(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

adeline.. u know y throat pain.. becos nose blocked hor... breathe thru mouth lor.. tat's y will get sore throat.. sighz... sianz lor... got work to do.. cannot mc....

hehehe.... but ok lah.. no worries!

hmm.. now lala missing.. hehehee.... playing hide n seek ah...

adeline.. miss u lah.. come.. give u a kiss...
138566.gif

yeah lor... dabee more MIA ah... tink after she MC for almost a week... work sure pile like mad ah.. aiyoh... poor tingy...

Hi Adeline,
u don't need to MIA, we all already miss u deep deep

If my HB sulks, I will scold him, only I can sulk ... kekeke

Hi No-time,
huh, breathing thru mouth will get sore throat meh??

Hi Sallen,
U've not fixed an apptment for PS?
Most prob I'll use "Wedding March" for 1st walk in and "Truly, Madly, Deeply" for our 2nd march. The rest, have not decide yet.

So envy u all noe how to do own corsages. Amy, good work.

Hi Twinkle,
How many u chose? How much u nid to top up? I thot choosing very easy leh. Wow, can be tiring too. My album will do the hot press type, so have to pay extra $2K. But I get to choose 60-70 poses. With 40 pages.

It's ok, if u free, can upload if not, will juz wait for awhile longer. hehe....
Tks

lala... yeah.. becos throat dun hv 'filters' for germs in the air mah..... so u'll notice.. usually if flu or blocked nose.... next min. will get sore throat lor...

if my HB sulks... wah.. gone case ah.. hahahaa.... sumtimes coax oso dun work... kaoz!

Lala,

wa, u so big huh ... heehee .... me cannot leh ... I can't sulk at HB, wait kena harsh scolding

Lala/No-time,

so nice u 2 ... come ... me kiss kiss u ... heehee

hi oraia
Thanks need to know the weather cos I am going next week
Normally I go there to suntan and play seasport...I guess this time I got stay indoor.....sigh!

Hi Adeline & no-time,
me usually the bad one loh (me guilty of saying that to) ... think HB spoils me liao ... I always remind him to treat me like a queen that he will be treated like a king but he has to be the one treating me nice 1st

hi coolangel,

no prob!
u may want to chk weather again closer to ur date of departure. i heard tt 2 wks ago it rained and rained!

ya.. i oso hid indoors... cannot tan!

lala............

must treasure your nice HB hor.
i was upset on Sat cos HB scolded me for getting videographer and yet he plans to change to new Accord after AD.
I said he rather spend $102K over a car and made a big fuss over $700+++ for videographer.

Anyway, I get over liao. Cos it's his $$$ ... let him be lor

waaa...lala,
ur good lor, Queen leh.... hehehehe....... good that u found urself a King ah! hahaha....

Adeline,
so u decided to choose who for ur videographer ah? did u have time to go see that Ivy's frd one? so end up u choosing who ah? or ur hub still want a car more izzit? hehehe..,, poor thing u...,,., nvm, we can all go complain again soon... hehehehe...

eh... wear Nubra to clubbing... eh.. dunno leh... like not very secure hor? but the girl say it will stay stick on for 12 hrs leh... but unless u dance ah,... very impact on jumping jacks one... then no choice lor... hehehehe,....

No-time,
u better rest rest well ah! so Bakers Inn onz ah!

May I noe have you started sending out your wedding cards yet?
Also, my colleague's AD is abt 11 days after mine. Can we attend each other's wedding dinner? Any idea? My mum and MIL not sure abt such customs ...

Skylar,

No time today cos returning the PS booklet to Kelvin after work.
Have not chosen videographer. Your fren quoted you how much for AD? My HB wans me to pay if I engage from outside. SO MAO of him!

heehee ... wat if we dance and step on the nubra someday???

Adeline,
me sending out my cards today liao leh. coz gotta rush before Aug 16 lor..... (7th mth)

u r not supposed to attend any wedding 3 mths bfore & after ur wedding leh... that is wat most people practise lor, unless u not "ban-tan" lor

wah ... so angry.
just chatted with gals from hotel thread and discovered some of them have more perks (weekday also) than us.

unfair ... we did negnotiated with our coordinator but she refuse to gv us any extras.

hi yan and kippy

my wedding great!
my HM great!

what a relief to have everything over ...
seems like only left 3 of us ... what say you all? wanna meet up? we can bring our wedding stuff to exchange and see see lor.

adeline! used my nick.. hahahaa....

skylar/adeline... i confirmed not engaging videographer.. cos me not queen... HB not king... = no $$..! hahahaa..... so juz get fren/bro to do lor.... hmm... no choice... heeeee......

adeline! step on nubra.... expensive mistake ah! hahahaa.....

tink me will try to sit me n HB down tis week to start writing on cards... but dun hv to rush b4 7th mth... cos mum chin chai abt it lor....

adeline.. dun panic ah... wait write wrongly or cut fingers how? mayb u dun nid to rush leh? for me... our "ban-tan" period is 1mth.. hehehe.... dun angry lah.. wait not mei mei leh...

no-time,

Really have no time leh. My mum told me last nite to post all cards by this week while MIL said she will check and let me noe.

Your fren can compress the video shots into VCD/ DVD format anot?

Me fold and tie the ribbons on the cards last nite, 45mins for 20 cards onli. Damn slow hor. Maybe not tying ribbons liao ... cost I'm bad at it.

You also pan tan? Cannot attend 1 mth before and after?

Eternity so quiet today ...................

May I noe whether you gals have the intention of renting coats for father/FIL for AD?
Any lobangs?

hi coolangel,

who's ur photographer? how come can go bintan for PS ah?
i think they are quite fully booked still.... that's what the receptionist told me, so expect alot of ppl to stare :p

zann~ u oso gg bintan holiday ah?
which resort?

adeline... once a lifetime... (affects the whole life time?!) ban-tan ok lor... cos dun wana upset mum oso mah....

i duno leh.... hv to ask HB to check.. sighz... cos duno videographer outcome good or not leh.. wait spend $ liao no good.. sure kana HB slaughter.. hahahaa...

rent ah? i tink i dun nid leh.... but got info juz let me know.. in case dad or FIL change minds.. hehehee... tks...

hi 1010,

my PS is on 27 july... so dats y.. WL said takes
2 weeks to develop photos.. so dat wil gv us enuff time to choose b4 7th mth..
i also havent print my cards, a bit lazy
becos i hv to design my church wedding cards as well as print the conventional invitation cards.. my FH wants a design of a ship on the church invitation cards etc..

My mum also said the same, 3months before & after wedding ...

think have to send out all cards to relatives befire 7th month, but for friends, can do so during the 7th month.

Me so sleepy ... now having headaches ... still siping kopi.

Adeline, did u lose more weight?? How many more kgs are u intending to lose further? Your HB wanna buy new Accord, u should be happy coz more comfy for u mah

No-time,

Ok ... me still sourcing leh.
Me having ach all over my body ... think wan to fall sick leh ... am taking cold remedy soon.
u feeling better bo?

No-time/ Kokopooh,

Fyi, my long time fren whom had just gave birth to a baby boy, said she took supplements pills after trying for baby for 5 years. And within a few mths, she is blessed and lately just delivered to a heathly boy.

The supplemnts cost abt $300+++ for 1.5 mths supply. No need to take bird nest and other herbs during pregnancy.
I be attending her new born party end of the mth ... will see her baby then decide ....

Maybe TTC for a few mths first ...

Lala,

No further weight reduction so far. I've lose abt 3.5 - 4kg todate and maintaining it. Dun wan to lose more weight liao cos veri tough and my boobs are shrinking!! fyi, no-time had lose 5 kg leh!
Me still having tummy though ... heeheehee

Accord so wat ... me dun care abt comfy for car since I seldom sits in his car. He rather spend $$ on car then on me.
He said change to MPV, if we have more then 2 kids .... in the future.

thks 4 the concern

Unicorn,,

i went doen to my resturant yade,, but feel v unhappy coz the ppl there is quite rude
(act tink od changin rest but most of the place is fully bk)so sianzzz
,, n tink will cmf the printin tis wk.. but will collect ard 12 days later.... is tat alrite 4 collection on 7th lunar mth..??

Me nw juz lookin 4wards to view my PS pics tis sat,,hope it come out nice..

Hi zann
Used to have lobang for MEd Club cos my friend woring there.... It's fun

Hi Oraia
The photographer is from my BS. I got to pay for the trip and mi, my hubby and friends will be staying at Bintan Lagoon Villa. Weekdays should be ok lor...... Bintan Lagoon did advise to avoid wkend....

Hi Lynn
I crazy over jackpot...ke ke ke...last 2 yrs, always go up Genting. This yr got to be discipline liao.....

Hi Adeline,
yep, good to maintain. Seriously I think u look very slim and good liao ... maintain and be nice nice

No-time lost 5 kgs ?? wow !!

My HB's dad just bought a new Nissan Sunny and HB, being a thrifty being, naturally said will drive his dad's nissan since his dad is not driving. We both love Toyota Rav4 ... maybe when have bb in future then will consider buying that ... also must see have $$ or not 1st ...

adeline.. i lost my nose liao... now starting to cough.. oops! hopefully tonite can zz well... last nite kept tossing abt in bed... mayb tats y...

adeline.. wah... miracle supplements ah! we get over wif AD first den we start yakking abt TTC, k? ehehehe.... den hor.. must get used to being fat leh.. cos TTC hor.. cannot dun eat leh..

adeline... i looked at myself juz now.. i tink i nid to put back sum weight... i tink i din zzz well the past few weeks ... so i hope i can zz well n eat well for the next few weeks b4 AD... but hope wun gain too much on tummy n thighs.. hehehe... so i wun look so haggard lor....

Lala,

I love RAV4 too!! Too bad, HB dun like leh. He prefers Harrier-Lexus.
My HB is thrifty on all things (not buying 2D and ToTo too) except car and on his parents.
Confirm no HM after AD?

No-time,

Yup, I'm warned to discard all the Fancl pills I'm eating now after AD. Ya, let's yakk abt TTC after AD ok!
Think you look abit skinny on the top leh ... must put on 1 or 2kg ...

hmmm.... I also like to go their theme park....the weather there is very cooling.. :P
remember to bring along a jacket or cardigan..... it will be useful at nite...

I go there shopping also ....ke ke ke

adeline.. wah... yr HB go for luxurious cars leh... buy 2D? hahaha..

when i put on weight.... all go below leh... sighz.. tats the damn problem abt pear shape lor... i oso wish i hv more flesh around the neck area n arms..... sighz..

i dun hv cold remedy in ofc leh....

lala.. yeah.... tat time i shift house... did most of the packing myself.... pack me tings n HB's tings oso... plus i drag all the big big heavy carton boxes fm ofc to home... really drained me tat time... end of the whole shift... i lost 5 kg lor...

Hi Adeline,
what is TTC??

Your HB likes the elegant car hor ... my HB likes the rugged type ...

No-time is also taking Fancl products ahh??

ya quite like their weather .. similar to my office weather hahaha.....
thanks for reminding me coolangel i will bring jacket if not when i back in sg confirm i'll need to take mc.
Shopping? err the last time i went up there (4 yrs ago) not many shop rite....now better liaoz ah?

waa.. all talkin about cars ah? me also got 2 "cars" leh, left & right one... hehehehe.....

well, some people say 3 mths before & after lor but then its still up to u lah....

me send out my cards today liao... but frds one will be handing it over to them by hand lor coz we all stay nearby mah... hehehehe....

aiyah, Adeline,
so now how? can check with ur hotel somemore see got more perks bor? but then its very hard to say one these kind of things ya!

No-time, ur ofc downstairs got shop bor? go buy lah, if not worst ah, coz of the aircon in the ofc leh....

looks like Adeline will be the first one to TTC here among us ya! hehehehe...

Lala,

TTC=trying to conceive
Yup, my HB dun like rugged type ...

no-time not taking the pills la ....

No-time,

Then faster go home and rest after work. Dun work OT hor. Maybe can go exercise with Lala ... then will be in better shape?