(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

mandy! hv a good rest yah... dun try to do anyting at home liao lor.. cannot tink too much oso... pls rest? aiyoh.. poor ting ah u.... no worries ok? skylar will write letter to GOD to help us all mah.... hor skylar?

Babysheep:
Can see your mega-watt smile in almost all the pics ..
Hey, you put in alot of effort for this website ..
I bet your hubby will be touched to tears ..
Did u make that ring-pillow yourself ??

Coco:
I guess u are very famous now ..
Btw are we having any more 38 session ??

Mandy,

Yup , rest well ok!

Update on marriage leave .....

Lala : on 1/2 day leave from 07 Sep till 10 Sep, then full day leave thereafter till 27

Adeline : 17 to 24 Sep

Mandy : 15 Sept to 6 Oct

Gals, pls update yours ok.

Unicorn

I got someone to help me with the website. I tried doing the website but found it too tedious for me (cos I am a real IT idiot. hehe).

yup... I made the ring pillow. Got a friend to help with the embroidered names, cos she got a contact for that.

Hubby saw the website already. No leh. He never touched to tears leh.. hmm... sad sad. haha

Hey c0co

When's next outing?

Hi babysheep22,

where is this forum page u refering to?
maybe i too kan chiong, but i cant find.
can paste me the link?
anyway personally, any recommendations??

Better click on a quick message b4 my boss comes back

Coco,
Yalor, busy leh... going crazy soon... think most of us real busy with stuff and now headache with the RSVP with my parents... arrghh!!! Real fed up one

Well, next outing hope I can make it then I can see your pics

Bbsheep,
So nice of u to have rem to show me the website which you created. Ya, I saw the link when you show me your card, was wondering what's that that time
. Hey I liked it very much....

Meimei,
Saw your pics, really have a great smile. how many pics did u selected in the end? Coz it's like almost the whole album already. Can't see which are the rejected though... NICE NICE =)
And ya, to scan in all 113pics really need time...

Bebe,
done the corsages? I'm still trying to figure out how it's going to be

For those early oct brides,
Counting down to the big day..... 3 more weeks!!

Hi babysheep,

so sweet of u to drop me the email wif the link to ur website.. very nice website.. of cos, very pretty bride..
forgot to tell u, the ring pillow is very nice!!

Hi excite,
yes, me getting very excited liao.. only 3 weeks away.. wah.. panic panic.. :P
i also encountered prob wif my parents over the guest list last week, sigh.. i hope nothing crops up last min man..

No-time,
ya lor, ok ok me go
158032.gif
to help us & also to punish all those KNS people hor? hehehehe......

gg for lunch now.. show u all my flower boy pix, which is better? mandarin collar or the suit one? although his face like very chow coz he tried on many suits mann... hehehehe....
158033.jpg

158034.jpg

Babysheep22, may I see your link too?

Coco, I like your suggestion! But that is something I can only dream abt... me "lao-liao" how to compete?
Can share your pics with me?

How's everyone's wedding prep? For early Oct brides, how's the feeling? Me end Oct, so still "no feeling", hahaha...

Hi Lynn (blurz)

It all depends on your preferences for style and your budget. Certain designers are strong in certain areas e.g. embroidery, lace, crystal, romantic gowns, classic gowns, clean-cut gowns.....

So it all depends on what you want and importantly, whether you can "click" with your designer so he / she can design your dream gown.

Buy some of those bridal mags, look thro the gowns, see what you like, then maybe you can take note of the bridal studio that did those gowns. That should be a good starting point.

The link to the page is:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/1.html?1094525012

Alternatively, you can go to the main forum page of www.singaporebrides.com and click under "Bridal Boutiques & Services" page.

Personally, I prefer the minimalist, simple and clean cut look, and i love crystals so I chose bridal Veil.

Little Ger,

She got it from Metro (Skylar, correct me if wrong).
Now got 20-30% discount ... think before discount ard $69?

Babysheep:
You r very 'xi-xin' ..
Love your ring pillow, the roses and the embrioderies ..
How did u manage to find time to do ???
I finally completed making 9 corsages ..
*Phew*
How many did u make ??

adeline,
orh thanks... cos the pics dun look like metro..looks like some boutique. mandarin collar suit very nice on the boy.

GDL is okie... but a bit delay coz of hubby side... initially say will reach my house at around 10am... then in the end, reach my place only after 11... then by the time, we settle all the exchanging of stuff, 11:30 then leave my place... *sigh* rush like mad after that coz of the delay....

just login in the thread and can see all of us getting more & more gan cheong :p

I just briefed my helpers last week, met up with MC, settled church catering, dinner band etc.
My Guo Da Li is this Sun and fitting day on sat. will be getting my accessories from Chryster on sat too ... so busy ...

Mandy - my YC appt at 2pm, so prob will bump into u when u come in at 4pm. Do try to relax ... maybe u can try going for massage & eye treatment ? It works for me cos I always work OT too till 8 plus or sometimes later, so quite used to it aredi

Adeline - I am using burnt CD also and hve checked with my coordinator tt it shld be okay.
just need to do testing. Oh, my bf say must make sure tt u burnt in the correct format, else cannot play.

Dabee - u having church wedding also ? Me too, so many procedures to take care .... just briefed my cellgrp on their duties ....

Are you going to carry bag during AD?
If not, do we then pass the AB to HB? Wat if it fall out fm his pocket??

adeline,

u asked about my ABB rite? i'll be going to get the material for the ABB and the corsages... doing it over the weekend....

adeline,

my mum says no need to take out of box, so i didn't... but must take out to stick the "xi" stickers....

and on the ang baos... which one u asking about?? the ones u giving out to helpers or the ones u receiving from tea ceremony?

for the ang paos u giving to makeup artist, photography, blah blah blah, can pass to your coordinator and let her give out for you if you have no time to take care of that...

for the ones u will be receiving from the tea ceremony, get a jie mei to stand beside u with a paper bag or box, then keep all the ang paos inside...

Hi hayashi
I send liao lei.....check liao correct... I cut and paste one...

Hi Linda
You look great lah! u not very plump lei..... why always say u look fat....

Hello Mist,

Yah lor, heard must provide 1 seat lor... poor guy needs to eat mah .....

Purple.. yah..heard hor.. better split 1 in the morning and 1 in the night kekekek...morning make her happy..then she will make u mei mei :D

Little Ger,
ya, Adeline made a mistake again.. as usuall.. heheheh... she called me just now when i was having my lunch...

go to OG Chinatown one got more choices, go up to the 3rd or 4th flr ah, the kids section, its near the lift one.... now storewide 20% discount lor.. price ranging from about $50+ to $70+, see which one u like....

eternity...
finally ur GDL over liao... another thing down! hehehe... me still haven't leh... aiyohh...

Jen,
thanxs for the info!! wahhh... me still have not brief my helpers leh... seow liao....