(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Skylar,

No la ... no-time/Kokopooh and me will ttc after AD ... heehee ... old liao mah.
Difficult to talk to coordinator again cos we alreadi sign the contact ... so angry abt it.

Hi Adeline,
my membership with Amore expires tomorrow, so back to calfitness liao ... no $$, thus not signing up for the next few months. As for California, I have a long term contract with them till 2006, me paid $2.5k lumpsum few years ago.

Me will TTC one year into the marriage. Wanna enjoy 1st, but then hor, hard to say in case me full of "mu3 ai4" ... keke

ya ...there is lots of changes up there...ke ke even some of the rides ...
u go and take a look lor....

Lala,

I see tat you will hv a lot of mu ai one la ...

Wa ... $2.5k, veri expensive leh.
Me laszy bum ... exercise veri tired one leh.

Izzit ok to mail the cards to frens/colleagues after next week? Think the youngster not pan tan one hor.

Hi Adeline,
I love to exercise even if not for slimming purpose, just to sweat out & feel refresh & energetic.

I intend to mail to friends / colleagues in the 7th month, no biggy lah
1st send out to relatives ....

yeah.. i oso can feel lala's mu ai.. hehehehehee....

adeline.. can lah... frens usually not so picky lor... no worries yeah? i oso must remind myself cannot always b so kan jeong.. aiyoh... next time b mummy will b very bz leh.. cannot so tensed all the time...

i weak ah.. tink must duno gulp how much tonic den will get strong...

skylar/adeline.. tks for yr concerns yah... me in ULU tuas ah.... hehehee.... will go home.. hopefully hv good dinner.... pop flu pill n head for zzzz land...

Hi Everyone!

I'm having my wedding dinner in November too. Have been following this thread for the past year, but never contributed. Really envious of you girls getting to meet up and share your wedding plans. I hope I'm not too late to join this thread...

lala,
u have your GDL liao ah... mine going to be on 6th sept... me planning to get the traditional xi bing... think more interesting leh... nowadays seldom see people give the traditional kind liao...

Eternity,

hee2 ... u r back! veri busy today?
hey, where will u be developing your pics to place outside the ballroom?

No-time,

Me whole body pain pain ...later after passing the bk to Kelvin, maybe dropby clinic lor .... me easily panic one too. hahahaa

Per u and Lala's advice, think I will post the cards to frens/ colleagues during the 7th mth ... no time (hee) la.... else I will go crazy soon.

Welcome welcome Eternity !!! We miss u dearly loh

Traditional xi bing ?? is it "gong deng", "mi pang" etc?? My mum also gave them out in addition to the wedding cakes. I have been tiping all these .... yummy

No-time,
so poor thing .... come me sayang u *pat pat*
me "mu ai" meh ??!!! cannot imagaine leh ... many times I still find myself playful and need someone to take care loh ....

Who can help to book?

Hey, Dabee/Maylim/ Ralphine (alexus/ Jen, not free)joining us for meetup?

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ Plaza Sin
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco

coolangel,

really...then look forward to it heehee

Lynn,

get from hotel more ex hor? have u ask them how much? and have u check out those outside shops and compare? some of these shops offer non obligated free wine tasting too

adeline,

yah, a bit busy.... not then haf time to come in here and chat with u all... in actual fact, multi tasking now also....
138646.gif

so u didn't go Gin Thye in the end... it's alright, i may be finding time over the weekend to go also...

lala,

thanks for the warm welcome...

yah getting those mi bing, ... not sure wat are all the items needed, but i believe the people who sells them can give good advice....

Hi Adeline and No-time,
me also easily stressed, thus when stressed up, my poor HB gets it; will scold him. Usually he will listen and try to empathize.

Adeline,
you have 54 pictures in all, right? costs? how many collages?? 15 or 10R??

if i hit 28 tables and more .. i will be given 12 bottles free. Tried their wine quite nice .. each bottle i tink cost abt 20 - 30 plus after discount and gst, etc. at first thought of getting wines from outside lor but hor .. my hotel got charge me corkage le....per bottle 10+++ quite siong ... calculate i tink abit bo hua

me just went to select my wedding cards on sat... now waiting for the draft....

we have also decided to not use the Hot Stamping liao.... cheapest, and anyway i think most people dun really treasure the card, so no point to spend and not get appreciated...

skylar,
they didn't give me the icon free leh... sad sad...

adeline,

whether you can attend your colleagues' wedding depending whether u "pan-tang" or not... for me, my mum advise one month before and after... not just for wedding... all red and white events, cannot take part....

even if u not "pan-tang", u also need to check your colleague side, if he/she "pan-tang", then better not...

adeline,

oh, my BS package includes the rental of 2x OTR father's suit... so i not need to headache liao...

where u intending to go rent??

tks eternity.. yr icon really describe how i look now.. hahaa....

adeline... i'll call n book, k?

lala.. i oso mischevious.. hahaha... run wif dog like mad....

Lala,

My album, 15R, 30 pages. Collages think onli 6. Total we spend abt &1.6k with one small portrait.
Wat abt u? Your's many rite

If I lose temper over small stuffs, HB will scold me. No gv face one leh. heehee

Eternity,

wat abt u? U top up $1.6k rite?
duno leh ... duno where can rent?

adeline,

u mean top up for my photos?? i top up $2k, but $500 is for the detailed touch up lor.... so for the photos, it's $1.5k...

oh, u asked about the photo developing rite??? haven't decide... depends on which type i develop... if develop normal 4R, maybe going Peninsula... if i doing my own collage photo, then maybe going Selegie area.. friends recommend one...

Hi Adeline,
Yours only $1.6k?? cheap leh ... mine costs $3.1k in all (46 pages of 15R including 13 pages of collages).

Aiyo, your HB is an ex-commando mah, of coz cannot outspeak him ... but u like him being "da nan ren" mah

Welcome back Eternity!!!

T-Dragon did not give u the free icon ah? we ask for it one lor, thats why got 1 icon free lor... tell u ah, when u go collect ur cards hor, better take the effort to take out all the cards to check thru ah...

u know hor, i got 1 or 2 cards ah, they stick so tighter to each other hor, then when i wanna write ah, realized tat its blank card ah!! Stupid T-Dragon charge me liao leh, then got mis-print somemore.. haiz... but too lazy to go & find them lor, choy choy unless i really short of cards then perhaps go find them lor...

lala,
full of Mu Ai ah!! ohhh good good, then next time all our kids can pass to her liao to spread some Mu Ai to our kids too ya ! hahaha....

maybe me also will try TTC liao coz old liao lah,,,..

girls,
me just called up Bakers Inn to make reservation liao... hehehee... blur sotong me leh, i go & tell them 30 Aug!!! hehhehe...

ok, so it CONFIRMED 20 Aug, Friday @ 7:30pm, me make reservation for 10 pax liao... hmm... they ask me whether i want indoor or outdoor leh,... then i tell them indoor, u all ok with indoor?

HI Lynn
Based on 3 dozens purchase:
BG Rouge Bordeaux NV $14.00
Carlo Rossi California NV $15.00
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot 2002/Chardonnay 2002 $18.00
Penfolds Rawson's Retreat Merlot 2002 $17.00
Rosemount Estate Cabernet Merlot 2002/Shiraz Cabernet 2002 $18.80
Miranda Somerton Shiraz Cabernet Merlot 2002/Unoaked Chardonnay 2002 $19.00
Brokenwood Harlequin Shiraz Blend 2001 $24.00 (Special promotion $22.00 until 15 May 2004)
Miranda Mirrool Creek Shiraz 2000 $23.00
Happs Marrimee Semillon Chardonnay 2000 $25.00
Happs Fuchsia Rose 2002 $28.00
Orlando Jacob's Creek Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 $30.00

I have this from star cellar.... U want their contact let me know....

oh sharks! skylar.. i oso made reservation leh.. hahahahaaa...... they never ask me indoor or outdoor... but i tot outdoor can make more noise? hahaha.... how? cancel mine lah.. i KS.. booked for 12! hehehee...

coolangel:
Where u get tis quote frm?

Has anybody tried calling Star Cellar b4? I was supp to go fro wine tasting then no time, so cancelled. Since then we nv meet up liao.

hey skylar,
ha ha, caught u here... tomoro outing onz or not?
me marking attendent now, vone, cool, serrich, bbk and lastly me confirmed liao. u lay?

babu,
u very funi leh... aiyooh.. like TP like dat! caught me here ah! i reply in our thread liao leh... u go see see ok?? Shhss,..... onz ah!

Not-time,
u book liao ah? then how? or i cancel my lor... aiyah... seow liao... me sotong again.. ok, i call them up to cancel ok?? u keep with urs lah ok...u booked under wat name ah? or u call them to tell them dat "Ross" sotong booked with a girl "Catherine" for 10 pax, cancel

adeline,

me only have 26 pages in all... but more collages lor... 8 pages of collages, one with more than 5 pix in a page... total we chose more than 60 pixs for Kelvin to choose lor...

lala,
yours super thick liao... 46 pages !!!!

Coolangel - have u tried their wine before? Does they provide free tasting? 3 dozens seems alot to me....anyone of u estimate how many bottles u will use in ur wedding?

Jean - my hotel charge me $10++ for a bottle if i bring in from outside. Any way to neg. with them?