(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Pebbles,

Me finally completed my studies...so now 3 mths internship which is a killer as it's a new language and a real life application.... hope i can survive it. It's been a week already and well...at least i get to leave by latest 7:30pm latest as compared to school term

hi galz.....
me having HUGE monday blues here....
something is wrong with our system.. n i hve been spending all the time fixing it... haizz...

wow... this thread is really sooooooooo active.. me having a hard time to catch up!!! *ha ha*

welcome... cherry77....

gals..
me went to hyatt yesterday for their wedding affair... quite like their ballrm.. their ballrm setup is also veri nice... yesterday they had 4 different setups (chinese, western, indian n muslim)... can also mix n match.... veri impressed.. but a little worried abt the pillars adjoining the 3 ballrms... cos' their grand ballrm is a little small, doubt it can accomodate the number of guests tt we hve!!

btw, i also enquired abt having real wedding cakes... the mgr quoted me $55 per kg!! i think its too ex... cos' a simple 3-layer cake can easily b 40kg... n tt wld cost more than 2k!!! *sweat*

ino,
forgot if u mentioned which bridal u r with... can tell me again?? ya lor.... me also love divine gowns... veri veri nice n sexy... will visit them when i m ready to go gown shpg!!!

angelbb,
yup.. i think ted wu's gowns r nice too.. n yes.. they r also exp bridal lah... but can jus go look see look see lor.... no harm done!!

wendyA&W,
u sound like u kinda missed the supper nites in sg... *hee* ... well, since singaporeans love food so much... n with all the good local foods... i guess, its really understandable to miss it!! but when u r back.. hve to control a little lah... ya know.. all the wk to cut down food prior to wedding... *hee hee*

hi annmelody,

do u mind updating the newbies here wat it is tt u r studying?? Cos' it sounded really interesting when u said new language, real life application, etc etc...
*hee* KPO, KPO leh...

hi doremon, ooooohh i see. ur good friend lucky to have u as her friend leh. so nice.....

yah i remembered abt the russell crowe thingie...who said that huh? i oso quite curious what the EG look like leh! can someone pls help refresh refresh....? :P

antares, aiyah, u cannot make it to the outing ah? hmmmm..........okie.....why not u gimme ur email addy again huh? i will send u the link that nick did for me. you can then see the photos from there, although it's not really high res.... can?

hi forest,

I took up a post graduate diploma in system analyst. (IT) basically togethe with all the project mgmt and so on...interesting but demanding though it's a full time course.

Hi WendyA&W
Where are u now? you seem to be in a faraway land...hehe...yeah all those glorious food...making us grow horizontally...have to put in extra effort to shed those kilos...

Hi bin bin & Ivory,
so, we've got 3 wriggling Sssnakes around this thread...some snakey biz we've got here

BinBin, Ivory, Cherrt77: Hello, my BF is also snakey wor...

BinBin: Hey, saw your photos from your 1st trip... the place looked very peaceful man! So envy!!!

Cherry77: Welcome welcome!!!

Questy & Doreamon: Hello hello, are you still students? If yes, how did you all managed with the wedding/rom preprations stuffs like $$, time, brainstorming... Me taking a p/t nite class study until mad, just finished exams last 2weeks, this week will start new semester! So sick!!

Koaz koaz, must kept refreshing my SB.com if not too many postings liao then duno which is which! And worst still, scarely reply to the wrong nicks... HAHA!

Btw, anyone here bought or buying Wedding bands? Any new or nice designs to buy from which 'shop'? Or anyone got discount for Goldheart? Heard that they will have price increase sometime in May leh... duno by how much.

Really looking forward to Thurs night.... HEeeee

hi girls...today this thread is so active...got a hard time catching up ah cos didn't log on after lunch...

Ivory,
dun say that lah, im sure u r not that big rite, not as big as me lah..ahahha..
we have not decided where to go yet cos must see how's the respond like..maybe u can join us after your hair treatment lor...what say u....
better take good care of yrself ah ..

Binbin,
hey u collected your rom pics already ah, so how many pics do u have??? so excited, me want to see ah, must bring all for us to see ah on our next gathering ah....must be very well taken rite..

Angelbb,
dun worry, everyone of us gets into mood swing and not to mention MONDAY BLUES...hope u r feeling better now..
u can always come in here to complain..
we will lent u our listening ears...ahahha..
oh, Ted Wu ah, very ex ah even more ex than Divine...but if u can afford it they really have very nice gowns...

anteres,
u can't join us ah...so sad...u got something on is it...??? try and join us lah....

Doremon,
hope u r feeling better??? u having exams again ah???have not seen u for so long...next time when we have another gathering must join us hor...then how's your house coming along...not easy managing exam and house stuff togather hor...

Wendy,
i am sure u miss all those yummy food in spore but not to worry, u will be back in no time and we can go for supper together but after our wedding cos have target to meet mah later eat too much supper all become fat fat brides..ahahha...

Annmeoldy,
oh, didn't realise u finished your studies already,good for u ah...now can enjoy freedom so u can join us for our next outing lah..???

Pebbles...

Should be fine for the coming outing...unless got last minute meeting ir rushing to do for the project...just as stressed...cannot deliver the application sure die as this internship considered as one paper as well... need to pass this internship as well.

emailwendylee,

I have the goldheart card should you need it.... can meet you ard orchard if need be.

hi pebbles, ordered 50 more pics than the 100 i should have. i wun say beri well taken lah, but i am happy with them lah....hehhehehee..... vain mah, anything also nice one..... :P

Halo to all,

Halo bin bin,
Thks for all the info hoh! I do not hv a car, thus nv go down to lot 1 to chk for the white tent, but i'll do it within these 2 days. I already did my research abt the unit, and even went into pple's house to view the layout, and I knw the unit I want, too bad to miss the previuos WIS loh, the HDB drives me crazy with their ever changing policies, sian ah......

The $700 is the full chinese dinner, not the buffet. Actually the price seemed to be the same, so might well get the dinner rgt? and also save on the renting fee.

Hi pebles,
GI does not include the ROM gown in their package, and it costs $500 for such simple package. Forget it, i'll source myself and save the money for a nice dinner after the ROM, he.....! Actually I put on alot of weight during these 'critical' period, so stress with school so eat and eat and eat.... ha......! But i swear to lose the weight I gain, hope it'll leave me loh, he....! I didn't really hv time to source for gown yet, but got the instruction from my 'boss' tat a simple package will do, so yet to cmf loh....

hi doreamon,
How come the lady can tell ur friend the estimated dats, although they are all wrong. When ever I call, they will say wait for the announcement on media. I had BIG pblm with HDB and scolded them like s***, but my email to them still no sound no picture, I GIVE UP! I'll keep a lookout for the WIS soon, but really doubt how are they going to held it, still allowing pple to queue overngt there, cos quite dangerour abt the SARS loh. Wonder how?......

Hi antares
Yeah, i'm still a student, a very old one. ha.....! Cos i no guts to face the society mah.... Kana bullied by those spinster until scared, so keep on studying loh, he......!

Hi emailwendylee,
Yeah, i'm still a student. I'm with NIE, so still hv 'bursary' while I'm studying. How I cope ah? I just started so still dun feel anything, cos holidays coming, then i'll do my preparation. Stress? EXTREMELY STRESS! Cos i had too many "useful" suggestions by my aunties which is not applicable for for me, tat's what I think, regret listning to them, if not there'll be so much progress now..

Hi cherry,
welcome welcome k, actually i'm also very new, abt a week old loh, ha....! Think u, bin bin and I are of the same age, and our wedding is next year, so fun hoh? mayb we can meet in the 'mothers-to-thread' after our wedding.... he....!

I'm still trying to catch up with the postings, read until blur, but this thread is really useful cos we can exchange info here. Enjoy ur time here, muacks!

antares

me not sick lah.. took a day of MC to go for check up oni

actually my waist n his waist abt the same.. but he taller than i am.. butt smaller than me.. weight lighter than me... so in the end im Big-sized to my frens...

Pebbles

okay... hopefully by 8+ i can finish the treatment.. then i go join u gals for some kopi

oh ya Questy

u wan to use my ROM budget as a guideline? not say very good, just very simple.. then u can compare if getting package or source yourself is cheaper

just leave ur email here lah

Hi gals!!

The postings are waaaay too many for me to catch up *pant pant pant*
But keep it up!! The more the merrier!!

Hehehe..me now having break for my class...sneak in and take a look at the forum. hehehe
Cant rem who posted what but there's some posting about snakes?? Me also a snake!! *Raise Hands!!*
Who is snake??

hi Pebbles,
The website address is www.i-do.com.au
Ok..at least don't feel so stress about booking the banquet.

hi Ivory,
I think future husbands not as excited as future wives. To them, marry can already. My FH is more worried about wedding night rather than wedding day!
He keep thinking and asking about wedding night event.

hi cherry77,
welcome

hi Questy,
understand your feelings about all these aunties! I have the same thing too! Now my aunties keep telling and suggesting my mom how my wedding should be like!! Argh! So frustrating! Their suggestions really think as if i got a lot of money like that!

Hi Ivory,
Thks for ur help, my email add is [email protected]. U got ur package liao? Good service?

Hi Lin
100% agree with u! I really hate tat cos when one say tat my plan is silly, my mum will start to scold me, they'll continue to "add salt add 'vinegar'", then i kana scolded until 'dog blood pour over head' ah! ha.......! I also 100% agree with u abt the money, they think i earn a million, suggest until so damm drama, so sometimes i'll just tell them, ok u suggest, u'll help me pay for it? Then they'll just keep quiet, he......! Empty vessel makes the loudest noise, mayb we shall just act deaf and dumb, and carry on with our plan, he.....!

Wah so many "wriggling little snakes ah"! I lurve snakes! Had one as a pet for almost 2 years, small one lah, a tree snake, so very very cute!!! Then cos I scared it'll grow old and lonely, no chance to have "someone" to have and to hold, for better or for worse,... so I let it go liao. That was 1st Jan 2002, the very first day of the year... sigh... I miss him...
but I know he'll definitely be having a freeier life now...

Hi Ivory,
Yaaah hor! I should have noticed... was wearing black today, no wonder feeling lousy. You're also affected by the colour you wear? Me too! For me, it really helps to wear something pink. Or baby blue also can...

Hi cherry,
I think my FH very poor thing... everytime I have the blues or the PMS, he's the one that kena from me... surprisingly I dun go around tearing people's hair out, with the exception of my FH... poor guy... tomoro must try to buy him dinner to make up for today...

Hi antares,
Yah... I've just checked out Ted Wu's thread... $3700 and photography not included yet... but heard from a friend who works around Tras St that from the window display can see that the gowns are gorgeous... Ted Wu brides must be real happy to have him...
hopefully we'll both be able to afford his package too, yah?

Hi forest,
I DIDN"T KNOW real wedding cakes so expensive one ah! Wah liao... was hoping to have a real wedding cake... cos I tasted one before, real FRESH cream...melts in your mouth, and sooooooo *slurp - Heaven! Been hoping I'll be able to have my very own real wedding cake... guess I'll maybe I can just only plan for a smaller one for my church ... You leh? Deciding to have the Real Thing?

Hi emailwendylee,
I havent really been looking at wedding bands yet, but if you want I know someone who can do custom made bands, white gold or platinum... my FH got him to design a proposal ring for me, with a diamond from Africa or something... very nice.
He was mentioned somewhere in the thread, saw his name, but cant remember which topic liao... His name is Jon Lim. Very nice guy, but I dun know his pricing. You can just enquire with him if you happen to find the number? If not, if you like, I can help ask for you... Other nice ones I see are from Tianpo...

Forest,
I was actually considering getting a real cake too. Actually got a quote from a cake-maker, for a cake that feeds 300ppl, I probably have to pay something like $600-700 (not sure if decoration is included yet even). Very tempting, but after thinking about it for a while, decided to just do without it. But very nice right! So you if you want, think it may be cheaper if you order from other bakers, hotel will tend to charge more cos the pastry chef must be pretty well-known and all that.

Questy,
When it comes to weddings, you'll always have relatives who have tons of things to say...very fed up after a while. But what to do, can't possibly shut them up anyway. Especially for girls, all the aunties will always tell the bride's mom to ask for this, that...end up the groom's family also fed up! Like my brother's case before he wed. So many demands from sil's aunties. So bo liao.

Cherry77,
Right now I'm still in Calgary, Canada...finishing up my studies. Heheheh...yeah the cold and the erratic weather does help increase my appetite. So hopefully can lose someweight when I get back this year.

AngelBB,
You actually had a pet snake? Wow...I am terrified of snakes...doesn't matter how big or small. Its pretty hard to find girls who like snakes. So where did you let the snake go? How do you play with a snake?

Lin,
What's so special about the wedding night??

Hey gals...if they are any good, fantastic eating place that is new..must let me know ok! I'm very sua ku now, throw me anywhere other then Orchard road and I'll be lost.

Lin

Hahaha… issit?? My bf simply bo chap about anything.. kekeke

Questy

No sweat.. email u liao
not the best of plan, but can get u started at least

Ya.. I signed up with Popular Honeymoon @ jurong east… so far no comments yet cos haven’t ask them to do anything besides the ROM gown

Sometimes can dun bother abt wat other ppl say lor, elders u just yes yes yes.. whether u do or not its okay one lah… just make them happy happy for a while, if they face black black then tell them to pay then u will follow their plans lor

AngelBB

U sure very brave huh? Though me a snake, me oso dun dare to look at snake.. think will faint if one comes near me… last time in our old school storeroom we found a very big n long snake skin, all the gals simply refused to go near the store room.. kekeke…

Me not affected lah.. 90% of my wardrobe is black or dark colors… bo bian, trying to deceive myself dat I look slim by wearing black
but eversince 2 years ago, I try to wear more light or bright colors.. to zhuan3 yun4 oso.. they say my lucky color is red. *faint*

Hehehe… u not the oni one.. my bf oso very poor thing.. he always say.. 1 week before n 1 week during n 1 week after the “auntie visit” u bad mood due to hormone imbalance… left 1 week in a mth u okay okay no problem… how to tahan???

Wendy A&W

Dun worry, when u come back we sure be throwing a “Welcome Back!!” party for u… then u can request where u wanna go lah

Questy,
Wah...u planning for motherhood liao...hehe
totally agree with you on the aunties thingy...looks like i'm not the only one facing such problems *sigh*

AngelBB,
wahh...exotic taste for pets hor...I've got a friend who have 2 snakes...Sshhhh...think it's illegal...but his snakes 'bo gay'...toothless...hehehe...now gone to heaven liao.

Annmelody: Good day, I have enquired liao... there's no discount for Goldheart wedding bands.
So hoping to get someone, a staff and see got disc anot... hey, I think its up to 40% man!

Marie: Hi, Im not but my BF is! He always joked that his christan name will be SNAKEY! HAHA

AngelBB: Thanks for the lookout! I think I wont go for MTM ones lah... sure very xpensive one! I think in the mean while will look under Goldheart... until I've found something better. I have been arguing with my BF that a pair of wedding band should looked the same, but he insisted he dun wan with diamonds... when I wanted it badly! LOL Duno how yet, see 1st...

Btw do update me on the venue/time of the gatherings wor... me 1st time joining... so duno what to prepare. KEKEKE

Hello girls....
20277.gif

Annmelody,
It would be great if u can join us cos also have not seen u for such a long time, so where are u doing your internship??? Dun be too stress, im sure u will do just fine..
hey check with u ah, when is your wedding now?? the exact day??? cos updating the list now...

Lin,
Thanks for your help...
so your hubby main concern now is the wedding nite ah..ahah..
hey u will be getting a very long Easter break hor, so good, over here only one day...

Lin,Questy,wendy
i totally agree with u girls,these aunties just have so much things to add and when they suggest some silly ideas , we will get it from our moms rite and also they are so out dated already so will only suggest wrong things...so the best is to just one ear in one ear out, since we can't stop them from yeaking just have to put up with them and not take it into heart lor

Questy,
i dun know about the rest but i dun like GI service and i have got frens whom sign up with them with lots of complains, so suggest u look at other bridal shops, most bridal shops comes with a rom dress and it's really pointless paying GI additional $500 for a rom dress...but like i told u, if u r not big frame, can easily find a very nice and simple gown at Tangs for less than $200 so no worries

Ivory,
now that u mention, my FH's fren took up a package with popular last year and she got no complains, so u r in safe hands, i have seen her wedding photos, very nicely done up and gowns are also nice..
As for the outing ah, must come join us if u r done by 8 cos im sure we will still be around, our outings normally ends at 10..or even later..ahahha..
girls mah, lots to yeak

Binbin,
so your package from nick comes with 100 pics lah then u r developing another 50 more ah, he uses ditigal or SLR???

AngelBB,
wow, u r such a brave girl ah, actually kept a bb snake as your pet ah, u bought it from where???

Wendy,
not to worry, as suggested by ivory, we will give u a welcome party when u get back and of course we won't leave u by yourself along Orchard road..

Pebbles

really? ah? bcos my fren took up their grad photoshoot n they find them very ex... well.. sign oledi.. now complain oso no use... but must say their gowns really quite nice.. the few times i been there got ppl PS, saw their gowns really not bad oh..

Pebbles,

My actual wedding date is on 10 Nov 2003. ARGhhhhhhh....have not prepared anything and dun know what to choose for gown design...heeeelp!!!

Pebbles: Eeeee, which one is for me?
*Wendy,
not to worry, as suggested by ivory, we will give u a welcome party when u get back and of course we won't leave u by yourself along Orchard road..
Lin,Questy,wendy
i totally agree with u girls,these aunties just have so much things to add and when they suggest some silly ideas , we will get it from our moms rite and also they are so out dated already so will only suggest wrong things...so the best is to just one ear in one ear out, since we can't stop them from yeaking just have to put up with them and not take it into heart lor*

Btw, how you all gals did those animated pics? Somewhere to dl or how to post out?

Annmelody: Your wedding day is 10Nov? Heee, my ROM should be around there leh... Have you book your wedding package? Should have cos you still need time for PS, choosing photos... gowns.... blablabla, beta do it soon... or you will rush like mad!

BinBin: I think will take up Say Yes package lah... cos my BF dun wana spend too much on the photography package alone. But me wana see how's Nick's work. You saying he helped you post into the site, where? Got the link to share?

Wendylee

you taking up Say Yes package ahh? me signed up wif them for my ROM last year...i didn request for them to post into the site...didn know can. does your package include makeup? cos i dun really like their makeup...not very professional leh...personal opinion lah.

Hi Bin bin,

Don't forget me when u post the link to your ROM photos.

Hi pebbles,
Aiyoh...i must knock your head already...my house long time finished liao. I now busy with the FYP so have not looked at the ROM date at all. Heee...heeee...still thinking whether can i further postpone it or not. Thinking of defering to Dec this year and then my customary can do in Dec 04 as well mah. C how HDB agree or not. Maybe can use the SARS as an excuse!!

Hi Annmelody, glad that u are back here. Hurrraaayyyy!! Course ending already. Congrats! How is your renovation so far? When will complete? Btw, i don't know got informed u or not, i lost the quotation for my contractor so did not send to you. Anyway, u should not need it anymore right? ;)

HI Questy,

I suggest that u try to log on to HDB website every day early morning to check it out. The latest sengkang WIS wasn't announced in the news at all! HDB is always like this. When i got my flat that time, we nearly vomited blood dealing with them. So more to come. Maybe i can get my friend staying nearby to keep an eye for u. But no promise.

Hi emailwendylee,

If u don't mind tianpo ring, u can go down to westmall to look for this friend of mine. She is a staff there so maybe she can give better discount. The other way is go to Diamond industries. THey are having 50% sale storewide for their diamond, including GIA types. They have men's selection as well.

The say yes package rather value for $$$. Btw, sorry when is your ROM?

Hi Ivory,

Which bridal are you with now? I am looking for one and read that both Pebbles's and your comments is not bad. Can share share

hi WendyA&W,
don't knowlah...this FH got funny ideas.

hi Ivory,
Why girls always excited and guys can't be bothered about wedding...so rare to find guys who are into it.

hi Pebbles,
no problem..yes 2 weeks break. But i have things to submit so not really break.
Yeah..all these aunties. Agree. But my mom she will force you to do it. So, no choice..

Emailwendy,
hahah...u so cute ah, that posting was meant for Wendy lah for yours i will always add on the "email"word...
will sure keep u informed when the location is confirmed, we normally meet up at 7pm but not to worry, dun need to prepare anything one just bring yrself can already, for the first few outings, we had like photos exchange sessions for those who have rom, they would bring along their rom pics then for those of us who have not romed we brought our dating photos to share share lor...quite fun...so this time round we will be looking at binbin's rom pics lor

Annmelody,
yeah u told us u moving your wedding forward to Nov but didn't say when mah so now me update it in the list lor, not panic lah, have u chosen your gowns for your PS yet and when will u be having your PS, u taking MTM or OTR gowns ah???

Doremon,
me know yr house ready already ah, dun knock my head ah....
20287.gif
but there's other things also mah which means to say your house is like totally completed already lah, stay there already hor, how's that evil woman?? still as bad as ever, have not heard u mention about her for awhile...
when i start my renov will sure need all the expert's help ah...me seriously lost when it comes to these...have not started my homework yet..ahahha..
hey u still looking for bridal ah?? so in the end did u check out bridal zone ah???

Ivory,
i dun know how much is their package lah but since u sign up with them already, dun go think think too much, bad for your health ah...seen FH's fren pics all very nice lah and i didn't ask her about their service but didn't hear her complain much so should be ok..so no worries lor..

Lin,
yeah i also think the long break is always meant for assignments and more assignments rite...but will be u taking out some time to travel up north or down south ah...?? as for those aunties ah, i can't be bothered about them already, one thing good about my mom is, though she will listen lah but when i just say that one is last time mah, now morden times do things differently then she will say, oh yeah lor, just let u youngters handle lah..ahhaha...

Pebbles,

So i c...my FH already moved into the house already. I stayed over during weekends only. But recently, i stayed there for long term becos' i just bought a small Shih Tzu and need to take care of it for a while before i can let my FH take over. I really loved it a lot so stayed there to take care lor.

I did went to visit Xiaopei and discuss with her on the package details on that "fateful" night, remember? She called me once too to find out whether am i interested to sign the package but i still considering. Frankly speaking, i not so comfortable with Bridal zone so i still sourcing ard. :P

Cherry77: Hii, eeeeee... really ah?? Me saw some postings too on Say Yes but of course not all are bad lah. So duno leh, it includes hair/makeup/flowers/photography too, $299. So instead of getting individual I can get the whole stuffs there. What do you think? I, myself also does makeups but friends advised me not to DIY myself on my special days so ask others to do it. Me think think also lay chay lor... I done my makeup liao then hair how to settle? Have to run around... so might as well, get someone done it all. Btw, how's your experiences with them?

Doreamon: Thanks for the offer, we do have a friend also works at Tianpo WM too! HEHEHE, but me dun really fancy their designs.... abit too GOLD! You were saying Diamond Industries? How is the quality there ah? Tot its not that good than those retail stores in town leh.. how true ah? If nothing goes wrong, should be Nov 03. Havent go book the date yet.

Another thing I wana share... last 2mths me and BF went down to Diamond Industries and look for WB... then funny thing was they have their names "DIAMOND " engraved in the rings. When I enquired about it, the actual piece got the wordings anot... the man said, YESH... it comes with it! KOAZ, how can you wear your rings with the side bands wording "DIAMOND " and center with the pitiful diamond on the ring. So UGLY! Later we knew that they were having 50% off cos Econ bad. We gave up the idea of buying WB from there.... the 'setting' dun seems very good... but the diamonds are cheap lah. Will consider buying solitar from there... anything to lookout? Btw, whats GIA?

Pebbles: ICIC, thats y I see 2 Wendys ma... duno which one you refering to mine... cos some oso named me wendylee and emailwendy... so duno which is for which! LOL

BinBin: Need to check with you, Nick posted your pics onto which website? Got such service or you request? Was that his' site? The one cost $0.59/day servicing of the account where your photos posted in his site? Eeee?

hi doreamon

me oso dun feel good with Bridal Zone.. another reason being too far off liao.. so i signed up with Popular Honeymoon @ Jurong East

so wat u named ur Shih Tzu? how old is he/her?

Lin

hmmm.... mayb they dun think with their real head... datz y priority different?

Pebbles

no lah... i wun worry out my stupid head over them.. if good then good, if not good, then dun invite them to our wedding lor... cos they happen to be my bf's family frens

Hi doremon,
U bought a Shih Tzu ah, that's the breed i got when i was in perth....must be so cute, how old is it ah...??? must take pics show us ah...
now me want to go your house already, want to go see cute puppy...how much did u pay for it ah...???

As for bridal zone ah, dun worry about it, it all depends on individual one lah, like my frens love the service of whitelink but when i go, i dun like their service and also dun feel comfortable with them so no worries, main thing, must be happy with them and must feel comfortable with them..

Ivory,
yeah lor, sign already just have to make do with them rite..

Wendylee

I took the same package that you mentioned, yar...it's really quite convenient...it's like a one stop solution centre on the actual day for hair n makeup and you can collect your hand bouquet there as well but dun expect too much from their makeup artist, they are so-so. I have the same feeling about applying makeup for myself...thot it's my big day and it's better to leave it to someone more experienced but as it turn out, many of my friends thot it would have been better if I've done my makeup myself. Overall, the experience with Say Yes is not too bad, photos turned out to be sharp and clear and they are quite a nice bunch of people to work with. For a price of $299 they are fine.

eeerrr....super concussed with all the mesgs leh...hehehee.....

angelBB u keep snakes!!!???? yah, how do you play with it? i am beri curious.... i saw a few pics on a pet snake being fed infant mice......very yucky make me shiver leh.....do u feed him infant mice too? does it bite? how long was it? hehehhee sorrie i so kaypoh but u have a beri unique n special pet....

doremon, wendylee ah, i dun wanna post on the web the link to the photos leh...hehhee.... can u gimme ur email address huh wendy? doremon i have urs.... will send you, coz both of u not going to the 2nd May outing right?

pebbles ah, huh???? next mtg only looking at my pics meh? dun want lah, not entertaining lah..... the rest pls bring any photos you have too leh.... or anything which you wanna share with us....
or else i beri stressed leh........

wendylee, nick posted the pics (he scanned them in low res) for me to preview the 226 pics with editions. to decide which ones i want so i can choose the 100 pieces. after i meet him, we selected 154, so he posted these 154 again (re-edited)onto the site to let me confirm they are what i want. i dun need to pay.......

pebbles, yah the package is for 100 pics. we choose 54 more, but he charged us for 50 only. originally he will return us either the negatives or the cd-rom (all pics low res). but coz we ordered more, he gave us back both the negatives and the cd-rom (all high res). he and Danny use SLR, then Nick scan them in (think they use negatives to scan) to do his effects and editions.

hi girls...
so many postings again! Read until blur again..:P

hi binbin,
ya lor. I might not be able to make it. see first .. U can send the link to me at [email protected]...
Thank you..

hi Pebbles,
rusing for project lor. Sometimes I also dun know what time I will leave school. Maybe u let me know the time and place and see if I can make it? Will you all meet in Orchard or somewhere like Bugis or City Hall? Must tell u all first lah, I am very unfamiliar with Orchard..:PP I am a very untypical Singaporean..:P

hi Questy,
Me too. I am a very old student too..:PP
So u got work before you continue your studies lah? Life as student is better than working. Working life is so sianzz..:PP So you are with NIE then that means later got to serve your bond lor.

hi Ivory,
dun worry abt your size lah.. I am quite sure u will be a beautiful bride too. At least can roughly guage from the photo that u showed us last time..
U shouldn't have changed too much ever since the photo was taken right?..

hi AngelBB,
you have snake as pet??!! Aren't you scared?....U are a brave girl...:P Will it bites or not?
Actually I have signed up with other bridal boutique liao so definitely won't be signing with Ted Wu though I think his gowns are gorgeous. So sad hor..
no choice lah.. no money no talk..:P
$3700 and photography not included? That means dun even have the photo album? Then the $3700 just for the gown? Hope u will be able to have Ted Wu as your designer..

hi wendylee,
u are signing with Say Yes ah? Is Say Yes the bridal boutique next to the ROM?

Cherry77: Eeee, or can you share your pic with me for their ROM package? Me want to do referencing... Thanks! Or mayb you can bring them along when the next gatherings?

BinBin: Hihi, didnt you have my email add? [email protected] Thanks! Eee.. but wasnt the postings of the photos in the sites for long or temporary?

hi galz....

wah... this thread is really sooooooo active....

annmelody,
ah.. so u studying SA... hee hee... i'm wkg as a system analyst now... but hor... i'm beginning to find tt i dun really like this kinda job... been at it for 5 yrs already... veri tired!!!
so, where r u having ur internship??? so, after intern.. wil u most likely b lkg for jobs in IT? u said its a post-grad dip rite?? So, wat did u grad in??
*hee hee*.. pardon me if i too kpo okies...

angelbb,
U BET!!!... i also got a shock when the banquet mgr told me tt!!! she showed me a 3-tier cake on display.. n told me tt cld easily b 40-50kg.. at tt moment, i was already doing the sums in my head.. n GOSH!!!! its sooooooooo EXPENSIVE!!!!!

wah.. u veri daring leh... actually hve a snake for a pet! for me.. no matter how small it is.. i think i still dare not touch it man!

wendyA&W,
u also wanted a real cake?!? dun u jus think tt it wld b sooooo nice to hve a real cake... so *delicious*.. although i m not tt much of a cake-lover.. *haha* but i jus love how wedding cakes (real ones) look like... so, which bakery did u ask?? ai... think i shall shelve it for now... see if got enuff vit m or not....

no problem lah... we will def. bring u to plces with gd food when u r back... of cos.. in moderation too!!!!

Questy/Lin/Pebbles/wendyA&W/emailwendylee,
I also find tt jus let those aunties speak their mind... lest they talk behind our back rite.. then, jus do watever tt we think suits us lor... cannot stop those 'old' ppl frm toking one lah.... *hou cha bao* (cantonese)....

emailwendylee,
i think aspial/lee hwa do hve discounts for their wedding bands.. so long as u hve the vip card.... i think my cousin has one.. u might b able to use hers... jus lemme know if u need... can ask for u...

hee hee.. suggestion.. get a wedding band w/o diamond.. then, get another additional diamond ring lor... haha..

doreamon,
hee hee... me same as u.. hse completed long time ago.. n my hubby is already staying there now... eh...so nice.. u got a shih tzu... got pics or not???? we have a cross-breed dog... but quite naughty.... when they r puppies, they r the cutest hor? so small... *hee hee*

yipee... it's almost time to go home!!!! happy happy!!

antares

u not the oni untypical Singaporean... i get lost in Orchard too

hohoho... u be surprised abt the changes dat can take place in less than 4 mths....

hi Ivory,
u also ah? haha.. seems like we are the quite the same har..hehee.. Whenever my friends said meet at what paragon, outside what shop in Taka or Wisma or etc.. Then I will just ask "can we meet at MRT station"..

I really like MRT a lot .. heee...

hi forest,
so u are a dog lover..

To me, dogs are dogs...can't tell the species.. maybe can only differentiate bull dog?...

hi antares

kekeke... me too, usually i ask my frens can mit at XXX mrt then go to the destination together.. i'll get lost even in shopping mall..
if dat place no MRT, then siow liao... got big problem finding the place loh...

hi forest/Lin/Pebbles/wendyA&W/emailwendylee,cherry77,
I cun believe that all of us are the same pblm, ha.......! I tot i'm the only poor soul who is hving such pblm, i'm going to be super blur, he....!

Iory, thks for sending me the breakdown, now I can use it as a guide for my ROM. So I think dun need to tk up ROM package lah, I buy myself better.

Hi cherry77,
Yeah, i planning to hv a baby as soon as i get married, cos hubby not very young liao, 8 yrs my senior, he dun seemed to mind, but his aunties kept nagging at me, headache! I want to hv children, then when they grow up a little, then I'll continue my studies, very well plan hoh? he....!

Hi pebbles,
I'll just look out for other boutiques, but i do like the gowns of GI, quite nice loh, and they seemed to be very confident of their gowns, very sad hoh, their service is not so good.

Hi doreamon,
The HDB website is much slower than the news in newspaper, but i'll keep a lookout hoh, thks!

hi Pebbles,Ivory,WendyA&W,Questy,forest,antares and whoever else i miss out,

read until super blur.
. Have you girls see this bride's smurfette's photos? wah..so romantic. I love her photos very much. Take a look if you girls have not seen yet.

Ivory,
heh..like the idea of they don't think with their heads. But now, i feel like i'm more superblur. Don't know how to conduct my ceremony already. I think i'm going to leave it to my FH.

Pebbles,
yah..more work to do. No, i'm not going anywhere because cannot afford to waste time. Have things to do. And with the wedding pressure, work pressure..dunno how to please parents also because of guests list. dunno what to do already. Sometimes, i just leave everything and hide myself underneath the blanket. Feel like leaving the planning of the ceremony to my FH.

cherry77,
i think i saw you in GHA thread. you want to take up the package there? i'm in tampines branch also. Intend to take Amy as make-up artist and my designer is stansiel.

Doremon..
I also had a shizh tsu...sweetest dog in the world! So how old is yours? And when you guys go to work, who will look after it? My Fh and I really want a dog too but don't want to leave it at home alone all day. Next time when we meet, I'll bring photos of my doggie and you show me yours ok!

Forest,
If you want, I can give you the e-mail of the baker (thats if I still have it). Thing is I only know this guy bakes cakes. Got it off this forum somewhere but not sure how nice his wedding cakes will turn out.

Hi Wendylee,
Maybe I email a few pics to you and the rest i'll bring to gathering.

Hi Questy,
My FH is oso not young liao...6 years my senior, my FIL not so naggy cos my SIL's daughter keeping them ReaL bz...*phew*

Hi Lin,
Really! Many of my frens and colleagues appointed stansiel and jesline but little known about amy, so thot i ought to find out b4 signing on the dotted line.
On the whole, feel quite comfortable with GHA. Hope we'll be in safe hands. btw, when is ur big day?

Hi Pebbles,
Can share where you manage to find all the sweetest icons..those angel babies...sooo cute!

hi forest u like dogs ah? wendy too? yeah yeah i love dogs, my FH too.!!! we are looking forward to owning our own doggies when we move into our new house. we are gonna get a golden retriever and a Jack Russell Terrier....hehhehehehe.......

wendy ah, we are also worrying abt how to keep them, or him, entertained while we are at work leh....dunno how leh. somemore JRTs are super active and can't stand boredom... really scratching head leh....any ideas? and my mum fears dogs, so she can come over to take care of it. my dad works most of the time..... :o
20333.gif

forest ah, if u really want a real wedding cake, u could get it from cake shops that does wedding cakes....should be cheaper? shops like Angie's choice and another popular one i forgot the name. Calling Lin (Icechoco)!!! hehhehee..... dear, do u remember the cake shop which i gave you the name of few mths ago huh? the one that starts with "p"? i forgot liao, but know they have delicious wedding cakes....... can help forest? hehhehee...... thanks thanks....

Hi binbin, forest,
i think the cake shop is called the Patissier, they are located at 18, Ann Siang Road. Tel : 62205565. they have the most divine cakes, my personal favourite for all occasions. but they can be quite ex if compared to the conventional cake shops like four leaves etc...can try visiting their website to find out more about their selection of cakes : http://202.157.136.224/webtop/