(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ralphine,

oppppss!!!! I can't drink too!!! alamak ... think must beg them to drive me back to hotel after work.

I bought on line leh. quite exp with freight cost.

yep yep Nov is around the corner.
So Fleur's BIG DAY is next in the list .
Excited?

Peg, me now also writing invites + sending out.
My FH best..till now he hven't send any out yet..
he not panic I panic!

Ling, saw your pics, wow the one with all the cars very impressive leh!!
how I wish I also have. U took quite a lot of wedding photos + observe tht you have quite a no of EGs.

Seabreeze, pai sei , lunch tomorrow then we go buy XUANG XI k?

Peg, my FH also say no leave no $$$, scare of cold. so we going GOLD COAST, summer now, then extend to BALI.

Hmm...no new of Lee Ann. Hope she is okie
217362.gif

Gals I am going to have my eye lashes permed.
so AD no need to put fake eye lashes...becos I feel very uncomfortable

Hi Ah ger
err......I think U get me wrong liao lei..... Mi and cheer bear just discussing abt MTM gown the pros and cons.... I'm not brooding over my gown ...In fact I already mentioned in my earlier posting to zann saying that I had reserved that blue EG for my AD just in case I cant find any and asking my ex co-ordinator to help me find whether any more new gowns. :P

Cheer Bear
do u have yr MTM WG to view and send to me? Thanks. I dun think ppl will look into details.... cos we already know the flaws so we will look it more often so to us like very obvious..... [email protected]

I am paying for my two sisters dress,my mum dress and make-up....My two sisters have bought their own dress already.As for my mum,she actually wanted to MTM one CS,but my granny very bad.she herself has MTM a CS,so told my mum cannot follow her,must wear a gown than more modern,wear CS will look very old.....

I also chose my EG recently,lucklily managed to find one.....

Cooldevil,u want to
post the pixs of the designs of the EG that u have,maybe u are too stressful now,so cannot decide very well....We can give u some suggestions..

Hayashi,

yr sisters as in "jie mei" or real sisters?
so u actually gave them yr budget then they go buy the dress themselves? yr granny dun wanna be stole the limelight hor...quite cute hehehe...

Hi hayashi
I only have those which I showed u all recently.... that silver one is my MTM EG now already out...might only wear it to send guest home...still have to see got sufficient time to change or not. The pinky EG I cannot take cos my buddy's AD EG same design but different color
The red 2 pcs gown, My hubby say not suitable for dinner, anyway I cant wear that cos other bride booked liao. So I left with the blue gown only.....

Some of Paris brides in forum complained that they cant find nice EGs.... actually not cannot find ... show us that time look nice but wear liao dun suit lor.... We having this problem.... we also got exchange pixs...I like their MTM gowns but I wear liao not nice and vice verse lor.....

hi zann
u got mail :P

oi gals!!! missed u all.....

i just sprained my ankle AGAIN last weekend. damn painful... sobs... one of these days i sure broke my ankle...i am now at my mom place just eaten diner. yesterday n today no time to come in and chat with u all. next mth when my colleague will be worst... sobs!!! will be very busy liao. sianz. i DUN WAN to WORK!!!! :o

no time: i am fine with 6 nov sat right? afternoon?? lunch hi tea???

skylar!!! how is ur interview??? so envy u dun need to work. wow u so fast re developing all photos for friends n relatifves liao??!!! that was fast. i wanted to do them right after my wedding 23 sept till now also hv not start yet....i think must spend few hundreds dollars to develop orh. AARRGGGHHH

no time: hv u selected yours for developing?

ralp & Ade!!! i love victoria secrets too. din really buy them though cos of the freight n i am unsure of those sizes...there was once my cousin bought me a very sexy sleepwear but orh size abit big leh... how u two so sure of what size to buy... if doesnt fit how?? so usually i bought from M&S.

hi moonlight, adidas & seabreeze,

understand that you gals are from whitelink. wondering have you gals collected your album?

its abt 2 wks from now to my wedding and they told me that my album still not ready. aiyo, start to get panick liao... and i needed the photos to send for printer to print something and yet they told me still not ready. *sign*

cooldevil,

i dun have a deep impression of the blue one,but i remember saying the pink and the 2 piece are nice lor......Did u check with paris if they will be having new EG, then u can wait untill that time to select again....

Little Apple,
Shouldn't be a problem for candy lor...U just let her know that ur mom also want to do make-up lor....I unsure abt the changes leh,u call and ask her lah....

hi taurus ....

hmmm me got the soft copy from them i.e I ask the photographer to scan the photos for me ... using that for my website etc oso ...

Hi hayashi
Like I told zann earlier, my new co-ordinator quite lazy then keep asking me take my PS gown.... Until we insisted then she took out 2 gowns... one EG too short for me and the other my hubby dun like.... then she say all gowns I wear b4 liao.... plse lah...so many gowns all I tried liao meh???? I dun want to argue so went home and called my MUA ...she promised to help me cos she used to work there and still doing MU for Paris brides.....

seabreeze: nice nice site.. i fallen in love with the pics.. keke.. some looks like my pics too.. wahhahah. the kua pulling ears one esp... kekeke.. but really nice nice

hi moonlight
thks I will check with them...thks hor...
ya...fresh flowers only stay in the half of the day...so me thought of using fake flowers just ask somewhere near my work place...cost abt $160- $180 ..sound ok...so maybe ask them to do

hi fluer
how was your preparation..your was 3 day early then mine...have you done anything already....

Hi zann
Dun know lei.... she just joined my BS.... lucky mine almost all confirm liao except my EG. AD car, hand bouquet, suits, MUA timing, time to fetch my hubby and etc all settle liao.....

cooldevil.
Time to fetch ur hubby will ur hubby come and fetch u?????Ur hb marry into ur family or vice versa????Hee!!!!hee!!!!

What time urs coming to pick u up????I told my char tau to reach my parent's place before 7.45am.My MUA will reach my hse at 6.15am..So early......

hi hayashi
What I meant is the driver have to fetch my hubby first then come my mum's place to fetch me mah. The car and driver are provided by my BS so got to confirm the time with them.... :P

My uncle say I cannot step into my in law place b4 9am (btw 9 to 11am)so my MUA is coming at 7am and the driver go fetch my hubby at 8am then gate crashing will leave home after 9am

Oh ya, I forget to tell u ladies, my mum told me not to enter any of my in law plc rooms on AD cos dong fang rm can only be one (once the bride enter the rm consider dong fang liao)...so ask me to sit in the living room. My in law they all agree also... anyone hear b4 this???
anyway, after tea ceremony, I will go back my new place to change then go back my mum's place for tea ceremony.

cooldevil,

I ask u hor....The time given by the old granny states that the time my hubby come and fetch me is between 7am to 10am,does this mean that we have to enter my own hse before 10am also.We don't have in-laws hse to go u see.So after my char tau come and fetch me from my parent hse,we will go back to our own hse already,,,

Hi Seabreeze,
Visited ur web & O...dat's how u look like huh? Eh...I luv ur dimples leh!!! U looked so sexy in dat blue gown & gosh...u even go to the extend to 'soak' ur gown in the sea?? Find dat smtg very courageous wor!!!

O gosh!! Another few more days & it's Nov!!! & things r not completed yet! Hmmm...stress & anxiety is getting on my nerves plus all the 'crop ups'!

hi hi gals

Cooldevil
I tot u are sad mah. bt nvm lah, @ least u still hv another pc u quite like also.

Chherbear:
my mum & MIL dunno hw to make up one, the most they do is apply lipstick. So I will probably ask my MUA hw she's gng to charge me for simple make up lor.

hakida:
i think it applies only for ur hb fetching u, after tat the time is flexible le.

cooldevil:
Dong Fang rm? Got such thing one meh? I nv hear b4. Anyway I believe tat day will b very warm for me to move ard, + my gown is so big & heavy. I rather sit tare & relax while I can cos my timing jin rush.

Btw, I hv 1 more thing settled. Hb already arranged his 4 xiong dis le, all 4 xiong dis hv cars.

gals, got another qn to ask u all. For a young teenager ard 13/ 14 yrs old, wat kind of dresses shld they wear for dinner?

I find tat gals ard tis age grp very diff leh. Can't dress 2 young (like act cute), or can't wear 2 old (like chao lao).

Hw?

gals, some more qns to ask.

hw much u all giving ur helpers, then those services rendered, & those small kids? Hw abt open door AP, and also r u all giving ur grandparents?

I hv already put in some costs, bt dunno fit or nt leh.

shern,
that's cheap, thank u

will check it out...
do u have the contact??

cheerbear,
no need think lah, it's more 'worth' it... heehee
can i c yr MTM WG too?? [email protected]

btw, anyone got any idea wat to prepare for our dads?? not sure wat they need :p

ah ger,
paiseh huh, thot u talking abt the last posting... heehee
do u have any PS fotos on hand liao?? can i c?? the email add as above

wah, hakida, u going out so early?? if i'm not wrong, the timing is for u to leave yr mum's hse, not u enter yr own hse.... but to play safe, u better double cfm

haha, cooldevil, the way u put it is misleading.... heehee
mayb u can draft out a schedule wif the important timings as targets... let yr jiemeis help u keep to the schedule...
err, nvr heard of it, but normally ppl will go to the room to 'enjoy' the aircon...

joelle, mine is a card (color on both sides) + ticket stub for church invite (colour on 1 side)....u got urs liao?

baobao, saw ur pic collage at the shop....nice

poohie, 68370304

any cheap and good mua to recommend? considering...

hi seabreeze,

the soft copy which you ask the photographer to scan into a disk, do you have to pay extra? or is already in your pkg liao?

how many photos have you selected or top-up? is it bcos you top-up alot of pics tats why they are willing to burn into soft copy for you?

cooldevil,

replied you liao~ :P

shern,

this thread got a someone, BlurSotong, recommend MUA (@90689496 look for cynthia) saying she is good and cheap..
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/190514.html
got another one, peng siew yin, also sending pic and recommending an MUA. i got her pic the gal in the pic is pretty but i dun find her MUA cheap cos 1st quote 180 after u mention her name as referral than 150. 150 a lot of MUA charging such price even b4 referral.

hi odae,

hehehe.. yah loh, haven't go spotlight... busy loh... always didn make it there... sigh...

really got more stocks now??? hope i can pop by tonight. i am not a member leh, member got discount huh??

aiyo, the BS very mean leh.... in short, they made a few piece of the same gown for brides to be to choose leh... but how did you find out that it's the same gown huh?? yah, it's near to nov, and seems like i hvn't done much... I still hvn't do my slideshow (so called montage) yet....

hi seabreeze,

thanks for sharing.... hvn't finished viewing the pix... just saw the small pix, but can tell it's very nice...

hi ling,

so are you free to do manicure before my AD?

hey amy,

your wedding is 6 Nov leh... next week!!! everything settle already???

Seabreeze..thanks..will check with the travel agent.
Wahhhhhhh Ur pictures are all so gorgeous kekek... i paisei to share mine now hahahahhahaha

Amy..... dunno lei... its like i think i have done it all...but yet... something like still not done like dat kekekke... finally ordered my wine.. last night... hope they are reliable and really send to the hotel ....
leaving alot to the word "TRUST" kekkekek..Thank GOd for my sister lor...she is helping me alot ah...very gan cheong also..and now sick with flu cough, sore throat..and diarrhia.. damn jialat...
Must share with me ur pics ok

Hi ling... kekeke... yah man i like the cars... hey ask u hor..did u have difficulty sitting in the porsche in ur wedding gown? is ur wedding gown the big can can type? Cos our wedding car is also a Yellow Rx8 so scared hor i will be very uncomfortable lei...

Adel: Yeah.. there are outlets at Phoenix.. you can check in the website... store locator... u will find be able to find

All Victoria's Secret Stores, PHOENIX, AZ

BILTMORE FASHION PARK
Beauty
2588 E. CAMELBACK RD
PHOENIX, AZ 85016

METRO CENTER
Lingerie
9617 METRO PKWY. W.
PHOENIX, AZ 85051

PARADISE VALLEY
Lingerie
4568 E. CACTUS RD.
PHOENIX, AZ 85032

U can check them out

Dabee: I usually get the correct size... its about the same size as Sg... I've got the sleepwear and the lingeries! I used to share with my ex colleagues.. we will all go mad..

shern,

yeah, the 2nd one is ex...can try BlurSotong's recommendation..her makeover cost $55...so hopefully other kinds of make up also cheap..

poohie

Sorry to say, my PS pics I wil get some of them back only mid Nov, the rest + my album only slightly in early Dec.

Shern:
hw cme u r getting ur own MUA? Mine I find her nt 2 bad also. If u r keen let me know.

shern,

yr BS don't provide mua?

Ah ger,

i also not sure what figure to put. previously i try to search on angbao b4...saw some results but some like very "kuo qi"..

Hi Taurus,

I collected my album last week. Mine is those normal ones, not the magazine style, thats why its easier to do, thats what i suppose.. heheh..:D

Zann:
No lah, I will collect some of them in mid Nov, the rest back only when I collect my album in early Dec.

Early in the morning u sotong liao arh? ha ha ha........... bt I think even if in Dec also ok mah, u can pass everything to ur videographer 1st then tell him slightly b4 Dec then u can get ur wedding pics, then he just need to insert lor.

Anyway I m still thinking if I shld DIY.

fleur: dun worry.. sure send to hotel one.. kekek.. the gown was alittle difficult with the can can (mid size)... i got no problem with the kua later... the more u are worried.. the worse its gng to be.. so relax and stay cool... like my cars?? lol.. not mine lah.. friends.. and car club convoy.. keke.. likely to change another posh in mths to come.. seen one on monday morning... nice nice..