(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

diana... u knw y u never saw my pic cos i m using dial up, so i got pro uploading my pic on line.
I still finally way, if able to upload will show u ok.

morning ladies... TGIF

bigtoes,
ur family the xi shi continous one ah... good leh
wow then ur sis marry 3 days must give ap liao but i think she will be going HM right?? then can escape from giving ap

Small onion, np.. email me whenever u r ready..

Talkin abt AP, elders say 1st year couples don't need to give..so I'll obey them tis time round..hahaha...but I'll still give to my mum and PIL.

Cheerbear & small onion, yah, my family not v pantang, thats why my parents allowed the black theme for the wedding setting, and a actually got married before my elder sister. (tomorrow's wedding if for my 2nd sis, i am the 3rd, in a family of 4 girls!)
She has another wedding dinner in East Malaysia (guy's side), so the whole family is actually going there on 2nd day of CNY! (i am staying back cos i have no more leave after my HM
Diana - we are giving AP to the kids leh, also giving to the parents on both side.

Cheerbear,

Aiyah, my hb would like to have meat, e.g chicken for his meals, just that i have start cooking this type of category food for him mah. Will try to cook soon lor.

Hakida, my mil not at home, only come back from her "work" after 8pm, so normally i will cook for my hb and myself.

Yeah, there is a question here ... next time if one of the parents pass away, then the still around one will come to your hse to stay also lah, so no escape. It will be worst if your hb is the only son in the family.
My case different, as my hb is the last son to get married (youngest son) so we are staying with my mil. FIL passed away liao..

bigtoes,
black theme for wedding?? hmmmm.. i cant rem leh can send me ur pic again?? [email protected] sorri for the trouble and thanks in advance

i oso need to give ap this CNY and the worse is my hb side he got lots of cousin that not marry and younger than him and MIL say must give

diana,
i think so far i onli heard ur PIL say no need to give and can take ap

Bigtoes,

I thought need to be at least 3 months apart? Your sis can get married so fast? Your AD is dec right? Maybe i too superstious liao. hehe

A lot of ppl, other than my PIL, oso say 1st year dun need 2 give...anyway..me n my HB dun really hv a lot of cousins...so it's ok...

So, how many of u are stayin w PIL? I'm one of them...luckily 4 me, my PIL rtn home ard 9pm+..oso they not particular abt cleanliness n all...mayb tt's y I agree to stay w them in e 1st pl...

As I work fm home abt 3-4 times/wk, I'll try to cook dnr for my HB...outside food eat until xianz liao...so...any receipes to share? I think of dishes to cook think until brain cells dry liao...somemore HB always like to eat 'anything'...how to cook 'anything'? :P

Hi cheerbear, u hv seen my pix lah! Anyway, will mail u again
We had black linen with gold organza table cloth/chair sashes & lots of red roses...

DS - yah, we got married on Dec 18th. My parents are not too pantang... They even went for 3 other weddings (one day after another) just the day after my wedding!

Bigtoes, oh.. really huh. i see.

Diana, i agreed with you. Outside food eat until don't know what to choose cos all eat until sian.. so at least home cook food not much msg or shld say don't have.

Receipes huh, maybe you can go and buy the receipes book.

My sister got share 1 dish with me, i haven tried. Roughly i remember is she said can buy those big chicken drumstick, marinated the drum stick, put some "guo3 qi1 zhi3" (red color one), put some ginrer slice. Little bit of water.. then put it to steam for a.. duno how long wor.. you trial and error hor.. :p Pai sey.. i have tried wor. If you like those black colour mushrooms can put in also. But pls soak the mushrooms before you put them into the chicken...maybe can steam 20mins..

Hi Winter.. mine not yet wor.. only 1 mths + leh.. heheeh cos mine is 30dec04. Anyway, so do you cook for your hb? Since you are at home. Got do spring cleaning not? Oh... i think don't think, your lovenest is very clean.. heee

hee hee ds...he cook anything tt i wanna eat..kekke..but most of the time we cook maggie mee cos tt's the easier...wat kitchen not suitable 4 excessive cooking....hard 2 clean man!

cheerbear keke my PILs oso said i no nid gif angbaos tis yr...somemore can recvd wahahaha but its the laz time liao...4 once i heeding their advice
in fact laz nite when we went back 2 ILs plc, 1 aunt oreadi pass us our angbao coz she going holiday ekekeke

diana,
me oso staying with in-laws and they r difficult pple to stay with and to pls them.. ur hb say anything then u jus cook wat comes to ur mind lor.. at least thats wat i do.. wow u work from home then can cook everyday wat but i know is tiring esp the cleaning part, right??

DS,
the dish that u mention i try b4 but never put guo ji zhi coz i dunno wat is it.. actually my hb like me to cook coz my MIL dun know how to cook and he has been eating out for ard 20 yrs liao so when i cook he will be veri happy and i never put msg one

winter,
u veri fortunate leh ur hb cook for u but dun eat too much maggie mee not gd for health.. so did u ever cook for him b4?? sorri i kpo la :p

serene,
thats veri gd for u can still take ap and no need to give.. i have to give leh.. anyway, i told my hb next CNY i will not be in spore.. go short trip to escape giving ap and relax

cheerbear hehe i oso suggest 2 my ah lao dat in future ALL CNYs we spend outta sg hahah even if it meant spending more..i rather not visit his relatives :P

Cheerbear,

"guo3 qi2 zhi3" is the red colour small small size only, old pple say eat more good for eyesight one. Is call "gei2 ji2" in cantonese.
Wah, your mil don't know how to cook, then good mah, you can also say you don't know how to cook lor.. :p
Maggie mee can eat lor, but don't put too much of their seasoning powder. Once a while i also think eat maggie mee is nice leh.. talk about it, i long time no cook instant noodles liao. hehe

I think my side, we also need to start giving AP, so no escape lah.. rahter to give than to listening to gossip... complaining that we don't give.

Serene,
I agreed with cheerbear, you cannot escape forever, what if by the time you have kids liao, stay in sinagpore for CNY, pple do the same or simply just don't give your kid AP how? Parents would not be happy when their children are not around during CNY leh...

MTDT, i also want to see. [email protected]
You have seen mine liao. Thank you.

DS haha u tink so far ah? not say escape lah but whenever i haf chance not 2 mit my MIL's side of relatives i will MIA keke

i nv even tink of having kids so dun wanna tink so far..anyway hor..i dun care if ppl gif my kid (if i ever haf 1) anot lah..err put it crudely i not 'yeow gui' 4 those things hehehe

in fact my PILs laz nite juz told us..when my ah lao's youngest son 'cheng jia li ye' the old 1s will oso wanna travel during CNY so i guess its 'jie da huan xi' haha hopefully they meant wad they say :P

DS,
ic wat u mean for the duo qi zi... this i onli put when i cook soup... if i tell her i dunno know to cook then she got even more things to say me.. marry a wife that dunno how to cook then marry her for wat

Serene,
when u have kids then you will not want to escape liao coz ur kid can take back the ap u give pple and when u got kid going overseas is troublesome coz got to pack alot things for them

cheerbear, err like i said b4 lor..i always tink angbaos amount r peanuts lah n i dun really care so much abt it keke..n oso i will leave my kid wif my own mum if i plan 2 go holiday wahahhaha

Cheerbear,
I see, guess you are a good cook leh. I often see what my mum do for her cooking, will trial and error to cook those that i not sure next time. hehe

Aiyah, tell you hb next time if she (your mil) complains about marrying a wife for what.. etc. Marrying a wife is not just merely to be a maid one hor! If really need someone to wash, cook, actually a maid can do the job liao... correct bo?
Marrying a wife is for companionship, plus other things lah. If can cook is a bonus, if really cannot how? Don't tell me your hb wld mind it very much if really, in the first place you don't know how to cook. I mean, cooking can learn one mah.. haizzz.. But i guess some guys out there really are taking cooking, washing etc.. into consideration when they choose for ther future wives.. sad leh..

Serene,
Is not "yau gui" or not "Yau gui" lor.. but then pple's mouth got nothing to do, will always find topics to gossip lah...

Hi, MTDT,

You n your HB got 'fu qi xiang'......i love pic 24...very nice...on the whole, the collage is well done...I think you made a good choice on Sam

MTDT - scanned thru ur pix, nice! Did u have to pay the Sam Wong guy alot more to do the layout? Since my hubby also did up our own coffee table book from the PS pix, going to show ur pix to & bug him to do the layout for our AD as well!

thanks bigtoes and diana!

Sam's package is only $680. So consider quite ok. no need extra for the collages...

besides the usual album, and CD of pics, it comes with 2 DVDs with the AD pics as a slideshow.

BTW, bigtoes - i haven't see ur AD pics.
rem to email me hor!

dianasoon - pic 24? the wasabi one?? :P

DS,
i wld not say that i am a gd cook coz my FIL is a chef and i never let him try my food coz i scare he complaint not nice but my hb like to eat lor and sad to say he eat too much until he put on wt liao
sometime i realli think that my MIL dont like me coz she used to say her majong fren all the DIL very gd one.. come home will talk to them ask them eat dinner liao, CNY bring them out to buy clothes etc etc.. then i tell my hb i am not like them n i will onli do things to curry favour her to my own limit nia

Hey MTDT, thought i mailed u? ok, will send now...wow $680 quite reasonable for the lot! Ours was a package with the BS, so dont know how much the photographer charges, but additional roll of film was $55 each...not digital somemore, so he didnt do any touch up.

MTDT,
Your photographer skills very good, nice pictures. I like the 1st photos. Where is the venue that you all took your outdoor shoot? Very nice place.

Cheerbear,
Hmm, i see. Chef is like that one lah, can eat ok liao lor, still complain then don't cook lor. hahaha.
Aiyah, how can compare one? Everything also compare, then "mei2 wan2 mei2 liao3" leh hor.. Your answer to your hb is good! hee Your mil got daugthers a not? ( i just kpo.. )Working already so tired, come home still must talk/entertain mil.. very tiring leh.. if langauge not barrier, still can talk a bit, if have.. (like myself) i wld rather talk less, then have lesser conflicts. heee

DS - thanks!
first pic? the collage huh?
On AD, I went to the Singapore Art Museum and Arab Street.

Chamonique - send..
think i saw urs...

DS,
my mil got one daughter actualli is marry liao but then divorse and now she seldom come home coz she stay at her bf hse (australian born chinese) and be the maid
my mil is teochew and i dunno how to speak so talk to her in chinese lor but try to communicate with her less and dont talk if not necessary

mtdt,
think u saw mine right? nice pic and very worth the $$ for this quality compare to mine which is suckssss and u have alot of jie mei and xiong di hor must have spend alot in the ap right??

thanks cheerbear!

Gals - u all know that there are 9 albums in there rite? not only the one i send to you hor?
go to the link and u could see all 9 of them.

breakdown:
3 - AD pics taken by frens
1 - lovenest
1 - wedding preps
2 - PS (studio and outdoor)
2 - AD by Sam Wong (Day & Nite)

my first time using the yahoo share album function.. paiseh hor! :P

Cheerbear,

Oic, wah.. like that then what else your mil expects from you? Her dil like that liao, still dare to complain her dil, like that your hb will be in difficult position. You very good already, thats what i think.

MTDT, yeah.. i mean the collage.. nice.

Oh.. so is Museum arh.., nice place, never been there before. :p
So is your hb place nearby to museum? Can make it for the tea ceremony huh?

MTDT, if you no mention, i thought how come only AD pictures.. didnt see night time picts.. will go and search for them again..

DS haha i dun care abt wad others say 1 la...or else would haf died under the tongues of my MIL's side of relatives (they r typical rowdy peranakans) keke