(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi gals..!!

Like to share something with you. FH and I have decided to change our wedding date to April 2nd next year!!

Eh..now my previous message appears..
So pai seh..thought the first one didn't go thru thats what I sent out another one! HAhahha

Thanks Soupie!
Been really busy with school work the past few weeks.

About the change...We figured we should just go ahead and get it over and done with since we are not exactly waiting for a specific date to get married. Inititally we picked Dec cos we thought that'll give us more time to plan and also friends from overseas can attend. But seems like no one can really confirm if they can fly back, then might as well have it sooner. Now we can plan ASAP after we go back in Sept don't have to wait so long until we lose the mood totally.

So how are things going for you? Busy planning for the big day or just leaving it aside for the time being?

Eh yaa.. wat happened to Jul? Busy?

woah....me past 2 days on mc, today eyes pop out liao....
24444.gif

forest, cin_p
sorry ahh....me very sua ku...what does the loreal scrub look like? what is the name? just loreal scrub or what?? cos i cant find it in watsons leh....
after reading abt the good comments from u gals, want to try it out...

soupie,
really ahh?? banyan tree bintan so jia lat? i was thinking of going......think can give it a miss liao...hehehe....lucky saw ur posting... thank you thank you...

i m back.....from mc......kekeke....

woah....today so quiet????
lucky, cos i reading past postings also blur liao...

guess wat!!! i was in the offc this morning, then told tt there's an adidas warehouse sale.... so, was there from 10am till now... hahaha.... it was a madhouse! everything was in chaos... n u have to dig n search for wat u want!! but everything was a gd deal...

doreamon,
hahah... yah.. actually, i've been taking vit c daily after my bout of flu bug last yr... it actually helped me too.. but recently, i changed the brand of the vit c (cos' the 1 i was taking ran out..)... n it doesnt seem to work leh.. somehow, seems tt the new vit c not effective for me...
but its sooo strange rite? thot vit c shd b the same one.....

pebbles,
haha.. ya.. i feeling betta already... at least not as bad as yesterday....

binbin,
send me the st greg promo list also.. can?? tks!! jus wan to see wat they hve.. tks!!

hi sagi,
aiyo... u also on MC ah???? me MC on monday leh.. think we hve to take care of ourselves... weather sudden change.. n we r affected!!!

anyway, i also cant rem the exact name of the loreal scrub... but the one i bought was a value pack.. comes with 1 bottle of scrub and 1 nutri-lift moisturiser... the bottle of the scrub looks like those for hair gel... the desciption is AHA+Exfoliator or something... n the moisturiser is Nutri-Lift.. comes in a pump bottle... its retailing only for 19.90.. usual is 39.90...

try to look for it at watsons.. u know, when watsons hve promo.. they'll line those items in a stack at different areas... all stacked up together??? i also saw the slimming salt (promo pack of 3) at those areas... all stacked up together...

hope the above info helps... n if possible, hope cin_p can enlighten u on the actual names of the pdts...

A&W, not really doing anything besides casually looking around for actual day photography and videography.. still early lor.. hehehe

for those having their wedding soon like ino and cin_p, are u guys having any pro videographer to record the event ah? i went to fabianlim website and thot his work is rather good! but he's quite expensive.. besides if we wanna do a pre-wedding mtv will incur extra cost.. but i thot it will be kinda special to show something abt ourselves rather than show the the day's event during dinner.

binbin, tried the loreal hydrafresh spray u talked abt.. smells really good!
me and my colleague got ourselves a bottle eat.. hehe..

sagi, u can check out guardian pharmacy.. somemore they have discounts.. even for the package of exfoliator and moisturiser.. which is already at a discount of 19.90.. it comes at 16+ now... cheaper than getting just the exfoliator alone! paiseh i dun remember the full name.. but it's called something something exfoliator.. come in a translucent green tub.

forest, i guess it depends on how the vit c can be easily absorbed into ur system... so different brands may be different in absorption.. that's why can see the vast difference in price of vitamins

hi forest and sagi, is the exfoliator both of u are talking about called "exfotonic"? coz mine is that, and it comes in a translucent green jar. is it the same?

soupie, yah loh! smells nice hor...>!!! hehehe u remind me. gonna spray on some of that now.. ;)

soupie,
har??? u saying tt the value pack of the scrub with the moisturiser costs 16+ at guardian???? tt's even cheaper than wat i paid!!! hahhahahah... all these promos ah...

oh.. i think prob tt brand of the vit c doesnt really absorb into my system... *arrggghh* sian.. i jus bought it... n got 2 bottles somemore!!!!

binbin
tks for sending the file.. will go check later..

yaya.. its the translucent green jar/tub/watever... those hair gel type of container lah...
i think it shd b the same....

wat's the hydrafresh for huh?? me n cin_p did see it tt day... is the purpose jus like the za fresh water?

forest/sagi, paiseh ah.. i'm not too sure abt the exfoliator + moisturizer pkg whether there's further discount or not. i asked my colleague she also dun remember... cos i think i ask the auntie to scan and check the prices of so many items that i also blur... but the hydrafresh spray definitely have discount.. i paid 16+ for it instead of 19.90.

forest, the hydrafresh spray is also a moisturizer.. but more diluted.. like milk.. i think they have samples lying around.. can go test test.. it smells really good!

Hi gals! Missed me issit?

<FONT COLOR="119911">ever, silver, Jan</FONT>,
Corsages-making session isn't too bad. I'm quite clumsy, not the handicraft type, so got a bit of difficulty. But after a while, got the hang of it. I think must learn to do corsages. Coz my bridal shop only providing for groom &amp; parents, so all my sisters (as in my parents' daughters), 'sisters', 'brothers' etc all have no corsages.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">silver</FONT>,
Jan &amp; ever are right. The free exhibition is always a waste of time. That's how I signed up w/ my bridal shop in the first place!

Just go for the HWB show for fun lor. No need to remember the designs, just look c &amp; see, eat, &amp; have a gd time. I've nvr been to Shangri-La, so go there &amp; wow a bit

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>,
Where r u going? On leave today? So envious... *sigh*

Thanks for the no yeah? I'll call &amp; see if they still have vacancies. Then we arrange to get the coupon from u?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">sagi</FONT>,
You're back! What happened to you? So 'qiao', ur last week of work &amp; u're on MC. *hee* Suspicious yeah??? Are u going for the HWB show?

soupie,
ah... then, i think there wont b further discount for the exfoliator+moisturiser pkg already.. cos' its already a value pack... usual price is 39.90.. value pack selling for only 19.90...

tks for clarifying abt the hydrafresh spray!!

Hi girlfriend!

Thanxs alot for yr offer!!

but ....i can't... goin Batam this wkend.
Hmm... actually ya know wat gals.. I'm also planning my WD next June 19 2004! Yea.. actually wanted it on 12 June 2004, but cuz we are catholics and so happen next wkend is holy wkend, major event in our church... so we have to change date to avoid any clashes.

Hey.. i checked out New Park Hotel, also v. reasonable d prices... n deco of ballroom not bad.. guess only thing is the location.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jul04</FONT>
ya lor, so suay, u shld say.....last wk of work liao still fall sick......then come back kena chased like mad....cant even have peace for the last few days......sigh!!!!
hmm.....dun think going.....anyway, so late liao...think they wont have tickets anymore?

u all update me hor...

i'm also a Yr 2004 bride-to-be. the conversation here interests me...

i have recently bought myself the exfotonic too. it's a real great product. i realised my skin's so smooth after the scrub and hmm....nice to touch...i got it at a cosmetic shop around my house at only $13.90, i think. then i went shopping and saw the same product at $29.90, i tink. was thinking of getting the spray moisturizer..may i know how it works??? is it good?

Dear Venus,

kakakkaa...
so long no one reply that's why i tot I am the only one....
where have you decided to have your dinner?

I have not confirm mine yet

hi gals!!

me took leave today cos going for interviews!! hmmmm.... hopefully, will get shortlisted!!

so, Jul 04.... did you call them up?? let me know if you need the coupon.... i'll be at Bugis tmw... corsages difficult to do?? did she provide you with a written instructions?? then you can share with us!!!
me thought its easy, juz tie a few flowers together... hahahaha.... a bit naive hor...

sagi, you two days mc?? then must be quite sick... take care!! anyway, your last week of work... must be very happy, rite?!?! you signed up for any courses already??

Hellooo

Quite busy at work these days, so not much time to come in here so often!!

Oh ever, then good luck for all ur interviews!!

But it's a good sign that u have been asked to go for interviews, so no problem one lah! hehe..

Yup, sagi, take care ya! Last wk work for u!!

Jul, think it's best to call so to make sure whether they still have available seats...

Hi pebbles,
NOT YET finished exam. Sigh..just one more day...will finished on Thurs. Really can't wait. I hate the last few days...esp the last few hours of exam...but then after that i am looking fwd to going home!!!!! HOKIIIEEENNNN meeeee......laaakkkksssaaaa........!!!!

Can't wait to get home next week....got to alter my gown..look for EG...quite excited...hehehee....

Hope all of you are looking fwd to the weekend

Hey ladies!

Just wanna check, did any of u been to Dang bridal to check out?
How's their service and prices like??

Well, yeah, i'm still looking and checking out for more choices!! hehe

sneaky, i saw the exfotonic sold at $17+ at guardian pharmacy... haven't got it cos dunno whether i should get the exfotonic only or get the promotion package cos not much difference.. hehe.. anyways colleague might wanna share the pkg with me.. she take the moisturiser i take the exfotonic.

like i mentioned b4, the spray acts like a moisturiser and it smells really good.. i tested it on my hand and i kept smelling my hand after i went back office hehe.. i guess it would be good to use this in the mornings before u leave the house.. it's quite refreshing and it can act as a parfum also hehehe or do wat binbin does, use it in the office to refresh ur skin and at the same time moisturise esp. our skin gets dry under the aircon...

Gd evening ladies....

Me more busy lately cos boss getting very demanding
and also because illness definations going to change wef 1st Jul so....

Jul 04,
You mean bridal show full liao? Wow so gd response?

Jan,
Last nite I was at Amara BK I saw a lady next table signed up Dang bridal (cos saw her receipt on the table) hehehe As for price n service, sorrie no idea.

Ever,
Hey gd luck ya!

Sagi,
Work until sick? Aiyo take care ya.

A&amp;W,
April 2nd?? wah..another april bride loh! So you go first, then, Angel BB, april 3rd..

A&amp;W, you better quickly changed your conrad venue booking to april 2nd..coz, seems like hor, april month in 2004 quite a few weddings.. the hotel that i wanted is already booked on my date.

Hi hi!!

thanks, gals!! me wrote wrongly... shld be "went for interviews today".... keeping my fingers crossed that they'll call me up for 2nd interview!!

Jan, me went Dang Bridal before.... think yr taste similar to mine hor!!! most of the shops that you shortlisted same as those i shortlisted!! she specialise more in Duchess satin and beadings.... the packages are $3388 for all OTR gowns and $3988 for all MTM gowns. i remembered can use The Edge (Andrew Tay) and O Studio.... think you need to top up another $200 for more "branded" photographers... hopefully she hasnt increased her prices.... me asked in Mar'03, i think.... think her gowns are very nice... but didnt had the chance to try....

Hi doreamon,
No problem. Gd that you managed to bk him cos he is quite popular rite?

Hi Lin,
Hey long time no see! You decided ur venue?

hello silver, ever, Jul_04,sagi, Jan! so long didn't come in here.. just saying hi to you girls

ever..Dang my dream bridal studio. But too bad, not within FH budget, so settle for GHA.

silver,
hehe.. as usuallah..that time said already shortlisted right, then hor, called up.. and found out it was tentatively being booked already.
So i give up.. now hire wedding planner.

hihi keann

just bear with it a while more....u'll soon be home
btw what are u studying there?

thanx for the link. the albums are nice but wonder how much. Found a freelance handicraft maker/seller during lunch cos she set up a stall near my office. she can even tailor-make albums if required. Told me charges from $50-$100++ top range would be the leather ones
think it's more affordable than the aussie ones :P got her contacts can share with u....unfortunately she doesn't have a website or proper shop at the moment.

hihi pebbles! how's your wedding preb coming along?

wow, so happy to see tat this thread is getting active again.

forest, i know wat u mean abt the mainland.. =)

soupie, i'm not the one considering banyan tree leh... wat nick she's using huh? maybe sama sama....

i intend to get a videographer, provided i've the budget. i've a fren who is a videographer. wil be meeting him this sat. hopefully he can give me a good price. wil update here again.

pebbles, where's punggol beach? how come you din show us ur ROM photos? show me this place leh? ur fren really commented gcw food is lousy. oh no, better warn my coordinator.

welcome sneaky... do join our gals talk.. hee.. how's ur preparation? done any bridal shopping?

hi A&amp;W, you've MIA for awhile huh... happy tat you've brought forward ur date. conrad is popular, so better confirm ur date early.

Hellooo

Lin..
How have you been?! Were you in Japan or something?
Lin and Cin_p
Yah..don't worry, we have already changed the date with Conrad. Called the coordinator up last Monday immediately after we decided to change. So yeap...we've got the date! Not sure if April is such a hot month cos there's Ching Ming or whatever but lucky thing April 2nd is available.

So Lin..yours is in April too right?
Which wedding planner did you hire?

Hihi...

Anyone interested wif Graceful Image bridal show on 6th Jul? Sign up from SB homepage for free admission.

Ever,
Oh so Dang Bridal specialised in duchess satin n beadings? The one I like from Allure is duchess satin n beadings too. Hmm... maybe should pop by Dang Bridal to see their gowns

Morning , gals!!

Hi, Lin!! ya, me liked Dang Bridal too.... too bad, too exp!!

ya, silver, can go try Dang's gowns.... but better make appt first....

me signed up for Graceful Image bridal show before, but the invites came on the day itself and i thought all the places are being taken up... so i didnt attend.... now, lazy leh...

Hello morning!

ever, then cannot already, $3988 for MTM too ex leh! sighs... But i tot i see mainly organza gowns in magazines for Dang?

Graceful image... are they good?

Hi Lin!! Yeah, Long time no see eh!

Oh btw, silver, i think Jawn happy ever after is located at Le Meridien, read from other threads, seems like their gowns are very different, very alternative, creative type, well, dunno how they really look coz never seen them on mags b4... their MTM package is $3888 i think...

i've finally used the exfotonic last nite.. n the nutrilift... the exfotonic is gd!! really makes the skin very smooth!! the nutrilift smells very nice.. but its a tad sticky... but after tt, felt alrite... its really a very gd buy for 19.90... so happy

now, i'm thinking of getting the rest of the pdts... the perfectslim.. hydrafresh... etc.. hahaha...

welcome sneaky,
hee.. i've only used the exfotonic n nutrilift.. so, really lve to the rest of the gals to advise u.. but how come ur plc sells the exfotonic for such a cheap price huh? is it those shops like lee wah?

Lin,
Hi Hi... long time never hear frm you already!! How hve u been? Have u hired a wedding planner already?

A&amp;W,
yeah... u've MIA frm this thread for quite some time... but i know u r busy with studies...

"soupie"
i went to the same shop again...saw the spray body oil. is it the same moisturizer you're talking about? $17+ is very expensive because i confirmed that i got it at only $13.90

"cin_p"
thanks for the hospitality. i have already confirmed the bridal services and hotel. other than that, haven't really started on the rest. in fact, i also don't know what to start off with now. i have filed for the balloting exercise this morning. hope i get a flat at queenstown area.