(2004) Brides of year 2004

aprlim

Hi Peg76,
Wow, so envy. Ever since i moved into my new house, 6 mths liao, I still have yet to sleep on a bed leh. My mattress even higher than hubby cos I got one soft one on top. My bone too soft, sleep on hard one, will break. haha....
Ok, and must change a new set of cover then.

Mine did. She bought all for us.

ade75

mandy/ skylar,

I went to the GDL shop at chinatown twice ... but why she neber tell me to buy the coin thing?? You mean now I've to rush and buy?
Both my mum and MIL dun noe abt tis leh ...

peeper

mandy.. yes... 4 to put each corner of the bed.. the sewing one.. i duno is it the same "yuan" thing. but i know my sis coming to sew sumting.. hehehehe...

adeline/skylar.. tats y lor.. i ask u all.. how long will the song b played for champagne n cutting cake.. cos me myself oso find it weird leh... march in oso not tat long.. wun finish the song.. so can continue to play? but individual preference i guess... i juz nid to know the timing of the song being played lor.. like play awhile.. champagne done.. den song stopped ah? hehehe...

kokopooh

adeline,

yes, I've collect my album last sat... ll upload it once i get the cd back from my friend... or if not aft our wedding i can invite all of u to my hse to view it ya...hehehe

how bout u have u collect ur's yet?

Adeline,
relax ah! hehehe... u go to that shop, say u wanna buy the YEN lor... its about $4 for a pack of 50... big & small.....

No-time, i tink the song can play louder then later, become softer in the background lor....

mandy99

skylar: if anyone expected me to sew, i will also ask can staple or not haha!

adeline: if no one expect it of you, then i think can give it a miss lah.. personally i don't really like all these traditional things...

mandy99

lala on leave liao hor.. so nice.. how i hope i on leave now...
i only on leave next wed onwards and schedule is packed like crazy already.... sigh...

mandy99

no time: 9 more days!!!! i'm haunting you again!!!

what have you not done?
i going for final fitting this sat... next wed final clean up of new house, dye hair, next thurs, go for facial and body scrub... friday.. an chuang and tie bridal car...

so excited now...

peeper

mandy.. finally excited hor.. happy for u oso leh..

me tonite go hotel test system, go BS to view last draft (sigh.. album not done ah !!).. dye hair havent book! opps... tues buy candles.. wed buy pyjamas... wat else leh...

skylar.. i dun rem i buy such a big bag leh.. mayb me mum buy herself...

mandy!
hehehee.. ur counting down liao ah??hehehehe... how is ur photographer?? done? how about ur that bian tai boss ah?

No-time,
its very small bag only but there are 50 inside lor... super small one..
u go hotel test the sound system, let me know about the MP3 sound hor

ade75

I just asked MIL ... she said no need the Yuan coin lah ... be new fashion loh ... hengg... no time to buy too. anyway, she neber heard abt it too! hahaha

Guess wat, my HB is shaking legs at home now ... I've just ask him to go and collect our album!

Kokopooh, hurry, upload your PS pics leh!! So anxious ... !!!!!!

Skylar : Yaloh ... me going crazy ... not enough time to prepare and work so hectic ... can't apply leave ...

I called hotel again ... they said NO MP3, pls use original.
I'm going crazy soon.

mandy99

notime: oops.. i haven't buy pajamas yet... new clothes to put in wardrobe also not yet buy.
friday also have to book manicure and pedicure... maybe going for brazillian wax!!! haha!!!! but my menses not here yet leh.... sigh.. now taking hormone pills to boost it leh.... i hope it don't come a few days before my AD!!! how ha? i drinking a lot of water and may start eating pineapple liao leh

notime: the photographer i confirmed alan still lor.. did not find another one i like leh...
but i stressed him that a lot of ppl looking at my photo for reference.

skylar: i have tried burn mp3 to a audio cd... ok leh...

mandy99

skylar: my boss already approved my leave! i on MC for the past 2 days... they have to resort to get 2 person to cover my job..!!! u see lah!

adeline: calm down... what music u need? tell us let us help lah...

peeper

mandy.. me menses stopped for a day.. den now still spotting.. sighz.. oredi drip for 2 -3 days liao.. tink i'm not getting enouf rest... cos me 'system' very weak one..

u can try dao huay oso... it works on me a few times liao.. hehehee.....

skylar.. ok.. let u know tomolo...

ade75

Skylar,

The hotel insisted not to use MP3 .

HB insisted no rehersal ....
aiyah, so annoying!

Mandy,

Me need original 'one boy, one girl', finally i found someone, 'lover's concerto' by Toy and 'Bridal March'?
Olso need another 2 songs ....... veri vexed!!

peeper

adeline.. original lover's concerto by Toy sounds abit tough leh... me HB dun hv original cds for this kind of songs... so ours all mp3... tonite test lor.. if cannot oso must find original liao..

mayb can start a thread.. see anyone can lend? =P

mandy99

notime: ok. i go eat pineapple, drink coke and eat dao huay!!!

i think i must have been so depressed 2 weeks back that the menses also gone crazy liao....
sigh... please don't come during my AD!!!!! pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

ade75

Mandy,

Last mth me so stressed till menses came one week earlier ... tis mth duno how ........... hope it dun bring fwd again else will clash with AD!

hakida

linda,

hainanese woman all very tough one leh,ask Bao Bao,she is also hainanese.All more fierce than husband....

Cooldevil,

so nice of ur BS to let u wear so many different gowns,u must be feeling like a model during ur PS.U and ur hb is such a handsome couple.The STYLE BRIDES magazine is organising a contest for the featured couple,u should send ur pixs in,over $20000 worth of prizes.

ade75

KNS ... my HB's boss is having chicken pox ... now he gotto work like mad dog till our AD!

I'm going to settle the wedding preparations all by myself ... oh my god!!!!

inox

Adeline,

Dun panic, try not to be too stressed, no point getting vexed over the march in songs. why dun u just pick the songs frm the CD Skylar has passed u ?
I think it is more impt to look mei mei on ur AD !
think u AD is 23 sep rite ? mine is on 25 sep/27 sep ....I have a final To do list that I tick off items once it is done. I think it helps.

seabreeze

wow ... so many posting ... only settled the food tasting date ... 1 Oct .... decided to celebrate Children Day heehee ....

rest of things ... nothing is done ar .... will have to start asap ....

april ... good that your fren like it ... i tot its abit small though ....

amy ... we arrange thr phone lar ... much faster ...

inox

Mandy,

yeah, I am the person Joyce mention, so i will definitely bump into u ! me will be collecting my album on tt day too. Have u collected ur blowup pic/album too ? Ur AD is 18 Aug rite ?

ade75

Jensia,

My AD on 20 Sep lah.
Marchin songs me still need to hunt for original disk. Hotel said cannot use burn disk or MP3.
Maybe will go hunting tis sun loh.

I've other taskes need to be completed by early next week.... cos HB is working over weekends too.

I'm trying to work on a checklist now ... else will go crazy soon.

Breath in, breath out

hakida

Twinkle,

i am aware that u have engaged EXXTIONPIX as ur videographer,can u share with me ur pak\ckage and which is ur videographer on ur AD?u send reach me at [email protected]

Thanks alot.Afriend recommend them to me,so i am interested to find out more.

zann

Linda,

oic...r u staying with in laws after marriage?

Hayashi,

yeah, heard abt tough hainanese women too...heehee...and my mum is one :p

skybluegal

zann,
actually i shift in to stay with in laws after my rom.. hubby wants me to shift and accompany him lor.. my own hse will only come 4 years later coz it is a BTO from HDB

hakida,
i am not hainanese as for my MIL, she is a teochew but veri veri hard to pls person

ade75

Lala/ Eternity,

Glad tat I've pick Gin Thye cos I've rec'd good feedbks from parents and relatives for my Teochew biscuits.
Yeah.

coolgirl76

Hi Hayashi
Wow u dun like that say lei...I'm flying liao.... I dun think we are that good enough to join contest. Hmm.... I find my hubby's pixs more outstanding than mine ...ke ke ke .... my album got 1 page all his pixs (taken at Kelong in Bintan).... then I dun have...ha ha ha.... I say "NI BI WO MEI" that why they give him one whole page...ke ke ke... I really like his pixs taken at the Kelong that why I dun mind.

nana1977

I am back. Just returned from my holiday cum honeymoon trip in Maldives.

Sun Sea and Sand, really great! U ladies can consider!

Snorkelling and diving is really fantastic!

mist

wah, all of you quite fast leh....

me hvn't buy any guo da li stuff, dun even know what to buy... hahaha... ay, but both our mums didn say anything on sewing kits etc leh..... maybe we can act blur abt it... ;p

ay, but i also never heard need to buy pyjamas for husband leh???? now still got wear pyjamas meh, thought only T-shirt and shorts???

rainibowbunny

hi fleur, twinkle
ya the place you said...
Chinatown, the one where the foodcourt is upstairs and the wet market in the basement... the shop is located at the ground level. .
but I told my mum the slipper very old fashion leh....so she said can buy from outside as long as it red or pink color...
pyjamas must buy for yourself and your hubby also... same color lah better...

hi april
hehe I don't have si dian ji...becos not teochew so don't have the rule....
but already told my mum and MIL and hubby what to buy for me already...so I don't need to worry abt it..
and the best things is I will get what IO want ,hehe ...better than they buy and I don't like it at all....

hi peg
ya ... they said is a must...to bring all the bowls, chopsticks, spoons and rice container ..for some traditional stuff...forgot wat my mum told me abt it...

hi seabreeze
ok no problem...call me ....waiting for your call