(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

morning...

zann, thanks for the contact, will check it out...when will your CS be ready?

ah ger, agree mdm butterfly is pricey...but can't recall where else sells OTR CS...

Excite,

yeap,, me sick so sianz

luckily my company is closed today..2m,ol than start wk..so can rest one mre day..

i oso hvnt done the printin yet n 7th lunar mth is cmin , i tink is next Mon.. 16/aug.. seem like v rush..

C u then!

Good morning Girls....

Amy... wow ur accessories are gorgeous... i would not have believed that it was DIY.... how did u make the corsages? did u have a book on how to make the roses? Are there such books?

Sallen... hahahahhaha.... wow.... u seem to have done more things than any of us liao hehehehhe....

Serene and Seabreeze..glad to hear that both of u enjoyed ur PS....weather was definitely hot...

Morning Lala,

Wa, your GDL so fast over liao? Mine on 08 Sep.
Wat food stuff did you order fm Gin Thye?
Hey, how's the slimming drinks? Any effects?

Morning Eternity,
Din go to Gin Thye last weekend. Collected my cards on Sun and yesterday helping my HB on his room's spring cleaning (partial).
Maybe go on next weekend instead.
My mum wans me to give out all the cards by this week ... going to be veri busy ...

How's the chong liang shou? Gd?

Skylar,

Can we meetup Cyndi next Fri, during our meetup?
Tis way, 3 of us can pass her the photos at the same time

Hey, Dabee/Maylim/ Ralphine (alexus/ Jen, not free)joining us for meetup?

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ Plaza Sin
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco

Morning gals! Back frm long wkend!

Zann:
I read frm somewhere tat Chinatown shops selling @ $4 leh, bt when I walked passed those shops yest, like nt many leh.

I think is those dancing shoes - those Chinese Dance shoes lor. Hb said wear w/ some heels would be better. Bt hor my gold heels - so high 4" leh.

Yeah, tats me. I already mentioned mah, $40, I wouldn't buy cos I dun even know if AD I will hvkua or nt? If just for PS, like bery bo hua leh.

Shern:
U walk along those Chinatown shops all sell. Or else u can try calling tat seamstress in TP, u c if she's willing to help u buy the fabric or nt lor. Bt again, dunno individual's taste, skali she buy liao ur mum dun like leh?

Morning all,

what a busy weekend at the forum, need a longer time to read all of them..

Seabreeze, no worries, glad that u have a wonderful PS. WL haven called me to view pics leh.. maybe they cannot reach me over the weekends.. hahah.. shall wait patiently.

Morning Adeline....

i din do much clean-up ah... sharks... lazy bum the whole weekend.. hahaha.... gotta buck-up liao...

alexus... hey... yr EG mei mei leh... plus sexy high slit... hehehee...

Hi Alexus,
I will have a mini church wedding at the Regent Hotel at one of the function rooms. Will hold it about 1.5 hrs before the dinner.

I will not be inviting many people to the church wedding coz my wedding is on a weekday, don't wanna people to take leave to attend, thus only close relatives & friends will be there, thus will not include church bulletin loh

Hi Adeline,
We bought candles, the sweets (peanut sweets, rice crackers, tao sa biscuits) and some other hokkien stuff like winter melon sweets, dried long gans, another kind of icing-grazed biscuits, etc.

Not sure about the effect of the slimming drinks leh, didn't measure ... how about u ?? lose how many kgs in all??

Good idea to pass the photos to cyndi next fri.

shern,

i havent given her the date i need...in fact havent called her for weeks after i pass her the fabric...keke..

if u want OTR CS...holland V also got a shop...The Cheongsam Shoppe...they only sell OTR dun MTM...they can alter for u too

i happen to be around HV wkend so went to check this shop out...their CS cap sleeve one not bad...but for their sleeveless one don't have the kind i looking for

Some CS shops below for you to check out:-

1. Cheongsam Gallery
238 Thomson Rd #03-13 Novena Sq
Tel : 6255 7010

2. House Of Cheongsam
55 Siglap Rd #02-21 Siglap Centre
Tel : 6446 2807

3. The Cheongsam Shoppe Pte Ltd
3 Lor Liput
Tel : 6468 1129

Cheongsam Gallery, i saw those on the mannequin not bad but havent got chance to go into the shop to see their selection cos by time i available their shop close liao

House of Cheongsam never go b4...but called up to ask some time back b4...their CS abt 400 to 450 onwards

amy .. v nice ler your DIY accessories ... like the pink set alot ....

adidas ... were you n hubby at bishan on sat noon?? tot i saw you and your hubby was carrying a box of cake or something ... was too ugly so didn't go up and call u heehee ....

moonlight ... think can choose the photos in 2 weeks time right ... thats what WL said ... v excited ... hope that it turns out well ....

hi twinkle
ya...have you decide how many jie mei?

hi peg

hi sallen
of course if you order from them more they will charge you cheaper....

hi fleur
no lah...just buy of the shelf,wat color you want from the rose and paste all the rest together....hehehe... and buy the ribbon you want ....

hi seabreeze
thks....ya ...me too quite like the pink set I made ....

Wah - $4 - 500 for CS? I rather go & MTM @ my seamstress there leh, so exp.

Hey hey hey, it's kua shoe, nt kua shop leh. Shop hw 2 wear?

Hi alexus,

yup, EG sexy sexy huh

too bad u can't meet us next Fri ....

Hi Lala,

Ok, so I just need to tell the Gin Thye's staff which dialect grp we are and they will tell us wat to buy hor? Candle is it the long feng zu?
me lose 3.5 kg in ttl but boobs also shrink

Hi no-time,

me din do much either .... helped HB to spring clean half of his room, visit dentist and collected my cards fm hotel.

Ah ger

Me MTM my CS think oni nid S$ 200+... And me brought a CS For my mum at mdm butterfly..

And hey yr BS not lend u KUA for tea dress meh

Lynn,

depending on what material...got saw some less than $100 like 79.90....got some nicer ones which i find suitable for brides and nice fabric...300+ like 329 that kind of price also have

Ah ger,

yeah lor...thats why i went to MTM lor...i also dun think i wanna spend over 400 on a CS...heehee
u know 400 to 500 not consider the most ex liao...shops like Hanna at arcade i think level 3...i gave them a pic then ask them if MTM how much...they quote me 700+ to 800+...so that gave me impression Hanna also quite ex...but there is one time i went the Hanna shop at International Plaza at lvl 2 i wonder if they are sister shop? this shop at int'l plaza MTM for about 300 to 400. Almost half price of the other one! Then shops like Amor Mesus...something like that the one u saw got good postings on the forum...also quite ex...roughly 800+

ops..i mean shoes! still havent wake up leh hahaha

Bao Bao:
Cos I hiao mah, I dun want their kua, besides, kua on AD wear only a short while, so they agreed to let me change for another EG lor.

Then during cocktail time, I can wear 1 EG out, then 2nd march wear another EG lor. Farewell time, maybe wear my CS again.

Zann:
yeah lor, some places do MTM so exp, tats y I dun mind buying the fabric myself then I go to y seamstress there & do. $100 for wkmanship nia, where to find?

Yeah lah - 10.20am liao u still haben wake up? I use water pour u, u want or nt? Then immediately u will wake up.

Hi Adeline,
yep, just let the people at Gin Thye know what dialect groups u & HB are, then they will advise accordingly. Yep, long feng zu candles.

Janjan:
We also haven't print our cards yet ..
So we kinda bo-chup liao coz really not enuff time if we are going to postpone the printing till after 7th mth ...
So nice of your co to give an extra day off ..
Better take care of your health ...

Morning ladies!!!

hehehehee.... here i come liao ....

Lala,
no lah, its ok lah, me just joking with u only, i also think u r very tight on schedule lor... so its ok if u pass ur things to Cindy direct ya!

how is ur GDL ah? tell us tell us leh...

Adeline,
ok, think should be no probs to meet up with Cindy on Fri lor, she said 1 montage about 30-40 photos leh, so i think i will pass her about 30 first lor, then later will pass her again my studio ones when i collect later...

ok, i will pass some songs to u when we meet ok?

how much did u paid for the Long Feng candle ah?

me yesterday went to buy the Nu bra leh... those like silcon stick on the breast one lor.... heheheh... coz Metro got 20% some more.... but still have not tried it lah...

Now we have so many newcomer. Like to check whether u all wanna join our outing..

Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.30pm
OR Cafe Cartel OR Pasta Mania

1)Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected]
10) Bugz - [email protected]
11)Pleasance - [email protected]
12)lynnchua - [email protected]
138533.gif

Skylar,

Can we meet Cyndi on next Fri, togther with our meetup at Baker's Inn?
Ok ... let me copy the songs then I'll return the disk to you later ok

I hv not buy the candle ... Lala bought liao

So how much is the nu bra after discount?
Is it comfy?

thanks gals for all the shops' contacts...think i'd rather MTM, cheaper and can choose specific fabric...will check out the one at HV tho cos will be going there for mani tomorrow...

Hi Adeline,
me not going to "su tou", thus no comb.

Hi Skylar,
no worries lah, I know. Think it's a good idea to pass cyndi next fri.

GDL, erm ... tiring but fun ... HB was as usual very engertic, rush here and there and still so cheery, me was like totally tired liao. Dozed off a few times in the car.

My mum & relatives cooked a lot of food, many relatives came, chit chat loh. Me & HB went to collect cakes, brought in the stiff from Gin Thye, cans of pork legs, etc. After that, we brought the basins, towels, "chuan tou teng" etc to my HB's place, and finally to my new place.

Hi Seabreeze,

me not sure, din ask them when can view during PS. Later I will call voicz and ask her.. hee.. i also very excited..

Hi Adidas,

you view your PS photos already?

Adeline,

can lah, think can meet Cindy together lor....
here are some examples of the songs for wedding ya!
WEDDING SONGS

1) Never gonna leave your side > Daniel Bedingfield

2) Angels brought me here > Guy Sebastian

3) Valentine > Martina Mcbride

4) You > Tara Maclean

5) Be our Guest > Disney OST

6) If we hold on together > Diana Ross

7) For the first time > Kenny Loggins

8) Beautiful (as you) > all-4-one

9) I love you > Martina Mcbride (Runaway bride OST)

10) For you i will > Monica

11) The gift > Susan Ashton & Collin Raye

12) I do (cherish you) > 98 degree (Notting Hill OST)

13) The sweetest day > Vanessa Williams

14) This i promise you > N'sync

15) She > Elvis Costello (Notting Hill OST)

16) Fallen > Lauren Wood (Pretty woman OST)

17) Some say love > LeAnne Rhimes

18) Perfect moment > Martine McCutcheon

19) Kiss me > Sixpence None The Richer

20) Love of my life > Micheal W Smith

21) I cross my heart > All-4-one & Sammi Cheng

22) I've finally found someone > Bryan adams & Barbara Streisand

23) Beauty & the Beast > Disney OST

24) Endless love > Mariah Carey & Luther Vandross

25) When i fall in love > Celine Dion & Julio lelgsias

26) Once in a life time > Sara Brightman

27) L.O.V.E. > Nat King Cot

28) The day i fall in love > Dolly Parton & James Ingram

29) Shower me with your love > Surface

30) I Knew i loved you > Savage Garden

31) Nothing's gonna change my love for you > Air Supply

32) Can you feel the love tonight > Elton John ( Disney OST)

33) I swear > All-4-one

34) From here to Eternity > Micheal Peterson

35) From this moment on > Shania Twain

36) The Prayer [ with Charlotte Church] > celine Dion & Andrea Becelli

37) now & Forever > Richard Marx

38) Need to be next to you > Leigh Nash

39) Immortality > Celine Dion

40) She is the one > Robbie Williams

41) Eternal Flame > Bangles

42) I love you always forever > Donna Lewis

43) I only want to be with you > (Ally Mcbeal OST)

44) I'm your Angel > Celine Dion & R.kelly

45) Lovers Concerto > Kelly Chen

46) In love with you > Jacky Cheung & Regina

there are 2 kinds of bra leh, one is at $69.90, the nu bra is at $49.90, - 20% lor, not sure how much liao leh... hehehe.. they also have the kinds that sticks nipples one, $19.90, also got - 20% leh... u got check it out

hi amy,

i saw your corsages... hahaha... my corsages also similar leh, only difference is i hv 3 little lavender flower, instead of 1 flower. the ribbons i am using also rather similar, but mine is silver trimmings.. ;p

btw, one of the necklace you made, is the same design as my choker leh.... the maroon necklace, with little flowers at the side. i think we are reading the same book leh... hehehehe.. looks liek we will be wearing the same design liao, hope you dun mind... ;)

i also saw the pink set that you hv in the book... thought it's really elegant...

lala! miss me ah? hehehe... so sweeet....
138543.gif

glad yr GDL sounds fun! hehehe.. we wun hv it lor.. hehehee....

skylar.. wah! yr song list superb ah...
138544.gif
u sing for us on friday ah.. hehehee..

Oh! anyone called Baker's inn to book yet... hmmm...

today not feeling well... losing my nose soon!

Skylar,

so which type of nu bra u bought?

Lala,

we opp of you n HB. HB usually sulks and be hot temper during chaotic/busy conditions.

No-time,
u trying to play MIA let us miss u ah!! hahahaa.... aiyoh... wat happened? u got flu ah?? take Vitamins ah!!!

the songs list forward to me one lor, so i forward to share share with u all lah... hehehehe..., sing song let u all hear on Fri ah! cannot lah, wait u will lose ur ears also ah~

Adeline,
me bought the $49.90 one that is the U & Me bra i think, the one that is advertised on TV one... the other $69.90 never advertised leh, so i never buy lor... the funny thing ah! got 1 girl take the sample & want to go fitting room to try leh... laugh until pengz man! then the counter girl quickly go stop her.... coz the sample not sticky one... just to let u all feel the texture only lor...

skylar... yeah lor.. tink not enoff rest.. sighz.. hehehee... will try to gulp down more h2o today! i no play MIA lah.... i abit bz at work.. hehehehee....

skylar... the flaunt bra (at tangs) can bring to 'test' one leh.. but of cos cannt stick lah.. juz use hands to hold the bra... like tat lor..

irls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

carole - anyday, anytime - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
Gina - Apr's friend
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

aiyo, no time!

go take nin jiom cold remedy, effective leh.
can buy fm some 7-eleven, parmancy etc ...

skylar,

so is it comfy?

hehehehe... No-time, can test lah, but then cannot stick lor, correct lor, then how to test? hehehe.... but the girl got teach how to wear that thing lor.... she say the real one got sticky sticky one, so can stick to ur skin lor...

aiyoh...u better go drink the Cold Remedy ya! correct!! or the panadol for cold one lah... aiyohhh so sick ah u, better take care ah!

Adeline,
me have not tried it yet leh... hehehee,....
huh? u also sick ah? aiyohhh