(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Wendy A&W

i think 4 u u try the water diet better cos i think u need to have strong stomach to tahan the amt of chilli taken n if u take chilli sauce oni its not gd enuf, must take those raw ones..

me oso dun like to drink water cos i go to the ladies quite frequently, plus my workplace aircon too cold to tahan the urge... so usually i dun drink more than 3 cups of plain water

Annmelody

if u r really big size (no offense to anybody but i mean real fat), u must consult a trainer on the types of execise to do 1st to burn ur fats cos if u did the wrong type (all exercises are good but for diff prupose), ur fats n muscles will tone up together.. there will be no weight/inch loss, n u will feel bigger cos of the extra muscles dat u trained up

if u are not too big size, u can start doing stomach crunches, side sit ups, alternate leg raises (dun do leg raise for both legs at the same time cos will cause injury to your womb after prolonged period of doing - strength involved too great)

kekeke... datz the problem of not having Xiao3 Man2 Yao1, Shi2 Ba1 Chun4, Feng4 Yan3 Er2 Mei2, Ling2 Long2 Bi2, Ying1 Tao2 Xiao2 Zui3, Gua4 Zi2 Lian3

Dear ladies!!! I am back...
Well, aside from a few stupid ppl, our solemnisation last friday was a very happy one....
We were so busy we didn't get to eat until most of the guests had left. so hungry......kepy eating the aglio olio and sausages after that ...yummy yummy....hehhehhe......

when we went to collect the bouquet at Poppy the day b4, my heart sang when i saw the bouquet, so pretty just like i imagined it...hehhehe......
found the garlland quite big, but when Daniel (makeup) put it on for me that morning using pins in the right places, it fit just right! my best friend and I are beri happy with the results, coz she said we choose the right attire, and accessories to match the garden theme....hehhehe....I am also beri grateful to Ivory for transformning my plain ring pillow into something different.
i added on some other things myself, and kept reminding my photographer to take pics of it and my bouquet.

When me and my FH marched into the garden courtyard, both of us were so overwhelmed by the many cameras and video cams, din expect so many ppl bring cams. feel like movie star when we march in hahhaaa..... but i saw a few photos liao, my arms look so FAATTT. sigh....better tone down before my bridal photoshoot man.....

after the solemnisation, we went for an outdoor photoshoot at the Sky Garden as it is a meaningful place for us. 9 of our friends went with us, and Danny Liew the photographer. Danny is taking photos for us coz Nick is not available on 21 march because we change the date last minute. Danny is quite nice too. When we started taking our photos in Sky Garden, Nick rushed down from his morning wedding session to join us in the phototaking. so happy!!! got 2 pros taking for us...hehhehhee....... me beri "hiao" right? hehhehee.....really enjoyed the photo session beri much, and very happy with my bouquet and garlland!!!

the boss at a turkish restaurant at sky garden (indoor) saw us and asked to take a photo with us. so funnie....

Forest and Lin, to answer ur earlier qn, Sothy's is at raffles city 3rd level, somewhere near NTUC healthcare. i like the products she use, very nice smelling. but yes it is indeed expensive loh..... about $108 per oxygenating or purifying facial. her package of 5 for these facials is at $475. signed up for a package of 5 for 3 oxygenating and 2 hydrating liao....

Cyn, we are going to Marriot Resort and Spa.
like it coz i like the review and the look of the rooms (has an indoor massage/relax corner too), and it has mercedes transfer like banyan tree...
not cheap, we paid for a spa romance package including transfer, 3.5 hours couple massage in private treatment suite, including breakfast for all 3 mornings through internet, air fare and air port tax from my FH's corporate flight company, costs us $2000. that's excluding dinner and lunch hehhehee..... i know it's quite ex, but we believe that we deserve this coz we have planned hard for our ROM, and we have not went for a break for beri long.....
but sure come back both our pockets deep deep holes one no money liaoz...hehhee...

welcome to the newcomers watchgalore, elf, rinoa and angelBB.
19192.gif

ivory, wah ur chilli theory works or not huh? if yes, i will be beru happy, coz i love chilli!!! can't do without them leh!!! hehhehehe.....

binbin

dun tok so much, show us the fotos can liao

aiyo.. already told u i din do much liao mah.. just a few stitches here and there.. the rest u did urself wat...

alamak! u so skinny liao still wan to go on diet? making life for those of us who are bigger frame than u.. e.g. ME!!!

hi every1,

been so busy at work.. tat i really hve no chance to pop in... now, jus came in.. n gosh!!! so many postings... tt i m really lost..

thanks ino, for giving me some advice on the bridal shopping.. will try to go gown shopping.. but any idea which r those hard-selling ones?? so tt i can avoid them... i m veri bad at rejecting sales ppl... which is bad!!

abt california.. i signed up a corporate pkg under my company.. n is paying $30 per mth.. quite a good deal.. cos' its the platinum pkg... usually, i will use the treadmill, the stepper, the slide machines.. cos my main concern is to tone down thighs, calfs.. n tummy... any1 interested in mtg up at gym??!?!

hey, cyn n rinoa r staying at yishun is it??? hey, my new hse is also in yishun!!

oh... dunno whether this is true.. i've been taking cod liver oil n vitamin c regularly.. n i also read something on vit c being helpful in maintaining good skin... not bragging.. but recently, i discover tt my skin is better... less outbreaks.. even b4 my menses... (i always hve tons of outbreaks rite b4 it)... think it might hve helped in some ways or other.. actually, i took it for health reasons..cos i was veri prone to flu n colds for a period of time.. n was recommended to take vit c regularly.... jus a side thot....

hi antares,
Yes, got asian food here, but not nice.
nevermindlah... can watch my diet.

hi Ivory,
same same. i also only go 1 bridal studio. Just hope it turns out nice.
I also wanted to go Dang..sigh..but FH already signed up with this bridal studio. nevermindlah..

I also heard about the chille thing. And my friend really take it like mad! She put so much, then drink lots of water also! hahahah...

hi binbin,
I think i've seen where sothys is.. hopefully it's still there when i come back. I used to buy the facial wash from my aunt. When, i go back, i will decide between that and clarins institute for my facial.
Congratulations on your ROM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Show us the photos!!!!!!!!! I want to see!!!! I'm trying to imagine the garland
Must be very nicelah!!!

hi WendyA&W,
Let's start a new regime of diet! heheh...now i tell everyone, means i have to force myself to do it!
heheh..

aiyah ivory, no lah i am not skinny. actuali i was skinny when i was young, and had beri high metabolic rate that was the envy of my friends....neber grow fatter no matter how much i eat! until 2 yrs ago, my metabolic rate dunn why slow down liao, guess coz reach a certain age lah...hehhehe....so now whatever i eat i show....

my arms are quite flabby loh, it's true...!!! my FH likes to play with it somemore....*faint*.

Lin, i will def show u girls the photos...
have not seen all yet, coz need to collect from my friends and Nick. Will only collect when we are back from Phuket....
well, hope u wun be dissapointed in the garlland lah. You know lah, being girls, we love the things that we have that are pretty. so i may find it pretty, but others may not think the same way mah.....so hope u wun be dissapointed yar..hehehee.....

when u coming bek huh?

hi binbin,
i also have high metabolic rate..hmm, wonder if that ever will happen to me.

eh, why you mention FH? married already! should call hubby! ROM already! It's legal! heheheh

Ok Ok...me excited to see the photos. Put it online for me to see! hehe
wah..go Phuket... show me the photos too!! my FH just emailed me a citibank promotion that goes along with Phuket under the Banyan tree. I think he's considering that besides the cruise. Hehhe...after you go, can also show me the photos!

I oni coming back end of the year, so you have to put the photos online

hi antares,
me never go cruise before. So, don't know. yeah..hehe..ppl said i'm very skinny. Don't knowleh..my FH said wonder where all the food i eat, go to.. He sometimes joked that probably got worms in my stomach. hahahh

hi bin bin,

aiyo...your FH has the habit of playing your flabby arms ? Same as my FH also..."scolded" him many times also...he likes to pinch the fats around my arms. He always luffs when i said that the pinching would cause my flabby arms to be flabbier...! He says i eat too much. ;-)

Hi Cyn,
wow! $1,200 upfront payment? cash flow very tight. perhaps i will stick to my company's gym...but need loads of motivation.
maybe amore or other fitness centres should come up with some exercise classes specially for all brides-to-be so that we can all motivate one another.
;-P

Hi Forest,
maybe i send u my comments through email. it's based on personal experiences. perhaps u let me have your email address? Alternatively, you may look at the threads under "Bridal boutiques".
For eg, if you are eyeing a particular bridal salon, you check up the comments first b4 booking.
If you do not wish to succumb to pressure selling, then i would advise you to go to bridal boutiques alone or with your gf...NEVER wif FH...
That's becoz u can put off the pressure by saying "err...i can't make the decision...must consult my FH" ;-P

marie
thx for the info.. kinda ex leh.. no budget for this. few mths down the road, it'll be left there collecting dust.

ivory, dun deceive urself lah.. jus 0.6 kg leh... depends wat you wearing tat day too.. hahaha... hey, your chilli diet sound effective leh. but definitely dun suit me.. cant really take hot stuff. for those who have weak stomach, better not try.

welcome back binbin... must be the most wonderful & beautiful day for you. congrats. wow, ur honeymoon sound so shiok man.. it's really ex.. but definitely worth it. marriot is a good choice. when are you leaving? how long is the trip? remember to take more pictures.

forest
ur new hse in yishun... wow so "qiao" which block? my FH's hse in yishun. i'm staying in serangoon. will be staying in yishun after wedding but wil be looking for new place.

cod liver oil does help. i bought evening primrose but always forget to eat.

ino
you can pay by 12 mths instalment if you have citibank or standard charter credit card.

Hi Cyn!
Yup, my boy filmed it down. Since January he's been hinting that he'll be proposing, so I say "Okay.... i really dun want to know when, cos I want you to surprise me. BUT whenever it's gonna happen, you make sure you film & photo the whole thing k? If not then no matter how big the diamond, I also will reject!" Hahaha! He really started having nightmares of me rejecting the ring after that. But he smart lah... bring so many friend along to propose, I sure wont reject one!

Hi Ivory!
Wow! Water diet ah... :D sounds challenging. How's the success rate for that? I think one of my main problems is that I like munching, esp when I'm stressed, or watching TV... Dun really like to drink water a lot leh, but "no pain, no loss right?". The chilli diet do sound interesting though. But must eat RAW?!?! :{ Will backfire or not if we eat too much chilli? Pimples? etc?? Keep us updated with your friend results... hopefully she'll bring us all good news that it's successful! Then we can all buy lotsa chilli liao.

Hi Annmelody,
Tummy area have to trim with sit-ups and leg raises. And stomach crunches... I think the leg raises is suppose to target lower stomach, crunches for higher stomach... If you wanna lose weight effectively, have to exercise like jog or brisk walk for awhile to warm up your body, then when you do all these crunch & leg raises or even weight lifting, it will help tone up the muscles more easily. Read this in Herworld or Cleo a few months ago...

Hi forest,
I window shopped at Tanjong Pagar some weeks ago... I also very scared of hard selling people one... hahahah! The moment they start coming out towards the door, I feel like hiding liao! So far I've had rather good impression with Flamingo (used to be at International Plaza) and House of Etiquette. But will still be shopping around for more options... I'm going to go for OTR packages, but one thing for sure, dun get your FH to go along unless you really need him to decide! Hahaha! Cos at least got excuse to NOT sign on the first visit... :D :D I went with my best friend that time, but also becos I dun wanna let my FH see me in any white gown before the wedding. I really want all my friend to see his "You-Are-So-Beautiful" face when he sees me for that very first time. :P So I'll be shooting all the studio photos after the wedding day.... also easier for me to plan my budget in case I overspend on doing up the album... And yah man! Anyone would like to meet up in gym? :D

Any one going for any bridal shows in April? Got so many coming up, I dun know which ones to go for... And are the deals during these shows really VERY VERY good offers? Anyone booked during any shows before?

Hi Bin Bin...
Really happy for you! Glad that everything went smoothly. Now I'm just waiting for the pictures just like everyone else! Hehehe...yah if you can, please try and post it online or via e-mail for ppl like Lin and me. Can't wait to see it. Wow...your honeymoon sounds heavenly!! Can you sneak me into your luggage pleeeease!? Thats the type of holiday I want man. Actually for $2000 thats a good deal. Where did you find such a deal? Of course right now I can't afford it yet lah..hopefully one day I'll get to go (Hope I don't have to wait 10 years for it)

AngelBB..
So you are not planning to let your FH see you in a wedding dress huh. Yah same here...sort of lah. I'm not going to let my FH know what my actual gown is going to be like. But unfortunately he has already seen me in some. Nevermind lah..hope it'll still be able to create the "AWE" effect on the actual day.
Yah thats why we are only going to hire a photographer for the actual day. No photoshoot before the wedding.

Hi Cyn,
Apparently evening primrose does help the complexion. My parents have been bugging me to take it for like 10 years already but I'm always lazy. My dad also kept telling me to take salmon oil cos it'll help me get rid of fats since i don't control my eating.Dunno if thats true or not lah (my dad did lose weight). Maybe I should start taking. Imagine..normally its the child who has to bug parents to take these sort of supplements..my family is the opposite.

Lin..
You are only forty some KG..! Are you sure you want to lose some more weight? If a bride is too skinny, won't look nice in a gown you know. You'll still need some bak (flesh)...maybe you need to start eating more not reducing the amount!
But me on the other hand...will start the water-diet starting today!!! As for the chilli diet, will do it as and when I have access to fresh chilli paddy lah...hehheeh...quite hard to come by over here you know. Plus don't think my gastric can handle the "HEAT" everyday also. HEheheh...

hi WendyA&W,
Me not trying to lose weight. But i'm trying to eat healthlier so that i can maintain my complexion.
Yes, i've started the water-diet. Means, drinking lots of water.

That bridal gown effect, aiya..my FH already see me when i go for my 1st appointment with the bridal studio. He has seen me try a few gowns oredi.
so..nevermindlah.

hi, anyone here who have bought/ intending to buy the "nu-bra"? It was featured in Her World Brides's Mar issue and last week's Sunday Newpaper...would like to know it's good to use & worth buying or not?? as the price is quite ex-$138 per piece

Hi Elf..

What's this "nu-bra"? I'm not in S'pore right now so I have no idea what's new
$138/piece??? Thats really expensive. What does it do?

Lin,
Thats good to know. I'll really be concern if you were actually going to go on a diet. Heheheh...yah the water-diet should be good for our complexion too.I started this afternoon...wah liao had to pee every 15mins! Got kinda fed-up cos I was really trying to take a nap today...everytime I'm about to fall asleep already, my bladder will wake me up! But will still try to continue. On the days when I have 4 classes, I don't think I should do that though. Can't go to the washroom every 15 mins.

hello girls...
19234.gif

so many postings, abit blur already, anyway...
Lin,
u staying in mixed units ah, so far any problems with yr male housemates...i didn't stay at Vhouse but my frens used to stay there and i will always pop by their place after class and have dinner with them cos hers is a all girls units and we will go clubbing together...her housemates are like mine..ahhah..as for good ah, it's always good to eat healthy lah but i must say Perth really got quite yummy food..

so now any updated news from your FH regarding yr honeymoon...oh have u met up with any photographers in perth yet???

Binbin,
Congrat!!! again...u so lucky ah, i bet u must still be in cloud nine rite..u so lucky got mini honeymoon and it's really ex ah...rich tai tai lah...me not so lucky..
remember to share share pics with us ah..

ino,
i can't remember how much i paid for my membership fees but mine was for 4 yrs and was like paid one shot one...u can check out the rest of the fitness centre and see ..cos i used to sign up with amore but if u sign up with them for their power package, it adds up to about the same cost as your memebership fees for calf is one up front payment..but the good thing now is u can pay by citibank installment rite...
For those brides to be who have not sign up for any bridal package, take yr time and do yr shopping wisely...whichever bridal u sign up with , must make sure u r comfortable with their services and that u like their gown and most importantly, they dun hard sell..
Good luck and happy shopping

Angel, with so many ppl ard, bo bian also have to agreed rite.. if not, he'll be damn malu leh. smart move man.

i'll be gog to the frederick lee bridal show & the style wedding bash.. anyone's gog?

wendy & angel
very difficult not to let him see leh... til now he also ve no idea abt my gown.. haha.. beta to go wif gf lah.. they'll give more opinions.

wendy, since evening primrose is good for complexion then you shd take it. dino it helps to loss weight too.. then i shd remember to take.

Wendy, nu-bra is a silicone bra cups with adhesive inside cups, plus front closure for cleavage and lift...understand tat it's quite popular wif brides who want discreet support when wearing bare-back WG/EGs..

hi everyone, hhhhmmmm....the nu-bra sounds interesting,.....will check it out soon....

ino, so our FH has the same fetish ah!!! hehhehe so i am not alone.....hehhehhee.......

Lin, no lah, i have not called him hubby yet leh, though he has been hinting for me to call.... he has been calling me his wife but i didn't really answer lah, very paiseh.....anyway i feel customary is more meaningful to call him back.....

pebbles, cyn, Lin, Wendy, i will def take more photos of phuket marriot ah.....hope it is indeed as nice as the internet says....
cyn, you find $2000 cheap ah? realli ah???? my frens all say beri expensive leh.....i got it over the internet from the marriot page loh... air tics buy ourselves through flight company. we are going on Thur.

Lin, the banyan tree promotion sounds good leh! what is it like? hehhee.....no lah dun worry i wun be going there this yr....just wanna know what kinda deals citibank has so i can keep a look out when we are going for honeymoon next time....

hi every1,

hee hee.. binbin, like Lin, when i saw ur msg.. i was like... u shd be calling 'hubby' already.. not 'FH' anymore!!!
hee hee... wah really envy u... seems like ur ceremony is really those unforgettable ones.. very xin fu de nu ren leh... will b waiting anxiously to see ur pix!!

hi ino,
i sent u an email oredi.. hope to receive ur reply on ur feedback of the bridal boutiques.. tks!!

hi cyn,
yes.. my new hse is at yishun.. very near to lilydale... think a few others r also staying at yishun.. rem seeing 1 addr as lilydale also... mayb can go kopi-tiam drink kopi 1 day! hee hee

hi angelbb,
u r really lucky.. such a special proposal.. (saw it at the other thread!)... guess, it shd b the talk of the blk for the few days after the proposal huh?!?!? hee hee

and really... any1 wanna meet at calf???

hi wendy,
i m jus like u... always kena gastric problems.. cannot skip a meal.. will always hve gastric.. also, if take too hot stuffs.. i will also get gastric.. so, looks like water diet can try try huh?!? actually, i have always been drinking water to clear the heatiness... i always try to drink 3 bottles while in offc (3x600ml)... is tt enuff??

oh yes... abt bridal shows.. i will register for precious moments n style wedding.. might register for some others.. not decided yet.. mayb we can hve a listing, n see if we can meet up?

binbin, did i say cheap? then maybe i've typed wrongly.. it's definitely not cheap.. since it's honeymoon with spa, worth the value lor. spa so shiok leh. hey, i'm leaving on thur too... wat time is your flight? which airline? i'm taking 1015am flight.. duno got "yuan" to meet you all the airport..

forest, kopi huh? can no problem.. but must at least wait til i shifted there after my wedding. where's lilydale huh? i very jia lart leh, think i only familiar with northpt & yishun 10.. when are you shifting there?

ivory, saw you in the slimming salt thread... how does it work huh? too lazy to go thru the postings.. pls enlighten me.. hee..

chiart, wat happen to you? you jus dropped a line the other day, & then MIA again.

hi pebbles & binbin,
I read some bridal magazines here. Wah..the photography so nice! I was actually waiting for my FH to really tell me whether he agree to take photos here. It took him so long to decide! Aiya, finally he just said that any additional photos will be after wedding. so, i think in the end won't takelah
He said he want to spend it for honeymoon.
But i think i'll just go the bridal show for fun. Still waiting for the next one... wonder when's the next one. so far, no news yet. Probably will buy some wedding items from here.

Aiya..i deleted the mail that my FH sent me. If not, i can forward you. Because took up quite some space in my mailbox. I could see the pictures also. Very nice... The citibank promotion with banyan tree have lots of places. Got banyan tree in maldives, seychelles, phuket & bangkok. They didn't put the price there. But they just put the facilities that they offer. I know that maldives, seychelles & mauritius got beautiful beaches.

Yah...just keep a lookout. My FH also found out about the StarCruise going to Phuket and other places, somewhere in asia(can't remember) He wanted with the jacuzzi in the room and with ocean view in balcony. The price was $3000+++. Not cheap for a cruise....

My dream honeymoon is going to Venice. Aiya...see howlah. FH said if go honeymoon, no time to go around sightseeing.

hi elf,
wah so expensive the bra har. Actually here quite popular with this silicon bra. I could get it at price of AUS$45. Very comfortable! Got even water bra here. Also around that price. But all got straps. I haven't found the strapless one yet. Is the nu-bra strapless? If it's strapless, i will buy. What brand is it?

hi WendyA&W,
wah.. how many litres you drink? heheheh
I just try to finish 1 bottle a day. Those 600 ml ones. Maybe should try drinking more. But my place here getting colder also.. always go toilet too

I also heard eating jelly is cooling. So, i make konnyaku jelly. When i eat spicy stuffs, it kinda balance my diet, i think...

hi forest,
have you ROM yet?
I think i know why binbin don't want to call yetlah..maybe because legally is husband lah..but then, in the eyes of culture / religion may not be lor.
Heheh... quite confusing. Aiya..that's why me having everything in 1 day! The ROM, the customary, the religious ceremony all together in 1 day!

But now, FH also keep calling me his wife, when we're only engaged. when i write emails and signed off as fiancee, he got agitated. Even replied back and scold me for that! *faint. Said i should address him as hubby. I didn't know guys can be so emotional!

Hi gals...wah, normally I could follow the postings without any problem but today I'm a little blur too you know!

Bin Bin..
It wasn't Cyn who said it was cheap. It was I who said that your trip is quite worth it for that price. Cos you got a good hotel, spa and stuff included right? Isn't that considered pretty worth it already? Or maybe I'm wrong..hehehe..probably I this type of ppl will get con very easily.

Lin
According to Ivory, she said must drink something like 2-3 litres of water right? Normally we are supposed to drink 1.5L at least a day. SO DRINK UP LADIES!!! 600ml not enough..MUST DRINK MORE..
Yesterday I think I only managed to drink about 2L of water...wah liao..bladder probably overworked man. Ahahhah...I think our bladders are too small huh gals. Yeah I heard jelly is cooling too. Hmmm...maybe should start making. What is konnyaku jelly?

Cyn,
Evening Primrose is just for the complexion. Salmon oil is for losing weight. Or so my dad said lah..dunno whether he's bluffing me or not (to make me take it)...ehehhe. Supposedly able to get rid of some oil in our body. Dunno lor..you can try.But hor my parents take a lot..like on the bottle of those 1000mg softgels...they'll recommend 2 a day or something but my parents take 4.So dunno whether they overdose themselves or not lah but they've managed to convinced so many ppl to take them.

Forest,
Forgot to tell you where I live in the e-mail. I live in Choa Chu Kang. U? I think gastric problem is very common in S'pore too huh. A lot of ppl I know have gastric problems. And most of the time, ppl with gastric problems are the ones who cannot live without chilli in their foods. Maybe thats why. I used to loooooove sour fruits and foods..now I don't eat those as much.

Elf
The bra sounds like it can work wonders! But very ex leh...ppl actually buy them? But I guess its not the type of bra that ppl wear everyday so it should last pretty long. I hope.

hi WendyA&W,
wah..so much water? oklah..i shall try. You got any suggestions how to control the oil on your face? my face quite oily.

Konnyaku jelly is made from the tree called konnyaku. The jelly taste a bit different from the normal ones. Taste nicer..got that deeper taste.
i don't know if the asian shops in canada sells it. But here, they do.

hi cyn,
kopi sounds gd rite?!

oh.. lilydale.. is near to the way to seletar country club... errr... blk 370-400 series, i think.. actually, i m also quite lost there.. still do not know how to get there on my own yet!!

i shd b moving there next yr.. but cos my customary date is not fixed yet.. so, i still do not know when exactly i m moving... how abt u??

hi lin,
actually, i ROM last dec already.. my hubby is jus like ur FH.. so, we were calling each other hubby n wife way b4 we got married...

hi wendy,
oh... i live in bedok... but my new hse is in yishun.. yeah.. gastric causes huge problems... n i m def a chilli lover!! sour foods r another no no.. tt's y.. even for vit c, i have to take those buffered pills instead!

sounds like salmon oil is gd huh? will go check it out the next time i m at the drugstore.. get rid of all the oil!! *hee*

hi elf,
is the nu bra like stick onto the skin one?? i dunno leh.. cos' my cousin was using those stick on bras for her wedding last yr.. but dunno whether it is the nu bra.. hers seems more like those disposable kind?!? hmm...

wendy and cyn.....ooorrrrr.....i see....i blur liao lah, jia lat...hhhehehee.......cyn, you going to airport also ah??
you going where huh? Aiyah, my flight is an earlier one leh.......dun tink will bump into you liao.....unless u super early..hehhehhe....

forest, well......unforgettable in several ways lah. like i said few days ago, some stupid ppl nearly spoil my day coz she was so unreasonable and black faced for the WHOLE event. I was very mad, very fustrated......now thinking back, when ppl asked me how's my ROM, i will think of her. Hate it loh....... but on that day itself we got tell each other to blank her out lah, and try to enjoy ourselves...... so now, thinking back, besides her face, i can still remember the happy things and wonderful times......still not too bad lah....... :P

forest, ya, it's like the stick on bras but it can be re-use lor...oso duno whether it's worth buying or not...i think i will c whether my WG/EG need me to wear such things or not...

wendy, i know of the water kind but think it's much more expensive here..btw, the nu-bra is a product from USA...

lin, it's strapless...so pple wun c a thing even u wear bare-back gown...dun know the brand...will let u know when i find out more abt it

HI Binbin!!
Congrats! Can tell from your tone you have enjoyed the day! Aiyoh..dun let other pple affect your mood for your big day...erase them out..hehe

Me also wanna see your pic!! Must show me okie??
Enjoy your honeymoon!!!

hi elf,
ok..tell me about it. strapless..hmm, good. i think i will buy it
just buy 1 will do to wear for the wedding day.

hi forest,
ah..ok. i got engaged last dec too
wah..you moving from bedok to yishun? your new house or you staying with in laws?

hi binbin,
just erase that person of your mind. hmm, kinda curious.. that person is your friend or relative? if friend, i won't invite her for wedding already and probably she won't be hearing from me! relative... what's her problem...
aiya... don't care about her ok!
i think you had a wonderful and great time for your ROM!

forest, hee.. i duno where's seletar country club.. also duno where's 370-400.. feel so lost when i'm there too. next time ask FH to drive me there look see.. wil be moving after wedding (early jan) dun like yishun leh.. really far from work.. sigh...

binbin, i'm gog bangkok... enjoy urself..

ladies, catch up with you all next week.

Lin,

My face can get quite oily too. That I don't know how to get rid of. Just that over here when its really cold, I don't really feel it. Once the weather gets warmer, then face will start to get oily around the T-zone again. Some products (dunno Nutrogena or what) have those T-zone whatever...Maybe you can try shopping around. If you find something, then let me know.

Bin Bin,
Yah, try and forget that unpleasant part of the day. Always remember the happy times. Wonder why that woman you mentioned was so unhappy that day huh. Maybe she is jealous? She must be pretty close to you otherwise you won't feel so mad about it right. Just go enjoy your wonderful trip (YOU ARE SO LUCKY..!!)the spa will erase the unhappiness away...!

Eh gals..
When you guys picked your dates huh, did you take you "monthly friend" into consideration? If yours is irregular...how to tell huh? It'll be very inconvenient to be wearing WG/EG and going to the bathroom too many times right.

wendy, heehee...last time i oso concern abt the "monthly friend" thingy but later realised it's not an issue at all
cos before ur big-day, u can go to doctor & ask him to prescribe pills to bring the period fwd/backward ...

Elf..
Really? I can do that? Interesting. Then I guess its okay then. Thanks... now I know!!
Hmmmm....no wonder brides never seem to worry about that problem. I thought everyone's dates are so accurate...can actually pick the right date for the wedding.

hi WendyA&W,
I used the SK-11 facial treatment essence to control my oilyness. So far, ok. Last time, my face was so terribly oily, then, i used sothys facial wash. It helps to control very much. I bought that product from my aunt.

I always thought the monthly period thing, must count. So, now, i've started to count!
Anyway, wearing white WG with your monthly period thing, won't be nice isn't it? so dangerous some more.

hi elf,
i really didn't know that you can go see doctor regarding the monthly period thing.

Hi Lin,
At least you can count your period. Mine is always crazy.
Anyway...why is it so quiet here huh? Wonder where everyone go?
Is Sothys products good? Expensive? Where can I get it in S'pore?

Aaah..its finally the weekend again. So tired. Hope you gals will have a good one!

hi WendyA&W,
Binbin just said there is an outlet in Raffles place,level 3. i think i've seen that shop before. I used to get it from my aunt because she does facial. But i find it so far to go all the way to her shop. Raffles place would be nearer to me. Expensive..hmm.. a bit lah. Too me, quite reasonable. $100 + still ok. As long as not like the shishedo special cream cost $300+.

yeah.. its kinda quiet these 2 days huh??

hi binbin,
yeah.. jus forget abt that incident.. use selective memory!!! choose to remember the happy n lovely ceremony tt u have only lah!!!!

hi elf,
ah... so i c... ya.. think hve to see if u need it lah.. since it is quite ex... or will those disposables perform the same function???

wah.. thanx alot man.. i also dint know i can see doc to delay tt... ha ha.... *phew*

hi Lin,
hee.. so u got engaged last dec.. hee. for me, its the official signatory.. hmmm.. yup.. i will b moving frm bedok to yishun.. veri far rite?? was quite resistant to the idea.. but hubby is a west/north 'kid'.. so, our agreement is 5 yrs in north.. n we will move back to east.. dunno by then, will i b too used to the north or not hor??!?! guess, hubby also abit smart ah!! *hee hee*

actualy, yishun is my hse.. but MIL, SIL n hubby already staying there now... a bit sad... cos' it will not be 'new' anymore when its time for me to move in....

hi cyn,
oh... hee hee.. its alrite.. took me a while to get used to as well.. where's ur FH staying??? N yes, do update us on ur bkk trip!!

hi wendy & Lin,
my face also veri oily one leh... my hubby always say.. 'no need to buy cooking oil'!!!!
does the sothys work??? mayb can consider leh.... SKII seems really ex leh.... is it??

Right right... ENJOY ur Weekends GALZ....

hi forest,
I think sothys and SKll about same price leh. hmm, probably sothys cheaper. not sure..how much sothys is now. Coz, that time, i bought a sothys cream from my aunt, 1 bottle, $30. i think she gave me discount. hmm, how abt trying kose too? i've tried quite a lot of brands, and i find that kose and SKll is one the best. no choice lor.. have to invest a bit if need to look good especially on wedding day.

So, you'll be living with MIL & SIL? so scary..for me lah. luckily for me, FH agree that he stayed at my place while waiting for us to get a new home. heheh...
Though his mother is not happy because FH is eldest son, she cannot do anythinglor. The most,i just ignore her. heheh..
FH always listen to me... hehe..can control

Lin,
Thats really nice of your FH. Most men will not want to stay at the wife's place unless they have no other alternative.

Forest..
HEhhehe..so funny. Wonder why we women are more prone to oily skin huh? And sometimes its soooo bad, I've seen women (especially older women) with extremely shiny faces.
I know that on my wedding day, I'm going to bring lots of blotting paper. For myself and for any women who need it. HEhehe...that way nobody's face will look to shiny and draw the attention away from me mah! hAhahah...Must be a bride-to-be thing...cannot let anyone else steal the limelight away from you on that 1 single day. HHEheeh..I'm usually not like that.

hi forest, i'm oso going to stay wif PIL after our wedding next year until we found our ideal home...dunno how long will tat be ;P
but hor, sometimes i'm worried i will stay put there forever lor...sigh...actually, i'm not complaining abt staying wif PIL cos the location quite gd, downstairs is mrt liao but i still believe it's every gal's dream to have her own hse :P

I'm gonna choose my wedding date soon. Thinking of 3Apr, 10Apr, 24Apr.... all saturdays. Any suggestions? I just wanna have a nice date to remember, and so that die die my FH also have no excuse to forget our anniversariessss!
He's hoping to marry by May or June leh, he can't wait to give out Ang Pows. Hahaha!

What do I have to look out for? Now that I know the monthlies need not be a crucial factor in choosing the date, at least got more choices to choose from. And I always thought to myself "What if I kena cramps on that day?!?!" Hahaha!

Hi forest/elf,
I also will be staying with my MIL & 2SILs. Initially I was also a bit hoping for an "er ren si jie" one... but my FH dad has passed away, so my FH is the only fatherly figure in the house. And his 2 sisters still very young (14 & 15ys old) so we are all staying together lor... Not too bad lah, at least I know his mum "sayang" me more than sayang him, so she's going to be a nice person to live with. And the 2 sisters are so excited to have this da-sao live with them that they already offering me their room liao (their room is bigger..

So I think it's gonna be nice lah... in a way, also better cos since we're both working, at least the house is "lived-in" during the afternoons rite? Still hoping that in the long run, we'll be able to have our own little home... maybe when we have our own children & they are schooling. It's really every gal's dream to have her own house, own kitchen, own balcony... etc... I wanna have FOUR kids! Hahahah!
. But on the bright side now - in case my FH bully me, at least my MIL & SILs will pakah with me right? Just trying not to think too much about the PMS period - 4 women in the same house, seriously must pray that the PMS is not gonna affect us all at the same time...

Hi Wendy/forest/cyn,
I'm going gym on Tuesday, having PT.
Have you ever tried the steam room?!? So SCARY!!!!
I was sitting inside for quite awhile, nothing happening, all quiet, then suddenly the steam valve started shooting! Freaked me out for awhile! Hahaha! No wonder they say advisable to only stay inside for 5mins!

My face also oily type leh... never tried the Sothy, though my facial lady uses that and sometimes hinted to me that I should try it. I mentioned to her before that I'm the type that will change beautician if they push products, so I guess that's why she never really asked me to buy.... Is it really effective? If it's worth the try, then I'll get a bottle the next time she hints.

Hello gals..

Yah I think it is every girls' dream to have a place with her hubby. But different situations calls for different solutions, staying with more ppl can be a good thing too.

AngelBB,
Think it'll be quite fun to stay with so many gals huh. Hehheeh...your FH better not offend anyone or he'll have to face the whole gang. Since your mil sayang you more, no worries gal...life will be good

Well any date you choose will always be a good date so don't have to worry. As for something easy to remember...eeeerr not sure what type of date that'll be. Maybe 3rd April is easier? Single digit? HEheheh...just my suggestion. When my FH and I picked the date, we also tried to pick something simpler. See which number you prefer lor...since you've set your mind on the month.

I thought its ok to stay in the steamroom for 15mins? But no longer than that. So 5 mins is the max? Quite short isn't it.

Hey ladies, which facial place do you guys go to? I tried Jean Yip before...spent $90 and they hardly did anything! Just slapped some cream on my face, massaged a little then washed it off. Steam face a bit and I was done! Any good and affordable place to recommend?

hi WendyA&W,
heheh..yah, i feel lucky sometimes. Sometimes, when FH call me from overseas, then, i will ask him again, then, he will said, aiya..you ask me this qns again and i have to pay 70 cents a minute! hahah...
Until he said that if i don't believe him, he can sign contract.
heheh...

hi forest & wendy,
i think during our wedding day, we will have this ampoule and i think it will help to make our make-up last longer and somehow right..i think the oilness won't show on your face. So, not to worry!

hi AngelBB,
hey, if you choose, 10 Apr, then same as me already! i choose that date because it's my birthday! Then, my FH said, if he give me present, no need to give two, can give only 1
Anyway, if you're having your wedding in april, it will be same as me!
at least, got one bride considering getting married in april

Because i know, march, may, june are popular dates with brides.

think the chilli diet shd b quite effective.. my bf whole family all chilli siow.. everyday eats lotsa raw chilli (green cut, red cut, chilli padi, sambal.. u name it..) n they really no fats on their body at all.. except for the younger brother who oni take chilli sauce, not as slim as them
my bf oso drink tonnes of water every day.. so he super slim.. i lagi even more stress..

cyn

aiya.. half kg lesser is always better then nothing mah.. at least i see myself 1/2 kg lighter will motivate more mah..

rgding the slimming salt, u apply generously to the "targetted" areas n rub for abt 5 minutes, or until it dissolves then u rinse off with warm water.. its very rough cos its like those table salt we use for cookin, 1st time u use, will see redness n feel abit "burning" cos of its coarseness, after a few times u'll get use to it
i would say abt 2 weeks time u will see results lor, if u use 2x a day, for me, i usually apply slimming lotion after bathe, to so-call soothe the skin, after being "nue4 dai4"
better inform u gals in advance, its most likely effective cos its rids the body of excessive water, so its up to u whether u wan to try or not lor.. 1 big tub less than $12/-, can use abt 1mth max if use 1x daily

Wendy A&W, Lin, forest

yes, u can see the doc to ask him to prescribe u with some hormones pills to delay ur menses, but its best to see the doctor immediately after ur current menses ends so that he can help to estimate the time to start taking ur medicine, will oni b effective if u take 2 weeks prior to ur next menses so must see the doctor at least 3 weeks b4 ur next menses

gals..

face oily oso got its good points ah.. at least the wrinkles dun come out so fast, when we are late 30s we'll still look like late 20s ah...

Kind of gald to know tat there r several brides-to-be who r going to stay wif PILs
next time we can share our experiences...me a bit worried cos i'm not good in communicating wif MIL (no common topics to chat abt).
AngelBB, just my 2 cents worth...maybe u wld also like to consider the lunar calendar when u r choosing ur wedding date

Lin, if u r still interested in buying the nu-bra, can call the distribution coy at Tel: 62440418.
Hey, abt the sothy product, my friend had ever gave me some sample to try...not bad & she mentioned one of the shops at old pple's park market is selling them at wholesale price...

Hi elf and angelbb

I will also be staying with my PILs after marriage. My bf's family is quite huge. He comes from a family of 6 children. And got grandma and sister's children also staying with his parents. I also dun have common topics to talk with my future MIL.

i using the slimming salt now. But can be quite lazy, cos i always rushed for time when bathing, so not consistent.

Hi all..!!
PG and Elf,
Don't worry too much about staying with Pil. I'm sure things will be fine. So long as Pil are not sadists or evil, you'll probably be able to get over the communication barrier as you get more used to each other.

Lin,
What is this ampoule thing? I've seen ppl talked about it in this forum but have no idea what it is. Sounds very "powerful" hehehe...can explain?

Anyway...feeling quite happy and extremely excited now cos I think I know what type of gown I want!! I mean THE GOWN!! Went to theknot.com and actually picked out 2. So basically going to combine the top of one with the skirt of the other. Can't wait to tell my aunt but probably won't make it till next year lah. So trying to save it somewhere first so that I'll have the pictures stored online to show her.

Ivory,
Think maybe the trick to the chilli diet is to burn your mouth so that you'll drink loads of water during meal times then you get full faster? HEhehhe..my own theory of course. Then again, maybe chilli helps to speed up metabolism somehow. Quite fascinating. Wonder who came up with this chilli diet.
Now that you mentioned the oil helps prevent wrinkles...makes me feel a lot better..heheheh
At least we can still control the oil but once wrinkles start to appear...there's no way to get rid of it unless you bloat! HAhahaha

hi WendyA&W,
The ampoule thing is a kind of base which is used by make-up artist to sustain your make-up. I learned that in the forum too. They said it helps to prolong your make-up. So you will always look pretty

Hi PG, elf,
So far I've been having rather good chats with my MIL. I think the best topic to start the ball rolling is ask her about my FH - how he was like when he was young, when he was schooling, and ask her about her courtship times with his dad (but this one is more appropriate if they still have good memories about it... if you understand what I mean...... ) I think its much easier to talk to her when my FH not around... then you really feel that you're starting to break the wall of ice as a family member, and not as her son's wife. At least for me it helps lah - hope it helps you too.

For my 2 SILs, so far it's been good to talk to them about PMS, make-up, shopping, school, ECA, classmates and boyfriends (though my FH is clearly ready to "beat up" any guy who dares to be close to them.....
... Hahahah!) Basically girl talk lah. Cos we've been through the younger days, so we can offer them lotsa valuable advise to all these... I remember I so looked forward to getting to talk with my cousin who is 5yrs older than me, but most times I was so shy that I only wait and wait for her to initiate...Hahah! Those were the days.....

Hi WendyA&W,
Congrats on finding THE gown!!!!! I also enjoy browsing at theknot, but so far I still dun know what I want. Good for you! Now you can start on "the-making-of" your WG liao!

I think I'll be confirming the wedding date by Tuesday... Got to check with my church see the date available or not... if fully booked liao then I have to find alternative... Heehee... Keep you all updated!