(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi little apple

hows ur preparation coming along?
*hopz hopz*
time is near.

Hi Rainnie
Beautiful pics..i just took my photoshoot last friday 8 oct....whahahah will only get to see my photos tomorrow.... will upload and share when i have it >.<

Hi Twinkle,
Wow! Seems very bz &amp; hectic hor? Hmmm...but it's better to take ur time to source for wat u wan for ur home rather than rushing leh..cos u may later start to find this &amp; that didn't seem rite/suit ur home..hee..

Haha...think we r of the same kind..everytime think but no action. My AD schedule &amp; Jie Meis' tasks all not drawn up yet. Die...meeting time in another 2 wks time.

Amy,
When's ur AD? My mum said usual pract is 2wks b4 but hor...mine is juz a wk b4 leh! Think of it feel so suffocated..can't breathe - so many things to do!!!

My art &amp; craft skill not good one leh..though I luv craftworks very much. Hmmm...my jie meis were oso saying that they can't imagine I'll be diy the corsages! haha... can share share with me ur pics too???

Anyone has good recommendation for facial? Help help...nid to find one..my beautician will pop her bb near my AD so can't do for me leh.

191721.gif

Good Morning ladies,Have a nice day

Twinkle
Gave u the wrong info yesterday. The GM that i went to yesterday is near to Tong Heng (not Teo Heng, teo heng is a famous porridge stall at amoy). Sorry, i got both of them mixed up. Did not even realised my mistake until last night when i was having dinner. hahhha, think i missed the porridge too much, will go n have it this afternoon before i "teo heng" everywhere.

odae
I went to Body wellness for facial. think they are not bad.

Good morning ladies!

No time: Hope you are feeling better now. I know its sad to see such horrifying things.. but its nature... just take it easy ok...

lala: have u been going back? Since i came back 2.5 years, i went there 2 times already! I feel 'at home' when I'm there...

hi little apple,

u've got lovely pics!
i like ur EG! very nice! thanks!!
i think the layout is ok... *thumbs up* dun worry.

hi ladies, jus to check with you all something ah
on AD our jie mei and bros......during dinner time if they give us ang bao is that ok? Is there any custom that ... they dont have to give us ang bao? Please advise...thanks ;)

good morning!!!!

no time:
ya lets yak yak about other things.

i wan to ask u gals. do u all hv problems calling ur MIL FIL mother father???? i hv leh!!! sigh. u know even though we hv been staying together for 3 yrs liao. till before AD i still call them aunty n uncle leh. now sudden after AD, i cant get used to it, still call her aunty that day n uncle.
i tried to remind myself to call her mother but so funny. i wanted to open my mouth but the word mother just cant come out of my mouth....

excite
hmmm okies, will try to go early.. thanks!
MC script? heard most of the hotel /restaurents have a sample? u asked your hotel b4?

i_panda
heard some of the gals either bought or made their own. mine i just use whatever th hotel provide

kk
enjoy ya HM!
remember to come back here

yes to the rest of us, dun stress, just take things one at a time ... we will get there!!!!

Good Morning ladies !!!

Ralphine,
I went back only once for convocation. Most of my good friends there have either returned back Singapore or moved on to other states to work, thus nobody there liao. However, still miss the place very much
miss those uni days esp

Hi No-time,
glad you are feeling better ....

Hi Dabee,
I also felt quite uncomfortable in calling but still told myself must be thick skinned and quickly just call loh ... feel very paiseh ...

dabee.. at first i oso tot i hv tat problem... but i reminded myself.... tea ceremony is a very good chance to "gai kou".. so now juz smile n call dad n mum lor.. kekekekekeke..... but the other ppl... i'll continue to juz call uncle n aunties.... i cant rem exactly how to pronounce... MIL side is hainanese... i cannot pronounce ah...

Hi Rannie,

according to mi wif more than 8 times being ah yee experiences.... ke keee.... mi do give them ang bao.... but if they dun give... errr guess nothing we can do right?

Hi Wise, yalor .. thats what I think also. Coz the last time I help my friend out as a jie mei...i did give her ang bao....
but my hb say cannot take coz it will bring us bad luck. To me .. i dont think so lor...its up to them to give or not to give. Coz if they give sure u take one mah....$$ leh

haiz....

Hi Pleasance, me still blur blur.. no fix plans of what to do.. but ok lah.. in the progress
Tasks Done
- Bought all Jewllery needed
- Bought all Accessories
- Shoes for the Day &amp; Night settled
- Printing insert for the card (in the process)
- Just recv my PS photo
- Confirm my AD photographer &amp; video-grapher

Pertaining items
- Wine tasting
- Photo montage (optional)
- Wedding Website (My hubby in charge)
- Food Tasting
- GDL items (this is a headaches)
- and many more leh.. but i cannot recall..

Rainnie

All my jie mei will be giving ang bao for my AD dinner. Wat they tell me they say dinner is dinner still will have to give angbao. They will drop it in the angbao box.

morning gals,

so far when i was a jie mei, still got give leh...like wat baobao said, it's 2 different issues...

little_apple, not bad leh, your done list is linger than mine
i totally forgot bout hunting for another pair of shoes...

lala no time
hahaha....ok ok i must be thick skin!!!!!

quickily called them FATHER MOTHER ha ha just imagine just like talking to my dogs. hee heee

no time: u not hainanese, hence u duno, is ok. i am hokkien and i dun even understand their hokkien!!!!!! hek hek hek... my PIL hokkien is super chim.... those "zheng tong" kind. most of the time i din even know that they are actually talking to me leh. ha ha and orh my 13 years old niece can understand them better than i do. then i would ask her what ah ma says!!!! is she talking to me??!!!!

Hi Dabee,
me very good in hokkien ... hahaha coz I was brought up by my grandma and she speaks only Hokkien. However, nowadays no one to practise with me liao ... kekeke

odae
actually i cannot remember how much i spent on my package already bec it has been some time ago since i signed up. To tell the truth, they are very hard selling...

Ware got such things dun give one? So many times I've bn a jie mei, I also give mah. 2 diff issues.

Guess I hv more stuff done then Little Apple. My wine tasting done &amp; ordered, food tasting done &amp; confirmed. Cakes &amp; caterer nw sourcing ard. Wedding website - need meh? I think save myself frm any ma fan I dun wanna do lah. GDL stuff - also haben buy bt still early, mine is in Dec mah.

hmmm... for the first few days... i felt weird calling them father/mother... but now ok already.... best part.. my mother in law was telling me something.. then suppose to say.. 'father' blah blah blah.. in the end.. she said.. 'uncle blah blah blah' i just smile to myself :P

Ah ger,

u have mirage phone number? i called the number on their website, the ringing tone don't sound normal ringing tone then no one answer also..if u have their phone/hp number can i pm u an email to mail me??

Seabreeze,

okie okie. we have lunch &amp; go GM buy some XUAN XIs.
191834.gif

Peg / Odae,
I went to the body wellness at city hall branch.
they are no hard selling type. introduce some colleagues who went there. quite happy.
Peg, I just upgraded from classic to platinum membership. is $4750 (inclusive of GST) for 100 sessions...I usually go there for massage.
facial go to coslab at bukit timah branch.
191835.gif

Odae, my hse very small, only need to buy fridge, washing machine, TV, sofa et, bed set + dining set...so far we manage to find something tht we both like

Ling,4 more days to your BIG DAY!
all preparation done?
191836.gif

thanks bebe!

i have one more qn...i have this very bad sun tan mark on my back....not those bikini line mark but very obvious mark...i wore the sleeveless tank top fr Giodarno (or is it a crop top)..anyway now very worried cos i will be wearing a bustier gown on my AD. Don't know whether the MUA can help me conceal my back or not leh...regret now! how? any advise. Thanks in advance.

191864.gif
191865.gif

I also got give Ang Bao when i am JIE-MEI...But,usually will give what,unless u meantion to ur JIE-MEI that no need to give...

Little Apple,

if u gg down next thurs,let me know.I will be gg ard 5.30pm.....

Ah Ger,u got school today,otherwise see u at MSN tonite....

little apple,
can i see ur photos too.. email to [email protected]

ladies,
my BS told me that i can onli collect my album end nov or early dec.. then alot of my fren ask me y so late?? but i dunno leh.. call BS then they say will onli give 2 wks b4 AD... is it true???

zann, i dont have new pic ....... my album not ready yet! I havent even see the design :'( my bs say will be ready only end of oct or early nov...sighz

Ralphine,
think it's not only us adjusting, the in-laws are also doing the same

what did you have for lunch?? Me went Fish &amp; Co ... wow, yummy ....

lettle apple,
when u send one?? never receive leh..

rainnie,
when is ur AD?? at least urs is earlier than mine.. mine ready at end nov.. veri long leh..

Rainnie,

i see..i noted u thanks for comments i tot yr album out liao got comments that why u thank..so wanna kpo also...heehee

Its kinda funny sometimes to know that our parents are trying to get used to it as well!

Lunch? I was having indigestion since last nite sushi buffet.. never ate so much before and i think my stomach cannot take it... so in the end I only had century egg congee.. din feel too good.. went to threw up.. felt better now..... and now i'm abit hungry liao! hahaa.. very tempted to go coffee bean to get a iced mocha blended! I seldom had such craving.... probably PMS :P

Ralphine,
aiyo, think your stomach needs a rest.
Talking about craving, I used to have craving all the time. For a whole week or 2. I can eat the same food daily and 3 meals a day ... I remembered I had craving for Bengawan's egg tart, must eat daily and was like for weeks !!!

Adeline is very busy at work coz her colleague has gone for reservist, thus she is working OT daily... poor girl.

Ralphine,
think because you threw up, thus hungry now. Actually I am also very greedy, simply loves to eat.

How's your work?? Are you in the financial sector ??