(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hello Emmeline,

I've done my PS already - the pics are fantastic! Waiting to view design & layout next month. Have also collected wedding invitation cards from hotel, waiting to print them next month cos' no rush. Me looking for EG accessories now. Cannot find ah!

Why you so "luan" - whats up over your end? Marriage license ah? Me ROM last yr already so no need license
I'm very last-min type so will try to get everything done in April itself.

P.S - Rgding the girdle E Tan mentioned. If its the one from Blush boutiques, its very good! I bought it for my PS & will still use it for my AD!

ermmm... ya, might not have enuf space...

for me, for our wedding bands, we put each other's names and our ROM date... maybe u wanna consider that?

then for the proposal ring, we put A loves B...
actually we wanted A & B but they din have the symbol & so we changed it then...

hi feroy
yes, i totally agree with u, must dream a little bit at work, to give u the motivation to get by a stressful day

hi nickel
what about ur initials on his ring and his initials on ur ring? or just ur wedding date like what feroy said? ie 301004? then can buy 4D at the same time
we didn't engrave anything on our rings cos we couldn't decide what we wanted to put on the rings and my ring is damn small (my ring finger is size 7) can't engrave too many words, so, left it as it is

yvonne & feroy,
wow.. dint know tt we bot our bands in the same yr leh!! kakaka...

hahahah.. so cool.... so frm now till june..all the big sweep we bao ga liao lah.. kakakak

babysheep, yvonne,
same same... also ve to pay n pay for this n that... living standards in sin is really high lor...

kkwai,
okies!!!! i'll also share my sun session!!!

hi piglets,

hehe... new hse shd take some photos mah...
it's all ur hard work of planning and designing the reno.

hehee.. not mad lah! u v funny! hehe.

skylar,

i'm answering your question on the PS location here... think easier... the other thread is going to end up with lots of request to teatree for her pictures.... :p

for PS ah, i already have one location settled liao... u see, my dinner is at country club mah and they allow me to use their facilities for PS... this is the same case for almost all the clubs, at least those that i have enquired on their packages.... so just need to look for another two or three places and i'm done...

me prefer more of greenary and for buildings, i'm trying to look for something that is different, not the usual buildings... for greenary, thinking of maybe marina south... still searching high and low for the "buildings" portion...

hi oke, really? u in senja??? hehehee....that's nice! which block? would be great if can bump into you.

ladies, sent liaoz...

For our wedding bands, we put "A to B". No date. Cos we din wanna put ROM date, since church date not confirmed at the point of buying rings.

Engagement ring was not engraved.

Now let me dream of winning $$$$..

hi maddie,

aiya..'luan' becoz i haven't finalised my invitation card yet loh..plus the invite list ah !
i have a dinner in SG & 1 in ipoh to do... so sian... & i dun like dinner invitation card provided by my club lor.. but my fiance tell me to save money, so just make do with it. Yike! bo pian. also, i sent my necklace for re-plating, haven't come back to me yet.. boo hoo...i need it in time for my PS! quite nerve-wrecking...

What kind of EG accessories u looking for ? out of this world wan ah ?
got see my suggestion above or not ?
Hey ! btw, that girdle thingy sounds good. how much did it cost u to get frm Blush ?
My designer also told me to look for girdle underwear coz she said my pantyline can see very clearly when wearing my EG ! Arghh! is it gonna be exp getting one ? got other cheaper places to get or not ?

here goes my update...

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

heheh.. going for my 1st appt this Sat... now bz doing homework looking at magazine and web.. :P

hi moonlight,

yah, got alot of restrictions hor.. i didn know my skin is that sensitive until now... guess the materials are too pricky liao...

actually i still managed to shortlist 3 gowns, even though the restrictions... guess i'm really lucky...

yah, hv to be really careful for MTM loh, but trust your designer. you already tried on similar gowns which you would like to have for your MTM?

Yep Emmeline - I saw your recommendation! Not looking for out of the world types lah. But my EG is purple colour so trying to find a matching shawl (don't like the soft soft material one provided by my BS) & preferably a purple colour choker/necklace. Actually I saw some very nice white gold accessories from Poh Heng Jewellery but abit exx for 18k white gold.

Dun "fan" ok becos I haven finalize my invitation list also. Both my mum + MIL dun want to do anything abt it until last minute. So I am also playing it cool. I won't rush them. Let them come to me when they eventually need to rush things out. Haha! Very notti hor?

Hi cc2, you also only bridal car, no Ah Yee car? Me 2 Ah Yees. So if HB only 1 Shiong Di, then together with photographer, all can just squeeze in.
Will still prefer to have an Ah Yee car standby.

Hi shinchan, our parents chin chye too.
As long as they have common understanding and dun mind each other not following the customs to the dot, it's OK.

Goodluck with your Kua. But how come the BS dun let you choose til now? You didn't take for PS?

Mel,

uhhh? Chan Bros got offer ah? Oh..but me book liao.
think the rate is very good now for Insight. Are you going Europe as well? Book liao? hey, we can share share tips leh. We are thinking of buying boots for ease of walking and if go to snowy, mountaineous area also good for walking. Hmm, what clothes to bring ah? Dunno need to bring windbreaker not? I dun have windbreaker leh, only got trenchcoat. It's like not as simple hor. At first I thot join group tour can save a lot of hassle, but now still got these nitty gritty things to manage. I was thinking of not bringing too much clothes, but send for washing at laundrettes, but do not know whether it's easy to find one. The hotel laundry is simply too ex so it's out.

Fantasy,

U got me wrong lah. I haven't asked the hotel yet, but think take within the hotel shouldn't be a problem, but if want to take in the suite, must see whether they got vacant ones or not, coz they told me that most of the time the suites are fully occupied. Yo, show us the sexy gown leh. @_@

hi binbin,

thanks for sharing your photos

i've just seen your photos. you're very very pretty!! and your photos are really well taken. can't believe that they are the rejected ones. the album pictures must be waaayy nicer!

Hi Eternity!

Yeh, lotsa requests for teatree eh! ohhh..... u can get to take PS at the Country Club, that is nice! At least u got 1 place lor man! Marina South is nice too.... good choice! As for bldgs ah! wat kinda u looking for? hhmm.... coz i know alot of people like to go Raffles Place there to take leh, hmm.... saw a couples there liao... also dunno wat they taking for? maybe the background damn nice lor,,,, i also dunno. btw, when is ur PS?
me got 0 in mind yet ah! EMPTY....

Hi cat,

I have one ah yee car at the present moment. May get another one more, depending on how many xiong di hb is getting. I have 5 ah yees so the london cab cannot take in the 5 ah yees plus the photographer and videographer and the 2 xiong di that hb is having.

binbin,

yup. in senja. blk 606. hee..hope can bump into you oso.

oh, thanks for yr photos..u look v sweet leh..hmm..so well taken even though its rejected photos..so happy hor? u look so slim!

heehee... think all of us the same... very excited and happy when we first see our gowns... but u guys might think "aiyah normal lah, nothing special wat" kekeke...
hubby still do not have time to change converting to digital images (been wking late) but will definitely share when it's done.
Cheers, goodnight

Tai tai? hehe... u gals are day dreamin man... but i like it! haha... how nice if we can push our prams around n go for fine dining yum cha together. haha... travel as and when we like to :p
yummy lifestyle isnt it? Well...for me, life would be boring without a little of fantasy :D Anyway, gals... those who cant make it for the outing tomorrow... sure will organise another one. hehe.. cant wait for tomorrow's outing too...

neece, hihi!!!

ooooh, going for ur 1st appt on sat? exciting hor? hehe...

alamak, actually i wanna ask u. the wedding plan that u gave me, i'm actually doing up my own wif urs as a guide. under the 'contacts' tab, there's a list of 'helpers', 'brothers/aunt' and 'sisters'... what's the diff ah?
. hehehe, i've been looking at it over n over again but still can't figure it out

btw, wat's avail lite? ur AD photographer?

I'm back too since mia for very very long. Was busy with work and church so didn't come in for some time.

Eternity, thanks for the compilation! Take a lot of effort and really appreciate your time and effort!

Seems like all of our 1st fitting is in Mar 04. Same here. So perhaps we can start sharing our pics for our 1st fitting? Maybe we can all post to the same website. hahaha....

Gintonic, thanks for sharing the Nail art and facial thing cos want to do both too! Can include me in your email sharing? [email protected] Was sourcing through another thread under beauty. Saw lots of recommendations on Far East plaza Beauty Inspiration. But their one treatment quite ex. Range from $90 - $150. Did any1 tot of gg Unisense? Tot of attending some slimming programs. Too lazy to exercise and too strong desire to slim down fast! hahaha.....

For all who are having headaches on outdoor shooting, here are some tips that some brides posted in other threads to share with all of us.

LOCATION FOR OUTDOOR SHOOTING:
01. Building / Crowd / City Background:
- Little India
- Orchard Road (if it’s near christmas, night shoots will be nice along whole stretch of orchard rd)
- Merlion/Fullerton One & Esplanade (currently very very popular spots)
- Bugis Junction
- Fullerton Hotel
- Milenia Tower – next to Suntec City
- Supreme Court or Padang
- Singapore Art Museum
- Chijmes (you have to pay $500, unless you booked for the function there)

02. Inside Building / Lighting Effect / Special Features:
- Tanglin Shopping Mall / Paragon Shopping Mall
- Singapore Post Office (Paya Lebar)
- Inside MRT cabin - hopped onto an empty train at Marina South
- Changi MRT
- In those underpasses e.g. citylink or orchard MRT
- Fountain of wealth – Suntec City

03. Greenery / Nature / Beach
- Jurong Bird Park / Zoo
- Sentosa Beach (a lot of nice scenes)
- Labrador Park
- East Coast Park (nearest to Changi – to catch the aeroplanes)
- Changi Jetty
- Botanical Garden
- Pasir Ris Park
- Chinese Garden

04. Special Places:
- Istana (if photo-shooting falls on a Public Holiday)
- Special places for you two

Take care! May God bless you all in your wedding preparation!

hihi oke and piglets hehhee.....piglet u must be staying in senja grand? oke urs is the cluster beside the jepapang lrt right? beige coloured ones?
mine is the cluster directly in front of jelapang lrt, blk 656..... yeah so fun we staying so near...

piglet u moved in oredi? finished renovating? oke, how about you? we had such a busy time in sept to dec, finishing up the house, buying furniture, accessories, touching up in preparations for the many housewarming sessions that started during xmas time until last month. hehehhee....beri beri busy. until FH said we shldn't hold more of that til after our wedding. :P.

teatree, thanks so much.
u r welcome. when's ur wedding? been such a long time anyone updates that list i lost track hehhee...

july, sending u soon.

Hi mist,

i only tried afew.. going to have another appointment to try somemore.. and I have to trust my designer that she can come up with something I like.

u r so lucky, can shortlist 3... happy for u ya..

Morning ladies
everyone had a good sleep last nite? dreamt about winning the Big Sweep?

hi c0co
thanks for ur email, looking forward to meeting u and the other gals tonight

hi binbin,

haha... i'm not a 2004 bride to be lah...i am no longer a bride in fact. my wedding was dec last year. i still love looking at wedding photos and all so that's why i ask to see yours
and i am not at all disappointed. you're sooo beautiful!

Good morning fellow tai-tai wannabes!!

Hope everyone has a great day today. Looking forward to meeting all of you tonight at Plaza Sing, 7pm outside Cafe Cartel.

I've got a conference call and guess what it starts at 5.30pm. Supposed to last for half an hour only (i.e. till 6 pm) - let's hope it stays this way and dun drag on, if not....... *Crossing fingers hard*.

Ok see u all!!

c0co, thanks for organising. And yes, how nice it would be if we can shop /chit chat as and when we wish.Sigh...pleasant dreams.

hi babysheep
aiyoh, conference call at 5.30? must be with Europe right? cos i used to kanna that as well... ok, not at 5.30, it was earlier but cos of the 7-8 hours time difference, have to accomodate them. Conference calls with US even worse, they start at 7.30am at times!

ok, will keep my fingers and toes crossed for u, so that u can join us early

yes, c0co, thanks for organising today's outing, appreciate ur help

hi moonlight,

oh, i see... try as many gowns as possible.. then you will notice which kind of gown suits you better.

hehehe... yah, the bs also got alot of gowns lah, that's why i can still shortlist....

Good morning ladies

When there is dream, there is hope! I believe we all can be tai tai one day. Mine is target in 2 years time. And retire at 35! Me and hubby working hard towrds the goal now! Most impt,Then I can do my flora arrangem, swim, yoga everyday... i think tt time i will be slimmer and healthier than now... So wat you plan to do when u r all become tai tai?

Coco, thanks for arranging the outing. see u gals tonite

Hi Annie,
I will add you in to our conversation.

Eternity and Skylar,
If you still have the email that I sent to you ladies, can you forward to annie cos I deleted my outgoing mail. Thank You

Hi pple,

I m new to this thread. My wedding is also on 3rd July.{lol} It's good to see so many pple sharing the same wedding day.

binbin,

my blk is beige meh??? hee..dun really notice it, but wat i saw is white n green leh. mine is near senja lrt not jelepang.
wah, u hold so many hsewarming? alot of frends huh..
hv u stay in yet? oh wat abt yr doggie?

Hi hoshi5,
I saw in one of the thread that you ever posted that you also looking for back treatment for your wedding. I saw you photos before cos I requested from you in another thread.
Can I check with you, did you go for any back treatment then? How much did you pay for it? And where? How is their service?
Sorry for asking so many questions...

Hi gintonic,

hehe... u remembered me har?...
In the end, I din go for any back treatment at all, too much of a hassle....
Just apply some concealer and powder tat's all since I dun pespire tat much.... ;p

Hmm.... so envy you gals. I told my boss that I would like to take leave for my honeymoon but he didn't give me an answer. He said he has to go for reservist for 2 weeks and my colleague is going to US for training for 2 weeks, so there will be nobody left in the department to handle the projects. He ask me whether I can go for my honeymoon later when they are back. So until now, I still cannot book any trips.....

Hi Onee... actually my department only 3 executives, I have 2 bosses, so there are only 5 of us. Small department, so colleagues very close to each other lor! Anyway, they already said my eyes very jia lat, so they are happy to help out in any way they can.

I think I'm a bit strange. My final fitting and photoshoot coming up but I don't feel anything special. Maybe its because I'm flooded with projects again, all I can think of is getting home to sleep....
yawn.gif

Seems like July 3 & 4th is gd dates. Lots of ppl getting married on these 2 days. Wow this year, there are many ppl getting married.

Hereby, wishing all happy preparation & a blissful marriage