(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Linda, newly wedd couple's bed is nt supp to b used until AD. So b4 AD PILs will go & do the An-Chuang thing by brining something to the new hse & do some offerings.

Bt nwadays many couples already slp in their new hse their new bed le, so wat I've heard was they either buy new mattress then do the An-chuang thing, or change new bedsht then agar flip flip the mattress can liao.

linda,

ya, she quite anxious cos my hb is her oni son & she has been waiting very long for this day liao.... i was surprised when she said gotta ti qin & insisted on going to my mum's place to do it!

mayb u can chk wif yr mum if it's necessary to do it now, if not, do it when u move to yr own hse, which is wat normally ppl do....

ah ger,

yup, nowadays many couples do that, but we more pan dang, we bought a cheapo bed($199) to sleep, now change to a brand new one... heehee

me getting stress... gonna take PS in a few hrs time.... ahhhhahhahahhhh.... hopefully the photos turn out to b good

Poohie - then hw cme u can still surf net?

All the best to ur PS - tot of gng anyway for OD PS?

Pray for gd weather for u! My coll also getting married 2day, so praying for gd weather thru'out for her too!

Odae:
Not sure...my HB says there's nothing there... never been to US before, so not familiar.. I think California & SF would be nice... but since I can't go ... no need to think .. sob sob :-(

Misty:
I'm sure you will look pretty! :-) All our efforts will not go to waste. Hey... my mum too! one minute this another minute that... now she is much settled down, Heng Ah! otherwise I'll go mad.

Summer:
You the Can !! I'm also MC today.. hee. I going to collect my shoes, fit my dress and get some other stuff that I need.

See Ya!

me juz came bk from new york for work... miss alot of postings. now busy catching up reading them

understand that you gals have been talking abt the ang pow issue. pardon me for being blur-blur. i intend to give $68 each for my jie-meis and xiong dis. does it mean that besides this ang pow, my hubby still got to give a big ang pow to the jie-meis for breaking door then the jie-mei will divide among themselves??

my AD is mid nov. but alot of things still not done yet. invitation cards not print yet, food tasting not done yet, wine not source yet... behind schedule liao. start to get panick!!

Hi linda,

I think almost all the newly wed couple will face this problem including me. Although moving out is the best solution, but if you cant do that. Then you have to try to improve the situation now, if now it will turn sour one day. My MIL like to complain to me, that his son changed bad after we married. At first, I was angry. But put myself in her shoe, I feel better. Because my MIL has put in so much effort to take care of her children, and after we married, is like I get in between them liao. She sort of jealous. You can complain all to your hubby, but ask him not to scold your MIL. I know you will feel horrible from the way she treated you. I know is easy to say, but try to make effort.I attached one article for you. Hope it will helps.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Article
Article.xls (39.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Jwen,

my FH scare of cold ....say honeymoon goes country which is not having winter during Nov / Dec period. WIN LIAO loh....tht mean eruope, US, Japan, korea not in my list too...boo hoo...
u are not the only sad person here
We are going Gold Coast &amp; Bali. He likes resort , I like shop, fun..so compromise loh.

tarus, so gd go New York for work...how I wish..
go overseas, company pay.
Hmm...mid Nov, thts abt 1.5 mths more.
printing of cards take abt 1 wk. The rest, depends how many things in your DO list loh..

yep yep we same AD...u book Pan Pacific right??
I a bit slower than u , u BOOK the date I want, so we change venue to Crown Prince.

Hi Coco, Janjan &amp; Unicorn

I've just sent u my album.

How's preparations so far? I still hv another 22 more days to my AD. Seems like still alot of things not done yet.

Hi Coco

I'm with Santiago. My studio photographer is Ah Da (recommended as the best in the studio). How abt u? Which BS r u with? R u the one who appear in the latest Style Weddings mag? Thought i read abt this somewhere in the thread.

hi odae
mine will be at riz carlton. think enough time but will be very rushing. early morning abt 4plus has to wake up get prepare for the hair/mu artist to come. 7am fh will come pick me up go his house for praying den go rom den back his house for tea ceremony den to my house den to the makan.

hi twinkletwinkle
i also got guests from malaysia. didnt invite alot ppl, only some close friends and relatives. keeping e wedding easy &amp; simple. somemore new house also coming. pocket going to burn a big hole.

have you all heard anything like if ur in-law or who pass away, 3yrs cannot get marry and 5yrs cannot paint house???

owl,
alot of things r said easier than done.. but anyway, i tried to accomodate to her as far as i can.. as for the part u said that u get in between them and ur mil is jealous.. i can understand.. but can u understand how i feel if mil keep saying bad things abt u infront of the son, fren &amp; relative and yet u cant say anything but to swolled down ur anger... i believe every1 has his/her tolorence limit just that u dont go over the line. anyway, thanks for ur articles

just wan to wish all the oct 1 brides:
Happy Wedding Day!

And to all the coming weekend brides... Kelly, Chubbyrain... etc etc...

Relax! and Have Fun!

Hi Jwen,
Dun be sad. I'm sure there's still chances for u to go. Maryland shud be at be at the east part of US while San Frans is at the west??

Hi Lee annn,
Wow! Tot I'm the oni one who nid to wake up so early &amp; now comes u who's going to wake up real early leh?!

Hmmm...did heard some ppl who's more 'pan tang' said can't get married w/in the 1st 3yrs if someone in the family passed away but not the paint hse thingy.

Purple,
U oso received such 'instructions' fr ur MIL ah?? mine initially oso said muz move back 3 days b4! But hor, recently she told me muz move back 1 wk b4 leh - so contradicting!

Purple,
Btw, if move back to mum's pl earlier then can still meet hb up not?? If not how to tidy &amp; deco our hse? Plus still nid to collect gowns, flowers, etc rite??

Hi ah ger
I haven ask my friend yet...will let u know again

Hi rainnie
I can go collect my inserts liao...going down tom to collect
that was fast! I only confirmed with them yesterday and they called me just now ....

I finally downloaded some of my pixs... if u all want to take a look...give me yr email address

Hi hayashi
Can u provide me with yr email? Thanks

Hi ah ger
I dun have yr email lei.... give it to me ...thanks

Hi rainnie
Mi also look for head board and "devan" dun dun correct spelling ot not...... :P I dun want to those got "legs" one cos will collect dust....so far found a few...the cheapest is $400++ with headboard....

Cooldevil, i want something w/o wood if possible. Coz i got a dog ... scare he weewee on beside my bed den jialet liaoz.. ah

Hi Jwen,
Your story very funny ley… I think I belong to those kind if I see things disorganise I will have the temptation to make it right. Hahaha…but I also those kind very blur kind. A lot of things dunno what to do. Especially about customs. All my knowledge were imparted by my friends who are getting or have already got married.hahaha. but dun care lah. I gave out the list of things to do then I will just sit back and relax. I must make sure those key positions must be given to those who has the initiative and is organise. but your friend very extreme hor. Like she must be very upset that day hor?! I agree with you. that day we must be pretty, lovely, smiling! Must enjoy!

Hi lee annn,
Just a little suggestion. Have you ever considering having your rom ceremony before your dinner start? Saw my friend did that. The atmosphere is very romantic and blissful. As a guest I also feel so touched! Hehe ..just my KPOness..hope you dun mind.
As for the in-law pass away. Yep I heard of that. If want to get marry has to be within 100days upon the party’s death. If not, for the next 3 years no wedding allow. This applies to Grandmother or Father from both sides. As for the painting part I dun think so.

Hi summer,
Hehehe yah lor take already abit happy lor. But when I tell my husband very happy hor..then he say”yah when you give that day see whether you happy!” hahah L but seriously for the couple very siong …. Our turn soon liao! :P
You going to JB to buy the GDL stuff? Any idea where is the shop?

Hi Purple,
Goodnews!!my hubby getting panicky about the stuff liao!!hahah he keep asking me “got time onot?!!”, “how no time liao” hahaha at last he is waking up!!you are right! Leave them alone and they will wake up!hahaha
Your mummy so cute. Buy tea pots also got see date. Okie lah brown for pyjamas…just pretend never see lor hor. Heng my FMIL intend to bring us there and my husband sure no paisay tell his mum off if he dun like the stuff she buy..i guess she still quite modern lah. hahah she told us she going to wear a gown to our Dinner and she insist my brother-in-law wear full-suit to compliment her . hahaha.
As for honeymoon, at first thinking of going in January. Because November is holidays everywhere is expensive. but by some luck our friend got a package for very cheap…so now we are going to hongkong and Korea…hehehe.. what about you? Planning to go anywhere?

Hi Amy,
Can I check with you, where is Tong Heng?

Hi melbz
You same same with me ah?!!! where will you be having your dinner? We will be having it at Pan Pac. So excited got someone same date as mine…hehehe.
No worries lah I too have not started on anything yet …was busy with the renovation of our place.
First prepare your guestlist, source for printers, buy your GDL stuffs etc. heheh jiayou jiayou!! Must start to prepare liao! Lets keep each other’s timing and we can remind each other the things to do! J

Hi odae,
Very confirmed, you need at least 2 teapots! Why at least. 1 NEW set for your hubby side to be given on GDL that day, the other for your mummy side. Mummy side need not be new. And if you are superstitious, then for your hubby side when u buy must buy those long and tall type. Dun buy those short round kind. long and tall type= son, short round kind=daughter. Hehehe just for reference lah. Not necessary to follow.
For my case I need 4 sets hahah …1 for my mummy, 1 for my grandmother place(she too old to come over but they insist we must go over!), 1 for my hubby and 1 for my hubby grandmother place(we have to go over bcoz he elderest grandson and grandmother is to old to come over!) hahaha. So I very complicated hor?!
Hi mist,
As I have told odae, you must have at least 2 teapots.

Hi Taurus,
You also at panpac? Have you collected your cards from Pauline? Must quick quick collect. Have you source your printer? If you dun mind I can recommend you to one. They are quick and they already have the template for panpac inserts. In fact if you dun mind I can also let you have my inserts and you just have to change to your date! As for wine no worries. Still got time. First thing is your cards and guest list. Next thing follow by your GDL stuff!
Also food-tasting got to quickly book liao!!! If not very late liao! I last month book end up Pauline only got till mid-oct. which room you having? Pacific or ocean?

cooldevil, thanks! saw it liaoz ;)
how many dress did u bring to bintan ah? i like the red dress ;) coz u got the figure to wear mei mei ya ......*envy*
I'm trying very hard to jian fei leh ;(
but ... most of the time .. very very difficult to control my mouth .. hehehehe from eating .. chocos coz i got sweet tooth!

cooldevil, thks for sharing ur pics.

Ya lor, agree wif rainnie. U look great in all ur gowns. Great figure! *whistle* How come every1 seem 2 b so slim..I feel abit "zi bei"

Btw, how many gowns u had for PS? seems like so many....I like the blue 1 though

zann,
i think is for the bride to gather with her fren to chit chat and gossip abt the grrom and every other things.. gals r abit more talkative than guys..

Hi jean, ah ger and linda
Sent!

Hi rainnie and Beth
Thanks for the compliments..... my figure not that nice lah..... some pixs can see my tummy and fats.....

I have 3WGs, 4EGs and 1 casual wear...... the blue gown taken somewhere near my BS and the rest all at Bintan.....

Hi zann
Hen nite ....just a party for the bride b4 she get married ..... can be dinner or party...all girls no guys...

Linda/cooldevil,

oic. so is just gals' meeting b4 marriage not really say a meeting to discuss what jie mei going to do on AD or how to tekan the groom? Those invited to the hen party can be any gfs of the bride not necessary jie mei?

But the pix abit dark i was dun know why..... when I view from the CD brighter and clearer..... There is more pixs but takes very long to download...sigh.....

hi yiyi/ odae

wah like tat cannot lah. my fh's mom is damn pan tang. she is tropical techeow. this cannot tat cannot 1. during e discussion wif my parents, she say wan simple wedding and doesnt ask much from my side. but now wan this wan tat. bedsheet and everything all wan red red. haiz... expect this expect tat. somemore she dun wan say out till my mom ask me to ask her things den she say ya ya is a must. headache... alot communication breakdown. tat painting thingy also she say 1 loh. my mom characterise her as the sibei pan tang category. in my heart i thinking is my wedding or her wedding???

Hi zann
Yes ....u can invite yr jie mei too cos they can discuss how to tekan yr hubby or u can tell them what u want them to do on yr AD..... u just go out and party to end yr bachelorette life :P