(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Thanks Rosalind for the songs, hmmm... btw do u already have copies of the songs for hearing ah? hehehe... can share share with us too?

Adeline,
relex ah! dun burn out Marriott leh.. wait they thot u are associated with the Jakarta Marriott terrorist how? hehehe... ok ok, i will go tell all my frds how bad Marriott is ya!

Hi Adeline

All the guys gone thr' NS wat... so they shld noe how 2 do lah... juz pretending only lah... Dunno? Teach them lor... my FH quite 'zhi tong' so far... hmmm... sometimes, it's mi that's lazy...

Thanks a million for sharing... as for the thumbdrive... now got 1 gb one leh... can't be yr file so big, right? if yr thumbdrive is small capacity kind gotta borrow from those who has bigger capacity... coz dun think movie file allow u to separate out..

Mi using Projector during dinner...
153287.gif
as for the cocktail reception would be laptop... coz HIPV the corridor too narrow... dun think can put projector there and block pple's way... so put laptop easier...

Skylar starting to train hubby in cleaning already? So, where's yr new lovenest...
153288.gif

How come suddenly so many pple want lover's concerto... Adeline... shld have tell mi when u come over... at least, can search then mah... dun need to be pai seh mah..... hopefully, I still remember to search when I reach home... perhaps, u can sms mi to remember me?
153289.gif

Rosalind,
hehehehe,.... ya coz he off duty mah, so get him to do clean up lor,.... eheehe.... my love nest is in Sengkang, where's urs?

i have heard before Lovers Concerto & I have always love it but i dun have the song onhand, me thot of playing the song in between dinner time lor....

Hi Skylar.. I pass those MP3 that I downloaded for wedding to Adeline liao.... Unless, any song title request... then mi go home & see if have or not lor...

Good wat... we set fire
153297.gif
and push the fault to terroist...
153298.gif
hmmm... good idea hor... but the buffet there very nice leh... so dun burn it down lah hor... I heard the lighting there very good for wedding... Adeline, u check it out already?

Hi Rosalind,

Ok! Will do. I call you tonight then.
Btw, me getting red wine fm hotel too ... cos corkage charges is $20+++ per bottle. Can't negotiate tis. "kill people, set fire" again!
My HB olso got 1 thumbdrive... duno wat size.
Just save into it izzit? Me duno how to burn CD leh.
Hey, how u plan your Marchin to be?
Wat abt reception design?

Hi Skylar,

Yes, must tell them ok! Remmeber Dabee olso heard bad comments abt them.

Hi no-time,

Noe y i can't find skylar yesterday?
me saved the wrong hp no.!!!!
hahahaha

Hi Rosalind,

Me going down to confirm hotel theme today.
Alamak, your disk olso at HB's hoem ... gotto listen over weekends onli ...

rosalind... wah.. u engage entertainment co. ah?
153312.gif

skylar... u mean now? hehehehee.... today super nice day to zzz ah.. aiyoh....

yes.. i oso wan? can? tks hor! those songs tat my HB listens to.... all cheong one.. hahahaa...

me this friday cannot leh.. have to go back new house touch up the house... sigh...

1st March in: have not found any yet...

1st Dish: Be my guest
2nd march in: 'The way u look tonight'
montage - aiya!! i forgot!! must ask hubby liao....
actual day highlights: either 'lovers concerto' or L.O.V.E.

I now really miss you all deep deep liao...

adeline... wah liao eh... u win oredi lor ! hahahaha.... no wonder cannot find skylar.. i PM u liao leh.. u go look look... ok?

u all so excited abt songs hor... i sumhow kan cheong but cannot rush HB... he's bz these 2 weeks... *sob*

adeline.. me fren last time oso use marriott.. but no hear if she has complaints... last time i bo chup alot of tings ah... frens discuss house i oso no hear much... kids discussion oso no hear.. hahaha....

rosalind... distribute liao.. but he still lazy ah.... he does not hv to do hsewk last time.. so now house even bigger.. he plain lazy !!
153322.gif
no choice lor.. i chose one .. sighz... ehehehe...

Hi limay,

i have sent you the link.

MTDT,

i think u saw my rejected PS pic b4 leh..so u can just view the ROM one lor....

Joelle,

no leh...they are just PS gowns...mine is OTR...so AD i can choose another design...i had 1 day for PS...two styles cos i got 2 outdoor WG...as i didnt opt for Kua thats why they allow me to choose one more outdoor WG and one more outdoor style ...thanks for yr compliment on my gown leh...u mean my hairdo at sentosa the one hair let down? yeah i also prefer this one compared to my ROM one..that ROM quite curly...thats why i still prefer the make up artist for my PS ..

i see..

wei...u got pic to share with me boh?

Rainnie,

i not sure if you saw my PS pic b4...anyway i send the link...

Jean,

u saw my PS pic liao...so u can take a look at the ROM one ...

mandy... i can feel yr 'pain' ah.. yst me alone at home.. look left look right... den juz sit down there watch tv... physically so tired to move an inch ah...

so adeline.. u ask me do hsewk hor.. i said oor.. oor.. but i sit down there watch tv.. hehehehehee...

hi hi Zann,

i noticed that too! hehehe...
My AD is on 19 Dec. Yourself?
I have sent u the link. U got any pic to share with me?

Autumn_Ivy/ Jen Sia/ Gintonic/ Pinkcoco/ Ralphine/ Annie .....can make it this Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30 to 10.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing (to be confirmed)
Venue : Marche @ Hereen
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar

btw, my frens wan to hold a hen's nite for me ... but i said simple dinner will do ... wait kena sabo by them. hahahaha

either next or next next week.

how you gals plan to tekan HB on AD huh?

Mine not yet. My PS will be on next month. A bit nervous leh! Next week will go to BS to choose WG & EG for PS. I will be taking 2 days for indoor & outdoor Shooting. Do you think waterfall will be nicer or beach will be better for outdoor shooting. Haven't deceide where to go for outdoor shooting. Anyway, zann pls give me advice on in which is better. Furthermore, I don't know I should purchase my shoes first or I should try out my WD & EG at the BS first.

Did u sent the right e-mail address: [email protected]

anyone know wat's the cause for pimple on right cheek? aiyoh.. me always hv those headless pimple... bu xiao xin juz gently rub across oso damn pain kind... yeeeeek !!!!

adeline... me jie meis will tink of tat ah... i dun hv to worry.. hahahaa.... i oso havent ask them wat they doing.... i oredi hv too much on my hands...

oh.. tis time going marche.. hehehe....

Hi Zann,

I have not seen it before....
Very very nice le.....u very slim and the hairdo mei mei ya ;) i like ur veil .... too! wow how come got tat terry bear!!! my favourite bear ;)
The escalate one ...where u took it ah? Hmmm...interesting ah ;)

hmm...I dont quite agree. my FH more rational when it comes to choosing photos. He only choose those he think very nice, very mindful not to overspend. he he
Actually I am the one, say this nice, tht nice can't make up my mind. The advice he gives is says up to u loh....sigh so next time no excuse to blame him

Hi No Time... the entertainment company not for my wedding lah... it's for my D&D....

Actually... I also feels kinda
153353.gif
.... later some more got workshop held by my boss... for the 3 of us in the office... sure die one lah... later fell asleep sure kana scolding...must open eyes BIG BIG liao...

Hi No-time... for pimple... I always use hazeline ... apply till thick thick... will go away fast fast...
153362.gif
so far quite effective...

But not too sure why they came abt... perhaps too oily?

Hi no-time,

maybe cos either your pillow or hair is dirty loh.
remember i olso said my cheeks always hv pimples too ... and worst a few which are in line!
dun use your dirty hand and rub your cheeks ok.
drink more water.
yup ... i remembered someone said marche's food nice too. can't reserve seats rite?

Hi rosalind,

Go drink kopi lah .... or put matchsticks onto your eyes??
hahahahahah me siao liao

Hey, how u plan your Marchin to be?
i olso used hazeline when i was young ... stopped when started to work.

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Hahhhaa..... was trying to recall whose wedding is when..... New brides...please fill free to update the list

Where is BlurSotong...Long time no hear from her liao....

Ling, April, Serenity...hahahhah Blursotong is the one same day as me kekekke....

Hi adeline,

Thanks for the compliments...I love my CS too.... dun know who is Tian xin leh....

Hi angela, SP,

You have mail...

Babysheep....

Your wedding coming and u prep for the CFA exams... is it for this Dec? wow veri xiong leh... U really have good fighter spirit... shld learn from u... I stopped after passing level 1 last yr.... veri terrified of exams..

ladies, what do u think if we were to listen to songs this Friday??

what do you think of the songs below as recommended by Cindy doing the montage:-

For a sentimental but quite lively song:-
1) Let there be love - Nat King Cole
2) A Kiss to build a dream on - Louis Armstrong
3) Our Love is Here to stay - Louis armstrong, ella fitzgerald
4) cant take my eyes off you - andy williams

or something slower, romantic:-
1) Just the way you are - Diana Krall
3) More - Harry Connick Jr
4) Only You - Harry Connick Jr
5) Make it with you - Bread
6) I'll Still Love you more - Trishia Yearwood

Lala,

Wah ... u so devoted to Hazeline!
Me depends on facial and mask to remove my pimples.

Sorry ... duno most of the songs. me mountain tortise one.

listen to songs this Friday? good idea ... but where? boat quay?

ya lor, Adeline,
super blur leh.... no wonder she keep saying that i nv return her calls or sms leh... make me sound like so MIA lor... heheheh... blur sotong crown pass back to her liao.... save my wrong no.... gosh... dunno who got all her sms man...

Adeline, so Rosalind will pass u the CDs ah! ok ok, then u burn give us one lor... how? hehehehe...

Boat Quay?? want to go for a drink too ah?

skylar,

which one huh? i hv not listen to those she oredi to me leh ... at HB's hse cos my hse's mini compo is down.
izzit those listed above which she said will go hm and find?
u wan the lover's concerto and?
she stay veri far away fm mine ... HB face black2 when we went down last week ...heehee

must beg him again ..........
btw, me neber burn CD before leh ... heehee moutain tortise.

skylar/ Rosalind,

do you know where can I get CD with all wedding songs onli??
no-time to hunt ard leh ... me mountain tortise, tell me title ...neber hear before
ask me burn CD, gotto do it at HB"s hse over weekends, gotto buy blank disk and tat pc can burn a not i olso duno.

any shop you noe?

hahahahaahaha

skylar,

last week, he refuse to step into rosalind's hse.
when i'm out and downstair, he scolded me for yakking too long.

ai..............

adeline.. yah hor! u reminded me.. my hair been tickling my face! soo irrid.. gona chop them after AD ! hahaha... i was juz worried its the tian qi too tonic ah... so pimple pop out.. cos me been zzz-ing late... so internal fire damn big ah.. hahahahaa.....

wah.. listen to songs ah? so many songs.. listen very long leh... hehehee.... plus we yak non-stop.. aiyoh... can camp overnite ah.. hahahaa