(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Morning GALS!

IVORY: Seen your photos liao... very well taken... think will have to pester my BF to sign up with Nick then... HAHA! Can email me your details of your ROM preprations and actual day? When you free lah, also wana check with you the cost/details of the presidental suite you've got after your ROM? Many thanks!

ALL: Hey hey... thanks to me yah? HAHA, dun mention... WOW!

MANGO CHEESE CAKE: Hi, yes... been to the last show at Oriental and my BF also finds abit werid that how come the ballroom is segek... then knew that it represent a "fan" shape. But its somekind diff to see the stage thou' Anyway, dun think ours is alot of tables... so might not be able to use the 'gand-ballroom' bah... Thanks for your feedbacks!

Ya....

saw one of his works at Silverlining.... dont really like his works... maybe you can drop by at Silverlining to take a look... remember to make appt, cos Jit is quite busy... kind of one-man show...

by the way, when are you gals ROM-ing?? or hav you all ROMed??
mine is in Nov.. now, starting to do some prepartions, like sourcing for flowers/deco; place etc....

hihi!

Saw silverlining gowns in the mag, i dun really like it very much i would say.. but will see how it goes after visiting them... Coz his package seems quite reasonable...

For me, I've already ROMed last Oct.. mine was a simple affair.. didn't even know there was all these Brides forum at that time!! haha...
ever, how do u want ur ROM to be like?

hi ino,
huh... cannot b leh.. my acct [email protected] hve 0 mails.. so, shd b able to accomodate 6MB...
hmmm.. can u try again? if still cannot, then, its ok lah.. taking too much trouble...

hi cin_p,
no pai seh lah.. aiyo.. like a bit too fast to renew vows!! hahaha

hi doreamon,
oh oh.. sorry.. i dint know tt its via the cafe...

ivory!
wow.. finished viewing the photos liao.. very nice!! hee hee.. me also cant help notice tt u had nice nail art done.. where did u do it? also, the jacuzzi looks sooooooo shiok!! real pampering man!! oh n btw, we had the same registrar!!! the young lady registrar...

Hi everybody,

Yup, I book my banquet at noblehouse.
Ocean, 21/2 is a saturday and it seems to be very popular date for my couples. I think better make decision fast. maybe you can begin with writing down your budget and number of guests you intend to invite. This will help you in shortlisting the restuarants/hotels

smurfy. conrad got nice ballroom but very expensive.

pageup

hi ino

hahaha… thanks thanks. I think datz wat attracted the photographer too

actually the ROM there quite okay lah… but I think if really have fever, on the safe side better request for another date, think they will not penalize u lor

hi antares

thanks thanks… Im a bit bloated dat day, so must give credit to my good fren who make up nice nice for me

yes… dat hair accessories done by my fren. actually was not expecting something so complicated

for me n binbin, we both took the $295 package which we get back 100 pix
is he considered branded? I dunno leh…

hi ngPauline

thanks…. I try to cover up all my fats using the shawl
may consider him for the actual day.. c wat is his package like 1st

hi cin_p

not nervous lah
its more of not enuf sleep
me early in the morning always blur face one
ya, I like the way nick add some wordings, more meaningful too

hi doreamon

glad dat u din faint from seeing the pix

hi wendylee

ya… gimme some time, I will compile everything nice nice n send to u, then u can use it as a checklist lor.. but I found dat I din do much leh… was quite free all the while

the suite they now got promotion for ROM package, can call n check with them, I oni book the room, will email u the cost but dat was special arrangement
dunno if u can get dat too

hi forest

thanks.. the nails done by one of the gals at my frequent hair salon, but she’s not a pro so the nail art dun last

really? actually how old is she ah? my hubby was commenting how cum we got a young gal to do for us? cos we always had the impression of somebody older will be doing

Hi Ivory!
Wah!! I like your hair accessory, and your nail art, and your shawl actually looks very glam leh...
You dont look fat what! Even better, you are one of those lucky lucky gals who are blessed with dimples rite? So nice... me also wanna have dimples... Hahahah!

hi annmelody....thanks.
I paid $25+++ for the buffet lunch, had the use of the whole courtyard for solemnisation, whole restaurant for lunch. we had 60 plus persons...., and as we started early (b4 their opening hours) at 10.20am, there's $200 surcharge which can't be helped. so in total about $1820 + $200 surcharge = about $2000
. free use of deco, window lettering of any wordings u want, a poster done up of the couple at the entrance, march in, table set up and such. i believe they have a much better package for their wedding couples. mine is oni ROM. u considering for oaks as a place for ROM or wedding huh?

Doremon, happy for u that u like carol and the stuff she give. i feel that their package is realy very reasonable loh, and the food is good!

we went there last night for dinner again, love the spare ribs and aglio olio!!!

ivory, saw ur photos, nice nice yar!!

hi ivory
you look slim wor.. where got fats??

hi cin_p
Your is also GCW? when is your BIG day?
I have put down 5k deposit... i got food tasting free for 6 persons. i also got free additional bridal suite stay and one free use of projector. But i sacrifice my one free complimentary beer to earn these freebies lor..

Anyway its fine la since my dinner is monday.. dun think alot of people will drink

hi AngelBB

thanks thanks.. the shawl oso loan from my bridal shop cos i not comfy wearing tube so they go n dig out an organza shawl for me to cover.. in the end, i used to to cover all parts of my body
datz why can't see much fat

my dimples oni one side lah... not balanced leh

hi binbin

thanks to u lor.. if not for u i oso won't ask Nick to be my photographer, then dun have nice nice pics liao

hi ngPauline

wahahaha... i tried so hard to hide them, how can let u see so easily

Hey Ivory..
Where you do the makeup? i forgotten to ask you just now..

Hey gals
Me thinking of doing my solemnizaiton (oct 04) on the wedding dinner itself.. not sure if its feasible cos most prbly i will be getting my housekeys on Oct too.. Does anyone knows whether can drag for weeks before getting house keys??

IVORY: Okie, I will wait until you complie sui sui then you email me yah? mmMm, more interested in knowing of the ROM suite now... hehehe

hi ngPauline

oh.. my makeup done by my good fren, she now learning professional makeup so im her fist guinea pig, so dat day she much more nervous than i am.. can't even sleep

wah.....i yesterday on leave, nvr logged on.....today see stars again... *_* i think this thread wld always let me see stars ahh....kekeke

hi ivory
thanks for posting the link to ur photos liao.....saw them! very nice ahh.... u look so sweet and happy.... i like ur hair accessory, makes u look like those egyptian princess wor...

and hor.....u where got fat???!!! just nice mah...

hi silver
thanks for emailing me ur spreadsheet, i havent got the time to look at it yet.....
amara might be willing to entertain me ahh?? maybe when i free, i go call them up to check... personally, how u find amara poolside? nice?

hi pebbles
thanks for the list, havent look yet..... wld go see later....wld make me faint or not?? i have a feeling it wld! heeeheeeee since so many of us...later i sure mix up the names....

hi sagi

ya ya ya... me oso always drowned or spin every day i logged on

thanks thanks for liking our pix
my fren oso said dat i look like the egyptian queen cleopatra

din u realise my shawl is always covering up my body???

Hi jan,

most probably will be holding it at a condo's function room.... i got lots of close relatives and my boyfren got lots of frens... so, having it outside ROM will be better, i guess....

now, the biggest headache is decorating the place... dont want the place to look too bare, but at the same time dont wanna spend too much... anyway, our wedding dinner is less than 1 year later!! thought of decorating it myself.. but me not artistic lah... scared i make it worse!! hahahha....

hi ivory....hehhhee.....good things must share mah, glad u like nick too.

ngpauline, u r getting ur keys oct 203 or oct 2004??? if 2004 of course no prob lah...hehehhhee.... even if it's 2003, i have heard of ppl who delay getting their keys. and even ppl who, after getting keys, ROM only 1 yr later! so it could be done....dun worry, just do what u prefer.....

ever, ya true dun spend too much on ur ROM since ur dinner will be up in next few months...

Yup yup, holding it outside is better actually, dun have to queue up in the ROM place itself, think of it quite silly when i had mine there!! haha...

Hmm... i'm not artistic too, can't really think of ideas... Are u catering food that day, if yes, some caterers can help u do up the place also is it? Not too sure abt that...

pauline, yup i'm wif gcw too.. mine on jan 04, weekday too. also having ROM on the day at the hotel. either at the ballroom or paradiso... u mean u use the barrel of beer in the package for all tat? does tat mean u've no beer? ppl might drink less on weekday.. but for me, feel tat better to ve complimentary beer to kana... if not the sum might shock me man... =) i think shd be ok to delay hdb side, as long as you have proof stating tat you're getting married.

Gd afternoon ladies...

Sagi,
Personally find the poolside wedding quite nice. Me and my bf like their table setting but not much decor on the pool was been done that day. Understand from the co-ordinator, it can be arranged.

ladies... can tell once again, which hotels have the poolside thingy? my gf looking for poolside venues.. would like to update her... thx. i think century roxy square hotel too..

your ROM date is very auspicious?? maybe that's why crowded.... not sure about the caterers... thought they only decorate the buffet tables?!? never mind, will check it out.. thanks!!

actually, we still hav lots of time to prepare for our wedding... like nothing much to do now... heheehee....

you gals bought houses already?? maybe one of you is my neighbours!! heeheehee....

Gd afternoon ladies,

Just to share with you gals that last nite I was talking to a lady online and she had her bridal from J&M. She paid $3300 for MTM WG, EG, Men Suit (keep), free Kua n Tea Dress, actual day photography, 1 mini n 1 standard album (24pic), car décor, corsages and she is very pleased with their service. In fact, highly recommended. I saw some of her photos, personally quite like it - very natural lor.

hello gals!!

ever, ya, i think my ROM date is auspicious, my hubby's friend also ROMed that day and also coz it's a Saturday! haha..
Yeah.. still lots of time, so meanwhile i'm slowly looking at which bridal to shortlist!

Yup, got the house that's why ROMed first!! haha..

silver, Hmm... $3300 sounds quite reasonable too, is it an in-house photographer? hehe.. thanks for sharing with us!

Hi Jan,

You are most welcome. Ya in house photograher but apparrently did a pretty gd job. I think I will pop by one day to take a gd too.

Hi Silver,

oh, one of my fren uses J&M too....their photos are not bad... the package sounds not bad!! can keep men's suit!! but with actual day photography too?? think will need to pay add'l for each roll of film used during the actual day.... think that's about $40-$60 per roll....

where's J&M?? dont mind going down to take a look!! heeheehee....

Hi ever,

It includes actual day photography too! Sound worth while rite? It's at Tanjong Pagar but dunno the exact address lah hehe

hi ivory,
u say not pro?? but its nice leh.. very distinctive... plus with the head dress.. even more distinctive...

hi binbin
mine is on 2004.. heehe stil prefer to do solemnization in the ballroom.. feel is abit troublesome to go ROM.. heard that only 10 persons are allowed to go in the room right??

hi cin_p
yeah i sacrifice the complimentary one barrel of 20L beer to get all these freebies lor. . but we will be getting in those hard liquor and wines. One barrel of 20litres beer cost $450+++ which is equivalent to 90 glasses and if calculate per glass it will be 8bucks.

Mine falls on monday.. so i guess if my guests really want to drink, they got to drink either hard liquor / wines

hi binbin

ya.. now we considering may ask him to do actual day oso lor, after we look at his wedding package 1st

hi forest

i say not pro cos i noe she just took up the course n just started doing for ppl

i tried her massage for legs n hands, but have to stop her from continuing cos she dunno the correct way to massage due to inexperience n was rubbing up my veins the wrong way.. really worried my veins will turn blue black the next day cos she rub even harder when i told her she rub my veins very painful until finally i dun care whether she kanna scolding from her boss i tell her straight im pain bcos u rubbing it all wrong, its not the correct way to rub

the nail color n the flower sticker oso i choose one, she actually told me it wun be nice combi so i told her n her boss, if she dun wan to use dat flower sticker, then paint the nails can liao.. so she do as i told, n then claim credit when the outcome is nice

her final coating for the nail is not done properly datz y the nail color n sticker start to peel after 24 hrs..

but overall she did a good job on removing all the dead skin from my feet so i wouldn't say she really very bad, just dat next time i'll go to a real nail spa salon

hi smurfy,

ya lor. when i went there then i realised tat merchant court is just beside the MRT station. haha.

i signed up with Kai Bridal. i din go a lot of shops too. just 3. Kai Bridal was my first one and last one. keke.

it is highly recommanded with one of my frens. she said he got no mistakes in his work. she just took her measurement and it was perfectly fitting. and her gown really took her breath away. haha. she did her tea dress in other shop and had very bad experience. 2 weeks b4 her wedding still couldn't get it right. so she said i must go to Kai. won't be so stressful. he'll do everything nice nice for u. no worries....

so i went and talked to Kai. he really gave me a lot of confidence. as many ppl has said he is very talented and takes lot of pride in his work. he is service and product oriented which i like. not like other shops. very sales oriented. i'm scared of those. never even step in.

keke... so really looking forward to my next appt. i've to tell him wat i like. the prob is i dunno wat i really like. sigh. so much choices...so much design...

silver... not too sure abt ur capacity... but wil let her know abt ur suggestions.. thx =)

pauline
20l = 60 glasses.. 30l = 90 glasses... hard liqours & wines also cost a bomb man... cant even bring in those bought from DFS =( how many guests are you expecting? solemnisation on stage is one of the choice. find it quite disturbing when guests starting chatting thru the ceremony.

Hi BinBin,

Think that's a good deal. Me already ROM already...wanted to organise something grander but me a bit lazy lah and moreover FIL very chinese...so dun think he will appreciate it.

Fow wedding , well.... chinese dinner.... But think that place is so nice and simple. A great choice you have made. :P

hi ivory,
oh i c i c... hee hee.. guess frm the pix.. cant tell tt its peeling off.. so, still look veri nice to me leh!

hi cin_p
Oops, forgot that 30L = 90 glasses.. sorry

Yeap true in a way if on stage, can hear people talking .. might be disturbing.. hope they will be more "zi thong"

Mine is the grand ballroom so mininum tables have to be 35 (for weekdays)
what about yours?

hi binbin
saw ur rom photos liao......very nice!!!! u smile so sweetly...... look like a flower fairy with that garland on ur head.....

talking abt nail salons....gals, u all ever try nail passion...somewhere near cbd... dun know the full name...but my bf's uncle's wife went there to do up her nails for her wedding..... they very atrocious wor...midway thru her session, they asked her for pymt....but cos her nails are wet mah, cannot take out her wallet....they actually dig her bag for her wallet, then take her credit card out....
siao rite?? as if pp wont pay like that....
n hor, turn out lousy also.....make her so fed-up..

SAGI: Really ah... koaz koaz, unless is you ask them to dig themselves if not they dig themselves without asking???!?!?!?! WOW! Thats pretty RUDE...

TGIF GALSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!! See you all over the weekend then..... choa~

your_image.gif

pauline, i'm having 35 tables too... abit difficult to ask them to zi dong rite..emcee cant be shouting at them for cooperation rite.. unless you project the ceremony onto the screen.. then easier to catch their attention.

have a nice weekend, ladies

Hi Forest,
good news! i hv uploaded the fotos into the internet. i send the link to [email protected] instead of yahoo, ok? Coz i hv problems with sending to yr yahoo acct.

Hi ivory,
paiseh...i dun read chinese newspaper...my chinese is atrocious! Did u happen to c any couples having the garden solemnisation? Does the area look small?

also agree that your hair accessory very unique...gives u a very ethnic look!

hi ino...

hmm.. pai seh lah.. i dunno where's the garden n the 1st garden event was done on the day i ROM, but in the evening

thanks thanks...

Hi INO,
Hey hey hey..... is there someone sharing something without MY share??? Mmmm, where's my share?!?!?!?! LOL! Share with me leh.... hehehehe My email addy is in my nick wor~ Thanks in advance!

21632.gif

Hi people,..,..

I am having my church ceremony on 28 Feb and dinner on 1 March. Both will be held at Orchard Parade Hotel. As for boutique, I have booked Graceful Image.

For those who haven't book...better hurry. Heard Feb is a hot month...

mee mee

yeah yeah it's friday night!!!!!! or rather, saturday morning now! hehehheee..... happee happee...

annmelody, thanks.
u can just go oaks to try the food, it's nice. MUST try the aglio olio if u like chilli and olive oil.
must also try the US prime ribs if u like beef...

Sagi, thanks hehehhee..... thanks to linda from poppy flora studio for the garlland loh...hehhee.... i wanted a garden look and am glad i sorta achieved it lah....

hi mee mee, are u still lost? hehehhehee..... relax and read sloowwwwwllllyyyyy when u have the time..

Gals, any idea usually actual day photography included in the bridal package?

Jul 04, does yours include actual day photography?

hehehe...wendylee,
will email u the link! it's the fotos taken at alkaff mansion.
;-)

hi silver,
usually the more "branded" bridals dont include actual day photography.. so u got to source for ur own photography...

Actual day photography costs average abt $800-$900 for 7-8 rolls i think.
And if u want videography, it costs abt $1000...

whereas for those very comprehensive package kinda bridal, they include almost everything and also actual day, but got to be careful coz i heard that a few of them service not so good.... So this case, u got to do some research first before signing up with them...