(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Just join this forum recently. Surprise to find so many Nov brides and the info that were shared were very useful. Hope i am not too late?

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
20 Nov - Prissy (Crown Prince, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Ballroom, French BS) - change to 18 Oct
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Hi Rosalind,

heehee ... ok

aiyah ... but time is running out for us ... no time to DIY.

Worst, my HB said my hands like legs ... not gifted lah. Wat if the ABB becomes rubbish bin??

hahaha ... thou abt ABB ... duno how leh

Adeline,
kind Eternity has explained what SENS liao. I have always love the jap "ai qing bai pi shu" serial, long ago had this dream to use the song for wedding, now finally have the chance liao

No-time,
have you received Jul04 email on her PS pictures?? SO VERY VERY NICE !!!!! Kim has indeed done a fabulous work !!!! Go quick & see !!! Me starting to regret not taking Kim liao ...
154050.gif

WOW... That's so far away... U stay somewhere in the East, Adeline? No wonder yr hubby complain so much lah...

Hi Eternity... Didn't know they do instrumental music.. will ask my fren see if they have their CDs... :o) One of my frens is jap freak...

ABB is controlled by the ah yees & brothers... How come will become rubbish bin.. but u need somewhere to keep yr ang baos, right?
154064.gif

Hi Lala... Is Jul04 another person or juz the date u receive the mail??? Who's Kim? Can share the PS Photos?

Hi ipanda77,

Hee.... My AD on 9 Oct.... I have gone for food tasting liao... food very nice... but heard from friends that food tasting always taste better than AD.. I have around 30-31 tables...inital plan was only 25 tables.... luckily till now it is 31... hope it doesnt increase further or else jia liat.

What abt u? Went for food tasting liao? Did u take the deluxe or superior package? Any free flow beer?

I went to buy 26 bottles of red wine last two weeks.... now store inside my in laws storeroom....

My house is modern contemporary style plus zen colours.... my house painting mainly white colour.... furniture is white and wenge colours... So u intending to go for resale or new flat?

Hi Girls!
Heehee... sorry disappeared for a few days. My family and friends are coming over for holiday next week, so busy clearing up the place, especially the guest room (haha... left a mess there after clearing my wardrobe).

Still havent finish choosing my photos leh. Too many. Dunno how you girls manage to choose on the spot. The standard is 8X10inches. But have top up $30 for each page of 12X15inch. Does anyone know if I can top up for certain pages only and not the whole album? And for collage whats the maximum to have in a page so it doesnt look too cluttered?

Mooncakes! I LURVE Harbour City 'mooncakes'. Its not square, but like a lump. Got walnuts in it too! Really yummy! Highly recommended. But if wanna lose weight, then pretend you didnt see this...

Fleur,
My husband say he doesnt understand why girls love diamonds, and spend so much money on a stone that isnt even THAT rare. Sheesh... He said gold bars retain their value better. Haha! But nevermind Fleur... save up and get at least 1-carat. In the future, I would love a heart-shaped pink diamond... heehee... so greedy... hahaha

Hey Melbz...hhehe yah... 1 carat my target...but hahha i think only our platinum anniversary then can get hahahhahahahaha
Wow pink diamondddddddd ....

Anyways..take ur time..i was tooo hasty...lets not talk about it...
Oh i manage to get 1 pathetic reject from the BS.
just sent it to my friends..hehehhe say hubby and be really perfect 10 hahahhaha hubby is the 1 and me the O

Hi Rosalind,
Jul04 is another bride from other thread which me & no-time talked to. Don't think can share lah coz is hers mah ... we can share ours when ours are out

hello, No-time ????
154079.gif

lala,
me check with my frd liao, said that the CD is very nice lor, so the 1st batch out of stock liao, but they got order into the stall so will be coming soon, u interested in that CD ah?

No-time, like really no-time to chat ah! hehehehee....

Fleur,
Dont need so long lah... platinum anniversary... heehee. *Sigh* Hubby doesnt even help with choosing photos. He likes to choose those photos where cannot see his face... hahaha.

Tsk... i feel like having Lana's chocolate cake leh... cravings...

Adeline... u told mi u go eastpoint for facial mah... so u shld be staying near there lor... assumptions..

Gals... sure can't wait to see yr PS... love to see those happy smiles... will show u mine when I collect it too..

me
154127.gif
!

alamak.. suddenly so bz.. hehehe.. yah yah... who looking for me? hehehe..

lala... later go home n peep ah... here to open liao... Kim frm which fotography again? aiyoh.. nowadays i damn confused with who use who n wat ah.. hahahaha....

hey... nice songs can share share bo? i oso love dreamy songs.. hehehehee..... but the hotel said we cannot use burned CDs leh... *sob* skali duno who co-ordinate the songs/change CD.. kok up how? yeeeek..!

Hi fanyong,

may i know where u hv gotten ur red wine? is it on consignment basis? is it merlot or wat? u bought 26 bottles, so wat if the AD, the guests consume more than dat.. so the hotel wil charge u corkage rite..?

cos' we wil b gettg red wine as well on 12 fixed bottles & after 12th bottles, all are on consignment basis.

Hi zann
Did you do that? Most of my friends getting married this yr are opting for this..... Their BS charging from $1.8K to 2.5K.... I find it expensive lei....

Anyone using Hot pressing for yr album can share?

no-time,

yaloh.... my hotel said must use original one.
KNS ... must buy a few disk leh.
Kim is fm Studio d'fia.

eternity,

heehee

adeline,

i find tense up not much use leh.. now i stop already.. now drink a lot of water, herbal tea, fruits and sleep early to make sure skin nice nice..

i bought from supermarket.... shiraz... heard that kind of red wine goes well wif chinese food.. no consignment basis... if guest require more then have to order from the hotel liao.... if have leftover, then me and hb slowly drink lor...

since u all getting married abt the same time... why not share the albums lor... then dun have to buy so many mah... or borrow from frens lor...
154170.gif

Adeline.. if u can find songs that u like in the other 4 albums... then good, dun have to buy... think hotels wanted original also got their reasons... if cheong one sometimes quality not good... the hotel dun wanna be responsible mah...

Better to buy original one also for such important event... imagine u march-in half way... the CD jammed... how?
154171.gif

Hi cooldevil,

Yes, cos my BS offers that kind. we only choose type of cover...not whether to have hot press or sticking ...

Fanyong,
154210.gif

me went for food tasting very early...in june, father's day go there & eat..food very nice. Hv to trust them to maintain the same standard on AD...cannot worrry too much, if not later our brain will burst...heehee
154211.gif

me take the deluxe menu....i only hv 8 dishes cos i cut 1 dish & add abalone to one of the veg dish...also get them to change 2 dishes...think hve 2 barrels of beer...my MIL got Eric to waive the corkage charge...did u?

Hv u checked with OPH on which flr ur suite will be cos i think u hv to go up to change during the whole event...they don't hv rm inside the ballroom...& also don't provide mcee

154212.gif
did u use their invitation cards?

Melbz,
lana chocolate cake.. my fav.. but very sinful leh.. haven been eating all these things for quite sometime liao, maybe after wedding, i will have lots of sinful indulgence. All planned.. hahah.. no wonder pple always say, gals went fat after marriage. Think i will be one gd example. heehhe

No Scare No Scare...
154221.gif

That's y, I told u that MP3 ones only for listening & choosing only mah...
154222.gif
coz not very stable.. especially for copied CDs... hotel's equipment are more hightek... sometimes... these hightek things also reject things that are not original... or even when u r copying, didn't copy properly also cannot... so, to play safe... better get original lor..

So if u find anything nice outta the 4 CDs, u r lucky... if u can't and u found something nice in the MP3 ones... at least, u only need to go buy that song dun need to buy so many and test see which one is nice lor... even the lover's concerto that I sent to u... now u noe Kelly chan's is nicer then juz buy kelly one can already lor... imagine no mp3, u probably end up buy both CDs unless u r very familiar wif the songs...
154223.gif

But hotels normally will test run once to see if the disc is okie... if last min something happen, they will change songs for u... so dun have to worry...

melbz...heheh its ok lah.better than hubby say everything also nice..end up top up more than we can afford..and me lost sleep the whole night...hilarious actuall :D

Alamak u ah.... i on diet lei...don't keep reminding me of those marvelicious food hahahhahaha

hi ladies, I'm new here... also holding my wedding on NOV..

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
20 Nov - Prissy (Crown Prince, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Ballroom, French BS) - change to 18 Oct
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
27 Nov - Summerscenz (Pearl River Rest., Bridal Concept)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

hi odae,

recd with thanks... but no attachment on the namecard leh...

hi Prissy,

welcome to the thread... me too fr WL!!! there are also other nov brides fr WL.. adidas lah, seabreeze lah...

how's preparation goin on so far? me seldom come in cos work busy lah plus my IT always spotcheck on us... me so far fixed GDL date liao, have not print cards, buy GDL stuff yet.

hey gals.... marche heeren doesnt accept reservations for Fri n weekends... its ok i guess.. first person reach there "chop" a table first ! hehehe...

Skylar,
I am searching for the "ai qing bai pi shu" audio one but if don't have, don't mind the instrumental one. Tentatively will use that for my 1st march-in.

Adeline,
very KNS hor, thought already have headaches with wedding, then come those kind of unnecessary problems (u know what I mean) ....

Your hotel also one kind, must use original ....

no time,
issit??? last time i went on friday also leh...

lala,
i think the instrumental one should be nice... actually for me, i'll prefer an instrumental piece....