(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Serene

Hehehe.. I very bad hor... :p

So how har.. i don't know what to do leh, is it bad for me to ask her no need to give me AP? Or she can still give me?

DS ah pls lah u not bad lah i tink i worst..coz i always tinking ways 2 break those dumb traditions haha

i tink the AP thingy is all up 2 u lah..i duno how 'into' u r belifing such 'traditions' since every old folk got their own pattern n end of the day u oso wun noe whose rite or wrong

since ur fren mentioned she will pass the AP 2 another fren then 2 u, mayb u juz accept graciously n return the AP when her turn is near, guess it depends whether u r comfy wif it hehe

Serene, so meaning i don't have to reply her email.. if she got pass me AP thru another frd, i will accept it. And defintely i will return her an AP next year. Thaks for hearing my "lor sor ness" hehe

DS,

np lah gd 2 share n hear ur views mah

i guess every1's diff so its all up 2 ur comfort level lor hehe

impt thing is dat day muz everything go as smoothly as possible n happy lah enjoy lah

now i onli hoping hard dat i dun pull a blackface coz i dun like all those aunties telling mi pantang stuffs or muz do tis muz do dat hahaha

Serene,

I see, good that you don't believe in all this.. i a bit ban dang lor.. hahahah

Btw, when is your AD har? Mine is 30 dec.

DS,

my AD next thurs leh hehe now eng eng cheng cheng

frens kip asking mi how cum i so free, unlike many couples like rushing 4 many things

i guess i juz wan mine 2 b as simple as possible dats y i wan it fuss-free...in fact i din even wan a customary :P

DS, i have issue also but dun get angry or upset lah.. for me i tell her no need to give lah.. coz meaningless also since so wedding date so near.. after all, u also need to give back during her wedding.. thought counts lor. Tell her nicely.. dun get involve with such unhappiness for such a HAPPY event in our life!!

Serene - yah hor.. told me before.. forgotten. :P

Little apple - me not upset or angry, don't worry.. only headache of how to reply her email nia. haha...

Hmm, ask u gals.. how many gowns will you all be wearing on the dinner itself? 1 wedding and 1 evening gown? Will you all be wearing the tea dress?

Rainnie,

dun why y must give APs to the juniors also,my granny says must give.....

I can't lose any more weight liao,my weight is 40kg now,loose some more than cannot see me already

DS, i noe liao !

u reply her like tis 'i understand u cant attend my wedding dinner juz like i cant attend urs (u not attending hers oso rite?), nevertheless, enjoy ur wedding day!'

like dat abit fake anot? ahha but mayb juz leave out the angbao part if u tink its awkward 2 mention anyting abt it kekekeke

Hayashi, u r so skinnyyyyyyy

i fat fat but i love food 2 much 2 go on diet 4 any reasons hehehe

i may lose a few cm but oso dun look like it hahaha

DS, u tinking of changing into 3 dress 4 ur dinner ah? wun it b 2 rush?

my fren did it n somemore all diff hairstyles end up rush take pictures tables 2 tables n dinner ending late

i was hoping i juz wear 1 EG can liao hahaha but i tink videography come out mayb abit boring so i tink will go change into EG afer the 2nd dish coz i wan the dinner 2 end as early as possible :P

Hakida,

Yah lo, why must give red packet to kids? Unless they serve tea to u and your hb lor. Btw, heard that we also need to give AP to whoever who is present during the tea ceremony, no matter whether is adult or youngsters... anyone know the reason?

Serene - Oh.. kekek, your reply good leh.. yah lor, also don't know how to put it for the AP.. think i will adopt your way of saying, thanks arh.. reply her next week. hahaah
I think i will only wear WG and change to EG on the 2nd or 3rd dish lor.. don't want to change to tea dress and don't intend to change hair style liao, very troublesome think about it. hehehe

Also scare that the dinner will end late...

Wah,

Mi back liao..... Collected my gowns
Last min I change my OTR EG to another one...kekekekek... I like that gown but reserved by another bride.....then she change her mind liao
Got what I want ...heeheee

Hi DS
I reply u liao

DS, laz time in sch my compo always gd score wahahah always noe how 2 cook up nonsense :P but i guess in tis way at least wun sound so offensive plus i'm sure ur fren will get the msg hehe

toking abt the tea ceremony, my MIL oso said muz gif AP 2 all the juniors in the hse dat day...but
bao lit bit yi si yi si onli but we oso duno wads the reason

Serene oh icic. Hee .. bo lang know what is the reason huh..those that are older than us need to give a not? So how much is appropriate to give for the AP?

Hi DS
I only saw my frnds (the couple) gave ap to the youngers one not all lei..... anyway my mum didnt say anything so we giving to those youngers one......

Hi serene
Ya lor my friends and i like it but my coordinator forget got another bride reserved liao then let me try lor.... at the end I got disappointed but now I happy...kekekekeke

I'm thinking of joining my hubby at the cocktail. I will wear an EG for cocktail then before march in I go change to my WG, then another EG for 2nd march in....if have time I will change to my CS (also got to see I tired or not)

DS, i juz chk wif my ah lao, he said his mama say muz gif all juniors n seniors who haven got married but he oso duno wads the reason..muz b another 1 of those weird explanations :P

c lah...there r so many old folks say tis n dat but most of them oso cant explain the reason behind it..dats y i dun take them seriously ahahah

wah cooldevil! then u become a supermodel bride dat nite liao hehe

tink u haf 2 calculate ur time very accurately so dat u will haf time 2 change into diff outfits

cooldevil, make full use of the BS gowns
i dunno whether to wear WG during recept or not leh, find it troublesome to change and change.....so far i have 3 outfits...find it a bit rush liao...

Hi serene
Anyway, my MUA is coming early to do MU for me and one of my Jiemei then my MUA will go to another hotel do MU for another bride. Thus, I can go down early to mingle with the guests. Once guests arrived 7788 then I will go up to change ... I hope my MUA can come back in time to do some touch up for me ..... most likely I wont change to my CS ..... Anyway I have to bring all my gowns to hotel cos I need to return on Monday.

oic cooldevil

i will oso mingle wif my guests during the reception, tink i will b bored stiff if i muz sit inside the room 4 2-3 hrs hehehe

u gonna haf a great wedding!

HI Shern
Ya make full use of it lor....once in a lifetime nia...kekekeke...then my gowns are different from my PS gowns except my AD WG.... I will go down ard 7pm...normally dinner will start btw 8 to 845pm....

Since u have 3 outfits then make full use of it too
u might not have time to change to another outfit to send the guests home if there is a delay on phototaking or dinner starts late.

Thanks serene! I guess all brides will have a good time on her big day!
Ya lor stay in the room sure very boring one.....kekekekeke.... I rather go down and KPO or mingle with guests

hi hi gals...

me in sri lanka now!!!haha everyday eat curry! now at internet cafe surfing web lor.. u all got a lot of juicy gossips man!!!! hee hee i like...
nothing much to do here actually
very boring

DS,

i also dun noe why must give APs to kids leh.....but never heard that whoever is ard must also give.....

I will also be changing 3 outfits for the nite.....Cocktail Reception wear CS,then first march in wear WG,second march-in wear EG...I only have 20 tables.so i dun think there will be any delay....

DS,i also agree with Little Apple,tell ur friend nicely,at least a mutual understanding between both party....

cooldevil,
finally u found ur EG.....

Good Morning gals,

Rainnie,enjoy urself today....

I am gg to batam for the weekend,will not be ard....See Ya.have a nice weekend....

hi purple
is ok...lah...to buy thing you love and pample yourself....me also having a lot of christmas party coming up..very stress ..haven bought any gift or exchange gift,,..
try to see see looklook for you....hehehe

hi odae
ya..I think is quite common...a lot of my friends cut off their hair after wedding ....
me try to sleep more to maintain my youth...and don't bother avt things around me...simple bo cak...hahaha...I think is my mum and dad gence....
hm...truth...sometime just need to have some satisfaction in job or else so boring...

hi hi gals... i stupidly tried to be the best wife ever and shouldered every chore till i cant take it and broke down and cried. Guess I am just not cut out to be the perfect wife... Hahaha... then my hub started to do some chores. Really appreciate it though he doesnt always do up to my expectation. At least he tried. No doubt sometimes i get frustrated from the half past six effort, but guess for them to even pick themself up to do it takes tonnes of effort... MEN...

But overall, its getting better already... first month of stayin together seems like hell. kekeke

Wondering how all the Oct brides are... miss them liao... hows life hows wedding... hope to hear some updates...

Hi Amy,
But hopefully can get a job soon and earn back wat I've spent.

Really look forward to my very own small party next Saturday. But still have yet to buy any gift. Going broke liao. haha.....

After Christmas, then it's Chinese New Year. Nid to spend money again.

arloo everyone sooo busy eh? I finally finish with everything liaoz........yesterday @ hotel super active din even ... sleep or rest...keep running here and there hahaha....

my mua came @ 6....finish mu den i nothing to do so go down to the reception....help out.....think this is the first time u see a bridal chap all the attendance list...hahahah
@ 8 ...only 20% of the guests arrived...c oz of the jam and not enuff car park slot

our dinner starts @ 9pm!!! so late hor...but we managed to finish the whole thing @ 10.30 including photo taking....only kena 2 tables sabo....hehehe we got 24 tables initially den got 2 tables .. empty sighz.....but we managed to break even for the aps .. given by the guest and my relatives & siblings......think thats a good sign ba?

wow Rainnie! heng leh...managed 2 break even n finish not 2 late..now i start 2 sweat 4 my turn on thurs hehe

lucky u all smart 2 squeeze n save 2 tables or else lugi big time...hope i wun kena 2 bad on dat issue oso

Wow Rainnie,

U still so energetic,can still drop in here...Lucky,u can manage to break even....
Now,i am really sian,hope my turn can come soon and finish everything fast...

haha..yeah lor Rainnie still can log in on AD...

Serene,

what you mean by Rainnie save 2 tables leh? she say her 2 tables empty...i dun understand..

Coco:
Dun be so stressed over doing the hsework ..
All the guys are the same lah ..
They like to leave their dirty clothings all over the place ..
So I buay tahan and bought a laudry basket ..
Now my hubby is 'trained' to put them in the laundry basket ..
It juz takes time for 2 persons to live together ..
At least your hubby still bothers to make efforts coz my gf's hubby simply bo-chup and leave all the hsework to her ..
From washing the clothes to ironing and hse-cleaning and even the dishes ..
Now she is even skinner than her AD ..

Perhaps our first gathering after our weddings ??

Can anyone advise what should we tell the banquet manager during the briefing on AD prior to the banquet? Hubby and I r quite clueless what to tell them beside wine control. Anything to look out for? My AD is 2 more days...

Hi Unicorn and c0co

For me, I am thankful that my hubby tries to help out in the chores. He does his part, and for me, I just try to close one eye. Most of the time, not up to standard, but I guess we can't complain if we want help.

I also have my fair share of adaptation to do... My hubby is a v sociable person, and likes to organise large large parties for friends at our home (something like 60 to 80 pax - the size of some peoples' wedding guestlist). This is the 3rd party we've had since May this year (excluding our wedding) can u imagine? I am more the sort that likes gatherings with smaller groups, 6 people max.

The guests come over and sometimes play mahjong till 1 am. Inevitably I would have to clean up after that, and I always end up black faced, cos I am very tired from working, still have to do all these. Besides, he is the v stubborn kind who never listen to pp's advice. Just like last week, he over-order food (despite many people telling him so), in the end have to beg pp to da-bao home.

I ignored my hubby for a few hours after everything is over cos just too pissed with him for organising one more party to make me tired and for ordering so much food.

Sigh... marriage life. quite a bit of adjustments la.

hi coco,
wow, u trying to be superwoman ah... sometimes i try not too, but my hand gets itchy... must learn to relax n sometimes leave some housework till later.

how about your hourly maid? I am still having mine come once a week, especially after parties on sat evenings... then i get her to come on sun.

unicorn,
hehe for us, we have 2 laundry bags... one for me n one for his... i taught him how to run the machine so he has been washing n hanging out his own clothes.... hehe but sometimes we try to help each other or do it together... but yes, still have to close one eye on the dirty stuff he leaves lying around... but now not so bad...

babysheep..
ah yo.. thats a big crowd... i would be totally shagged out too... after work sure very tired... try to have parties on Sat, at least u have morning to relax n prepare, and sunday to recoop hehe
so far my parties are only max about 20 pax... having one this weekend... going to be messy... hehe but its fun lar... will try to do a bigger one, once i get a little more practice...

but prob have to do it in the function room if so many pple, my place cant hold...

so when's the outing gonna be, sure there must be quite a few of us who'd be happy to meet up

Morning ladies!!!

Mandy must remember to catch some crabs back ah!! boring ah.. then come in here to ba gua with us ok??

u all watch the star awards last nite?? wa...lau.. eh... dat Zoe & Ivy super big now hor? stomach big boobs also big big leh....

Zoe is having a baby boy & Ivy having twins leh... wohhhh...

did u all realized that Li Nanxing & Xie Shaoguang like got bad blood ah?

helo ladies....

skylar.. aiyah.. i missed the awards last nite... =( when are they replaying? sharks... wan to see zoe n ivy leh....

wah! ivy having twins??!!

hi Zann & chamonique

soli soli i abit blur..coz i mixed my own 'predicted scenario' on my AD wif Rainnie

share wif u all sumting (mayb u all oreadi noe), my AD we got 33 tables but we told the restaurant we wan 32 + 2 reserves, tis is wad the banquet manager taught us lor...juz 2 cater 4 dropout rate since its a weekday

Chamonique, mayb u like 2 tink abt tis 2? i tink its safer

Serene, even my wedding is fall on the 'weekend', my bangquet manager says the same thing.. think this is base on their experience.. chances of noshow is around 20%