(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I can't confirm yet, but would like very much to attend. Will confirm later when u all fixed a date! :D Thanks for inviting us to ur place ya..

Hi Peg,
urs big day coming, on Sunday and its Friday today.. don't worry so much and be a happy bride. Thats what i did and was blur the whole day.. blur but enjoyable.. everything also no need to think...

Hi Twinkle,
soon, u will get used to it.. its your own home ma.. but for me, i really missed my parents' home very much..

Hi Adidas,
so fast and u r back.. when is ur honeymoon? soon right?

Hi fanyong...
can't opening ah? Well, you never read the email properly leh... the password is inside the email. Anyway, both password are the same.... check again and read the email carefully?? hahaa....

KK,
I think Mdm suit you... hhehee....

Lynn,
I still think U will still maintian the small size no matter how u say U gaining weight.... :P
Ya, look like doll... very cute

Unicorn,
Korea sound fun huh? Next trip will target there.... so nice... I haven't even go for my HM yet
*wail*

hey ladies, have u all check with ur mua what time they coming to ur house to help u makeup? And @ hotel also....if not yet done please do so....do it earlier better if not skali ur mua have another bride to makeup den u might not be able to make it on time ah....
=) thats my hotel coordinator told me so last thurs i went down to my bs and fix the appointment liaoz...heheee

hi chubbyrain
keke.. 1 carton of pear juice? I luv their sotong ball snacks. Too bad my guide's misguided advise, end up i din managed to buy those back. But still manage to buy lots of diff flavour seaweed back. Tt's y i'm still snacking food at hm. :p We went right after the harvest of kums, and it's very cheap, 10+ for only S$1.50, very juicy n sweet.

hehe..tot i hv wore my ring for more than 1 yr, sometimes i will also forget to put on. but hubby's eyes not so sharp lah, so no naggings.

hi excite
no lah, i'm not tall, tt's y look small size. but being not so tall hah, put on 1 kg is very obvious one.

When are u going for HM? Korea is a nice place to go. Even hubby, who's quite 'anti-asian' travelling one, enjoyed himself.

can u send your foto to me too? my email [email protected] tks

fanyong
I like your CS too. U look like those models in mag.
My CS is OTR, all from my BS- Paris, din go out to source for other gowns. Was quite lucky to find one tt fit

rainnie,
i ask my MUA long long ago liao then she told me she got another bride on the same day but she say will confirm with me the timing to come on AD end of next week.. actualli i scare that she come late then will have to rush my makeup and go for another bride one..

Cheerbear when is ur AD? :P mi also .. 2 days leave before my AD
Mi not very eng and not very busy lah....
now headache .. trying to source for table lamps, clock & go and try my wedding shoes later :D

rainnie,
my AD is 12 dec
u leh??
table lamp i buy at chinatown, clock must buy meh?? i never buy leh.. then wedding shoe i buy long ago liao even wer for PS
u custom made the shoe ah??

me prepare until going to be siao liao! aiyo.also dunno what I am doing anymore. still rsvp-ing and trying to pacify my MIL.aiyo can't wait for this to be over.

Over liao got new worries like Twinkle,will have to get use to the new environment.I will miss my MUMMY the most...aiyo dun want to marry liao lah..hahaha

Halo Ling!
Is that invitation also open to me?!! I want to join too....

Hi Purple,
those must be your very good friends to make such comments!!! hahaha

Hey Peg,
dun panic. just go with the flow! hahah i so funny i myself panicking but i ask you dun panic. i thbest advice for you and me is relax. and JIAYOU!!!!

Hi adidas!
wow your day sounds fun..wahaha having roti-prata before tea ceremony!!!hehehe hope my day will be so fun as yours! .... so when you going to your honeymoon?

Hi mist,
how are you? feeling better? hows your preparation? must drink alot alot alot of water! that will definitely help!!! just drink until you like running for toilet every half an hour...like that just half day will be okie liao!I everytime also do that. recover very fast.

Hi Lee annn,
wow so loving ley. glad to hear that you are getting more and more loving each day!
EDWARD ...Glad to hear that you are taking good care of your wife and child!!!
All the best!!!!

Excite:
I've been to Korea b4 but not for HM ..
But it is a nice place to go ..
Espy the autumn period .. very romantic ..
Very much like those you've seen in Korean shows ..

Lynn:
Me and my hubby met Coco and her hubby at the airport ..
It was 'qiao' in a way that we returned fm our HM on the same day lor ..
The korean snacks are very nice ..
I also enjoyed their 'rice water' drink ..
Instead of using soya bean, they use rice ..

Chubbyrain:
I also drop by that korean shop sometimes on the way to mrt ...
Coz my working place is ard there ..

Hi Cheerbear,

TGIF!! mi will be doing french man/padi... may b mi short so when walking got to lift the gown up so some of the toes might show.... will b doing nail art on 2-3 fingers not all.... too exp liao...

Hi rainnie,
tks for the tip. am doing mi RSVP now... wedding is on 5 Dec!!! still got bqt deco to confirm.

hi adidas,

welcome back...
glad that you have a great time... wah, so cute, still got roti prata... heheh...

me still not okay leh... in fact, my cough got worse leh, and my ear hor somehow abit blocked also leh.... cannot hear properly leh..

hi yiyi,

aiyo, i am the queen in drinking water leh.... but still like that leh.. dun know how....

hi ling,

seeya today... hehehe... i think you going to have headache when you see my fingernails liao... cos really short leh... dun know what you can do.. ;p

cooldevil,
cant relax coz in-law bo chap, parents and mum busy working and jie mei oso working.. jus argue with my hb last night.. said he din bother to help in the wedding and most of the things is i do one and is our wedding somemore.. then he say too busy with work liao... if now time can turnback then i dont want to marry liao

I know of a lady who does massage at her own house,she stays at bukit merah.Charges quite cheap.i think 60 bucks.Anyone interested,let me know...

Table-lamps,i bought it when i was in bangkok liao....I also never buy clock....My MUA will come to my hse at 6.15am....sO EARLY

okie,got to work now.BYE...

sorry to hear that....over the weekend u can ask yr jiemeis to help u ........ Dun over stress yrself ..... be a happy bride....... any unhappiness just pour to us lor...... maybe u feel better....

cooldevil,
thanks for the concern.. pour to ur... hmmmm dun wan la.. will try to be happy.. anyway, i dont feel excited abt the wedding at all

Hi YiYi,
Ya, those frens always tok craps wif me. Think their fav food oso crabs. haha.....

Pissed off wif MIL again. Juz now asked me my MUA will bring hair dryer or not. Asked me must asked properly. Wah lau, feel like telling her that I'm the bride leh, not her. Xian ah......

I cun imagine life wif her "haunting" near me.

Cheer bear, mine is one day earlier 11 dec :P
Err clock is for my new house lah...basically I have everything liaoz BUT hor my house no wall clock i cannot stand it ... cant see what time isit will make me like a mad woman hahahah
I actually bought one liaoz but i regret buying it coz find that it is not tall enuff :P
I like those heels as high as possible hahaha normally i wear 3 inch kind loh :P so last month I went to international plaza and do one .... my hb sponsor ;D so still ok lah

Chubbyrain, Lynn, Mei Mei,
I have sent the link.

Fanyong,
So able to find the password?

KK,
HHAa.... wa, I must use back ur words.... B4 marriage & after made no differences on you.... as violent as b4?! Must tame down abit liao leh... Mdm liao leh.

my MUA is coming to my hse ard 5.45am - 6am. Even earlier.

Cos hb is coming to fetch me @ abt 7.30am, then we hv many "errands" to run. We estimate we wil leave ard 8am or so.

Back in PIL's hse by 10.30am latest, then rch mum's plc by 1pm.

Massage - dunno leh, maybe nt lor.

Ah ger, wah say....ur AD very pack hor :P
my hb coming @ 9am. I plan to come back my mom place @ 12 hahahaha and go hotel early so that I can koon abit before makeup @ 4.30 :P

I go for facial which include abit of massage. Den next week going for body scrub & whitening hehee.....ai mei :P

Hi cheer bear
Cheer up okie ....
Mi also dun feel excited as at now lai....just want my GDL quickly over so wont keep getting scolding fr my mum...ha ha ha

I more worried on my EG...hee hee.... Going down next sunday to decide my EG and CS.......

Zann, Dun have lei..... can re send? thanks

Hi rainnie
According to my beautician, 1-2 session of whitening no effect one lei.... that why I never do.... I go for body scrub and massage.... No facial for me.....

rainnie,
i oso buy 3 inch one leh... dun wan to wear too high coz later leg pain.. actually i oso thot of DIY one pair of shoe but too ex liao then somemore wear one day nia like veri waste leh.. so decided to buy off the shelf

ah ger,
my MUA coming at 6.30 the earliest coz any time earlier than that they have to charge me additional $$$... and hope i have enough time coz hb coming at 8 then after gate crashing have to be at in-law hse by 9am... then y u need to run "errand" on AD??

cooldevil,
better settle ur EG fast coz not much time left liao

Hi lynn,
1 carton is only 12 cans.. not enuff.. we almost brought the instant noodles as well.. hee hee..
hmm, no "kum" when i was there last yr, probably bec it was winter then..
we din go to jeju tt time, maybe next time we should re-visit korea..

Hi unicorn,
lucky u.. my office very ulu.. so me will only pass by it nowadays when i go for aerobics class

Hi excite,
thxs
me will go check my email..

Hi kk,
wah, violent gal.. *scared*..

cooldevil,
the lamp is actually meant for the bedroom to be bright for the whole day on ur AD.. so must on it since early morning till night so better buy batt type if u haven buy then no need to waste electricity (if u dont have side table then put on the bed lor... last time my cousin oso put on the bed)

Cheer bear..... I actually reserved the gowns liao just goign to take a last look...dun want to regret mah...once in a lifetime

I haven bought my shoe yet.... saw 1 simple white shoe wanted to buy for my AD but they dun have my size

Excite,
haha... got change after marriage... more violent... haha.. now I bite pple liao...

Chubbyrain,
regret knowing me now.. heehee...
still going aerobics class??? good for you... my exercise now covers the house chores.. every sat morning and every wed night...

cooldevil, that kind of table lamps my mom bought for me liaoz....is those olden type one :P

I looking for nice nice table lamp next time can put on my bed side one .. heheheh not those olden kind one haha

ohoh...cooldevil we are left with 1 month leh haben buy shoes? DIY wan bo? try to ask dem to do it asap for u...if not u can try OG they got lotsa crystal shoes loh...

cooldevil,
wow.. white shoe.. hmmm i oso like white shoe but in order to match my EG i choose silver instead if not then evening time i will look weird weird leh..

yup, any table lamp oso can but try to look for batt operated one then even if u staying at the hotel at night after dinner no need to worry coz it can go off when batt is flat.. (fyi, get ur hb to on it when he leave the hse to fetch u and onli off it by urself or him and NOT by parents)

rainnie,
ur mom buy for u olden type as in wat kind?? i buy at chinatown oso abit like the olden type but is pink colour and with the double xi one oso put batt can liao.. is veri cute leh.. small small nia.. i think the size of my hb palm

Cheer Bear, oh no...heheh mi din even bother to go and look at the design .. from the box i look can see is those olden type one...she din buy it @ chinatown...she bought it i think @ clementi or west area loh. Dont noe if it is batt operated one or not...Btw my hb come from his mama house and the lamp is @ our new house. How ah?