(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi hayashi
My uncle told me abt the red dates, red packets, oranges and red tray, the timing also he help me with it ...my mum say the rest..... yes u can enter the room but cannot sit on the bed...... the stuff not so sure put on side table or on yr bed ......put until yr AD is over lor.... then red dates cannot throw away must keep according to my cousin

hi Jen

I saw you at YC when you collected your gown the other day... I was there to collect my gowns as well... I thought you looked familiar but did not approach you then...

who was your MUA? from YC?

I was down at the cocktail at 7.30pm.. and I wanted to be there coz I want to mingle with my guests and its very important also. I do not want my guests to come and see me and dun get to talk to me.. haha.. I spent most of my time mingling...i wanted to change to Kua to send my guests off, but tot its a waste of time.. in the time.. i went round toasting.. if you have seen the pics :P

hi ralphine, hope ure feeling better, i was juz reading the posts and read about ur nice hairstyles, wonder if u mind sharing ur pix coz i can't decide what kind of hairstyle to haf

hi bebe,
Ya, almost there... now like trying to do as much things as possible... and I had to confirm the scheduel with FH in case we can't meet each other already. AFter that we are more likly to work on our own until AD!
Hey Today we waited for abt 30-45mins at ROM. Well, I duno if it's becoz we went in early.... We reached abt 9.30AM, only abt 2 couples b4 us. Then need to wait awhile, as the person printed the cert on the spot. But after that when we came out, they are alot of couples outsides liao.... so maybe if you want, try to go early then you dun need to get full day leave

HEhhee, list is a headache, and hope no problem & chges... my fren got some last minutes can't come one... Arrrgh....

Unicorn,
Kan cheong? Not really lor... I'm more worried abt the stuff I need to clear at the officE!

Very bad leh... now is at home do planning at office do rubbish! Everything juz dumped on my table. Sigh

I'm not going HM coz will need to prepare for exams after that. So maybe see how lor...

Btw, anyone got emcees script? I need to prepare for ur emcees who is our frens.... sigh

Hi Garfield,

I only engage emtionpics to do my photo montage, express highlights + videography. I took up the premium package which is $1188. I engaged someone else to do my photography for AD.
So when is your AD?

Lee Ann, can I email you my contractor contacts?
Pls leave your email add . Thks

Odae, understand that he is going to reach my hse 8am + all the GDL items. such as 4 DIAN Jin, Pin Jin, oranges, long feng zhu, cakes, zhu jiao cans,liquor, so far only know this few must bring along, think the list is still going on, as for the nos, hven't confirm yet. After tht will pray, then off they go to deliver the wedding invitation + cakes to their relatives. Same for us gals side also..tht was why my mum wants it to be early...then got time go visiting ...
LG washing machine.hmm..is it expensive?
think of buying one tht save water + electricity..how many litres LG uses for full circle? thks

Mist, yep yep flu bug flying around. me been sneezing all day. ust pop a flu medicine...must stay healthy! me same same, also let my 2 jie mei wear what they like as requested. Another 2 of my jie mei, I bring them down to BS choose what they want to wear for my AD.

Sallen,

I have chosen my AD hand bouquet (same as my PS one) + my wedding car decor.

When u going down to see your PS photos?
Exactly 1 mth from your AD leh....
Sophia was telling me that your album may not be ready for your AD if you don't hurry hurry go choose your PS photos.

SAllen,

I finally manage to see your photo montage.
Very nice especially the last pixs, so cute , so loving...dont tell me you also reject this photo?
U computer expert leh...how u do the bubble bubble flying one? share share ...

hi april
aiyah...me only think 1 yr later then have childrens leh....so fast all of you already enat to have children,...

hi odae
hm..don't know le...mine was this sunday GDL...so sian....

hi sallen
aiyah...can't view yr photo leh...how...

ah ger, I also got asked him he said kept in the bottle lor.... supposed to keep it forever lor..... I dun know is he pulling my leg but he said in front of my all relatives....

sallen
cant seem to see yr pixs ..

lee annn
u should be very excited to see the scan, let us know ya. always hear my colleagues mentioning abt pregnancies, babies, etc, kinda move me a little bit.. but dont think so soon, prob like Amy, 1 yr later ...must enjoy my honeymoon period first hee ..

odae
i have a colour code for my jie meis in the morning but at night it's up to their creativity ;)

twinkle
my GDL is also same as yrs 7 nov .. hehe .. mine quite simple, so left only cakes & oranges

mist/twinkle
take care ya

Hi excite,

u muz be beri busy.. even emcee script muz prepare for them..

i also beri busy.. juz order my hand bouquet, settled flowers for church..

stil hv to design church bulletin, settle hotel songs, RSVP, plan for HM schedule, wait for key handover, then do reno, change door etc..

stil hv rehearsal muz go.. then stl hv to shop for my page boy's suit pant plus long sleeves..

I think the things should put on the bed ba.... find it no pt puting somewhere else

btw, on the AD, need to get a boy to roll on bed or it's done on the An Chuan day??

cooldevil,
keep in a bottle forever?? it'll rot leh :p
that'll b er xin.... heehee

adidas ...

haven't seen the mag layout yet ... dun think so fast ar ... excited hor ...

twinkle ...

me went bali in june last year ... v nice ... me like to go back but hubby not keen cos we been there before ....

tot bangkok side not affected by moonsoon ... think will check with the travel agents ...

peg ... where is hua hin??

Hi Mist,
No wonder so many days! Aiyo...ur eyes like that u still can joke hor??? haahaa..very funny leh..the chinese novel nu zhu jiao ah?? Hmmm...better dun touch ur eyes & try to keep them clean. Eyes infection not fun at all one leh.

Mist & Adidas,
Oic..I oso told them wat colour to wear during day time liao but still can't make up mind on the nite colour so was thinking of letting them go 'free & ezi' though I luv to haf them in black. But u know lah...that day will haf elders ard then some of them may b unhappy over such things..so...hai...

Twinkle,
So many things happening on GDL day ah? Still nid to pray ah??? Alamak! I din know abt all these leh..no wonder my mum asked me to go home stay the nite b4...

As for the washing machine, mine wasn't the latest models so not ex..I got mine <$500. Not too sure abt the water consumption but rather, depends on the function selected, the duration &amp; cycle will be different. Norm I chose the synthetic functions so as to haf a mixture of diff materials &amp; color, lasted abt 1.5hrs leh. Overall, the clothes washed very clean leh.

Amy,
Wow! How come ur GDL so early?? Rem after that come share share with me ok??

Good morning ladies

I'm back in office again... feeling much better compared to yesterday.

Where is Popeye anyway? Is it a restaurant?? Where is it and what do they serve? What's good?

morning ladies...

hiya ralphine... Popeye's chicken is at T1 level 3... its a small counter within the 'food court'... their chicken is crispier den kfc lor... n lala love their biscuits.. hehehe..

Good Morning Ladies !!

Paris is a lovely place. I went there 4 years back when my HB was doing his studies in Scotland. I love the different buildings, each has its own design and feel. Did you go to the Disney World?? Not a big one but enough fun hor. Yep, the food is exp, I remembered we had a loaf of bread with us everywhere we went ... to cut costs loh
So, which part of Paris do you like best??

Regarding MUA, actually it's very impt that they are punctual coz every min counts for AD. Anyway, it's over and not brood over it, okie. Glad that all other things went well. I almost fall too during my 2nd march in too when going up the stairs coz my EG is a bit narrow at the leg part.

Hi No-time,
Aiyo, guys are guys lah. My HB was saying why I can stare at each page of the PS pictures for so long. He simply just flipped over. Hmm ... that's the difference between guys and girls ...

Hi Ralphine,
I was down at reception at 7:40 pm. Also managed to mingle with my guests for about an hour. We marched in only at 8:45pm, a bit off our schedule. However, because we have only 28 tables, by the time we finished photo-taking, the hotel was still serving the 2nd last dish, thus me and HB had plenty of time to go chit-chat with the guests. Some of the guests even commented that we were so "eng" ... kekeke

oh, Popeye is a fast food restaurant located in T1 airport. Quite similar to KFC but tastier.

Hayashi

Normally An chuang is abt one weeks before yr wedding or few days. The oranges, red dates, etc etc.... put in the red tray on yr bed.

On yr AD when u go yr hse to change yr clothing than both of u sit on the bed. From there than u remove the tray fm yr bed to the kitchen to put.

good morning ladies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
190959.gif

got missed me bo?????

i actually came back last monday and started work on wednesday, but have been busy clearing stuff at work that i didn't came in here to chat... scared i addicted.... hahaha... my place hasn't apply for cable, so cannot log on at night also...

how's everyone ???????????????????

so much things to update, but just a short and sweet one.... everything was great for me... wedding, photos, honeymoon.... although some small hiccups during the wedding, but all is well...
190960.gif

eternity!

Must share share!!

So nice to see most of you girls had your HM.... while I am still planning for mine next year.... Was thinking of going to USA next year and Europe the following year before settling down for BB!
Maybe make one in Europe.. tats my plan :P

there are pictures at yahoo gp? me haf yet to log in there.... me lazy to upload my photos leh... and so many nice nice ones, dunno which to choose... maybe i go upload at some website and send u all the link.... but got to wait until i have internet connection at home....

faster way will be for you all to come visit me lah... then can see all my photos at one go... but hor, my hubby says no house warming yet, coz our place still not in "viewable" condition... a lot of stuff still at parents' place not transferred over and the display cabinets and shelves still very empty....

good morning gals!!!

i hope that ralphine feel better. must take care.

no time: ya loh my hubby just like urs leh. he only see our PS n AD ablum one time n that is it. when i asked him why never see again he just ignore me. ha ha ha my AD photographer send me my AD ablum yesterday late afternoon to my workplace. that is very nice of him. he took a total of 15 rolls!!! and arrange them into two ablums. day one n night one. i like my photos very much. i do hv a scanner so cannot scan to show u all.

hmmm, me and my hubby loved our photos, be it PS album or the AD albums... we flip them through so many times liao..... and also because we liked the PS photos so much that they can been seen during slideshow, in my guestbook and not to forget my "photo gallery"....

one of my friends loved my photo gallery and intend to use the same concept for her upcoming wedding...

Eternity,
You are back ... miss u deep deep leh
190981.gif
Aiyo, we should all meet one day, bring all our photos are see all in one shot.

Ralphine,
my HB and I are planning to go Europe for HM in March next year. But are going only to Zurich and Venice coz don't wanna rush. We are thinking of creating human next year end ... hahaha

wow, so quiet today....

ralphine,

hmmm, really have no complaints about most of the stuff, except for the friends' dinner at sentosa.. their service not very good... well it's not really that it's substandard, but i think they are not as well prepared... perhaps coz they don't do wedding functions so often...

Eternity

Not sure if Sheraton Towers standard has dropped or just becoz they are short of waiters/waitresses... my friends gave me feedback that they hardly serve them drinks... and there was once when the dish came late for my friend's table and the waitress told them that the chef din cook enuff!!! I couldnt believe it. And during rehearsal.. my hubby blew his top at some of them coz they can't simply understand simple instructions and my helpers were so frustrated!! But anyhow, everything was over....

You can view my photos with the links sent via yahoo group!

hi eternity.. welcome back..... glad everything works well for u too..

lala.. i cannot imagine one big gang of girls... PS album n AD album.. hahahaa....

lala... yr bb plans change to end next year ah?

ralphine.. our helpers arrived late at the hotel... all overslept! hahaha.... tats y dinner was less organised.... forgot to inform fotographer n videographer tat 2nd march in is fm another side.. kekekeke....

hi no-time,
erm ... I am sure we will be the most noisy group !!! and you have to bring your PS album again ... hee hee

now enjoying the carefree life leh ... bb will stand in the way
191003.gif

lala... huh?! impossible to bring both ah.. kekeke.... hey.. changes to the bb plan after discussion wif hb ah.. kekeke... =P

no-time,
Actually when I see my pregnant colleague sitting opposite of me vomitting and being emotional, me a bit scared leh ... when are you &amp; HB planning to have a bb??

ya orh where is no time today??

eternity!!! how are u??? feeling great!!!???missing ur AD like everyone of us.

jen sia: wow u went paris for HM, so romatic. Paris is a beautiful place, i have been there during spring n winter during my uni days in manchester. i would never forget the first time the first sight of Eiffel tower. did u go for the river cruise? just like what lala feel, i like the buildings too. though the disneyland is small compare to the US but.... still big.
the disney hotel is very fairytale.

lala u wan to go venice next near. go go very beautiful place too though i find enviroment abit dirty with rats running ard, take the public transport, gondola fun!!!!

i would wan to visit barcelona again!!! i really love that place!!!!! when i watch meteor garden II, the more i wan to go!!!!!

Lee Ann,

you got mail.
191017.gif

Odae, this is wat my mum says ...
okie thks for the washing machine info.
191018.gif

Today start giving out wedding invitation cards to my colleagues...1mth 2 more days to my BIG DAY!

Ling, yours is approx 1 more week to go right?
Looking forward?

Amy, don be sian on your GDL lah..everything will goes well...must be happy, then will face will be radiant. this is wat my colleagues constantly telling me not to get upset over work!