(2004) Brides of year 2004

calm

Hi Shern, we have notice some of the layout very similar also.. thanks & noted.. ha..ha.. one of my colleagues also say almost the same thing as U.. think will inform the bs to make some changes so that it won't b that bore...

mayng

odae: same same lah.. all the same.. cos long time no see.. kekeke.. like my mum, she would call n tell me gossips... see lah

dabee

good morning gals!!

ralphine: my thoughts too. cannot afford to put on too much weight during pregnant if not very diff to lose them later....

rainnie

cooldevil, I don't mind sharing but hor.....I was wondering if we want different color can bo?
And any sample to see before ordering?

tealeaf

"Zai An" ladies !!

Hi Ralphine and Dabee,
agree that must control during pregnancy. Infact, I have heard from friends that try not to put on weight during the 1st trimester coz during that time, the foetus is not really absorbing any nutrients. Try putting on weight atter that but limit the weight increase to no more than 10-12 kgs.

Ralphine,
Stressed in school can also made you lost weight ?? When I was in uni, I was stressed but ate more !!!! As I studied till late, thus ate a lot of supper + the cold weather, makan really a lot. Put on 5 kgs during my 1st semester in school. Only when back in Singapore then I managed to lose back the weight gained.

Now after wedding, try to control but think I put on 1 kg liao

beth

Hi cooldevil,

i tink fresh ones will be nicer & cheaper, I dont want too X coz its only use for dinner, after dat oso will put 1 side liao..hv u ordered urs yet? what type of flowers u gng to choose for wrist corsage? my budget not more than $6.

ralphine

Morning *wave*

lala: its common.. i gained through out my 2.5 years until the last semester then i start to lose weight! haha..

So wassup today?!?!

calm

Hello Ah ger,

Me yesterday sleep very early.. after clearing my bowel.. suddenly feel very refresh.. so come to forum lor.. wanted to get as much feedback as possible so that can do all the fine tuning mah..

mist

hi adidas,

aiyo, my hubby go crazy liao lah.... maybe he jealous that i am idling at home!?!?!?! ;p

hi odae,

ay, pai seh, you are not looking for washing machine huh?? pai seh... aiyah, my eyes watery watery, so vision abit blur mah.... then who is looking for waching machine huh?? is it twinkle?? ;p

hi peg76,

well, i guess it's the attached feeling that you hv loh... and also your mum must hv treated you very nice these couple of months, which made you feel abit unwilling to part???
my mum never do that leh, everything is as per normal, she also never calls me to gossip, i think i am the one making calls to her more often!?!?!?! hahahaha... maybe i shd try not calling her and see what happens hor...;p but my mum is those very traditional kind of mothers lah, think that elders shd not call children one. it's the children who shd do the calling. so dun expect my mum will whip up dishes for me when i goes back, we just go out and eat loh, anyway i know her lah, she doesn't want to dirty her kitchen!!!hehehehe.... ;p But my MIL is totally the opposite, if she knows we are going back for dinner, she will really whip up alot of food for us... hahahaha... ;p

hi peg76, amy and mist,

i have done up my 11 waist corsages for my jie meis, myself and my 2 little nieces... and 6 collar pins for my nite coordinators...

spent abt $40 includes satin roses, ribbons and pins... i choose white satin roses for day and nite will be pinkish satin roses..

hi odae,
for the waist corsages, i used stitches to secure it.. very secure.. will not drop out.. as for the collar pins, i also used stitch and super glue...

my GDL also fall on 7th nov...

peg76 & amy,

what tpye of waist corsages do u choose for jie meis??...

haven't tell my jie meis to wear white for day...

mist and odae,
yes, spotlight have a wide selection of flowers and ribbons... take ur time to choose.. i believe u have a great time over there...

peg76

summerscenz
I am still trying to decide which flower to use. Probably using off-white. Bought quite a few to do samples before deciding. I am also doing one special (bigger flower) one for myself but dun know nice of not bec my wrist quite small. Yah, i will also be differentiating the day and night corsages.

Can I take a look at the collar pins that you have done? Me think of diying them but worried that they are too "feminine" and the guys dun dare to wear..

I did not specify any colour code for my jie meis, so long as they are comfortable, I am fine...

Actually, I find the flowers at the spotlight at PS very messy. I only managed to find those that I like under the shelves in those white baskets. Of course, after pulling the baskets out to see, I make sure I put them back properly.

tealeaf

Ralphine and Dabee,
think cold weather will make one wants to eat more. I went to University of Western Australia, very near Singapore lah
Ralphine leh ??? Dabee, when were you in UK??

hi peg76,

i forgot who recommends this wedsite under this thread:
www.theweddingthoughts.com
this website have a lot of lovely waist corsages, collar pins, and guest books decor.

as for my waist corsages, i choose this simple style and diy "Floral waist band w 2 petite satin rosette $3 each (code:fwb005a). i used 3 satin roses and 2 satin roses for my waist corsages for my 8 jie meis.. and i satin roses for my little niece.. mayb i needs to change mine..cos dun want to same as my jie mei..

for collar pins, "collar pins with ivory organza rostte/ribbons (code:fp001)... i used 1 satin rose for collar pins.. 2 roses a bit more.. cut dwn, using 1 roses...

mayb u will find this website useful.. and have some ideas to diy urself..

last wk, i visited spotlight @PS.. all my satin roses picked up from the hanging racks.. and nicely packed...

i also diy the guest book cover design...

calm

Ah Ger, u help alot liao.. u gals all help a lot liao.. every time give a lot of lobang.. i m appreciated. Thanks

peg76

Summerscenz
I went on Monday, they are all over the place, scattered all over the shelf below the racks, very messy. Thank god, I saw two white baskets under the shelf and me been a kpo, went to pull the baskets out and wala found what i actually have in mind... so happy, so bought quite a few regardless whether i will use them or not.

Thanks, looking forward to view them. Hey, i also want to view your guest book cover, can?

coolgirl76

wow u all so late haven sleep...ke ke night owl....

Hi beth
I need to check for u......

Hi Rainnie
I dun know stil have the website or not ..... try to look for it...... U can order different size and color.... that gal say can meet and show more samples
I meeting her this sat to see her samples.....

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,
I graduated in 2000, came back Singapore in Dec 2000. We could have seen each other in Perth City ... hehehe. Without fail, me & my friends will go Perth City for late night shopping ... kekeke.

No-time !!!! Where are you ????!!!!
191443.gif
Miss you deep deep leh
191444.gif

odae

Ya lor...dunno if we'll bcm like that too! Eh..less than a wk to go, kan cheong not??

Hi Mist,
So u still having a pair of watery, sexy eyes ah? haha...ya lor..it's Twinkle!

Hi Summer,
Hmmm...stitch ah? good solution hor? aiyo..nv tot of it...keep on thinkin of that bottle of craft glue I bot to do up my angbao box oni! Hey..can let me c the pics too???

Hi Peg,
U may wan to try the branch at Tampines? It's very much neater leh...maybe cos there bo lang??

polosportjg

thks for your advice on washing machine.
Went to PS yesterday with FH, walk walk see see.
finally we settle on ARiston washing machine.
Save water, electricity...most impt is easy for me to use. haha!

Peg, I also have this feeling. esp mum did mention a few times abt in another 1 mth time I will be staying on my own..boo hoo...so I kind of a bit affected too..so I try to go hm after work & spend more more time with them.

My mum worried that nobody will wake me up. dad worried tht no one buy breakfast, cook dinner for me....

Odae, hmm the ang bao box, think of using the photocopy paper box, taped it & wrap it with a nice wrapping paper...save money..

aprlim

Dun worry, u'll get used to it.
That time when I juz moved in oso like dat.
I even cry in the middle of the nite, cos I miss my mummy. Then hubby even asked me is it becos he no good to me ah. Then I said yes lor. My mum will wash everything for me. U only bully me.

When quarrel wif him lagi worse. Wanted to bring all my clothes and move back home. Now hor, ok liao. Will go back many times a week, most weekend oso there. But sometimes, lazy to go back. Will juz call her and chat wif her. She oso like to call me and complain this and that.

ralphine

no time: what happened? who bullie u? Tell us. we will go and bash the big bullie... or are u having... PMS? or pregnant already? :p *kidding*

ralphine

lala: ah! I bet we have seen each other along the Hay Street or something :p I like the late night shopping too.... thursday at Carousel... Friday at Perth City..... Saturday nite... William Street for boogie nights...sigh.. i mish Perth

beth

Hi Rainnie,

Saw ur pics, v nicely taken...u look gorgeous. Where was the outdoor taken...punggol beach?
U managed to take back ur PS pics fr them huh?...i didnt get any pics back leh, they told me they'll give back all my photos only when i collect my album.