(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
moonlight
yah, really love him but he's really a naughty boy!

seabreeze
WAHHHHH!!! congrats to u!!!
take care & rest well ya

smallonion,

The CS is my tea-dress,whereas the green colour gown is my EG.My char tau says I look as if I am pregnant in the EG....

Piglets,

I did a diastrous thing to my hair,I perm it and now looks really ugly....

bigtoes,

yah,the green EG hairpiece is really beautiful...I love it too...

Rainnie and bigtoes,

I didn't scan in the photos one by one.I bring the negatives to the photoshop and scan them into CDs form.From the CDs,i load them into my PC....

piglets,

Why wait untill 17 feb again????

Hi Eternity!!

Really long time no chat liao.... our yakking session overdued liao.. hahaha....

Dabee,
the one at home lor... waiting for the HP guys to come fix it up soon then i can log in more often liao..... hahaha....

u all do take care too ya!

haha hakida wad kinda perm did u do??

i loved my ceramic permed hair tho...i tink its 4 lazy ppl like mi :P no nid 2 comb..quite fuss-free 2 mi..i dun even put any wax or wadever b4 i go out...juz tie everything up into ponytail hehe

hakida...oh the Eg is green in colour, hehehe, i taut i saw it in white. Oh something is wrong with my eyes.
Char tau is ur hb? He say that...hehehe, but the design is cute.

Beth,

i already sent, did you get it?

Rainnie,

ok, sent! but i also sent you previously same batch as Beth, dunno why both of you don't have?

BaoBao,

oic, think i saw them listed in ido.com b4
how u find them?
i can wait, send me when ready...at [email protected]

Lynda,

thanks for your compliments!!
sure, do you have his contact, if you need, let me know. Personally, i find him easy going person. He was
also helpful during the AD and able to guide us during AD photoshooting session. When is your AD?

chamonique,

thanks! my parents also like those pics...
imagine the clear water sound nice...got pics to share?
did you ask him to come at same time as MUA or some time after MUA? For mine, both photographer and videographer
i arrange to come after MUA come a while.
Alex did the shooting for my dinner, my morning shooting was done by Lizhuang.
i think you also have same thing?

Cheer Bear,

the venue impt but most impt is enjoyed the wedding, and you sure look you did in yr pics! keke
yes, is bear bear, but is one bear bear...yours is one or couple bear?

zann, ohoh .. mabbe i blur blur ... hehe paisay let me check and see

Serene, where u do ur perm one ah? mi wanna do but ... dont noe where got good hair stylist....

zann, i din receive ur email the previous time........thanks for sharing....u very slim....mi like ur WG & EG hehe...

Btw, am i blur or .... u din have 2nd march in eh? or u din scan in

good morning ladies...

long weekend ah... nothing much lah... went to do some shopping, catch movie, and the rest of the time "nua" at home and do some housework lor... heehee...

zann,
mine is one bear bear onli la.. just the ribbon got two diff colour lor.. but ur couple bear bear nicer leh... mine not that nice.. oh ya.. mine is taken together with my care bear one

u realli veri slim leh.. how i wish i got ur figure.. anyway u got veri nice WG & EG

I hear pics............... hw cme bo my share? [email protected]

Paiseh - long time nv cme in cos Co server died dwn - can't surf net! *sob sob*

Btw - I got my AD pics finally - bt I haben scan the -ves yet, will send to the shop & do it. Hopefully by tis wk can upload into the photo link & send to u gals.

Hakida - my internet is actually up all along bt mY CT arh - plugged to the wrong pt tats y couldn;t use. bt tis wk he's on AM shift, so i can only chat w/ u nx wk. Hor?

hey ladies ....

Thanks!! Just found out last last Fri ... cfm by Dr on last Monday .... then UL and MC all the way ... tried working yesterday but cannot tahan ... today MC again ...

think more tired then excited ... maybe after the first tri will be more excited lar ... hopefully all the irritating syptoms will go off soon ... feeling nursea n bloated 90% of the time ...

yap ... will update you all ....

Beth,

ok. :P

Rainnie,

got 2nd march in with EG leh...is in the album...

Cheer Bear,

mine is single bear bear
oh that pair taken with the care bear! why u say not nice leh?

Ah ger,

sent!

cooldevil,

i send again liao

Bigtoes,

sent!

Rainnie, i did it at Jean Yip Paragon abt $220...errr 4mths ago?

i tink perm tis kinda thing got heng or suey 1...it really depends on the stylist kungfu so i always tink i'm taking a risk when i wanna do a perm kekeke but i like my hair permed coz i tink str8 hair is boring...n oso i got very little n fine hair..so its the onli way 2 volumised it keke

Harlow Zann, thanks! looking at them now
I like your chinese EG & the WG design - v romantic! Where was the wedding dinner held?

zann,
mine oso a single bear bear mah..
my couple bear clothes not as nice as urs mah

winterhakone,
wow.. did u enjoy ur trip?? went to the wkend market and buy alot of things right??

hi baobao,

wanted to ask you - do u have a pic of ur cheongsam done by kim?

how's the workmanship and how much did she charge you?

winter.. aiyo.. same same mah.. 1st overseas trip after marriage mah.. so HM lor. hehe

How's the weather over there? Hot??

hi seabreeze

congrats........

doc got give u multivitamins??? folic acid??? calcium???? all must eat leh... cos 1st tri and last tri is the most important moment. if dun have, can go to GNC to buy. they have 1 type for preggie woman 1.

try to eat even u keep feel like vomit. if not, u will faint. when preggie, blood pressure intend to go down as the bb is acting like a little "parasite" now. wat u eat... bb is taking in also... i fainted once liao.... really blackout. 7 - 10 mins later den wake up. scary scary.. lucky hubby beside, caught me in time, if not think i will be lying on e floor liao. hahahaha...

hi eternity: what movie u watch? nice? me n hubby dun like to go movie unless we got free tickets.... let me think... the last time we went was not long ago to watch incrediles...

hehe...me more kiasu, been getting things for the new apartment from BKK and other places the last 2 years!
When we shifted in last month, everything was already bought!

Smallonion - we went to Korea a few years back in winter, was snowing & really romantic. When are u planning ur HM?

Oraia

I don't have leh. My pixs oni really on 17 feb. so oni that time than can show u. Cos i send for my CS for dry clean.

My cloths material very very cheap. think oni 20+ her workmanship is good. I pay S$ 150 for it.

So now got to wait for my AD

Winter,

I also went Bangkok and buy alot of stuffs for my house,They have alot of lovely lamps there,did u buy back???

smallonion,

WHy did u choose to go in march??No snow leh......

Serene,

My SIL owns a hair saloon,she perms my hair for me.Very ugly leh,and now then ends of my hair is very dry,even after treatment....

hakida

Nt everybody suits permed hair so perhaps the curls she did for u ws nt the right one. I think u hv to do alot of treatment to soften it, otherwise, maybe u could hv wash it straight again. Then do intensive treatment.

Ever since I did my hair col w/ my MUA @ her hair salon - I trust her skills liao. Tis coming Sat gng back to her salon to touch up (nw everybody said my hair col like ang moh - so light bt shall c hw lah cos I like light col) + doing the micro-mist to my hair - must soften them liao.

hakida hehehe tell u sumting..i nv belief in all those hair treatment shit...i dun belif spending so much $$$ on many treatments dat stylists always swear by n somemore they tell u muz do often...do 1 time cannot c any result so duh! i buy loreal hair mask (a orange jar dat costs less than $12 n smell fragrant) n use it as a conditioner daily...mayb u shld try coz i intro alot of frens 2 use it n it kinds of help the dry condition

if hair ends dry...the onli way is 2 trim it n i always feel conditioner is essential wadever brand it is...i nv do those treatments since yrs back n probably i nv liked colouring my hair so dats y my hair condition is always tiptop

Hi Zann,

Lizhuang shot the day and night event for me cos Alex was not available on my wedding. I like your purple CS...my fave colour. Where did your make it? How was your video?

Hi DS,

Think I have not seen your wedding pics. Can you share with me?

hi Bigtoes,

You're welcome! my wedding is at Shangri-La hotel.

smallonion,

i have sent you.

Cheer Bear,

hmm thats not the impression i get from the pic leh..
i find them sweet looking

hi chamonique,

Really? Purple also my favourite colour! Thats why u see my flower decor for the ballroom
main colour also purple. keke...
i got it at people's park. it was on sale and cost me less than 100 :P
I was shopping around chinatown area and this
purple CS caught my attention from far so i walk up to take a closer look and
fell in love with it and decide to buy it to wear for the dinner instead of
wearing the one i tailor made.