(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
cooldevil,
wow... u veri pretty and sexy.. got nice figure... hot babe leh...personally i like photo 14.. the one both of u sit at the boat (is it, cant see clearly) veri romantic.. ur red and pink gown oso veri nice.. i shld have taken photos like u with more gowns than with those traditional gowns ie. jap etc.. sort of regret but too late liao

wow linda
U dun like that say lei.....I pai say liao...... it's the makeover lor..... Every brides will look great!
I like that pix too ....we sit on the canoe.... I think we did select it to put on our big album cos got similar poses forget which one we choose liao......

I forgo all tradition costumes for more gowns.....

We had a hard time selecting our pixs
we have abt 300+++ pixs to choose

Fong2:
Saw your album already ..
Very nice and unique ..
We are still in the midst of sending the invitation cards ..
Still got 30 more days ..

Janjan:
How's your preparation liao ??

Hi Lee annn,
aiyo, so pan tang ah!!!aiyo... i also teochew ley.also not so ma-fan as her ley! u should tell her hor, normally in wedding its up to the gal to ask for things not for the guy's side ley. aiyo...are you staying with her?!heheh but she behaves just like my auntie!!better talk it out with FH.

cooldevil,

oic. this gal, melanie, can really see the before and after difference after taking herballife meal supplement for the gal, melanie, in that thread.

Hi rabbitwsk,

me abt to confirm my buffet caterer liao.. abt 80% of cards send out liao..

but am tinking of changg my bridal car decor.. the BS use plastic flowers.. which i dont like.. any suggestions?

2moro meeting my church florist to discuss also.. GDL thgs stil hvnt buy..

can some1 enlighten me where to get this? with actual address plse.. thks.

so how's u doing as ur days draw nearer?

leanne: expect this ... cos its PIL afterall.. ur wedding will be theirs too. they wan face wat.. so everything oso wan..

moonlight.. u MIA har?

purple: i will only go back on the eve... but will go home to pack up the things at home...

zann, should be effective if u follow strictly...:P according to my friend, he and his wife is taking the supplement too... heard him say his wife slim down abit after talking..... :P

have a nice weekend!

Hi BaoX2 and chamonique
Sent! :P

Hi Wise
Thanks ..... both are not my EGs .... my MTM EG is silver color and MTM WG is that "bao shou" WG Victorian style...ke ke ke anyway, I have another OTR EG so I might choose the blue one
Then teadress I will take CS if not take that pink one lor.... see how lor .....

hi yiyi
i m a hokkien, mom also never ask anything from her. since i say wan simple wedding, mom stick to my decision, keep everything simple. but fmil say simple den everything wan. yaman, i will be staying wif her til my house come and done up which will be next year jan liao. thinking living wif her den i have to handwash all laundry liao cos tat what she does now. got wasing machine but dun use. very funny. i going to die man. haiz... fh ah, he no use 1. eveything i tell him, he go tell his mom. like no respect me 1. just hav a quarrel wif him over wedding thingys. feel like cancel off everything. so sianz...

hi ling
if she wan face, den in e 1st place should list out everything liao. but she didnt loh til my mom go ask other teochew ppl how to prepare wedding, ask her den she say ya ya ya.

cooldevil,

slim down abit after talking??? so need to talk a lot when eating that supplement in order to slim down har :PP

cooldevil,
jus curious to ask u.. how much is ur package for the PS? u take indoor and outdoor at bintan i think is super ex is it?
fyi, my hb oso say u veri slim.. i think u can try to be part-time model liao (if ur current salary not gd enough la.. hahaha.. joking nia)

bao bao,
hmmm.. i think i oso never realli talk to u b4.. ok.. everything is fine.. how abt u? taken ur PS? when is ur AD? as for me, will be selecting my photo tml and AD is on 12 dec

zann,
saw the 2 links on slimming.. i dun think it realli works and i oso scare to eat thses pills after the slim10 case.. i think too dangerous liao.. fyi, i did sign with marie france for 10 session which it did work for me just that can onli see abit coz i no $$ to sign too many session

Linda

My ps taken in march... Now waiting anxious for my MTM wg and eg to be really. Goin first fitting on 26/10. my wedding is on christmas eve

Linda

Cos my hubby very busy so bo bian loh... Yeah my AD WG, EG and CS not in my PS ablum. Anyway i have collected all the fotos and my album too

bao bao,
ur BS is which one?? some photos veri cute leh.. i like ur flower the 2 rounds of tulip is it?? veri nice.. y ur photos all got chop "proof" one?? it is sample then they return to u for free one?? ur hb lookabit like the grasshopper singer su zhi wei

Linda

Im wif bridal zone. All their foto have chop proof me oso don't know why but nvm lah i got neagtives back too..... Think second flower is tulip.

My hubby look like Sun Zhi Wei than i have to tell him that ... let him fly abit

bao bao,
got back negative ah? veri gd leh.. i like the file0031 that flower leh.. can tell me is wat flower combine one then maybe i use for my AD flower

ur album alot of white gowns leh.. i think onli one EG right?

bao bao,
if i not wrong i think u got 5 post right?? one WG, one EG, one outdoor, one kua and one casual is it.. almost same as me leh.. except me dun have casual but another gown which is my rom gown

lee anne: lol.. common lah.. take things easy.. ok

ooi.. tomolo my GDL.. .whahahaha.... in just mins away.. whahahaha.. steady right..

Hi hayashi
Sent :P

Hi Linda
wow u show yr hubby...pai say lei...... Thanks for yr compliment I floating liao ......

I need to pay extra $200 for engaging MUA, photographer and his asst to Bintan..... Total I spend abt $400plus (include ferry tickets, accodmation and above $200) for 4D3N .... After PS, we take a short break and relax. My friend rent a villa thru her company for 4 days $150/- only....we split the bill later.... so quite worhwhile

errr.... herballife is not in pills form..... u got to drink with milk and etc...not so sure.....

ling,
so early ur GDL?/ where is ur AD?

i came back from JB, doing shopping on GDL and some other stuffs from HB...
well, highly recommendation: can buy GDL at Holiday Plaza @ level 1, cant miss the place cos the entrance of the shop displayed all the stuffs.... all u needs to take a taxi at JB causewaym, took u RM5 dollars and u will reach the place.

wat i bought: needle pouch with a lot of kids, mirror, sissor, yes, a important stuff - a pair of XI table lamp w battery--cost RM$25.. have five lovely meanings, i choose happy relationship w HB.. they also have table lamps using eletricity.. cost RM$69... also bought a few big XI stickers for pasting ard the hse.. and small XI stickers to paste on the invitation cards... yes, they have a lot of designs n colors to choose

i also bought a small charcoal n lotcu seeds.. to put on the bed... all costs mi abt RM$120..

can pay them a visit.. beside these, they also have other GDL stuffs.. the boss is also friendly, and he shared a lot of infos with us.. b prepare to buy more... hahhaa

ladies,

if wan to go, go together w HB... helps us to carry the stuff for us... after tat can go parkson or city square to do shopping..

btw, if any1 stay at woodlands, can take straight bus no.950 @ woodlands interchange.. very fast the trips, cost $0.83.. cos i stay at WL mah... can go there at wkday, mid morning to n come back abt 5pm 2 avoids jams... or got car to drive in, better...

discovered tat the hair salon @city square is cheaper then local... one of the hair salon have 2 pax promotion, much more cheaper... can ask HB orn jie meis to go together to do some hair color or treatment.. think of goin in b4 AD... heehee

toa payoh interchange have one shop doing manicure for $8 above..furthermore it is a guy to do it for us... wanna to give it a try... somehow, they didn't provide pedicure service.. for me, i will give a try on manicure and for the perdicure, diy myself...

hi glas,

mission which i hav complete... ha ha..

1)finally giv n post out all my weddin card liao
(my friends only)

2)finally comfirm to get another 12pcs "corsages"
from gardenia creations to giv my jie mei.

3)finally comfirm all my jie mei hav bought their pink dress for moring n white dress for nite.

4)finally comfirm all bestman to wear light color
shirt on ours AD.

5)finally found 2songs for ours 1st n 2nd march in.

6)finally complete wat song to be play on reception n dinner.

7)finally comfirm how many ctn of wine to be delivery to hotel.

8)finally complete my guest list.(my friends only))

i m also teochew,but for my GDL i make it veri veri simple,due to my mum "not fellin well",so i jus tel my MIL bring 8 oranges n 1 angpao wil do liao.

for myself i only buy "double happiness" sticker,red ribbon,sewin kit,table lamp,tea pot,bedsheet,a red plate n 1pkt "Red dates mix wit some dunno wat" for "Ah chuan".tat all..

twinkletwinkle,

jap styles tea sets are those sell at Takashimaya shopping centre.,, my sis in law bought over there... but 1 thing it didn't come with holding plate.. must source for urself.. a bit troublsome.. tat why i serched high n low for the holding plate... luckily, found and bought liao... recommend to buy those traditional chinese XI tea sets.. so many designs to choose, my dear.. must wrap up b4 GDL...

also remember to tie up the tea pot cover w red ribbon togerther w the holder just in case ..

yes, forget to buy a pair of toothbrushes, toothpastes, face towels, bath towels for HB n myself.. guess got to buy today or 2moro...

hi sallen

when is ur AD? so many stuffs u have done?

hi odeo,
don u buy another set of tea pot?

Hi Jwen,
MC.. same same.. can clear some wedding preparations...

2moro going to BS to reselection i big photo protrait tat display at living rm.. they called up my HB, mentioned tat turned up a bit blur.. how come.. we both loved the photo so much.. nw ask to choose again...... "sigh"

hi yi yi

rest n relax lah..

tis "old ppl" are like tat lah..i m teochew,my brother MIL also teochew,last yr he married n my mum was sick,so i help him wit "ti qin" n "GDL"..

so i tel his MIL tat my mum not feelin well,so i take over my mum place to "ti qin",so can u list up wat u wan from us n wat should we buy n return to u,b coz i also dunno wat to buy..
at 1st she say never mind,everything jus make it easy,so i agree too lor.
but hor,2days later hor she told my brother tat she wan 10tables ,wan "si dian ji",wan"pi ji" $2k,wan 18 can"pork leg",wan 24 oranges,wan 30 box of cake",wan 2 martel,wan "long feng candle" n wan 3 angpao.also dunno for wat la..
so i LL n agree lor..think my brother also not happy,he keep quiet lor..but on his "GDL" he giv his MIL "2k pi ji" all in $2dollar note lor..

hi summer

why "tea set" must wrap up?

my AD on 10 NOV 04..comin soon..so sad my mum can't help me,everything hav to ask n buy it for myself,i stil feel like got a lot of thing like not yet done. so sian lor...

i do my pedicure at north point,express price about $9 to $10 only...i dunno wat they done also, b coz sometime also cost me about $45,i go there b coz near my hse,nows a day no car to drive,so i don feel like goin town feel veri troublesome... veri sian also..

the wrist corsages materials..u can buy from "jin long" at people parks....
i also bought from them 750pcs of small flowers to tie my guest napkin...b coz i wan to match my weddin rose theme..

hi purple

it my long long story...veri spoil ppl mood here...after married liao
then share wit u my " old grandmother" story ...ha ha...

"IVF" n "ICSI"..easy way to explain ..something about a "tube baby" lor...

hi odae

i also dunno where to buy durability type ...

thurs nite i again meet up wit the girl from gardeniacreations,at the same time i ask 5 of my jiemei to come along also,i try on their wrist n it look lovely,so endup i make up mine to buy from her liao...or

may b u can take a look at www.theweddingthoughts.com

i get tis website from one of ours Nov brides.