(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Skylar,

I have returned all my proofs to Andrew Tay liao for selection. Don't know when can I get back the proofs. How many pictures are we allowed for the montage??

lala,
i think she say about 30 lor but then depending on ur song lah, average is about 30-40 lor.... but i think mostly 30 one lor, u r doing all on ur studio photos only ah?

coz Adeline & me are doing those from young young till now one lor... so we will give her the photos first now then later when we get our studio ones then pass to her later lor...

but she will need longer time to scan ur photos leh... so u better check when u can get urs asap lor..

HI shern
The salon is at east side..... he used to work near my mum's place now he opened his own salon .....but also EAST (Bedok) side.... Got 1 yr, he came in first for Loreal or dun know which brand hair coloring competition. His charges not high also.

Hi Lynn
abt $190 lor... I'm goin on Thursay so ferry tickets cheaper by $12 compare to friday.... the photographer, asst and MUA goin on friday. actually, my PS is no thur but change it to friday cos scared too rush ...we got to check in and settle down ....

hi peg,

i received your email, but when i try to view your photos, it gives me the below error leh;

"The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible."

ok, lala, so u also doing the young time Zoe tay one lah.. hhahahaa...

ok ok, now Lala, Adeline... we 3 have to fix up on a date to get our photos ready lor, mine ok liao, so me bascially anytime also can... u 2 leh??

wa seh - 2day u all holida mood arh, me so bz no time to cme in leh.........

anyway I gotta go off & prepare my stuff b4 the long wkend comes.

Chat again 29 if I hv the chance.

B4 I leave - HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!

lala,
u r gonna let her do the scanning for u or u gg to do the scanning urself?

young times one i have 2 only, 1 his & 1 mine lor, then the rest all us together couple times liao.... hehehehe....

so wat abt next week, then we all pass the things to her lor... if u just pass the photos to her easier rite??

girls!!
u all know of the new swatch advt song? Something About You Babe.... quite nice & catchy leh, i thot, just an idea...

ok, ta ta, me gg home liaoo...

Hi Skylar,
I will contact and pass her the pictures directly.

ta ta to u
138096.gif

anyone got good mani and pedicure to recommend?
Thanks... thinking of doing it for my PS.... Hmmm I think do manicure can liao..... can anyone tell me? Thanks

peg me wan see oso .... [email protected]

just came back from the PS ... thanks to all the prayers ... weather was good .... we went to punggol to take the LRT track and lalang .... then went changi beach ... went into the sea and played with water oso ... so hope that the photos turn out nice .... adidas ... think its the same place that u went ... cos we took photos at the same place that u posted on the web too ... returned to WL at 6.40pm .... tired ...

we took some outdoor pix on our own ... MU look v thick ler ... hope that at the professional angle not too bad ... very happy with the MUA ... she did a v good job heehee .... my hubby like the style tat she did for me ....

will post up the photos ASAP and share with u all ...

amy ... will try bring down the accessories to show ...

btw ... anyone know where to repair crystal accessories ... I accidentally broke on of the crystal necklace that my fren lend me sob sob ... wan repair it then return to her ....

oh yah ... forgot to thank adidas and moonlight for the late nite advise last night ....

luckily me brought the facial wash ... cos my face was too oily when I arrived ... so had to wash my face again ...

anyway ... the world was so small ... happen to bump into another couple where the guy is my colleague at WL during the PS ... so pai seh ...

Hey Jean,

be careful,dun post ur poloraid photos here.some ppl msy get red eye coz not all brides get to keep the poloraids photo.

I am from sophia too.

Hi Unicorn..juz seen ur post abt ur fren! Share same tragic with u.. My fren is marrying into a rich family and there's always thing to compare abt..
Think I'm gg to lose a fren soon..

seabreeze: i was at punggol too for my PS, went to the bushes instead of lalang... went to the nearby beach @ pungol too. The weather was good, but too hot... almost dehydrate, luckily i brought 2 bottles of water..

got stung by mosquitoes when we were @ some bushes.. wierdly we finished our outdr real fast maybe all from d locations just run concurrently. Anyway me & my hubby are very satisfied with the makeup, hairdo, & the outdoor PS locations.. My indr shoot is coming sunday.. actually do feel alittle giddy after much suntanned...
138131.gif
thinking back the whole process was so fast... fun thou, had a very fun driver, 1 of the bosses of the bridal shop drove us around.. he is a real funny man, with lotsa funny ideas & jokes 2. Great both of us enjoy the shoot...

fleur & april: i only managed to snap 2 photo in the make up studio, strictly no camera when we were outdr... nothing to share for now...

138132.gif
okie very happy &
138133.gif

hi seabreeze
can scan it on the picture...so that, if I can repair I let you know...

hi purple
wow so gd...fulltime housewife....I don't think I can be a fulltime housewife meh...I will go NUT if I stay at home too long leh...hehehe

hi hayashi,
hope u did receive my PM. I will be out of town and back on mon... anything just sms/PM ya? i have emailed u my contact no.

hi unicorn.. me too..
always compare the pkg.. but nvm as long i like it can liao..

who cares... still got 52 days to go leh.. havent bought all the things yet.. headache nw..

hi Ivory...
u really MIA liao leh.. miss u so much hehe

hey gals.. sorry... since noon oredi MIA.. but no one noticed.. hahahahaa..

eternity.. actuali dun reali nid to clean up yet.. until all is done lor.. cos after u shifted in... still hv dust sumhow... so mayb u can still wait? but ok lah... mayb u like it clean most of the time.. hehehe...

lala.. wow... busy n exciting weekend hor? hehehee..... tell us wat happened ok?

skylar.. 200+ on lightings? tats cheap liao leh.. really....

adeline.. aiyoh... dun kay kay try to hide the pills lah... tats y confused is it? haha.. better see carefully b4 popping oh!

good nite.. sweet dreams ladies...
138150.gif

coolangel, hollywood's secret, strip, potion...there's quite a lot around nowadays...

hi little_ger *wave wave* happy holidays

have a great great weekend gals

Hayashi,

hmm...why Jean need to be careful leh...what can those jealous people (if any) do to her if she post her polaroid..

hello 1010, mei mei, unicorn
its pretty normal for gals to compare tis & dat esp. its in regard to the wedding details as according to a guy's pt of view.. as long as we are not the sore party then dats fine.. now if such thgs do happen, i wil tell myself dat they are juz sore abt it. ;)

gals,
sent already.

serenity
I also got stung by mosquito at one of the outdoor location, so for some time, i cannot pose as i was trying to suppress my urge to scatch...kekke

seabreeze,
me want to see your pics when they are ready ok?

1010 / Meimei / Santuarium:
Guess wat ??
She called me at 9.30am today ..
Luckily i am working .. if not, there goes my beauty sleep ...

Santuarium:
I left it to the reno to do it ..
So if we are not satisfied, still can re-paint ..
Pretty siong to paint the whole hse leh ..

Babysheep:
Great that u are coming ..
Need u to conduct the corsages course ..

morning morning

zann, was doing invitation last, usually weekends sleep late...hai...woke up too early liao...

later meeting photographer to confirm on locations then go jalan jalan...need to find paper for invitations....

Ladies... Please update n write into your diary. See ya...

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm

gals,

I have added my name in ...

carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

lala,
ohh ok so u will contact Cindy directly ah? ok, lor, u dun want to join us..... sob sob... hehehee......

so Adeline,
u how? settle ur mei mei photos already?once ur done, let me know hor? so we can both pass to Cindy together lor...

Eternity...
happy long weekend!!!! Enjoy.....

No-time,
ur head lah.... I spent about $1K for lightings!! I meant$200+ on accessories ah... like those towel racks, kitchen access.. etc.... lor....
who say no one notice u MIA!!! I got lor... hehehee..... thot u go & fried some 'crispy' mah,.... hehehehee.....

next time hor, we can put some smarties sweet give Adeline lor... think ah,,, she kay kay hide here hide there wait also anyhow eat ah!! hahahaha...

Adeline, me find some songs liao lah, but how to send to u ah?

morning skylar! hehehe... u work every sat ah? or alternates?

oh... accessories.. yeah lor.. like pick tis pick tat.. all add up is a few hundreds one hor.. first time we go find lightings hor... machiam like rich bums like tat.. hahaha.. say i wan tis.. wan tat.. quote come out... tink close to 3k.. hahahaa... den we say.. we tink abt it.. n left!! hahahahaaa.... *pengz* the poor salesman at first grinning ear to ear... must hv cursed us when we left.. OOoopss.. heeeeeee.....

skylar/adeline.. tis weekend i so happy.. cos Class 95 playing retro weekend! hahaha...
138169.gif

hv a good long weekend!

No-time,
choy! choy! lor... every Sat!! i bang wall liaoz... alternates lah, u leh? hehehehe....

ahahaha,,,... u also ah! like rich bums ah! we go ard choose choose then count count waahh... finally then decide on our budget lor...

i think ah.... now we can all become financial controller liao leh... hehehee...

retro weekend ah!! woohhh....

btw, Adeline, i have found a new web to download free music leh... go check it out, download all the romantical songs u want lah... www.imesh.com
damn cool!