(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hey circusbugs & oraia! hehe...
looking thru this thread, am beginning to wonder if i should have done more in preparation for the big day! been v laid back...slack...on the other hand, some of my friends have already bought clothes that they want to wear on that date!

Hakida - can u share ur pix with me too? thanks!
My email: [email protected]

Actually I oso juz signed up with a wine co on consignment basis. Pricing is very reasonable & the lady is very very patient n nice, intro by my htl

U wan? I email u la?

Joelle,

You mean print the whole card at 70 cents per pc? Yes, i have taken my PS...wat abt u? did u show me yr pic b4? i dun think so leh...can i see ...

hey adidas,

did you buy any extra invitation cards from marriott? i think i dun hv enough cards leh, and it's quite expensive to buy additional card hor....

hi fleur,

does your printing sells cards huh?? i am thinking of having separate cards for friends. can i hv the contacts too?

hi fleur
resort hotel loh...a
agree ,2k can even upgrade my diamond leh...
but is worth it lah... once in the life time....
guy is alway like tat as they want you to look lovely especially all the peoples said you are beautiful...( very proud want leh)
me to ...can sent to [email protected]
hi ling
you are back again....so bad the svc...here right...they really do that to you....

hi peg
resort hotel....loh...very scary right...

hi april
ok...thks recieved liao.....

hi hi gals:

how are u all? i hv been so busy at work till no time to come to read the forum lar. my reports are behind time liao. my boss face getting blackier n blackier each day. ha ha ha ha....

no time: aiyo yo how come u fell off the stairs?? i never heard pills can remove bluw black leh... so u eating those pills? i think must zambak rub on them will heal faster leh. if u scare pain, then ask ur hubby to rub for u. oopss... some one mention dun rub right?? hmmm... then u see how loh, depends on ur skin n flesh how fast they can recover. be more careful dun get hurt. maybe should be more gentle then wun kena blue black. i also always hv blue black but duno how i got them. hee heee today i got my special request vegetarian menu from hotel. not bad i quite happy with it. my 2 friends on veg diet but no starch no flour no mock meat kind. as for my bear weddnig favours, i stick to the one i chose, as i find the mr bean kind too skinny. when u goin to HT to finalise ur decor?

rosalind is 05 bride so fast come and see see look look liao. so rosalind should hv lots of time for ur wedding preparations.

lala: got church wedding? who else?

adeline: miss me deep deep har? thank u thank u.

fri meet up is fine with me. what about the rest??? all come leh. where is the venue??

Hi hayashi
Thanks! I enjoyed viewing them
U have dimples
you and yr hubby good great! When is yr AD?

Hi zann
I'm viewing yrs now...hee hee Thanks

all,

very tied up at work lately... scared leh, i see my workload piling up.... trying to stay back or go to work early to clear some stuff i owe boss... then i can take my leave with peace of mind.... pardon me for MIA sometimes....

hi cooldevil,

i sent you just ROM or both ROM/PS? Blur because my scanner leh...but yes, those are rejected pics..i dun have any selected pics uploaded cos my album not ready yet leh

Babysheep:
Do the shops at arab st open on weekends ??
Or late evenings ??
Wanted to go there to see see look look for the materials to make corsages ..

fleur ... me wan the printing contact oso ...

odae ... the wine contact pls ...
can email me at [email protected]

adidas & moonlight ... just went to see the PS photos ... generally quite pleased ... except that the sexy gown which they chose for me ... made me look v FAT ... so not likely to choose any of that series for the album ... prefer the outdoor more than indoor ...

photographer is sick today ... so me going down on sunday to select again ... so today is a preview ...

wah, 2day the thread is very happening hor?

*sob sob* me no time for the nx 3 days cos training starts, then I hv to b kopi lady & also buy in lunch for them.

So I doubt I will hv much time to cme in & shake legs. Miz chatting, bad-breath liao.

Rainnie
If the pkg is below $1k, i think is $300, abv $1k is $500 & etc. I also bo lui. Deposit pay by cash/card, then bal by installment lor. Ananda ties in w/ UOB (6mths) & Citi (12mths), Chan ties in w/ Citi, SA w/ almost every card. CTC I can't rem. Issue ticket is usually 14 days prior to dep, bt they will call u up & remind u.

if u r opting by installment, it will start to roll frm the day u pay ur balance lor.

Whoever asks wat USJ - Universal Studio Japan.

I dunno, maybe Disney has more kiddy characters. It may b or look nicer, bt USJ might b more adult. Well, I've nt bn to any of these b4 so i can't comment. Will know only when I m back in Jan 2005

Zann:
I agar chk my emails, I saw ur email liao, will chk them shortly. 2 tired lately leh, nw starting to feel sick.
Bt nvm lah, tong awhile lor, wkend is coming.

Gotta go off & rest le, c u gals 2mr if I hv the time.

Morning gals!

Zann, have I seen your PS pics before? Can't recall leh...

Joelle when can share pics?

Ah ger, if hm can pay by installment so much easier...
so long as dun shop too much hehehe

Good Morning All...
Sent the email contact already, if i have missed u out...let me know k....

Odae... me want your contact...for the wines.... can i have it? heheheh email [email protected]

Amy Resort hotel??? alamak u mean that one also not clean ah..... we kenna con stay in First world.. and i swore i will never step in there again...kekek cos i also got eerie feeling when i was there...though i din see anything lah....hmm... u got go pray pray or not....

Michelle, kekek me not the wone with the wine contact, hahah but i send u the printing contact as well.... incase u mix up hehehhe...

Zann, u look v sweet leh, where u held ur ROM? nice ambience. The $0.7/pc is a postcard size, 1 side full color(for photo) the other is a single color for wordings. I find it quite reasonable. Its at bras basah if u are interested. Took some pix during PS on my own cam,will send u shortly, can see ur PS shots?

Shern: think not so soon can share the PS pix leh, at least must wait till end sept cos they nv give me anything. Everything in CD.. u saw those shots I look during PS?

Hi Seabreeze,
glad that u r pleased with the photos. Since you are not going to choose one of the series of photos, then its should be a pretty simple job for u this coming sunday! :D

Morning gals, me back!! No one miss me leh ...

Yesterday server down whole afternoon, can't surf net nor work ...........
Today gotto work like MAD DOG!

Lala : No, I have not decided on songs for marchin nor montage nor champage pouring. HB leave everything to me ... ai.... kena sai!
I'm considering "Be my Guest" for first dish though .............
Have you called Marilyn?

Little Ger : You're my savior! Can you send the song to my pacnet acct?? Thanks alot!!!!!! Me seldom listen to songs and hence now having headache selecting ...........
Help ...............

Rosalind : Gal, nope, have not listen to the disk yet ... ai ..... everyday after work so tired ... no mood to listen. Will do it these few days ....
Hey, are you getting your album end next mth?
If yes, we can then share and view each other's album.
But mine not as nice as your's ... your's got blue sky and sea ............... SOB

Skylar : Why can't get hold of you via hp one?? Pls call me ok! Me sotong .... I left your disk at HB's home .... din listen yet

No-time : Pills taken buey? Must be good gal ok.
Yesterday me I bought one wallet for mum and she was so hapi. I felt guilty ... me neglected her these days ...
We tok abt my coming AD and I felt like crying aftertat ... me going to miss my mum SOB SOB ... guess I may be crying on AD!

Mandy : If too stressful, then look for new one after AD loh ...
Must drink Tenseup EX every nite and dun stress up lah.
Meet us tis fri to destress??

Dabee : You can make it tis Fri? Yippee!!
When collecting your album?

Eternity : Wa ... u so busy these days ...........

Skylar/ No-time/ Autumn_Ivy/ Jen Sia/ Gintonic/ Pinkcoco/ Ralphine/ Annie .....can make it this Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing (to be confirmed)
Venue : boat quay? orchard or suntec?
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee

Hi No time... I love the Amarggedon theme song too... juz too many songs to choose, dunno which one to use... Thinking of using 'Love me' though the song also very very sad...

Hi Dabee.. ya lor... prepare early... then can prolong the happiness of preparation mah...
153115.gif

Hi Adeline... I also hope that I can get the album by next month... if not at least the soft copy lor... really wish to see my photos too...

U can take yr time in selection...
153116.gif
juz make sure u have ample time to make purchase if it's a song from the MP3 album that I lend u... that's downloaded... so the song quality not so good...
153117.gif

dabee... i oso tink the bear is too skinny.. but sumhw HB like it more... so ok lor... let it be... me oredi confirmed the deco! hehe... plus most likely will use their bouquet oso.. but not the car deco lor.. cos no $ liao... heee..

tis fri i shd b able to make it... but wun stay too late lor.....

adeline... taking the pills now.. hehehe.. must take oni after b'fast lor... dun cry lah.. u still in S'pore mah... me oso hope i wun tear... cos me tap always loose.. hehehehee....

lala! ooops.. i din hv a chance to ask HB the songs last nite.. cos he came back very late...
lonely at home.. sob sob....

Hi Zann
Can u share with me ur pix too? my email: [email protected]

Hakida - u look real sweet in the pix. hehe
Are all these the ones u picked for the album? We stuck to our package of 36 pix and didnt top up for more..hehe...but hubby is making his own album anyways...so we will end up with 2 (similar pix thou)

no-time,

gd gal!
duno leh ... me feel sad whenever i think abt getting married ... must spend more time with her tis bal 1 mth ... sob sob
my colleague olso chose the bear leh.

u no car deco?

Hakida - have mailed u my pix link. There are 2, one of the pix we scanned, and the other of the ones that my hubby did up the artwork for!

Joelle,

thanks leh. we had our ROM at Restaurant 360. Is at One fullerton. I see. So is a 2-sided page card not really like the normal 4-sided?

Sure, i would love to see yr PS pic. Hmm i think i maybe u got saw my rejected PS pic b4 leh..remember i send to a Joelle also in this thread...but u didnt say sweet or bitter that time leh...hehe...i have sent you the link...u take a look see if u saw b4 :P

Skylar/ Autumn_Ivy/ Jen Sia/ Gintonic/ Pinkcoco/ Ralphine/ Annie .....can make it this Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing (to be confirmed)
Venue : boat quay? orchard or suntec?
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time

Adeline: Think Leon Lai's album has this song... not too sure if I remembered wrongly... but tot this song is in one of the songs he acted before...

adeline... gues i hv to take the car deco fm BS tho i really dun like it...

aiyoh! juz now never swallow the pill properly cos water too hot... now burp got tat tian qi pill taste! *yucks* stuck ah! sharks.....

adeline... tink tat Kelly Chen sang tis before...

moonlight ...

yap ... me tot so ... but my hubby keep asking me how i find the photos ... how to choose ... he very blur cos there are so many photos and he like most of them ... ARGGGGGG ....

maybe he will end up like adidas hubby hahahahaha .....

Hi hi Unicorn,

The shops in Arab Street are generally open from 11 / 11.30 am onwards to about 6 pm / 6.30 pm latest on weekdays.

For weekends, I think the shops there open only on Saturdays. I think opening hours are same as on weekdays.

For corsages, I would suggest, you go to this shop called Kin Soon Company (somewhere right at the beginning of Arab Street if you are coming from the Hotel Plaza Parkroyal side). They sell a large assortment of ribbons of all sorts. Ribbons are sold by the roll. (i.e. no cutting)

Service may be a bit lousy, but don't mind the pp there. Just tell them what kind of ribbons you want, they probably have it.

For corsage flowers, you can try Concourse 3 floor just opposite in Beach Road.

Happy shopping.

btw, my boss approved my no-pay leave. so I am applying for my CFA exam today.