(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

zann, mine's also on 19th, where're u holding ur AD? I'm getting more excited each day as the date gets nearer, how's ur prep so far? Hv u got some1 to organise ur AD programme? So many Qs to ask. hee..

unicorn

hello, next to my BS?? Sam Mike issit?

wow so close hehe but never really bump into anyone, its pretty quiet over there ya... Riverside is away from the crowds...

wow all the yummy food mentioned here... *drool* hehe

babysheep
ask u ... for your AD, to church, does your FH still go pick u or does he wait for u at the church?

moonlight ... think we both same same lar ...

just arranged for the food tasting and selection of the wedding invite only ... haven't even cfm the guest list yet ... damn jia lak ....

good morning lala.... yah.. i know how u feel... u at home alone hor? hmm... enjoy the peacefulness lor.... read some mags... watch some day tv .... hehehe.... at first i'm oso not used to it... too quiet for me... tat's y sumtimes i dun like to take leave on my own....

here really quiet for now... hehehe....

no-time,
I am now back to my parents' place. My HB is away for biz trip liao ... yep, so quiet hor ....

Actually me still not used to see HB daily coz during our pak tor days, we only met during the weekends. Do you go to work at the same time as your HB?

yep, now quiet but am sure when Oct come, all will be buzzed up for activity liao

not exactly the same time ah... i always hv to leave house first... but either way.. sumtimes feel quite sian abt it lor... like today.... he still take extra minutes to zzzz on the bed.. until i abt to leave house den he get up lor... becos i hv to catch company bus.. cannot be late.. he takes public tpt mah...

u will get used to it soon lor... must b missing yr new HB... hehehe....

no-time,
so glad you are here ... at least someone to chit chat ... hehehe

I also don't think I can leave home at the same time as HB, he usually leaves at 7.45am, me at 8.15am. Every min makes a difference loh ... me very "moh" one.

This morning sent HB to airport, aiyo, find him so tiny when standing besides the angmos ... kekeke ...

hey.. u bought moon cakes yet? we yst went taka to try.... aiyah.. oso cannot decide... plus i cannot resist the flavored snow skins fm Begawan solo again.... buy same tings again... chey.. hehehee....

no-time,
I bought the crown prince yam mooncakes coz my family and HB's family like it. Personally I like the durian favoured ones ...

Now my turn to be sick. Have been having sore throat and now feel guiddy and like got fever.

Feel like going home now.

Amy> U finished everything liao? Or u mean ur work very free? hehe.... Today I got alot of things to do, so dun dare to go on half day mc.

Adidas> Me oso have been eating and eating leh. Now, morning eat bfast, tea break oso eat, lunch oso on. Noon tea break oso snack. Then dinner. Even supper. My goodness. Next time u all see me, dun say I fat hor. Juz say I slim. haha.....

I very tired and sleepy now. Want to faint liao....

Hi Bebe

I think for the AD, he will go pick me first, cos our tea ceremony is in the morning anyway.

The contact for Elsie's Kitchen? go to their website: www.elsiekitchen.com.sg. My tea reception with choice of any 9 finger food items and 2 drinks cost me only $5 per head. Excellent selection. Lunch buffet is either $10 / $12 / $15 per head.

Email them: [email protected]. The person assisting me is called Daniel Ang.

Hi Unicorn

Oh... in that case, then try to bargain for the snacks. I am sure they will give u.

Bebe:
Yup yup .. That place is pretty much quite ulu ..
Not ez to bump into frens ...

Babysheep:
Yah .. we will try when we meet up with them ..

kiki
me not having it on 1st oct.. havin buffet the nite b4 :p coz will also be inviting those i didnt invite them to the dinner
hopfully its enough lor..hehehe

so many 19th brides

think RSVP if not written is ok, call them to confirm lor...even if date written doesn't mean they'll remember

my invites still not complete, hopefully will be in time to send out in nov....

beth, AD program quite easy to organise, mine more or less complete, just need to confirm church timing, unless it's dinner entertainment
anyone tried rasel food fusion?

Beth,

i am having in Shang..my preparation...card template finalised liao...printer will print...then collect card...havent selected decor...food tasting to be done in oct...yes...have gotten a person to help with coordination cos not to sure how to go abt that day leh...what abt yrself?

ah ger,

yeah...like nothing much to plan...but on that day itself must have someone to help u huh...if not u and hubby will be very stressed..if everyone come bother u with little little decision making questions..

shern,

what is rasel food fusion?

Meimei:
Can share your experience with YLS after your AD ??
Juz saw their menu, quite comprehensive ..
Mebbe can get my mum to consider YLS, much cheaper oso ..

Hi Mei Mei,

okie, so u will try Y.L.S food 1st, u let me know which dishes is nice so i can change it....hehehehe
if u worry the food not enough u add 1 more dish but i think should b enough....

Hi adidas,

Not really lah! It all comes fr one of his relative who gave such a suggestion one lor! So poor us! I'm those type who like to sleep late & wake up late one leh.

Waaah...many of u gals very lucky hor? can haf urs b4 AD! Really very envy leh! Wonder if I can make mine to be early too?? hee...

O dear! How come one by one falling sick? isit due to wedding anxiety?? Quick breathe in deep deep...drink more h2o!

jean,
hahaha.. same here.. my mum actually wanted 19 dec say that it is veri good coz lunar is on the 8th of the mth mah.. but hotel full liao so i had mine on the 12 dec since my rom is on the 12 oso

ah.....my wed date i din look at the whether is it a gd day or not leh... @ first i want to have it on 18 (Sat) so that after AD a few days later can go HM coz very near christmas mah but hotel full liaoz...so no choice I take 11 Dec...
if u wan gd day u must book one yr in advance?

baobao & for the rest who wants to have their inserts print @ Hitech...
some info I gotten from the company...
they are open from Mon - Fri : 8.30am to 5pm & sat: till 12pm only...
they need one week to print the inserts (one week is after u have confirm with them the inserts)

hi Linda,

same here leh...thats why my customary and dinner on separate days...cos hotel not available on my customary date...

Rainnie,

i almost one yr in advance search venue, a lot of hotels by then already book on 19th..

i'm new to this thread.

just found out many of u r having ur AD on 19 dec. coincidentally, my AD is oso 19 dec, banquet on 20 dec cos can't find any available hotel on 19. looks like 19 dec is a super hot date!!!

yogurt

zann, Ah ger, shern,
Mine is @ Holiday Inn Parkview. i've got 1 of my close friends to be coordinator, so she'll help me look into other stuff dat needs to be done.

zann, ya lor, with their help, there won't be much tension going on. My prep almost done too, home decor done 80%, will send for card printing next mth, food tasting will be arranged once menu finalised.

Ah ger, i've done my PS quite some time ago, photos selected, now await BS to call us to go down view album layout.

yogurt,

u same as me leh!! customary 19...dinner 20th! heehee..so in the end u holding it where?

cooldevil,

u went down to do yr CS yet?

Shern:
We r doing everything by ourselves, bt of cos on AD need someone to help out lah, also already done liao. My schedule, guest list, budget plan all 7788 lor.

Nw waiting to collect the cards then do the artwk then print lor.

jean:
I booked mine as early as last yr Apr leh. I already got my date since Jan, then we decided to take 19 Dec lor.

Hi hi yoghurt:
yeah 19 Dec is a very hot pick, so heng I booked mine qi za buey za.

beth:
HIPV, just opp my orpic bldg nia.

Ware's ur BS?

hi zann,

hao qiao oh!!! banquet will be held at orchard hotel. u leh??? dun tell me strike again.....heeeheee

hi ah ger,
i got my date last jul. dilly dally till last dec then start to source hotel. can't find one on 19 dec & started to panick. luckily still manage to get one on 20 dec.

rainnie, i also din check for auspicious date....now no point lah :P

beth, i tot you meant getting a professional in for coordinating. either 1 or 2 frens will be assigned to it for AD only. other than that it's DIY...more fun....

yogurt,

mine at shang...different hotel but also in orchard area!! :D

me also leh...tot cannot find liao...heng still got 20 dec...if not dunno how keke...

wow ....so both zann and yogurt u have 2 days for ur wed eh? tiring right....i rather have everyting @ one shot den after that can rest & relax hehe ;D

cooldevil,

oic..

Rainnie,

hmm see how u look at it lor...
all in one day also tired...cos rushing...if on different days after tea ceremony and other stuff u can still rest...then prepare for tomorrow which is only at night..heehee

another thing is ... u see ah the 1st day will be ur tea cermony right...u have to run here and there den the next day ur dinner. For me I tink if i have it like that for sure the night after the tea cermony I will have pimples coming out. den 2nd day not mei mei liaoz...
And u have to fork out extra $$ for the MUA right...and if u need the BS car extra $$ again...
there will be pros and cons ya
But i tink what u chose for urself will be the best lah ;)
I'm jus listing out what I tink lor..which might not be what u think ;)

agree wif zann, split into 2 days not so rushing.

luckily my BS is not charging me extra for MUA on separate day. as for car, not using bridal shop one, so not much prob.

hi zann and yogurt
Do u think it a bit troublesome for yr relatives and jiemei and bros? they have to make themselves free for two days to attend yr special occasion.....

shern, coz i'm planning to hv live band, so need some expertise, my friend working in tourism so she's more familiar with entertainment.

Ah ger, really huh? u working in Starhub izzit? My BS is Fame bridal @ yishun, sounds abit koyak but at least their service good lah. Hehee.. What abt u? U with which BS?

zann, wah good hor shangri la, always dreamt of holding there, too bad budget constraint

hi rainnie, shern, cooldevil
where u ladies holding ur AD?

Rainnie,

wah!! actually hor i tot abt the pimple thing b4 leh...cos first day make up so thick...if not "heng" next day breakout then sian liao...but hor cannot find hotel same day mah...got to do 2 different days lor...bo bian rite...:P the pros i can think of abt having them on different days is not so rush lor...hmm i should have followed my gf...do the banquet one week later! then hopefully by then the pimple heal lor hahahha..but 1 week later is xmas day leh...wait my banquet bo lang...cos all went to celebrate their white xmas liao hahaha..aiya got consider what u say b4 and also other things so in the end still have the din next day ..so now i going to start praying...20th dun breakout :P

cooldevil,

not that i want leh...the hotel not available mah...keke...i think my jie mei also would rather i have it wkend then they dun have to take leave...but sometimes in life u can't have it all! :D

Beth,

Fame sounds koyak meh....i think got another gal here with Fame also...wei chamonique...r u with Fame or French....i remember is Fame...

actually i was considering some others too...but they all taken up and only available few days after 19th...