(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no-time,

listen to songs means minimum yakking lah

got yan dao singer anot huh, Lala??
heeheehee ....

me olso intend to cut few inches off, after AD.
try to tuck or tie up your hair loh, meanwhile.

Hi fanyong,

may i know where you holding your banquet? cos i ready somewhere in the thread that someone called fanyong too is holding their dinner at club chinois...r u the one?
153460.gif

adeline... stay in own house is like tat one leh.. go home oredi close to 7pm.. wait for HB to come back... either cook or go out eat... sure finish oredi abt 9... rest a while.. deely daly sum more.. den go bathe... blah blah .... 10... den pack abit here... clean abit there... read letters/mag abit.. watch tv abit.. 12 liao leh ! aiyoh... time zooooms super fast one ah...

shern, yeah nice weather to Zzzz...

oraia: the shop is ISuccess
Bras Basah Complex #03-53
(It looks like a photo copying shop with double A logos as the shop banner)

shern: okies will be sending u shortly, hey where are the pix u say going to post huh?

Adeline,
can make your own Ang Bao box lah, save $$ .... coz usually after collecting the ang baos, will tear open the box loh, seems like tearing away the $28. However, no doubt the boxes shown are very nice, esp the 1st one

Girls,
do go read ur email, got email for u all, Ivy ask me to post one, coz she very busy lor... have a read..... hehehehehehe...

adeline.. wah... ang bao box nice ah... but agree wif lala... hehehe.... tear away $28?

mayb shld come wif those outlet below the box (like piggy bank)... den can continue to use at home? hehehehee.....

oic....joelle, will email to you later. anyway the EG also not clear, moreover may change the gown once new ones are in...

if ask me choose among 3.. i will oso pick the first one.. cos last one too treasure-hunt feeling.... hahahaa... 2nd one is nice if chinese banquet n match your venue deco... 1st one like more ang moh pattern lor...

duno u see tis one b4 bo? they oni hv one ang bao box pattern tho..

http://www.weddingpixie.com

skylar,

where got? u got send to me bo???

no-time,

thanks ... i hv the link too... but thou above one nicer loh but expensive. where to find cheap n nice one?
heeheehee

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Ballroom, French BS) - change to 18 Oct
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

New brides...please fill free to update the list

adeline... tat day my jie mei (HB's colleague) said she is making for me... i oso dun dare to ask her how it looks like? sighz... at first i wan to diy.. juz find one box n find nice wrapping paper lah... den ribbon or flower or wat paste on top lor... hehehe.. not difficult lah...

me oso no receive mail... tot not meant for me.. hehehehee

hey Zann,
nice pix
I love the veil!! Noticed that you took some pix at the same tree in sentosa too! hehe...they day we were there, there were 3 other couples...looks like the tree is a common feature in alot of our pix.

Rainnie - here are our pix, wanted to take the whole lot back to scan, but could only negotiate to bring home the 36 we chose
Dont like the indoor ones ..URGH...Plus, i didnt get any nice pix of my wedding gown! Have to take more on the actual day...
http://www.ofoto.com/BrowsePhotos.jsp?showSlide=true&Uc=cveijid.3y6lk07t&Uy=-xrdd6d&Upost_signin=BrowsePhotos.jsp%3fshowSlide%3dtrue&Ux=0

Out of interest, my hubby is also doing up our pix into his own wedding album ~ just to supplement the one from the bridal studio ~ still work-in-progess thou...
http://www.geocities.com/alexcdigi/index.html

Aiya...I only manage to find this list...thats why i ask u all to amend accordingly mah....

My so called engagement ring lah...... u know hor...to lessen burden... i say can wait till after wedding then buy..... then hor now spend 2k on the photos..means less 2k into my ring fund mah

Peg... i check with nephew to see wehther he still got the receipe....he made it for us... 2 years back....actually edible Hahahahahah then email u ok?

fleur sorry for the mistake blur liao anyway thanks for the printing contacts...

odae can give me the contact for the wine? [email protected]

3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
21 Nov - Michelle (York Hotel, French BS)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Ballroom, French BS) - change to 18 Oct
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

hi bigtoes, nice pics, i like your EG, similar colour and material as mine... your hb very sweet leh, DIY another album

i'll only be able to take back those pics i chose too...quite standard...

Hw r u all? Finally I can get to sit dwn & read some posts.

2day 1st day of training. 2mr bigger group leh, dunno if I m ordering lunch though.

Sigh.............

I m 2 tired to read thru anything liao.

I c someone - Zann Soh. New babes or long time nv chat one?

I hear pics again.

Hi Adeline

Oops... sorrie to have made u sit around my house and in the end kana scolding from yr hubby...
153525.gif
but it's his fault for not coming in wat... still so fierce... so bad hor... girls' talk mah... ask him dun be so fierce okie... but think my FH also like that... think some day shld intro them... they sa-ma sa-ma... he come and fetch me from work... I late by 10 mins.... he face black already...

Imagine if I really find Lover's concerto... how 2 pass 2 u? Or anyone of u gals staying near Bt Batok? Otherwise, poor Adeline will be scolded again...
153526.gif

Think next time, we meet outside lah.... when we meet up to see PS and AD pic... he would sure scream...
153527.gif
that would probably take even longer hor...

Rosalind,

My hb also scold me even if i'm late by 1 min.
ai..........

maybe i can take fm you again ... beg him loh ... but can't tok long.

Adeline...

u buy those wedding song album also no use unless u already know wat songs u want... coz these wedding songs album might not have the song u wanted & u end up wasting $$... If u can find anything amg the CDs that I pass to u would be best.. dun have to spend $$.

Otherwise, listen to MP3...
153538.gif
Use PC to listen, it's easier... select the nice ones then copy down the title and go to CD Shops like Sembawang, HMV, etc... to ask for the song... that would be easier... those MP3, some of them are copied from Wedding album CD... and I am only choosing the nicer ones... so really wasteful if I were to buy the whole CD...
153539.gif

Luckily... survive the training session without...
153540.gif

Sorrie lah.. Fri got date wif my Television...

Mi wanna watch the last episode of the Channel U show leh...
153546.gif

Plus... my poor FH... industrial accident... so resting @ home now... so many days haven't accompany him yet... so Fri must be good gal stay @ home lor...
153547.gif

Hi Adeline...

Thinking hor... better dun intro the 2 of them... since they so like each other... they would think wat they do is correct... since both of them support each other mah...
board-post.cgi

Must introduce those super nice FH who dun mind waiting for Wife... and dun mind carrying things for them, hopefully, they will change their thinkings and be more understanding...
board-post.cgi
juz hope not the other way round...

Hi Shern,
The EG was off the rack, was the best i could find from what they had
Liked my WG more cos i designed it myself...(its the one in the indoor pix, but not too clear thou)

We had to argue with the bridal shop people for 1 hour before we could even bring the pix back for 1 nite to show our parents! urgh...Subsequently if we wanted them (4R), i think they said it would cost $25 each! crazy...

ah ger, they're new babes

joelle, shutterfly downtime, think only tommorow then can see...

bigtoes, same same...mine also OTR, was attracted to it initially, but now like it least cos dun have my input
dun think i'll be able to bring any back...tried liao....was ever quoted $1 for 4R but that was for AD pics....

zann_soh, look around for shoes but it's best to get it only after you have MTM or selected your gowns....

which beach/waterfall? think beach quite popular...maybe you wanna consider the waterfall....

bigtoes...which BS?

Hi Zann,

wah so shiok leh 2 days of PS!! envious :P
PS very fun one leh ..i think depends on what u like...if u are not going a lot of places and like both waterfall and beach,
why not take both...heehee...i think both has their own beauty. Beach photos taken by good
photography looks fresh and nice and i saw a couple took around waterfall b4 also not bad. Which waterfall
u thinking of? the one i saw in the couple pic is around millenia but maybe the pic has to be taken at a certain angle
and with couple in action else might be a bit boring just sitting or standing in front? do you already know roughly
what kind of WG u like? unless u placing focus on yr shoe in picture, i think getting a simple design which is comfortable
to wear is good enough. But of cos if you intend to use it on AD, then i would advise see yr gowns first unless u saw a
shoe u know for sure is going to match yr gown. But then after PS, your shoe might not look brand new, so you may
want to consider if you going to wear the same shoe on AD.

The email address i copy from your posting and paste one leh. Anyway, have send again. You can check yr email liao.

Rainnie,

Thanks! hehe

That bear my hubby gave to me...in fact we have chosen a number of pics with that bear...at first when the photographer asked us to pose with that bear and then he even asked me to hold the bear high up...i find it so farnie...didnt expect those pics with bear to turn out quite well..

That one is at the underground...between one fullerton and fullerton hotel...