you have any idea which one is better? Most prob, i will get Peninsula Excelsior Hotel as the banquet manager is very friendly and it;s very accessible there.

ino &amp; pebbles.. i went taka last nite. i also had a hard time choosing. in the end i only bought a ring pillow (w/o bears) for my cousin. i love the bears one but find it quite big. wat do you think?

bride-2-be.. sentosa is a good choice. i'm still looking for some unique places. hopefully can find one.

silver...diff between PF &amp; CF arh... CF has more &amp; better equipments. instructors has better 'liao'. PF is more as stressful as CF. ppl at CF is like taking a train. rush in &amp; out.

finally i m here.........kkekeke...

i know i m going to drown in the msgs......i wld scroll back to read slowly....... hee...

hope i m not forgotten wor......

Jan,
I think all gals are fussy abt their WGs. At least u got a gd idea of where u wanna go, then u dun have to go all over Spore in search of bridal shops right?

Sagi,
We tot u've forgotten abt us. So how's the life of a student? *hee*

Hi sagi!!

so, hav you started yr lessons?? or still sourcing around for the best course??

Jul 04, she must be enjoying herself. no need to suffer in the hands of bosses!!! *envy**envy*

phew.........finished reading liao.....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>
i also thinking of going maldives for honeymoon.......u know the hilton resort?? wow......heavenly!!!!! but doubt got the money to stay there....

hmm.....quite fast wor, wed liao....kekeke....mon i went out in the afternoon......yesterday nua at home to pack my cupboards.....havent finished yet... today wld also be at home.......maybe tom or fri wld go shopping.....last spurlge before saving....cos no work, no $ liao...

hi <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jul</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>
kekeke.....i have not started studying yet......basically idling at home now.....cos have not decided what course yet....kekeke..still looking....

i taking my own sweet time hor.....my bridal things also have not start yet......have not make appt with the boutiques to go gown hunting yet...
alamak, like so many things to do, so little time... in a flash, almost a wk gone liao...

Hi Sagi,
I also saw the pics of the Hilton Maldives resort. Unbelievable man! *eyes big big* But I definitely won't have the money to go there, so forget it!

I thought u have plenty of time to settle ur wedding? Not confirmed the date for ROM/Customary right? Aiyah, time flies by when u're at home. That's why weekends always seem so short, &amp; workdays so long. *sigh*

Ever,
Yeah, major green-eye ok! Wish I could quit &amp; sit at home too

Sorry sweetygal82, I hv not actually seen any of the 4 hotels that u mentioned, so cannot comment too much.

But think Peninsula Execelsior Hotel &amp; Plaza Parkroyal sounds gd.

Basically if u like their ballrm &amp; their package offered is gd, then shld be ok.

Maybe u can ask when they hv wedding shows, then signed up during wedding shows becos more perks....;p

Oh yeah, just remembered! Silver, Allure Charix is one of the bridal shops taking part in HWB show. In case u're interested

hahaha.... Jul 04, you very funny!!

think jan very busy hor...

sagi, what course you intend to take?? thought yr banquet in Malaysia?? then can take your time... think book 1/2 yr before can liao... M'sians not as KS as S'poreans!!

me looking forward to weekend too!! but my bf not around....
*sob**sob* need to find program liao....

Hi ever,
Yup, Jan MIA today. Today my predecessor on leave, so no one to teach me what to do. So today not so busy
What u mean I'm very funny? Funny abt what?

I'm looking forward to the weekend, but a bit dampened by the fact that this is my working Sat. I hate alternate Sats! Such a waste of time! Well, if u'd signed up for the HWB show, u will have programme already *evil laugh*

pebbles,
thanks ya for the email.......wld go look at it later...

one thing i agree abt CF is that it is really really really crowded....everytime i walked past it (the one at orchard), all the treading machines are full!!!

lin,
wah....how come got pp so bo liao?? like to peep at pp postings, n compare this compare that... *shakes head*

ino / cin_p
taka got ring pillows ahh?? which section ahh? maybe wld go have a look when i go shopping on fri..keke
look only, think too early for me to buy also, since i got nothing confirmed yet....hee..

Hi Jul04 &amp; Gals,

VERY BUSY all the way in the a.m, now is my lunchtime so jus pop in to drop a msg...

I've given Times Periodicals a call regarding my invitation card to HWB show. Is on the way, they've mailed it to my home but i hvnt recd yet but they said not to worry cos they already hv a record in their list. So, hv u in mind which bridal u lik? Will u make booking on the spot? Err.. so far the participanting merchants that I've visited are Golden Horse and whitelink ONLY.

hello gals!

I'm back in action! hehehe..

Yup, quite busy, but now lunch time relac first...

oh yeah, i saw the email for the hilton maldives resort!! *drool* so lovely!! But actually i've received a similar email, but it's stated Hilton at Bali instead leh.. so now wondering are the pics for real or not!!! haha..

For me, weekend shld be watching Charlie's Angels!! hehe.. ever, why not go for the HWB show? hehe..

Hi gals!!

Jul 04, I mean your "major green eye" very funny!!

Yvonne, Jul 04 already have a bridal package, so dont think she'll sign up another one!!
(me kaypoh, answer on her behalf!! hahaha....)

Jan, ya that email should be Maldives... go to the show alone!?!?! no way!! me planning to meet my frens and her baby!!

oh ever, u're here!! hehe.. tot i'm alone here now.. hehe..

No lah not go alone, tot u cld ask ur frens to go with u for the show...

Yup, Yvonne, in fact i'm the only one who hasnt sign up for bridal package yet!!

no lah, dont think wanna attend any more bridal shows.... and i'll be reminded constantly of the fact that my bf is not in S'pore with me!!! *sob**sob*
can only see him next week.....

I'm intending to hold my wedding at Dec 2004 too. I'm now shortlisting some of the banquet venues. Any comments to give?

The no. of tables that I have gauged now was about 20 tables while alot of hotels accept 25 tables as the minimum for weekends.

oh ever, dun be so sad! Time will pass very quickly!

If not u can go shopping too! Heard that Mango sale is on since last Sat, if u gals are mango fans... Me not so, hardly can find something there actually, maybe only pants...

doreamon, oh dear.. sad to hear that u didn't have a good experience with JLC. when we were there the gowns that i've tried were all pretty new leh. Hope u can find something at Empire. wat abt vanity ah? heard they have nice gowns too.

ino/pebbles/cin_p, ohhh seen the lace accessories for wedding the last time i went taka.. but luckily it was after my ROM hahaha.. if not i'll end up buying lots of stuff from there also.. hehehehe

sagi, it's at basement 1 where they sell all the stationery or stuff toys.

Hihi...

Wow one morning oni so many postings!

Hey going Maldives for honeymood is my dream too but X leh.

Ever &amp; Jul 04,
Oh so you gals yet to get ur wedding bands too. I think I read until blur

Jan,
Are you still considering Flamingo? If so should go for the bridal show.

Sagi,
Hey how's life at home? Shiok rite?

Jul 04,
Oh AC took part also? Btw, when n wat time is the HWB huh? My bf new job has shift work so doubt he can accompany me there

Yvonne,
So ve you shortlisted ur BS?

Hi girlfriend!

hey u're starting your work real fast! u mean u've actually designed your WG already?? i intend to go down only in Sept to choose design! Haven't chosen photographer &amp; stuff yet either...(same as BowWow

i'm also a christian but my FH's parents are not, so they're waiting for Chinese almanac to be out...hopefully 19 June is ok with them!
When are u planning to hold urs? and are u gonna hv a church wedding too?

Questy - u intend to go for long honeymoon? yup, and would need ur est budget for us to give some suggestions

Hi gals, so 'happening' during lunch? *hee*

Yvonne,
I haven't visited any of the bridal shops taking part in the show. Signed up with Thomson Wedding in Feb, so I'm going to HWB show just to kpo. Nvr go Shangri-La before mah, suagu

Jan,
I wanna watch Charlie's Angels too, but I think too late to buy tickets now right? Guess gotta wait till next weekend to watch
I can't find anyting for me at MNG either. All the pants are so skinny, those that fit my hips can stuff chicken at the waist

Ever,
Thks for answering for me yeah? *hehe* So poor thing, got xiang si bing!
Nvm the week will pass very soon. When ur bf comes back, u won't be lonely anymore.

Silver,
Yeah lah, so far only Jan has wedding bands. But I wanna buy this mth coz got GSS. Can save a few hundred dollars ok. I think the HWB show is at 1 pm? Can't remember, wait till I get the tickets. Why dun u go with ever????

CONFUSED!!!

Dun noe which BS to choose? By looking into the forum I even BLUR cos so many people talking about different things (some good &amp; some bad). So far, I’ve got friends with Whitelink, Flamingo, Julia, Universal &amp; Suan Xi before. As for me, stl deciding probably after the bridal show then I’ll decide which one. What I’m looking for a bridal shop are variety of gowns, photographer’s skill, makeup &amp; services. What is u gals priority in choosing a bridal?

Btw, any1 choose yr wedding day photographers already? How long do we need to book in advance?

hello hello!

silver, no lah, think flamingo too ex for MTM pacakge so gave up!

Jul, really ah, we havent booked the tickets yet for charlie's angels leh... u mean fully booked already.. i better check it out...

hi trixie,
ohh..ya kinda standard size. we're thinking of getting a 5 rm flat also cos to support an exe is too much for us. the price abt there also. not too bad the price for the reno. we went to the living exhib on sun n those reno cost only less than $20k and my fh there are many hidden costs.
24903.gif

Jul 04,
Charlie's Angels starts showing liao meh? Wanted to watch last wk but not on show yet...

HWB is 2-5pm. Dun think will be going cos at nite still ve wedding dinner.

Yvonne,
I booked mine at wedding exhibtion few yrs back. In fact was thinking of whether to switch to another BS but after inviting them last mth, I am quite comfortable wif them n like their gowns n photos still decided to stay put.

Hmm... I think one thing very impt is you must feel comfortable wif the person you liaise with you. Try a few of their gowns so that you ve an idea of what kind of designs they gd in. As for photographers, unless you go for branded bs otherwise alot of them ve their own in house photographers. Usually they will show you their portfolio.

So far you been to any bs n try their gowns?

Ermm.. for me the main thing is budget. IF the package is out of my budget, no matter how nice, also no point. Then my fiance looks at photography. Doesn't have to be the very 'stylo' kind, just decent, sharp, not 'cheena' &amp; natural looking. The gowns are secondary, mostly because the details of the gown can't be seen clearly in the photos, &amp; we have to return the gowns to the shop anyway. Hope this helps

But then I signed up with thomson Wedding coz I got a really gd deal at the fair. So it's gd to sign up during the show if u want more freebies. But then again, it's also personal opinion. U have to decide what u prefer k?
Dun stress lah!

Jan,
Not sure whether all the tickets are sold out, but this weekend is still holiday week. Dun wanna watch with those noisy sch kids who giggle, play with hps etc during the how. Also bound to be more crowded during opening weekend. yup u just check whether there're tickets first.

Halo Jul,
I think sure got some gals like you, booked already stl go look see look see…hee! The bridal show is 2pm to 5pm la!!! Quite long hoh, nv been to any of the bridal show so far, heard got tea snacks too… YUMMY!!!!

I’ve watched FINDING NEMO &amp; HOW TO LOSE A GUY IN 10 Days… both are very nice movies! As for me, I loved to watch romance &amp; comedy movies…! So bo bian, bf also got to follow…hee! But me very good also la, he wanna watch THE HULK (u noe e green color cartoon monster) I also company him…. So give &amp; take la!

Hey! I’m also another one who bought the wedding band liao!!! U FORGOT about me? Buy now better cos got GSS! I also take this opportunity to grab now cos my ROM is in Sept stl got 2mths to go…KS abit! I heard if yr ring need to order/custom might need around 2mths, so act fast! Lucky they got ready stock for my ring size tot I need to order/custom make as my finger really skinny (bo ba/no meat)…Size 6.5! =P

I wanna go for the bridal show coz it's gd entertainment. It's like watching movie, with high tea, &amp; freebies. So for $18 quite worth it right? *haha*

Paiseh forgot that u just bought ur ring too. Wow, ur fingers are really very small. U must be very slim &amp; petite right?

Hi Jul,

Hee...sounds really entertaining but hope u don't drool over dos beautiful gown n e model's figure.

Yeah me slim!!! Only 43kg. I intend to join AMORE for their aerobics class, to tone up, keep fit n trim my tummy n hip. Very VAIN hoh...kee! Bo bian, girl's nature.

hi cin_p

if u do come up wif any unique locations pls share share hor

wat abt chinese garden?if during moon cake festival sure many deco there.

i'm new here!

Halo Yvonne,
Have you ever consider Santiago @ Bugis. It is not bad. The package is very good too. If you're interested, give me your e-mail add and i can e-mail to you what they have offered me. Probaly can help you make better decisions.

hello!!

Hi gal, are u also intending to have wedding in Jul next year?
Have u chosen ur venue yet?

Jul, i checked, luckily still got seats, but must book soon, otherwise good seats will be gone soon!

Yvonne, so yr ROM in Sept!! congrats!! luckily, you buy yr wedding bands now.... really need to wait for a mth or so for the correct size... so, not too early lah!!! you very skinny!!!!!!!!! me will look like "Chen Liping" beside you!!!

so, you not signing up to get ROM dress from the bridal shop?? where you holding yr ROM?? mine in Nov!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hi hi silver!!</FONT> I attended a wedding banquet at Prima too.... dont like the idea cos cant really see the couple cos the restaurant is "round"!!!

hahaha ever, u funny lah, Chen Liping beside Yvonne, i dun think so rite, u gave me the impression u are like quite sporty and a bit tan type??? hehehe.. well, havent seen u gals, so only can imagine... heheh..

But yeah, Yvonne, u're skinny!!