(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Lala,

So tis Sat can meet at Divine?
Yup, let's pop by Dabee/Gin's hotel and say hellooo

No-time/Skylar/Eternity, 23 Sep, wan to hv 'tai tai' meetup??

Dabee,

I've 3 facial package (range from $79 to $275) .... maybe today will do purifing facial

Stress ..............

can any1 tell me wat r the things that need to bring for outdoor shooting??

1. casual clothes
2. drinks
3. tissue

any others??

thanks a lot

Oraia:
Me nt flu, it's high fever, nose partially blocked only, bt hv to start taking med so tat it will nt result in flu then pghlem which will result in cough.

waahhh.... suddenly we all here kena promoted liao lor, all tai-tais liao... hehehehe... u all 23 Sept ah? aiyoh, u all forgot me still got 2 dinners mah.... the other one on 23 Sept leh......

so u all gonna drop by to my hotel to say Hi too? hehehehe....

Adeline,
u very funni lor, say he very Dao! heheeh... is "Yan" Dao or Dao "Hao lian" eh? heeheheh... wait he beat u ah!

Linda,

I didn't really bring alot of things for the PS.However,i brought those container that can store ice and put alot of drinks inside.
Generally,my BS has got all those tissues and stuffs

erm, adeline, maybe we do a marathorn loh ... around the hotel in 1 hour ??!! You drive ?? me no license !!! (maybe we can jog there, but by then, we are already married, don't need to slim down liao ??
155364.gif

Adeline, of coz is "yan" dao hor ....

how's all the wedding prep going on? i've been so busy with the hse reno that i forget that i'll be having my GDL in 2weeks time... till now i still have not buy anything for GDL... wow!!! stress man.....

just got a call from kim's assistant that i'll be able to collect my photo album tis saturday...yipee... can't wait to c it....

skylar:
why u say u still got 2 diners??? who?? ur friend? you all cannot come to visit me on 23rd leh. i thought pa tang, we can only meet after one mth. but orh. we already went out to meet each other liao leh. aiya, so the pa tang thing is cannot meet each other on each other AD. right?? hee hee u know orh actually we hv two couples friends getting married on the 11 sept n 19 sept leh. my ILs said we cannot go.

Skylar/ Lala,

He not ard here ... can say he Hao lian hor!! hahahaa

Skylar: where is your dinner on 23sep?

Lala : She said u 1pm and hence me on 1.30pm

Dabee,

oh ya hor ... the how?

dabee.. u wana take over the sotong crown is it? hahahaa... yah.. pan tang ting is for AD leh.. hehehe...

wah.. so fast self-claim tai tais ah.. hhahahaa.. me "tai tai" with no money in bank a/c ah.. fake one.. hahahaa.... i tink my HB cannot stand me liao.. always meet u all... he cannot u/std y we yak n yak n yak.. hahaha.. always ask me wat u all yak.. actualy last fri he finished work liao wan to meet me for dinner.... (i din tell him i'm out wif u all.. hahahaha)... den i told him me wif u all at Marche... he said "can I join?" .. i said yes.. but u can tahan or not? den he changed his mind.. hahahahaa.....

adeline.. mayb yr HB can yak wif another ex-officer leh.... hehehe.... dabee.. me HB likes golf.. but i always lazy go wif him.. he so poor ting.. hehehee... i always tell him to arrange holiday to go golf/spa resort.. he can golf.. i can go spa !! hehehee.....

lala... yah lor... i oso tink i very poor ting.. yst i knocked onto the basin liao.. screamed n screamed... i told him.. i enuff bruises liao leh... dun nid sumore... hahaha...

no time:
so ur hubby always go where to play golf? range where? u know i bought a golf set but use less than 10 times. some of my clubs still wrap in plastic. waste my $$$. my hubby always at singna inn the golf range at the beach. whenever he is not working he would be there. he is a freak!!!!
u better take care always hurt urself. tell ur hubby u need more bird nest to nourish. hee hee

if the pa tang thing is only for AD then why my IL said we cannot go to our friend wedding.

all my coli left liao.

Lala,

me got license but duno how to drive .... can't read map nor recognise building ... me sotong sotong leh.... wonder how did i passed my driving test??

my HB gv up too

Looks like u all going to be tai-tais soon... enjoying yrself... leaving me behind... for the BIG day next year... felt so left out
155415.gif

But of course, happy for all of u gals lah... I would be going for holidays too... on 25 Sept... I would be tai-tais too... in Bintan... enjoying the sun
155416.gif
, spa
155417.gif
& massage... can't wait for that to happen... but by then won't have company of u gals on the days when I don't have much work... U gals would be back to work and finished wif yr preparation...

Adeline: dun forget u gotta show mi yr album hor... then can see whether yr FH is 'dao' or 'yan dao'

Btw, u get to listen to the songs... my FH was playing some of his collections yesterday....
155418.gif
I thought 'Endless Love' sounded quite suitable for March-in... Have u listen to 'I finally found somebody' that I emailed u later? My friend used that for hers and the March-in felt so dreamy...
155419.gif
so thinking of using that too...

hakida,

actually i am still thinking shld i wear my wedding heels or wear another shoe for outdoor shooting coz i scare my leg will pain & oso wat if u walk until its dirty then actual day how??

Hi No-time... u really very crumsy leh... knocking yrself all over... but think I'm like u... hang clothes... I cut my hand, wash toilet... knock my head on the shelf... my FH always laugh @ me and said that all those things so poor thing... everytime stand there and let me bang into them... so bad hor..
155429.gif
but wat to do.. mi crumsy mah, cannot blame pple..

R yr FH some biz man? All playing golf? Mi no patience for that lah... dun think wanna waste $$ on the golf clubs anyway...

Adeline... mi like u lor... get my license for more than 5 yrs now... but only drive 2 times... dun think dare to drive now...
155430.gif

Adeline,
me can neither drive nor read map ... worse than u ...

No-time,
wah lau, how to look radiant by meeting with so many "accidents"? must be careful lah ....

Fanyong, thanks for sharing your pics! WOW! You are so tall, slim & lovely - so admire...

Love your ROM hairstyle & pics very much! If I'm a man sure I fall in love with your smile...

dabee... me HB go range oni.. cos he stopped (plus me) for more than 1/2 yr.. so now back to square one.. hehehe...... i dun like it if he's freak... cos always left me alone at home.. so sianz leh....

lala.. yah lor.. i must watch myself... rosalind.. me usually not the clumsy kind.. tink me been "cursed" ah... sharks.. hehehe...

me good at maps.. hehehe.. but no licence .. tats y HB last time always ask me go learn.. i din bother.. no interest ah... or rather.. no time! hehehe....

HB dun believe in tonics/birds nests one lah.. hv to tao yao bao myself... but i almost never take bird nests all my life oso... cant make myself spend on such tings.. hehehee..

no time: u so funny. u must "sai co" FH that all these tonics are nessary for gals. esp pregnant that time he has to pay for all these. hee hee hee. then u dun hv to tao yao bao.

ya loh, my hubby is a freak. that is what i always called him recently. he neglected me n our dogs alot. he only watch ESPN then play golf, play games, din even do anything, so angry with him. when i compliant then he would say we did walk our dogs wah...
then he would say he dun understand why i complain n nag n nag. sometimes, i was thinking aiyo, married life so boring..... we staying together for two yrs leh. cannot imagine....

dabee.. yah lor.. stay together is like tat one lah... guys usually not sensitive to gals' feelings lor.... we like always nid to stay close to them... blah blah.. but all they do is read newspaper... watch tv... play games... go sleep ! or stare at pc !!!!

Linda,

i think u should not go alone to bargain.

for me, i bought water but actually not needed cos my BS had everything prepared and even bought us lunch. U can bring casual clothes if u do intend to take casual clothes. I did pictures in casual clothes but i think if you ask me to do over again, i wouldnt include casual clothes. Looking at the pictures, i find those pic with gowns look more special.

hi all, been very busy...

my PS pics turned out quite well, need to reselect pics cos end up choosing over 80! too ex liao must cut down...hehehe...will not be able to share till i collect the album..

zann, very ironic leh, my favourite shots were the casual ones cos by then the smile was 'perfected' liao...hahahaha...kebay turned out so so cos of the hair...

photographer took over 600pics but luckily he deleted 200over cos if not selection will be very difficult......

ah ger, you need a long rest leh...

shern,

wow! 80!! win me liao leh hahahaha
same here leh ...i might extra more tha 60...if i dun reselect also will one big hole...

oic....i also noticed leh...those i took in EG i also dun like..and those are the first batch i took hahahaa....but u good leh...casual ones still nice...then i think with gowns one should be very nice also leh...when u reselecting??? i wanna bio bio leh...

Hi linda
Yes I like their crystal lightings
Actually, mi and hubby got a hard time getting a hotel. we changed our date 3 times! lucky, my friend recommended us HIPV then went down to take alook.... Just fell in love with the ballroom but only disadvantage is there are 3 pillars.... a couple made a tentative booking on my date ( i dun want to change date liao).... I keep asking my coordinator to confirm and I'm willingly to go down to make deposit asap.

Bring some bread and water cos u might not have time to buy yr lunch
hope everythinh turn well for yr PS....

Hi shern
Remember to share the pixs with us

Hi ah ger
Rest well and drink more water...

cooldevil,

HIPV is holiday inn park view??

how come no time for lunch....how many places u went? for our case, we took EG indoor...then went WG outdoor shooting...then went back studio take lunch leh...then took WG indoor...then go outdoor WG...

HI Mist,

agree with melbz, gd to have regular facial to upkeep ur face. I need tht badly. My beautician is at Coslab, bukit timah branch. I am with them for more than 2 years. gd service...no rushing..patient, reasonable price.
155453.gif

Gals , I have recieved the details of the sale that moonlight mentioned the other day regd custom made bridal shoes at Isetan. The brand name is delifina. price from $79 onwards. Sale starts from 3/9 - 16/9.
155454.gif

Jwest also on sale. Isetan members entitled to 10%. Gearing up for this
155455.gif

Moonlight...chocolate buffet at fullerton. yum yum...me drooling....

Hey Linda,

How high is ur heels?I was quite okie with the heels the whole day,coz for indoor PS,i wasn't wearing the heels.

I will be getting another pair of shoes for the AD,coz my granny says must wear new shoes.

sorri, been MIA for a while, really busy and totally stressed up with work & wedding prep.
I have no one to cover my work when I go on leave, & I am taking 2 1/2 weeks, meaning I have to clear a lot of wk before I go off

I will be collecting my album on 11 sep .. finally ! Now in the midst of sending all my invites and collating RSVPs .... getting married is really a super stressful period !

zann, most prob only taking 40 pics in total, if not it will be over budget liao...

will share share pics but think only will be able to get the album in nov...

Hi zann
Yes.

For my Bintan PS, we did eat our proper lunch cos my gf cook for us. Went to our villa to change and eat lunch together.
For my June PS, we no time lei.... I reached there ard 10.30am, spent abt 11/2hr for MU then communicate with our photographer and start shooting. I had 2WGs, 2 EGs and 1 causal wear. My hubby was so hungry and while waiting for me to change gown and do some touch up for MU. He went to dabao then I ate a few mouthful of duck rice then started shooting again. Everything end at 830pm! We took our casual wear and 1 EG outdoor.

Hi shern
I can tell u it will be hard for u to narrow down esp when u liked the pix so much... how much did yr BS charge u for 1 extra pixs? Maybe u can choose mag style to have multi pixs in 1 page.

btw baobao, me got it wrong, mine is 28 pics not 28 pages...me so blur hehehehe

hi cooldevil,mine is mag style that's why even more headache....we've roughly narrowed down to wat kind of shots we want ie individual pics,couple,kissing....60 per pic...ex leh but got discount if we get more.....

Hi Gals...

Bad news on my florist... the coordinator whom I used to liase with, took the whole cpu containing pics of their flower arrangements with him... now I had to think hard to recall how my selections looked like... I can more or less recall mostly except the reception table one... jiat lat lah...

sallen
.....hahahaha actually i can talk loudly too but dun think u wanna hear that cuz that'll mean i'm mad over something.

adidas
ya plannin for card printing soon? how much did u get from the hotel?

anyone still ard? me back in force. Energectic liao just tat arms are still sore.

Thks Shern & Cooldevil for ur concern. I m trying very hard to drink ore than 2.5L of water everyday, as well as to prevent pimples from popping out. 2wks more then PS le, can't afford to b disfigured.

Hakida:
I nv heard of AD must wear new shoes. U mean during PS, ur shoes r old ones arh? My new hse neighbour, wore her ROM shoes for AD leh. My sis bought a pair of white shoes during PS then after PS she cleaned it then wear it again on AD.

Cooldevil:
I m also zooming dwn to taking nt 2 many pics cos eventually all will go & let xiao qiang bite when hungry only

2mr I will collecting my heatwave shoes le. Last wk i think supp to collect then got some defects then another pair nt done properly so everything sent back. 2day they called me said ready liao. bery efficient. Actually just nw afternoon wanna go bt 2 tired & no strength. Hopefully 2mr my 100% full foce energy is back then I can walk dwn to Lucky Plaza to cllect my shoes.

2day in the office, though bz, bt I mabok alot also, so din really do alot of things. So 2mr shld b very bz also. Can't xpect long grandmother story frm me

ask u gals on something hor. During GDL hor, when the groom brings those things over arh like cakes, oranges & etc, do they bring over any alcohol over?

I rem seeing my BIL brought 2 btls of hard liquer over. Can we actually replace them w/ wine instead? Wat does hard liquor represent? @ most we get more exp wine lor.

hi serenity

yes agree...for a "guai guai" girl,like u...if u really talk loudly to a person,i tin tat person really veri "heng" liao....

i dun tin i wan to be tat "heng" person also...ha ha...

jus view my hubby guest list..wow wow wow ...
out of 15 tables...13 tables are for his guys friend and campmates...

i told my "jie mei" about tis good news,they all so happy of it,say hope to hook one good guys for themself ...ha ha..

actually arh, wats there 2 b bz arh? Me like lazy bride leh
. My gf just called me tis evening, asked me hw's my prep, m I getting bz or wat?

I said "no wor, infact i was busier w/ my office wk leh"
Then she asked me hw cme? I said I also dunno? I got nothing to b bz w/? Could it b bcos my time is nt here yet, so I got nothing to b bz? Then she said las yr, by tis time she's already panicking leh, bt she sees me like everytime jin eng one & everytime she calls me, I also said I got nothing to do leh.

maybe tats y like tat I shou bu liao lor.

ok lah, just recovered, can't chao lao guo du
, must hv early rest if nt history comes back then I siao liao, later hb dun allow me to touch my new digi cam (fyi, he confiscated it & put @ his hse so tat I wun meddle when I m sick) then he also will pull me to c doc again.

Gooda night gals! Enuf of chatting liao, hope all these posts adds up to the lost ones frm last wk. & also to those who missed my posts.
(Dun *womit* hor)

i'm back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

well, i know many of you are waiting for my photoshoot pictures.... me uploading now... stay in tune !!!