(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
cooldevil, i think is a different person loh...coz simple touch they dont use paper one... and if same ppl serene would have bring the samples also hehe....:P

Hey girls,

If u all want the corsages shown in the website,u can DIY instead what,just buy the materials from spolight and do can already.....
I ask my mum and aunties to do for me....I lazy to do.HEE!!!HEE!!!
222681.gif

hi april
the recently one which contain black and white...is my album style...

hehe too busy with work..lah...don't feel to sad hor...how are you? busy??
how was your preparation??

edward: glad u have settle ur misunderstandings with lee ann... and i sincerely wish ur marriage with Leeann a happy and blissful one! cheers to ur little baby..

Hi Amy,
U mentioned something not nice. But I din see any pix which is not nice one leh. All very nice ah. Envy u got purple background.

hehe.... I feel better now. haha.... Not busy. But tmr on, got to do hsework liao. Have been putting away all the rubbish into my cupboard. Now, must clear all things. Today is my last day in the temp job. Wooh, so free liao. haha.....

Hi Edward,
I agreed wif Ling. My hubby always said, listen to wife then will strike rich. And wife is to sayang one, not to bully one. But think maybe hubby din listen to me too much, if not he sure strike rich liao. haha..... As for bully mah, that depends on my dragon mood out or not.

hi ling n purple

today me n edward went to scan the bb gender. guess wat................... a boy.... but i wan a gal. nevermind next time try again. kena say by the doc somemore. cos i ask her confirm anot is a boy. den she say of cos is a boy lah. if not will tell me cannot confirm or cant see liao. say 100% is a boy... i sian half already. edward damn happy. wan triple confirm. ask my gyne scan 1 more time but bb close legs liao dun let us see... sob sob sob... so small so notty already... kekekekeke...

adidas .... yo your turn later .... have a blessed marriage k ....

yap agree that they cannot cope ... too many ppl liao ... thats why anyhow do the album ... my fren oso said that the layout not nice for the first round ....

lee annn ... yap u very slim and pretty ... showed my hubby your photo ... can't see that u preg .... baby boy ... CONGRATS!! as long as bb healthy can liao ... gender is secondary ...

edward ... be nice to her okie ... let pass be bypass

Hi Lee Annn,

Boy, good leh. I wan first bb to be boy, I like gal too. But first, I hope to have boy boy.
My hubby oso like gal.

cooldevil,

the one i posted last time is from Serena. The recent link posted is from another lady, their company call simple touch..

Hayashi,

i also lazy..haha..and then also got to see how to do it at least for the 1st piece hor?

edward: whole Nov forum know u existed.. whahaha.. no need mention too much lor.. heard u very happy cos its a boy.. COngrats!

good morning !!!!
222731.gif

hmmm, the only friday that my lao gong will not be around is 26 nov... but my place at seng kang leh, is it too far for anyone? else we can meet outside also, i'll jus bring my AD photos along...

maybe let's start a poll on the date first... 26 nov, who can make it and who cannot??

Morning!

hmmm.. my hubby going Beijing for biz trip somewhere there.. gotta check with him... i'm staying in SK also.. i'm fine with SK.. unless u girls wanna go Popeye? heehee

hi gals!!

good morning. i m back to office.... actually so happy to be back to work after such a long break without using my leave. hee heee

so no time n alexus are classmates!!!! ha ha ha such a small world...
actually is singapore is a small place.

dun think i going to motorshow, sianz.

i going to watch incrediables this fri night. we manage to get free tickets from volvo.

26 nov is fine with me. let me know again. eternity thanks for inviting us to ur place.

no time: i re printed some again, so total of 500 pics liao. luckily my photo shop got disc now. they charge me $0.26 each for 4R with white borders.

i really like chijmes set up, that was one of my choices. later abandon cos think my ILs dun like church ideas n of cos the $2k to $3k rental fee for the place. din know that they now have packages. u know deepavali i went there for wedding buffet diner, the food is bad n insuffient to eat. so sad. the beef steak was a good cut not cook evenly some part was almost raw. but i am sure that many guests complaining about the food. i din even manage to hv chance to get 2nd serving not to mention any fruits left. cake only brownie... that was really bad. so anyone taking their buffet package should take note.

Good Morning gals
222791.gif

Wow Dabee, you actually loved to go to work ??!!! I used to be lah but now so sianz liao .... you are doing sales right ?? Is it good ?? I wonder can I do sales too
222792.gif

Hi to all the Mrs,

Me MIA quite some time liao...wow.... now first time coming back to this thread as a Mrs..... hee, I have received some of my AD photos two wks back and have uploaded them liao... still chasing the busy photographer for the rest leh... seems like this is peak period for weddings leh..

How r u all doing? Me right after AD really bo chap weight and looks liao... Eat like no one biz during HM.... lots of seafood and sun...now having breakouts on my cheeks liao....

I enjoyed my AD.... tiring but fun....hee...

Those who wan to see my photos can let me have ur e-mail addy... Will send to u...

Share urs wif me too.. [email protected]

Hi BBsheep,

I am looking at ur pics now... Wow u really slim down a lot leh.... What is the secret to slimming?
I like ur hairstyle very sweet looks v nice on u.... Ur wedding looks grand wif the sword and ur hubby wearing the military uniform...

Ur wedding gown and evening gown really suit u... it makes u look slim and curvy...Nice nice..

So how is married life now?

My hubby came back from camp last nite.. he told me last year.. their topics were abt cars, jobs and gettin married... this year.. their topics abt babies! *hahah* And he said one of his campmate is abit MCP, he said he doesnt do housework.. but he hire someone to do it.. and hubby asked who? He said.. he hired his wife.. Poor wife!!

And one more called my hubby if he can geng MC.. coz baby sick... MIL hospitalised... wife not feeling well.. poor guy!!

I reckon few years down the road.. when they go for in-camp.. everyone will talk abt kids' education!

Some said its good to be in-camp.. coz can get away from wife and babies.. *tsktsktsk*

Hi Ralphine,
if my HB is earning as much as my boss at $35k per month, I don't mind being hired as tai tai .... Dabee, tai tai okie not housewife hahaha

Lala:

Hee heee i dun love to go to work lar…. hee hee

What i mean is nice to return to work after such a long break..

Ya loh, i doing instruments sales leh, actually quite sianz also… somemore my company no commission one. i requested to do sales only this yr. previously i was doing the technical support. Now business bad, my previous dept do not hv much work n my sales colleague left, so in order to help my boss to save on labour cost to employ another new staff i volunteer myself to the sales dept loh. Though my boss will appreciate and give me pay $$ but never leh.

i three yrs no pay increment liao. very ke lian. U gals hv pay increment for the past few yrs?? Mind to say how much? i just wan to know what is the market now? many thanks.

Hi Ralphine & Dabee,
I tot the posting on camp mates was from Dabee, thus said " Dabee, tai tai okie not housewife ", it should be to Ralphine .... oops ... me blur liao .... Adeline is not around, thus me take over her role as sotong ... kekeke .. Wonder what is she doing now ???

Hi Edward and Leeann,
Congrats for a baby boy!! :D

Hi Adidas,
today is ur big day right?? Congratulations and have a blessed marriage.

Dabee,
The moment I joined my current company, we had pay freeze .... and it lasted for 3 years. After that, got increment of $300. In fact, my company is not paying well too. The sales stuff are well paid however their sales target are sky high.

I am BACK...

Thks for all your well wishes...
Everything went smoothly & well, though I was on medication.Going away on honeymoon in early Dec.

Now I am back in office, so can access emails. Becos my new hse no phone line yet.
Thks Seabreeze, so now u excited abt your coming wedding?

Ling, maybe we can arrange & see our videos together. Think will get back my photos next week & video in 2 - 3 weeks time.

lala: hee hee u blur liao. so much posting i also read till i duno who post what....
wow seh. ur boss salary is $35K per mth. that is my one yr salary leh. aiyo....now i sobs again...
hiaz if our hubby earn so much of cos we are promoted to TAI TAI.
dreamz~~~~

i propose to be a cheaper tai tai to my hubby but he rejected my proposal few yrs back liao. now still pending....

so lala that means next yr u would hv pay increment loh. you work in MNC har?

morning ladies !

sighz... time of the year again.. i tink everytime i do appraisal.. i will sink into depression! yeeeek !

dabee.. wah.. u very chen jiu gan leh.... printed so many... me still slacking... =P plus no one chase me leh.. kekekekeke..

alexus.. hey! so nice of u.. kekeke.. me will go check my email later.... did u call doris to tell her abt me? kekekekekee.....

lala.. wah! yr boss earns a hell lot leh.... sumtimes i oso hv tis feeling.. like everyone else earning BIG bucks ah... sighz.. but life cannot compare one lor... else will hv depression again.. kekeke..... dabee... me oso asked to hv cheap tai tai lifestyle.. but still pending oso. hahahahaha.....

eternity... me oso dun mind fri nites.. but 26 Nov not available leh.... u all can proceed without me lah... not a prob....

Hi Dabee,
yep, my boss is earning so much ... but then hor, that excludes the house and car allowances .... oh, my boss is still not that high in position, heard from a secretary from another dept that her boss's salary is >$100k per month, excluding house and other perks ....

No idea if there is increment, but wanting to move on to something else after bonus in Feb. Compnay is a financial institution

ya loh adeline in the states liao????

heee heee no time i just cant wait to get the photos done. my dad chasing me. but still need to sort them out before giving out as....XMAS presents???!!!! ha ha ha ha.... see i also another tu..... draggy...

lala: sorry what does a finanical institution do? manage investors $$??? wow so your bosses are all expat? that why got car n house allowances??? see ... i always say... these bosses so rich liao still dun need to pay for house , car, kids study loans etc. that is how the rich get richer...... the poor get poorer upon paying all these.....

life is so unfair orh... but cannot keep thinking otherwise will go IMH (woodbridge) instead. ha ha ha

Hi ladies, good morning

Dabee, where’s the shop that you develop the photos? 26cts for 4R very cheap leh…
Think maybe the buffet they cater from one of the caterers.. we tried the food before.. not very impressive..
Increment wise so far kena 1 year freeze, the other years got a bit lar.. couple of hundreds… but salary still low overall

Lala, wah, your boss really earning a lot leh.. is he an expat? Still got house & car allowances some more.. shiok hor..
Sometimes wonder how come boss do less work got more pay than us leh..

No-time, pai seh.. I haven’t send to you leh.. last night reached home quite late so never do that yet.. me haven’t got a chance to tell her yet.. will go and surprise her soon hehe…next time I see li ee will go ask him what his mother let him drink hahhaaa

alexus:
ya loh cheap lucky me that the fuji print shop has promo now till dec otherwise is 40cents

no time: that is also one of my xin xue lai chao cos can save $$$ ha ha ha

alexus: the shop is at my place marine terrace. unless u stay nearer by otherwise bo wah to come all the way here.
my colleagues all commented that the prints are good quality sharp n nice color, phew.

alexus wow ur pay increments couple of hundreds that is so good. envy envy envy........ !!!

alexus.. its ok lah.. no hurry.. kekeke.. i know time is very limited after office hours hor.... nowadays getting old.. like need to get more zzz.. so lesser hours to play with... sigh... kekeke....

dabee... my co. dun hv pay freeze... they like to retrench ! its more scary lor...

dabee,
dun need to envy.. this year cos got special increment.. else normal increment amount is only 2 digit… think next year can only look forward to that

no-time,
actually I din sleep early.. cos I was lazing in front of the TV watching wo chai wo chai wo chai chai chai kekeke

hey last night me bought a lot of mashed potato from popeye.. yummy… but eat too much then got a bit of disutility liao..