(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
moonlight ... really ar ... then combine some tables together lor ... or have like 11 ppl to 1 table ... better to fill them up then to leave them empty ...

moment of truth ....

Hi Cheery, I have check for u ... she dont have any pics to show leh...coz normally she would have makeup for brides or any one ....she dont take foto one....
but i remember her works was on one magazine before......if u wanna contact her let me know..den i email u her contact.

As for rebonding, i'm not doing before wed coz .,...normally ur hair will be tie up on ur AD. Den ur rebonding will be wasted liao loh....u wanna do can do 2 months before den nearer go and do treatment more often loh ;)

just back from my wedding on Sat...thot i pop in to say hi!!

everything went more or less well

hope i have some nice AD pix

thanks everyone for your warm wishes!!

congrats to all the new mrs!!

hi cheery, if u'll be letting ur hair down or have minimal styling, rebonding will be ok but if plan to style ur hair ie bun up, curl etc....rebonding will make it difficult to manage/ style...it happened to me

...my hair was easier to style for ROM last year then for my PS in Aug, and it has been rebonded for 4 months+ liao...

Hi rainnie
Is true lor.... Even MTM gowns, some BS also will let other brides try if they cant find any nice OTR gown.....this is what I know lor.... if they like yr MTM gown and their AD is after yrs then they can wear..... I haven heard any case like bride A insist of wearing bride B's MTM gown if bride A AD is earlier....

dec brides

anybody not in this list? pls help urself!

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
2nd - Shayne(TW, Shangri La)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
11th - Lynn Chua (Fame Bridal, River View, Yew Tee)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - limay (Precious Moments, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

cheery, my hair was done 4 months before my PS and it was difficult to style.... and now there's litle bits sticking up at the top cos of all the curling and spraying of stuff, combing...

Hi Twinkle,
Ya! Wat a coincident hor? So many things in common?!

Hi Mist,
Oic...I leave it to my hb cos dun1 to overstress myself! very selfish hor? haha..
but haf u tried incl the songs? heard dat there'll be lag bet songs & the following slides leh..
Huh?? Aiyo...better be fast leh..if not u'll end up like me, buy things & dump there untouch then will eventually give up! hee...

Hi Adidas,
My trip with SA Tour finally confirmed cancelled liao! Ordi sourced fr another agency & now pending for confirmation. They oni haf 2 vacancies left leh. So....cross my fingers!!

Hi Moonlight,
U may wan to preempt ur htl that u'll be having 11pax for few tables? Dat's wat'll happen to mine too leh cos some gps really come in gp of 11 so bo bian lor..

Hi Circusbug & Ah ger, where is popular liao.. i know they moved out of JE central.. but where is their new shop!!

cheery, tie half in the day, put it up at nite....gonna get the MUA to do a softer look...maybe curl the hair a bit....

seabreeze: 20 - wat time u like? before 2pm. 23??? why 23???

yi yi: whaha wat happen.. so many stories manzz... depends u wanna follow all the custom or little bit.. kekeke.. go to the GDL shop.. they will ask u wat dialect.. n they will pick all for u.. unless u wan to pick n choose..

hey ladies.. show u my MUA n my pic on AD...

219571.jpg

cheery,

i have sent u an MUA's contact too. If you interested, you can tell her your requirements and see how she charges.

ling ... cos my customary on 21 ... dinner on 24 mar ... sure cannot tahan one ... so wan come and repaint another colour lor ... heehee ... thinking of metalic maroon ....

moonlight ... for ours if its 11 ... then we top up the price of 1 pax ... and they will serve a bigger portion to that table ... so instead of 10 pc ... will have 11 pc ... you check it out ... should be able to arrange ...

ling ... what time u free or prefer? its a sat ... dun wan to hold you back oso ... or go to your house and do ... then i watch your DVD ... hahahaha ... then both of us dun have to travel to your 'office'

I think better don't do rebonding before ur AD,beside difficult to style also will damage the rebond too.....Then after ur AD,ur rebond hair not so straight anymore.

For me,my mornind will bun up my hair and put small tiara.Then wear CS may tie half of the hair.EG will do small curls at the lower end of the hair....

Hayashi,

u doing how many hairstyle for night time? u mention EG do small curls...then WG march in is it going to be different hairstyle?

Hi cheery
Err.... dun think can prevent lor esp hers is still so far ahead..... u see huh? our contact with BS didnt state MTM or OTR gown cannot use for other brides's PS...... thus they can do so lor....

Check wif u all hor? When will u all give out cards to ur relatives?

U noe wat? My MIL said can only give the invitation cards to my mum side on GDL.
Got such rule meh? Then how to have time to write? xian xian......

Complain to hubby that getting married so mah fan. If noe earlier, I rather juz ROM.

ladies who send me email, pls check ur email coz i reply liao

wise,
drop me an email at [email protected] together with ur PS pic then i reply u ok

poohie,
i thot we exchange our PS pic b4???

hakida,
my hair style for AD almost same as u.. morning bun up with abit of accessories then night is pony tie with curl and tiara

cherry,
halo, i think never talk to u b4 right?? dont rebond ur hair b4 AD that's wat my MUA told me coz it will waste ur $$ as ur rebond hair will not be straight after doing all the styling and it will make a difficult job for ur MUA on the AD

hi gals:
today no one ard??? i do come in and read lar. but no time to reply. and saw u all looking for me then i pop up loh.

no time n adeline: ya loh. our mummy is the best. mummy mummy..... i also dun like my MIL cooked food. and she cooks everyday!!! sigh... last time i feel bad when hb not eating, then i will bo pian go and eat unhappily. but now i also bo chap liao. dun feel like eatin i wun eat...

i think we hv the same worries... no money how to hv baby?? must save how much to hv baby? and orh if baby no healthy wow lots of cash leh. my gf spend almost 8k (most cash) during her pregency till caesearian cos her baby was detected to hv some abnormal blood blar blar so must go for many many tests. luckily baby is fine. big n healthy boy. listen liao orh, dun hv 10k i also dun dare to TTC leh. sigh...

adeline: hide from hb means u can pay off on ur own. i cant leh that why must ask him for help then he start to "scold" me.
feel so helpless.... sigh sigh, maybe i should change job liao. u know this is my first job after i graduated 1999. going to be with the co for 5 yrs liao. and no pay increment, with 13th mth bonus for the past 4 yrs leh cos co not earning.
do u all think i should change job?? i also duno how the market rate now. now i am lost.
sometimes, i wonder how do those family able to survive hv kids with less than 2k income.....

o ya i developed some of my rejected photos. now the print shop i mentioned has promo 4R @26cents for 30 pics and above.. that day i hv the impulse to reprint all my AD photos into matt. but on 2nd thoughts like waste $$$ then also duno what to do with those glossy ones....

they also can put those negative film onto cd rom at $6 per set. i think whether wan to convert or not. film will turn mouldy right? what about cd rom?

i also hv not sit down to sort out those AD pics to print for friends and relatives... but will do asap. dun wan to drag.... sigh. like one thing on my mind bothering me..

Hi girls, my bs doesn't provide the waist corage for my sister gang, is it a must to have?? Coz my is not church wedding?

Ha..ha.. Purple, no worries lah.. if she want to do that.. let her be lor.. This is a happy occassion.. let not make it sour for small issue.. old people got many many rules that we can never understand.. just dun get fare up.. take it neutrally..then can be a happiest bride.. sometimes, they scare that u will climb up to their head.. so they try to be difficult.. this is just their way of protecting themselves...beoz they are lack of security.. as u r prettier & they scare u take away their son mah..hee.. my mil got 101 werid rules also.. else get your hubby to smuggle the invitation.. saying for your hubby friends.. Guess Colleagues can book first then pass the cards later.. when U get your relative shares during the GDL

shern, normally ... day will have everything up (tie up) so that u wont feel so warm and uneasy with ur hair down. Coz u will be @ home or outside quite warm loh. den night time half down...coz got aircon in the hotel mah ;D
This is what my own MUA advise (not the bs one)
So I will do this ya ;)

calm, is not a must have lah...depending whether u wan or not loh....if u only have day (customary-tea) and no dinner den dont have to waste this money loh.....

Little Apple,

is not a must. But some will feel if yr sister wear wrist corsages, it will identify them. There is also sort of like uniform there? Can look quite nice at the reception too. Never thought of doing wrist corsages until one day i went to kpo someone's wedding in one ballroom then i saw the helpers wearing wrist corsages at the reception. The overall impression quite nice. Actually to have or not is your preference.

zann,

I will have two hairstyle and make-up for the nite....

Little apple,

If the BS never provide for u,then u DIY ur own corsages lor.....

ling
dunno can tong till my wedding .. me dying in office already, my boss resign, my covering officer on long leave till i go on leave, so i'm dump with piles of work on top of mine + so many urgent stuff, all same deadline, think i'm gonna break down soon ... sigh ..

odae
think 2 pax shd not be quite a prob, so still going jap ya?

purple
my mom will only distribute the cards out to her relatives only on GDL day coz she must wait for my hubby's side to deliver the cakes, then she will deliver the cake & card to the relatives

purple
btw, i have already prepared the cards for my relatives long ago, only pending to distribute on my GDL day .. maybe you can start to write first

purple ...

same same ... relatives card waiting for the GDL + cakes ... that remindes me ... haven't order the cake yet... frens and colleagues one ... all send out liao ...

adidas ...

Jia you ... we sama week ....

hi hi...

rainnie, if have 2 hairstyles for nite, then i'll let my hair down for EG but will still bun up later cos wearing kebaya and hair not suppose to be down...that's y morning letting hair down...dun really like hair up anyway cos will get headache....i like tiara but no small ones at my BS i think, my face long leh hehehe

little apple, u can get those fake pearl with ribbons, heeren/far east plaza has it...saw someone using that for jiemeis, no need to DIY hehehe......my BS will provide the fresh ones for church use, still thinking bout wat to get for jiemeis at nite....

odae: 12 ok.. time... too busy with the upload of pics.. kekeke.. sorry love.. let me know the time.

seabreeze: noted... 21 n 23... time pls..
my plc?? lol.. wait landed see VCD n not do nails manz.. whahahah... for me anything.. u just let me know.. ok?

Purple: that rule applies in the GOLDEN old days leh.. waliew.. if wait till GDL.... i think ur GDL must at least 2 mths before liao.. kekkee...

adidas: u sure can..
just look forwrd..

shern,
ya, lucky it's designed to my ideal... heehee

ah ger,
it's turqoise colour, that's my EG....
the red one - it's flare down wif a short tail & the outter layer's siffon....
mine's from a freelance MUA, he handled the whole BP... errr... he's my friend, so din find out his com's name... heehee... paiseh huh :p

cooldevil,
thank u

yuppie, they're all MTM & i gotta keep them....
intended to shorten the EG after the wedding then can wear in future's functions.... heehee

cheery,
u got mail liao

can c yrs?? [email protected]
u wanna try calling my MUA?? his name's david lim-lee, hp# 98267887...
u can c from my pics if u like his style

it's better that u dun do rebonding, it'll spoil yr hair after all the bundling & spraying....

baobao,
the mail bounced back

mayb i try send to u tmr

cheerbear,
izzit?? sorry, i getting blur :p
btw, u got receive my mail, rite??

Shern, actually during my SIL ROM, some1 did for her the fresh 1 too & it's very very beautiful.. i think i like that a lot.. But dun know Y as the day come near, i lost my motivation to proceed.. Ha..ha.. is that a pre-marriage depression or pre-wedding depression...dun know Y recently my brain freeze liao..ha..ha.. cannot think properly... cannot plan.. siao liao.. i can predict that day sure chaos... No, no no, me must wake up liao!! only 6 more weeks to go!!

BTW, thanks, I'll check it out at Heeren.. else maybe go plaza sing to source for some material to make a few.. think i mustn't drag anymore.. there're so many things yet to buy / settle!! Hee.. i still need to lose 1 more kg to be ideal!!

Hayashi,

u got yr MUA to stay back to do the 2nd hairstyle for u? do u have to pay extra? i thinking should i ask pay to ask my MUA to stay to do if not can only have one hairstyle..

Hi Odae,
thanks for the advise, will check will hotel. But so far, like not much of such problem. Its not filling up the table then overshot the no of pple. :D

Morning pretty gals!!

Ralphine: yaloh ... I always said $$$$ not enough for me to spend!!

Dabee: Nah .... I got difficulies to pay off too ... tis mth spend on next month salary leh ... can't let HB noes else he will kill me for sure! Tat's why my HB so spendthrift cos me always spend and spend ....

Thou we can deduct $$$ fm Medisave if deliver at KKH? Where did your fren delivered her bb?
Take bonus liao then decide lah .... thou market still a little weak??

Me olso now lazy to develop the remaining photos for my relatives .... lazy pig.
Olso yet to collect my DVD and gowns leh .... hahaha

Wonder where are the rest of the sep 04 brides??