(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no time,

don't later tonight u dream about that then bang your own head against the wall/bed head... later more and more bruises ah... hahahaha....

yah, kneel down more difficult to siam... my mum advise me to just move my head away from MIL... i also dunno how? maybe must practise at home... hahaha.....

ha ha ha
dun worry lar. not all MIL are so mean lar.
some MIL actually not so mean but the crowd challenge them to do this lar do that lah... aiya... all the san gu lok po!!!!!
no time: dun worry dun think so much. we all will be okie. we all all so nice, right.

eternity:
how to practise??? practise with ur mother first.

no time:
fortune telling for baby girl's future. also for family lar. name also must follow the ancestor book. hmmm, they are rich, BUT not super rich lar.

me goin off byie

actually i thot of a way to siam liao...

during the tea ceremony we need to kneel in front of them right? then if want to take pictures, not very "photogenic" that we kneel parallel to the elders sitting on the chairs... so maybe we should do a little V-shape thing... and you and MIL are on the bigger end of the V... then maybe she also won't purposely stand up and stretch to press u down?? but then again, if they REALLY want to do it, can have all sort of patterns...

huh? all going home liao ah??? good also, then i can concentrate on finishing my work... otherwise dunno must stay until wat time... heehee..

no time:
so funny right. sometimes, some words cannot post also duno why.

we are telling our this gf, if they super super rich, let them hit never mind. hee hee heee

any use if u give them feedback?
cos my package does not include food tasting have to fork out 50% of the cost for the table. that would be 200-300 ...

hi michelle
ya ..you have to pay extra for hte wedding cards
so have to ask more and more..
can try chinatown market ....they do have those
guo Da li...thing and they will prepare for you...just have to pay .....money loh...
Wat Hotel you choose huh?
mine was next week....I think should be ok....praypray...

hi mist
wOw so ex ...mine was $1.50 each for extra meh....

anyone know where is ling?
.quite miss her there?

hi odae
hm....I think I will wear my PS shoes...very hard to find one gd and the height of that shoes I want leh....anyway I think I wil only wear once...too high to wear to work leh....

rainnie, those brides from same hotel as me, found it useful, as the food improved after giving feedback. able to taste partial or for lesser people?

Hi rainnie
Mine everything included below $500. IF u want I can recommend u

Hi blue, rainnie and shern
You got mail!
Hmmm.... actually, I prefer to share with those who had shared with me ...pai say hor..... this 3 gals are exceptional....sorry!

rainnie,
i think is better to go for the food tasting.. jus in case some dish u dun like still can ask them to change.. mine food tasting is on oct (2 mths be my AD)

adidas
ur co-ord is so thoughtful. i've to confirm numbers of card before i call up my co-ord to confirm the card numbers, guessed need to send em for printing soon too. else wait & wait & wait... by then will be all rushing of work... no fun & full of sweat..

sallen/amy
hmmm... no worries i dun talk loudly to my frends. hardly even fought with frends over making decisions.. mutual understanding.

amy
where can i get the ampoule? I gotten a contact thru the forum, she said she has lobangs for whitening/treatment/oil&combination etc kinda ampoules.. buy in box of 10.. no brand mention so abit fearful of the results esp Nov is jus round the corner in no time...

Linda,

my AD photographer is Benjamin Loo. His packages i replied u at 3.52 pm today leh...as follows:

"Linda,

mine is also unlimited shots...then if $700 he will give me 300 printouts...if $800 he will give me 360 printouts...then a CD of all the images taken..in colour including those images that are in other tones and/or black & white...also got album..

i went sentosa and fullerton leh..

yeah that time i also heard he is good so i went to surf his work..."

cooldevil,

still downloading yr pic file leh...seem quite big for one file hor?

I need help to find a tailor . I have bought some cloth to make another EG , but the current tailor backo out. So I need to find another one.
Anyone has any reccomendations ?

talking abt AD photographer huh?

I am using Sam Wong...
his package starts from $580... unlimited digital shots and will give 300+ printouts.
seen his works.. professional feel & v friendly too.

also, dun think i am going for food tasting...
I dun think it is necessary... :P

who got pics to share? cooldevil uh?
can share with me? [email protected]

hi amy,

mine is York Hotel.
any idea if we can buy those GDL items during the 7th mth???
I have aldy gotten the cards... 70% of the max tables... hopefully they are enough cos mostly my friends are single...

mist
yah, i know Mark is married but still can use 'mei ren ji' .. haha

serenity
yap, that's the gd thing, so at least i get reminded here & there in case i forget

I went for my food tasting just now.I am so full now,the portion of all the dishes are so huge.
The best is the dessert,mango pudding in heart shape and cocktail around it.Very nicely presented.

Mtdt,

Actually up to individual whether u want to go food tasting or not.I went because,i will not have time to sit down and eat during the wedding dinner,therefore make use of this chance to eat lor.

hi amy n mist

"drooling"... yes...tat wat my "jie mei" always told me....ha ha....

last time while datin wit my hubby,he also bring me attend his camp mate weddin....me also drooling
lei.....ha ha ....because alot alot of guys to see ... ha ha...

hi michelle

i hav post my ROM 2002 photos on "ROM n weddin photo to share thread" go to tis website can see my photo liao..i found veri troublesome,to make other ppl post me"can i see ur photos,can share....so now 24hrs open liao.... ha ha...

5yr or 10yr ago photos, also nevermind la...as long u willin to share wit me can liao....ok..

http://photos.yahoo.com/andrewsallen2004

Jean:
Actually I find tat by charging a svc fee + per roll got it's pros & cons leh. Usually during a wedd, they will use ard 10 - 14 rolls. If lets say ur photog uses 10 rolls = $350 + $250 = $600 liao. Bt of cos use lesser then cheaper lah.

JG:
Wat dresses u wanna do? Do u already hv a design in mind? U can try calling Sharon frm Chung Li Trading/Sharon Fashion @ Tg Pagar Complex 62277866. She did my ROM dress 3yrs back, then last yr did my sis's CS & mum's evening wear. I was recm by my hb's SIL. No harm asking her if she can do it.

Rainnie:
If u opt out the food tasting, wat else do they replc u w/? C wat are the comments frm most gals who had their food tasting lor. If majority of them said it's gd then y nt just opt it out ONLY if they give u change for something else, otherwise, y lugi? 1 table = a few $100s leh. For my case, though I heard many gd comments abt the hotel's food, bt arh, my parents nv trust it unless they try it themselves. So heng pass lor.

JG,

you can check out ah ger's recommended seamstress or mine. Mine is at people's park complex. I have a CS done by her but don't have pic to show cos my AD not here yet. If you are interested, let me know. [email protected]

cooldevil,

i downloaded your pic it took quite long but then after that open...can't view...hey why is the file so large huh? maybe should save it as jpg file..

how abt uploading to webshots then u can share over the internet? www.webshots.com

good morning gals!!!!

now my co works from 830 to 530 five day work. yeeehhhh

mandy: how is ur fridge shopping trip? found any?

Hi Amy,Serene,

the ampoule got expiry? cos I haven use mine yet! if no expiry, then serene, u like to have mine? cos I got a new range of skin care which suppose to work the same as ampoule, so those that amy got for me, all left untouched.

Hi Zann, mine is River View Hotel

Shern, I doubt they allow for lesser people for the food tasting but I will check with them. But still need to discuss with my bf coz he is the one paying hehe...

Coolgirl, thanks har.... ;) have I share with u my photo before? If no let me know by today I'll email u the link if not u have to wait till next monday liaoz. Coz tonight I'm going genting ;D

Coolgirl, ur photographer charging u less den 500? whats the package include ah? any of his works to show me? i can consider ya but need to see his actual works...;)

coolgirl, mi now downloading ur pics...
mabbe u wanna upload it as mentioned by zann...
another website will be www.shutterfly.com
Its gd to upload pics there coz mabbe one day u need to format ur computer and all the pics are gone if u din do any backup. U have to scan all the pics again...hehe jus a suggestion ;)

morning ladies!
156288.gif

dabee... wah... me oso wish i can go home earlier ah... everytime reach home sun oredi set... hehehe...

how's everyone today? better leave the horror stories behind.... hehehee...

Coolgirl I @@ ur pics liaoz

r u the one who went to Bintan for ps or I remember the sala person? Only 2 pic? Is that ur AD gown and EG? Nice nice ya ;)