(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Little Apple

My PS was taken early last Aug, Album not ready yet...but hv seen the layout. Tink i will not be getting my album any time soon, shld be late nov or early Dec..

little apple
check ur email

nope.. i'm in the IT industry... i'm actually working for a company that develop banking systems... working as project exec... what about you? I think most of the girls have met each other except me eh? I always missed the gathering...

Hi beth
Saw yr name.... then remember I forget to check for u the price...pai say...these few days got lunch appt ...... Tom I go check for u

Ralphine,
Me in banking industry. I studied finance and econs when in Uni. You studied IT ??? I always said I am computer iliterate .... hehehe

Ya loh ... always missed our gathering ... "hng hng"
191936.gif
... but pardon you lah since we were all busy with our wedding. Hey, where is your love nest?? Mine in Sembawang. Getting used to staying at new place liao ?? Me getting more comfy but still miss my parents.

how often do you gals visit your own parents and in-laws???

cooldevil - Tks.
It doesnt matter if its inconvenience for u. I dont want u to travel to & fro juz 2 ask 4 the price 4 me.

me back.. kekeke... bz for awhile..

huh.. ralphine.. better not agitate yr poor tummy wif coffee ah.. cos its acidic...

me oso greedy.. always tink of food.. hahaha.. u ask skylar.. me always tink wat to order even b4 the gathering time.. kekekeke...

lala.. me pai seh to say.. but i honest.. haha.. i dun go back to my mum's hse frequent.... even thou its soooo near me... cos tat time i scared of rats... now sumtimes dun like to go back becos dad nags.. aiyoh... so in fact.. sumtimes mum n sis come up to my hse on sat for refuge.. kekeke...

we so near to each other.. tats y mum n me no heartache.. kekeke.... wave can see liao.. mum so cute... tat day latern fest.. so put up lantern lites.. den call me to see.. kekekeke....

we oso hvnt see jensia.. n annie... n a few others hor...

Lala: Hmm... i reckon you are one of my company's customers then
I did Information System in Uni.. was doing Finance previously, but decided to switch to IS where I found it more interesting.

My lovenest is in Sengkang... I actually saw a couple of flats at Sembawang.. but after some thoughts, hubby and I did not like designs and decided to give sengkang a try. Its between my parents and ILs.. so its easier to visit them. If we chose Sembawang, then we will be closer to my parents place and kinda far to my ILs... There were lots of consideration when choosing a location
I have stayed in Sengkang before customary.. and we are so used to the environment. Staying together with my hubby is nothing special as during dating/ROMed.. we always stay over each other's place during weekdays and weekends.. Actually we couldnt wait to get our own place so that we do not have to split ourselves every alternate days at whose house. There were times my hubby will ask me.. on the way home... which house are we sleeping tonite! hahaha...

Hubby and I visit our parents and ILs pretty often. At least once a week is a must. Actually we are back at my parents more often, usually go there for dinner. My ILs hardly cook, proud to say that my mummy's food is much better than my FIL! :P (even my hubby say so) But ofcoz we still have to eat with ILs no matter how bad the food can be

No-time,
you and your mum stay so near ??? opp block only ?? So good.

My mum and I stay not too fat but 2 MRT stops away. My HB suggested to stay at his dad's place sat night and sun to accompany his family. Actually me a bit unhappy. How about my own family ???

no time: I saw Jen sia the other time at Yvonne Creative when we were collecting our gowns.. I recognise her from the photos.. but I did not approach her as I was worried that I mite recognise the wrong person! :P

I saw Annie before too! Saw her at Tdragon...

The funny thing is... you girls din get to see annie and jen.. but I did :P

lala... its not so near lah.. must walk a distance.. but no blocking .. so we can see each other's block....

my hb oso used to say tat we shld stay over at his parents place in the weekends.. but it never happened.... he too lazy.. haha.. end up i feel bad.. cos he never visits them.. sighz.. but next time hv to stay wif them lor.. cos they getting old.. so me left wif few years of freedom... sighz...

ralphine.. tat time i oso saw jensia at DC... i called her.. kekeke.. she oso recognised me.. so funny.. end up we yak n yak n yak oso.. kekeke... den she has to continue trying her EG... den i hv to go off lor...

lala: hmmm... you mean your hubby still have a room at your ILs? Wow.. both hubby and I do not have a room there anymore... *no body wants us..no body loves us*

My ILs moved over to my hubby's room.. coz hubby bought a window unit air con when I was staying there.. haha... I cant sleep without air con! My FIL dotes me and said hubby can install air con there.. and FIL bought a heater for me too!!! everyone in the house were so envious and I got suan all the time by hubby and MIL then. But anyway, after hubby moved out when our house ready, ILs always asked him to clear the room, dun leave things around.. and guess what? the following month.. they moved in.. painted nicely!!

As for my room.. my third sister took it.. she cant wait for me to move out so that she can have her own room.. and so was my 2nd sis. 2nd and 3rd sisters were sharing before I moved out. My dad also asked me to bring all the stuff over... dun leave things around coz they wanna 'renovate' the room for my sisters... Geez.. how popular we are! From the photos you seen on my AD.. that USED to be my room.. and it has changed so much...

hi gals!!! i am back in office. went raffles city to see an exhibition with my colleagues.
wow lala always eat yummy yummy food for lunch orh.

i went to eat xiao long bao at neil rd with my colleagues. yummy too they are very nice most probably the best in town!!!

my PIL in staying with us so dun need to visit them. hee hee. otherwise i dun think me n hubby will visit them often if we dun stay together. i visit or go out with my mom at least twice a week. mostly when my hubby is working night shift. so envy no time stay so near her mom place.

ermmm........sorry ah i going to ask one question ... think a few weeks/month ago we did tok abt it....i only managed to search for the one cooldevil said.

Any photographer to recommend? Gd & cheap one ;)

hey girls

I would like to do a survey.. did anyone of you pass a set of keys to parents or ILs? This questions not applicable to Dabee... but you can answer the question in your opinion

i tot jen with YC??!!
ralphine: no wonder ur sis wan u to shift out fast so that they hv ur room. haha dun cry lar u hv ur own house. love nest. i hv my PIL staying with us, no love nest, no privacy...... last year my place like old folks home n child care.

oh.. rem jen has this fuschia nice pink EG ... its fm DC mah... kekeke.. she rented for the other banquet....

we gave one set to ILs... my mum din wan my keys.. scared my dad come use my air-con.. hahaha... but tis week i oso passed a set to my mum... cos she stay so near me.. in case anyting.. she can help me.. =)

wow!...this site very active ley....me lately going berserk liao....work, reno, and wedding preparation...aiyo..how i wish can dun get marry liao!so troublesome!!
hows everyone?!
Did i miss out anything major here?
me just went JB buy the GDL stuff last sunday! wow my mummy spend almost S$200!!! also dunno what she buy ley! is this a norm? or have we been "CHOP"?
i remember i read somewhere that u gals need to reno your place. need my help to recommend reno contractor? hehehe me working in a reno association.also i am also renovating my place now!heheh

Hihi Peg,
i suddenly remember have i reply your question? hehehe
the breakdown is such that if you need to set your hair and bun-up, you need at least 1 hour for your hair. for makeup a maximum of 45mins will more than enough. hehehe really hope this is not too late! hehehe

No time: not worried that.. when u guys needed some privacy.. or having heated moments... *knock knock*.. your ILs opened the door to witness something thats too embarassing?

ralphine... heated moments never lock doors ah? kekekee.... got a few times lah... ILs suddenly come our house... was in comfy "lock kok" clothes.. so quickly go change into longer shorts n nicer t-shirts lor... last time oso very inconvenient.. when i stayed over IL's place... hv to adapt lor.. tats how u know freedom so precious hor...

go home slack on sofa wif outside clothes oso no one hiew me.. kekekeke....

I got this from history. Anyone wanna update? And we can start monitor liao. :P

Posted on Monday, May 03, 2004 - 10:44 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

Peg & Twinkle,
Tks for the info! I very scare of hard selling type leh...everytime duno how to reject them..

Twinkle,
Wah...u paid full upfront ah?? Quite a tidy sum leh!
That's gd leh, very ezi..save ur time hunting! Hse small gd, easier to maintain! I like that!

no time: hmm.. i think ILs should actually give a call before hand, at least u guys are prepared mah!!! I like to wear sexy lingerie and sleepwear in the house... hahaha... but thank goodness we did not pass them the keys... just not comfortable..

btw.. no-time... when u are at home.. why do u need to LOCK ur doors to have heated moments??!! what happened if in kitchen... living room.. dining tables? :P ahhaha

Updated on 14 Oct 2004, 5.30pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

dabee... sorry lor... IL never call one lah... me used to it liao.. but sumtimes they juz pass us things.. so i hide away fm the main door.. kekekeke...

ralphine.. wah.... so exciting ah.. kekekekee.... no lah.. i mean if ur IL at home wif u.. den u lock doors lah.. kekeke...... me house cannt hv heated moments anywhere lah.. neighbour block no nid bino oso can see us.. hahahaa... wait we go up newspaper.. shame shame.. kekeke..

no time: hahahhaa... curtains closed! Blinds Closed! Actually my house not much privacy without curtains... my neighbours along the corridor are able to peep at our house along their corridors through our windows. Hardly open my master room windows unless we are at home and not lying on bed.. else its closed and air con always on... imagine the windows open... lying there taking a nap in some awkward position.. neighbours can just look down and have the best show ever!!! I dun want to be in the newspaper too!

ralphine.. when we first shifted into the new hse.. we forgot abt curtains! we really hv neighbours looking at us sleeping.. hahahaa.... so bright oso.. never hv problem getting up.... 2 days later.. cannot tahan... borrowed curtain fm mum.. use peg to put it up.. so ke lian.. kekeke....

me here Ralphine ... wow, you gals so onz ... taking about heated moments liao .... people from my opposite blocks can see us in the living room, so living room also out for us. Dining room cannot too coz we have glass table !!!! Maybe can try kitchen but hor don't know which part of the kitchen. Ultimately we will stick to bedroom, bed is more comfy mah .... kekeke

That Dabee hor, always the 1st to say bye bye one ....
191961.gif
Dabee ...

ralphine: when did you collect your gown?
i also met jen sia at YC before... hee hee.. talked briefly to each other... hee hee...

BTW: both our parents also have keys to our house.. hee hee... they also did not call us before coming one lah... no incident about heated moments yet.... heh heh

hi peg,

thanks. me back to work today liao... but my eye is abt swell lah... can tell which is my affected eyes.... look ku ku in my specs and need to wear specs for 2 weeks loh.

hi amy,

hey, you also eye infected huh?? aiyo, is it the polluted air?? ;p ya loh, me also leh, for the 1st couple of day when i am under the sun, my eye hurts leh.... now i still can feel the prinks when i close or blink my eyes

during my wedding dinner hor....my auntie(sitting in red table) fainted leh... sad to say the next day she pass away... the daughters told us that they had dreamt that their mother pass away a week ago already and she has been looking very forward to my wedding dinner... sigh....
i only came to know about this after my honeymoon.
kokopooh say her wedding involved police case... what happened ha?

mandy: i collected on the 23rd of Sept around 3plus... were u there too!!!

lala: any part of the kitchen is fine.. as long as... no sharp corners!! :P

mist/amy
gotta be careful, don rub yr eyes with yr hands ..

summerscenz
i will also be doing the design of my guestbook, bought all materials liao but havent start doing .. hehe

seabreeze
i'm going this sat to see my mockup layout of my photos for the album

amy
yeh! able to take yr album .. so nice!! i can only take mine few days b4 AD ...

hi mandy:
i am sorry to hear that ur aunt passed away....

life is indeed fragile......

lala: am i always the one who go home first?? u know all my colleague leave on the dot 5.30 so by then only left my big boss. if he also on leave then last one has to activate the sercuity alarm leh. so i always try not to be the last one....