oh no! so many mesgs....hehhehehe.......
my reply will be super long liaoz....
First of all, welcome back BUBBLES and PEBBLES! hhehee...had fun? next outing must share share photos hor? really envy u ppl who can go for hols leh! no money leh.....but trying to aim for an australia trip this March/April after our ROM.
bubbles, 24 jan or 7 feb is fine with me!
Next, Welcome Besse! to the 2004 family...
although some of us here have brought forward their customary to 2003 hehhee....
well, self intro, my customary is in march 2004. like you, the tongshu for my date also not out yet. but i suggest (suggest only lah!
) that perhaps you can consider going to geomancers to calculate dates for u and FH. this geomancers dun need tongshu coz they have special lunar calendars and books, and can identify good dates with your Ba Zi.
but it's up to you lah, coz when i booked my hotel for March 04, my coordinator told me a couple has been waiting for the same date and lucky we asked first.
Annmelody, you said ur good day is a bad date on the calendar ah? actually i tink that happens sometimes leh. ur FIL go where to calculate the dates? coz sometimes your Ba Zi and your FH's ba zi combined give some auspicious dates Specially for both of you. the dates in the main calendar is very generic, and supposedly is only good as a general guide. dun worry if your good date coincides with a bad calendar date, as long as your PIL's dun mind.
leafy, hehehhe you beri funnie leh! fasteners for water pipes yah? hehhehehee.......got me laughing there.
i used to think it sorta looks funny, but din draw reference to that.
but sometimes things look diff when u put it on.
Hey, u mentioned the ramen place in Far East Square! are you talking abt "Bie Fu", the spicy ramen stall? it's me and my FH's fav leh! coz it's the only place that sells noodles so spicy even me and my FH can weep.
Saddup!
But i think the tables quite small one leh, and if we combine all will be quite long....
Pebbles, u said abt ROM location huh? Well, for me, i will be having it at 2 locations loh. we will go to the registry for solemnization(coz my parents more comfortable with the legal proceedings) and then proceed to my FH's church for a Catholic service.
both booked liaoz, so not worrying.
now looking for flowers....
hehhehe u say i slim ah? u should have seen me 2 yrs ago......i couldn't grow fat at all no matter how much i eat. and can u believe it when i say i had jumped for joy whenever someone says I am fat??? now ah....sigh......after so much sitting at desk after heavy lunches, my waist, tummy, arms and thighs thicken so much liaoz. hehhehe......now more and more ppl say i growing fatter but i dun derive the joy from hearing it anymore....hhehee.....
so where are u gals going next wk? shopping where?
and do you mind sharing with us your cousin's portfolio??? coz his/her price sounds good leh! we saving money lah! share kae?
Chiart, how much is ur hubby renting his projector? if i rent from conrad, it's $500 plus i think......
leaann, all the best to your ROM tomlw yah? sleep more and be mei mei....
like what the rest said, i think full bun will be too formal and matured for ROM. half bun would be good, but perhaps your makeup artists can recommend something as he knows what ur gown is like mah......
aiyah u not sua ku lah, me oso neber been to HK leh! i oni went to thailand (pri 6) and china (sec 2) only. twice on star virgo balcony class.....that's my experience for travelling so far....hhehehee.....
Doll,
thanks so much for your compliements on my description of the dress...hehhee...
yesterday went down to Poppy Flora Studio to find a bouquet to match my dress. really like the service, felt very comfortable and confident in leaving my bouquet in her hands......you girls can try that place (tanjong Pagar) if you looking for bouquets or corsages...look for Linda, she's the owner......but mind, i think her prices a bit on the high side loh.....
Cyn, i am sorry to hear that too.....send our condolences......hope you are okie and feeling alright.....