(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
little apple, ah nor ah nor i tink so...very scary thought leh..now i asking my sister dat nite muz help mi c which table bo lang then anyhow squeeze haha

1st time in this thread! My AD is on 24th Dec. Just want to check how much ap should we give MUA and photographer? and should we allocate a seat for photographer in the bridal car? Thanks alot!

no-time...
aiyah... sure got replay one lah... maybe either Sat or Sun lor.... ya man.... Ivy having twins leh... but u see them all soooo fat with their boobss sooo big leh... whoooo

Halo rainnie,

I agreed with them, you really very energetic and can even log in on your AD, really surprise leh. hehe Lucky you, can break even for your dinner.

Hope my turn come, can break even also.

Hi Metta - Allocate a seat for photgrapher as in? During your AD? OF course you have got to, because he will follow you to your hubby house then back to your parents house to take photographers mah. As for Dinner, you will need to give him a sit too, but don't think he will have the time to sit there the entire night, since he will be busy taking photographs. :P

red packet just "yi shi yi shi" will do, since you are paying for his service. MUA also the same thing as your bridal shop is also paying your MUA salary, depending on your budget.

hi Metta

i actually juz called n cfm wif my photographer n he said muz reserve 2 seats 4 him n videographer in the car coz i oso wasnt sure hehe but i will not gif them any seats at the dinner :P

DS, actually i got no intention of giving my photographer n MUA AP leh wahahahha coz i tink my mum will yi si bao oso plus like wad u said, we oreadi pay so much 4 their services...i tink tink mayb they shld bao gif up more like it wahahha

Serene,

Oic.. oh what i mean is that my mum will give MUA an AP, then Hubby will give photgrapher AP. just 1 AP for each will do lor. If got seats just allocate, bo then bo bian lor.

DS, ah nor if got XTRA seats then allocate or else sua sua ki...they shldnt even b sitting down in the 1st plc coz they shld b like gou zai dui follow the couple ahhaha

No-time,
its Ivy who say it out herself one.... i think everyone else also dunno leh... only Pan Ling Ling know lor... coz she is the one who keep asking Ivy to say one.... she did not mentioned the sex of the twins...

even when Zoe say hers is a boy... everyone like also soo surprise leh....

then Chen LiPing say she wanna give her hub a present too soon... so maybe she also wanna get preggie liao leh...

Hi Guys,

I expert liao, my AD was on 02 Dec and I was the banquet coordinator for my good friend yesterday night. I din manage to break even. Lugi abt 1k on top of the 3k deposit. This is actually equivalent to the tables I given my parents
I have 46 tables that day.

Hi Chamonique,

Think u need to get ur banquet coordinator to liaise with the banquet manager instead of u. Ur coordinator should run through the whole night schedule with the manager as well as ur MC and get all the video and CDS and get the staff to test and run the sequence.

my god... sounds like working in caldecott oso feels like any other office hor... "political" like tat.... one give birth.. now all wan to give birth? hahaha... my office oso like tat.. suddenly a few pregnant altogether....

funny they all suddenly mention baby sex on the show....

so interesting... i must catch the replay...

anyone wear interesting clothings....

hey... how come u see lee nanxing n xie shaoguang like got bad blood leh... wat happened last nite...

Serene,

Yah lor.. the way you say that our photographer is our "guo zai dui".. kekek

Inlove, gals that you are an expert liao, so do you have anything to share/advise us not?

Hi DS,

Try to be organise and get everything done before your AD so can rest at least the day before. Like my friend yesterday, they were still doing up their guest table list before the wedding dinner starts and since they came later and the guest list is with them, some guests who arrived early have wait before getting their table number. For me, I also only managed to finish it almost midnite the day before the AD. And packed all your clothes and accessories and bathing amenities before that and get ur helper to help to bring to hotel. I went to hotel only to realise forgot to bring comb
so cannot comb after bath have to wait for sister to come later then bring
Last min forgot to inform helper that rose petal inside fridge at home luckily managed to get the rose petals from hotel. so messy hahahaha.........

DS, i tell u wad i most 'fan' abt tis wedding...all those stupid traditional belifs is wad i dread n wad will cause mi 2 lose my temper on the AD haha

i oreadi warned my mum n MIL dun gif mi crap dat day...juz yelled at my mum actually

kip telling mi b4 going back 4 niang jia tea ceremony i muz cum back own home step into own room b4 hui niang jia

bullshit 1 leh...i tell her dun fan mi abt such nonsense when i oreadi ROM 2 yrs back :P

hi amy,

thanks for your advice. yah, i will do rebonding, and probably cut my hair to shoulder length

hi purple,

hahaha... hey, i think you might hv problem when you are starting to work... hahaha... cos so used to sleeping late mah.

hi odae,

hehehe... chey, you think we can use this reason to nap in singapore meh?? ;p no way one lah....

hehehe... i also think i put on weight liao leh... cos me keep buying things to eat leh... ;p i like the rottiboy bread.
and got so many christmas function coming up, feasting starts from this sat liao... ;p

Hi inlove,

I see.. thanks for your advice.
I will try to finalise my guestlist, hopefully no last min no show face lor.

Serene,
Now left booking of tickets for HM.. "an chuang" not done yet.

Your mum merely wants you to go back to your own home room nia, just take her instructions lor, anyway is not that difficult right? Easy task can make her happy, why not?

thanks for all yr fast responses! So i guess a small ap will do for both!

serene, actually i feel the same way. lost my temper quite a few times cos' frustrated with the traditional stuff. feel like i am throwing away hard-earned money on things i don't need and don't believe in. but no choice, cos' parents are very happy and want the best for me and want things to go smoothly for me after i get married, so they go through the traditions. I feel quite bad for them that they had to go round sending cakes on my GDL. so tiring u know, & not all relatives will appreciate..

DS, hehe no lah i'm not intending 2 make her or all other aunties happy juz coz of some things they belif in, n if i abide them once, all the other nonsense crap will lai liao, all at 1 go, so i chose 2 make myself happy than make them happy :P

u noe y i so rebellious? coz hor..i got 5 ah yis n 8 jiu jius n dat is onli my mum's siblings, if each of them got their own belifs n expect mi 2 follow blindly, wah i tink i sure pissed early in the morn...not 4getting my dad side hakkas (no offence hor), oso known 4 finding trouble 1 hahahaha

Metta, hehe my mum called 4 buffet on my GDL day so all the uncles/aunties came n took their own cakes n pig trotters can go back so save all the trouble ahahha

i tink both mi n my ah lao the most havoc liao lor...trying means n ways 2 break the traditions :P

Metta,

Your AD is on the christmas eve right? So romantic.. but also scare some christians might not be attending wor.. since they need to go to church on that very night?

No choice lor, got to "lun" a bit.. sometimes i think parents also feel "leh chey" to go around delivering cakes and cards for us. So maybe next time when our turn to become parents, we will know what to do liao hor. hehehe

Serene,

Wah both of you very brave leh.. oh. so you are hakka also huh? So what are the traditions your dad request you all to do? Me also a hakka bride. ehehe Do you need to "comb hair" that night before or early morning on the AD?

Any gals out there got "comb hair" aka "saw tao"? Is it a must har? Should it be the night before or on the AD itself? What time is appropriate.. hehe.. too many qtns liao..

DS, hehe ya mi a hakka (but dun understand a word) bride...errr my dad din request anyting leh, more like my mum the pantang 1 kekeke

ya she mentioned muz comb hair on the eve of AD n oso say my ah lao muz comb by his parents but he dun wan lor

i tell my mum she wanna comb let her comb until she song, dat 1 i chinchai hahaha the timing i oso duno how she chose 1...but i tink mostly at nite, my mum damn 1 kind 1 lor...always flipping the almanac hahaha

Serene,
Oic.. hmmm, my side is both my parents also pantang.. haiz.

Same situation here, my side also insist that i comb.. my hubby side is chin cai, so if my side really combing.. then he will just give in lor.

Can check with your mum why is it the night before and not on the actual day itself? Comb already go to sleep ok one har?
I think still need to use fresh flowers to bath leh.. sianz so many things to follow.... So was thinking if we were to bath the night before with the fresh flowers, then on the AD cannot bath and wash hair liao?

fwah DS u dun so aunty leh n relac abit leh hahahahah kiddin 1 hor dun angwee i abit sot sot 1

ok i will ask my mum y muz comb (but i 80% sure she oso duno) haha...i tink AD is both parents will 'put veil' 4 the dotter

har? fresh flowers pom pom ah? wah machiam yang gui fei...heheehehe dat 1 my mama nv mention..but i will wash my hair the nite b4 coz my MUA remind mi not 2 wash hair b4 he come so easier 2 style, tink i will pom pom after all the tea ceremony n b4 i go 2 the restaurant lor

Serene,

me not ang wee, in fact your reply makes me laugh leh.. hahaha..

Oh.. yeah, think MUA got mentioned to me also, if the day itself wash hair can, but then i will need to wake up early early.. ok, so set, will wash hair the night before.
Hmm, your mum no saym think you won't want to ask also (whether to use fresh flowers to bath not), sekali u asked liao, then reminded her, so 1 more thing for u to do. kekeeek haiz i don't know how liao.. sianzzz

Yeah, parents will put veil for daughter.. this one 1 know.. that time my sister also like that.

Hi Purple,
IMH is at buangkok/Hougang leh. Isit too far for u?

Hahaa..u so funny...tryin with 'plastic' on??! Or rubber?? heee...

Ya lor...I agree..got bb den can't enjoy 'individual' freedom liao... Hmmm...now got fren jio me to further studies...oso dunno how leh?! No $...& oso mean no bb for the next 3yrs at least wor!

Hi Amy,
Waa...but how come no matter how much I sleep still like dat? Sleep more more, dark eye circles deepen leh! Chiam!!! Mind to reveal ur age??? I muz go hm ask mum how come nv pass me the 'young' genes liao!

Hi Mist,
Not enuf Zzz = Low productivity leh! hee...

Hahaa...seems most of us gain wt straight after AD yah?? I oso eat & eat & eat...keep on feelin hungry every now & den..so scare will burst my pants leh!

hiyee babysheep,

maybe me n excite can make it

I reply on Excite behalf cuz she cant log on these few days, cuz bozz hounding her... :P
confirm by Wed can? I go arrange with parents day etc... kekeke

Hi Mist,
Ya, might even nid a nap in the afternoon after lunch. haha.... But recently quite strange, always wake up early in the morning and cun sleep liao. Think body self prepare for working life le.

Hi Odae,
It's very far. I'm in Jurong. I thot u want to say in Bangkok. Frightened me. haha.....

Ya hor, shld be rubber instead of plastic. hehe....

How old are u? If u think it's of use to ur work, upgrading is always good.

Got bb, nid to come home early. Weekends cun go dating. But still got good points if got bb. But later then noe the good points. haha....

I suddenly lose weight liao. Cos, now, everyday nothing to eat, so only drink one glass of milo or milk. Then dinner then eat but oso eat little bit. Not very good appetite. No, not pregnant. In fact, relative visit now. hehe....

hey ladies, mi back again.....energetic hehehe yaloh .... dont noe why also :P

yesterday no time to say everything coz i got to rush to my MIL house coz she sick ah...

my dinner starts @ 9pm .. very late and my hb wants to start giving the beer and wine before dinner start ... meaning .. if they are seated @ the table liaoz they can request for beer or wine. I got 30litre of beer....before 2nd dish finish we had to open 20 litre of beer...coz running very low liaoz...so U all might want to consider having beer and wine only when the dinner start...my wine .. leh ... we open 11 & 1/2 bottles (Big one) so total is 23 bottles...
When i was sitting @ VIP table I saw one of the hotel staff pouring wine into one glass when it is already half filled. So if u wan to control ur wine better inform the hotel coordinator to pour when it is finishing soon .. and not half filled. Coz hor the person who the waitress pour the wine too is a old lady .. whom i trust she only wants to taste the wine loh....
Sighz .. the service was quite bad .... and not enuff car park slot .... for my guests ... so they are late ... ah

we feedback to the hotel coordinator .. but no use! today the manager call us....only take feedback....

serene, my hair was wet .... both in the day n night when my MUA came leh...hahahahah she din say anything .. even thought my hair was wet

My parents din comb my hair....no an chuan as well....

Rainnie,

I have also instruct my coordinator to start serving the wine and beer when the dinner starts.CoZ,after the dinner end some of our friends will still stay behind and continue drinking....My coordinator has set aside a foyer for us to drinks,and 1 or 2 waiter on standby too.....

Actually,if the waiter or waitress are new or old aunties,they alwaz dun now when and how to pour the wine....So i think this are some of the things that are inevitable....

DS,ur family really alot of traditions to follow hor.....But,nonetheless,it's still quite fun to follow these beliefs....For me,my char tau will come to my parents house on the AD morning,then my parents will come our hair together....

Rainnie,

u know how i AN CHUAN....suppose to AN CHUAN afew days before the AD rite???But dat time i went GUAN YIN temple,the old granny give the same date for AN CHUAN and GDL,which is 2 weeks before the AD...Then AN CHUAN already not suppose to enter the bedroom rite,but me and my char tau still enter the room.Otherwise,how to get our things which is inside the masterbedroom...

DS,wo hui lai le! juz now went bridal shop collect the car decor coz i din wanna use their car but they provide the lairbeen so i can pass 2 my fren 2 tie

Rainnie, i hor..actually duno wad is an chuang leh hahaha coz we oreadi staying 2gether since we ROM so mayb dat doesnt apply 2 mi keke

serene,

i also staying together in our love nests liao....but hor we never use our masterbedroom,we sleep in the other empty room....and i only got my mattress last week,so we just follow ppl AN CHUAN,we also follow....

hayashi ohhh ok is like dat coz i really duno wad is an chuang hahaha

i always rebut my mama say we oreadi cohabit few yrs..simi oso do oreadi so dun tell mi those kinda weird lines coz i dun belif 1 hahaha she oso bobian

n oso hor...i knocked down all my walls 4 the extra rooms...so my flat is like a studio apt...no spare rooms...onli masterbedroom n living room then kitchen haha

serene,

how come ur hse so good can knock down so many walls,my unit want to knock down also cannot,the only wall i can hack is only one side of my kichen wall....then when u have children in future,where are ur child gg to sleep????

i din expect can knock so many oso keke coz my 4rm real small so i happily knock everything tho both side parents make abit of noise :P

i told my ah lao when the time he wan child...he muz afford a bigger house wahahhaha

Rainnie,

ok, sent liao! heehee
wah shiok hor on leave :P
but overall how the amt? i remember u mention got even? wei yr PS and AD pics ready yet??

zann, yeah ... break even which include the hotel & bridal shop....cost ya.
heheh yaloh .... coz after AD sunday hor...we rush down to yishun to return the gowns den cme to my mother house to see my dog den we rush down from choa chu kang to bedok to see his mom. So tiring...hahahah

my ps pic..eh .. i tot u got see liaoz? but only a few right...let me tidy up the pics den i send u k? as for AD not ready leh...although i got use digi & video cam i dont have the cable with me now so cant convert them. AS for the photographer one...by this week or next week when i receive liaoz i will scan in hopefully can send u all before i go for my HM

Zann please be patient with me k? Coz my new house bo internet c onnec tion yet .. hahahah