(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi lynn

hi carole
don't feel too stress ...we will support each other...anything can let me know....

is ok to destress here....hehehe

serenity
we will pray for gd gd weather....try to rest more hor and drink more water...

addias
finally squeeze a date meh....me still waiting for my index to come out before they do my album...

hi mist]
ya too busy even don't have time to download....ok me try to bring my digital down...then we can take a whole picture as well....

fleur
try to make it but very busy recently...makebe next week ,we try to fix a date to go ok...

ah ger

ur videography less than 1k right?i am still considering whether to engage one or not,i just show my hb the samples other ppl's video clips,but he never express anything leh,therefore dun know if he is interested ornot....
So Sad
128379.gif

hi gals, guess what.... my album is ready this weekend.. kekeke.. will carry it to our meet up on 19 Aug.. kekekek.. who wanna see?? whahaha.. if not i put at home "Mould" whahahahha

wow, u all talked to much in the afternoon... i was busying packing my office stuff.... in the end cannot clear all the papers on my table and decided to throw them all in the box... wait i go my new place then segregate them while unpacking...

i pity the movers... help me bring lotsa stuff up 2 storey then next time i maybe throw them away one... hahaha

skylar,

just send your pictures to chin leng and maybe can get chosen....

hmmm, how wonderful if the bride featured on sept is a sept bride.... eh, those of you with slim slim figure and nice nice PS, send in to chin leng lah....
128405.gif

wow, i think i top up the most for photos leh.... $2k... initial budget only $1.5k... luckily my hubby is the one to agree to the photographer, else next time he nag and complain then i faint liao....

adeline,
sorry lah, got to wait another 2 weeks or so... then can see my pictures liao....

eh, i thot skylar posted some pictures before?? but the persons quite small, cannot see her clearly....

adeline, alexus,
your house not here yet also good... if not like some of us, spend $$ for house and wedding, very siong.... every month cannot spend much on pleasures coz must pay for bills...

3 mth to go...me everything not ready yet,u all gals so happy...go fittin liao... go photo shootin liao...And mayling takin her album liao.....Ai.. me stil...Ai sian...no mood liao...

mrs leong ... yap I rem ... wear slip on shoes .... and wash hair in the morning heehee .... me wan see ur photo album oso ...

april ... can i pass u the doggie at the gathering?

sallen ... dun worry lar ... since the BS promise u that they can deliever .... shouldn't be a prob ...

went shopping just now ... bought accessories for my EG liao ... bought from chomel @ taka ... just to share ... the same set that I bought ...its $60 cheaper at Taka compared to the Chomel counter @ Tangs ... luckily I shop around ... save $60 ler ...

saw a v nice necklace at Swarovski shop ... match my WG v well ... hubby say buy for me as a gift heehee .... but too bad the shop already close liao ... so maybe will buy tom so that can wear at the PS ....

okie ... must go zzzzzzzzzzz liao ....

hi Hakida

Yeah I took their promo pkg tat time, bt if u r really keen, then I try chk w/ him if he can give any allowance? Bt no promise hor, cos I m nt his relative nor anybody.

Cos his promo was until Jun, so c can pyscho him to extend to my frens or nt lor.

As for wk - u hv to meet up w/ him, c if u & him hv those chemistry to click or nt, then also, chk out the clearness, sharpness, distortion & shaky or nt & etc. Some videogs will like suddenly turn ard or keep moving frm left - right then right - left, so makes u giddy.

Mine tat time also nv set budget, bt bcos I like & I try to ct dwn others & persuade him to let me hv my videog lor.

Hayashi,

are you looking for just AD videography services or you want them to do montage for you as well? If you just want to shoot AD's event, Treasury Productions basic package is $888/-. You can check out their website, there are details on their packages. Depending on what you need, you can add on other items to this $888 basic package but if you more things, like pre wedding mtv and/or montage etc of cos it will cost over $1k.

Morning All....
Sallen mai stress lah... enjoy the process... u need help..let us know k....

Mayling wahhhhhhhh so fast ah...my photos are not even out yet.....*cold Sweat* keep telling hubby issit becos pictures ugly hahahahh then they trying to do more touch up *LOL*

Seabreeze... wah hubby so sweet
Yah chomel's accessories very nice.....

Amy...yup... next week sounds better...don't worry just let me know...k .....

Serenity...yup we pray pray good weather for u too

JenSIa,

$750 for tat pc not expensive cos the material used is special fm the normal ones. We'll hv to top up if we chose to MTM the same material of yours.
my PS pics not nice as compared to many cos my HB is uncooperative (onli 1 hr of outdoor PS) and lousy weather. But due to $$ constraints, we can't afford to hv another round of PS ... no matter how disaptted I feel.

Your PS shots is much better, be happy ok.

Hey, joining us for meetup?

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : "rubber" dunno yet
Venue : Bakers Inn @ Plaza Sin
Name :
1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Gintonic

morning gals
Thanks for the prayers, the weather was very good yesterday, no rain and the PS went on well.

sallen, dun be so stressed ok.

Eternity,

Those pics of Skylar taken by frens not BS. So will be even better upon collection.

Wan to see your pics to convince myself tat Kelvin is not lousy.

Your gowns veri nice ... must be mei mei la.

Coco:
Yesh ...
We even topped up for the pics ..
Now need to share bread with FH liao ..
How abt u ??
Saw your fotos yet ??
You r shopping for AD's traditional items ??
Need the red umbrella for wat purpose ??

zao an mei nus!
137564.gif

eternity... u oso not so bad liao... my HB actuali agreed to top up $3.6k.. ! but i dun tink he will mention it again... cos he oso ownself bleeding from inside.. hahaha..... so tats y no far far HM for us lor....

adeline.. dun worry lah... those u showed us are nice nice pics mah.... sure ok one!

tink lala free to come in today? hmmm....

peg ...

where did u go for your PS ... hope that e weather tom is as good ar ... so nervous that cannot zzzzz last nite ... keep thinking thinking what else haven't buy yet ...

so stress that when i suddenly rem an outstanding credit card bill ... woke up at 5am to write a cheaque ...

mrsleong ... today v ugly ar me .... wear glasses ... hope tt today can get a good nite zzzzz

hi sallen
Don't feel too stress lah....and don't worry lah...if your BS told you they can make it ...sure they can one leah...or if you really want to finish your PS ...maybe can ask them to post it early....

need help let us know...

carole
yayaya...of course want to see....

seabreeze
wow ....can save $60 ....thks god you went a few places before you buy...or else heart pain meh....want to bring down and let us see?...we are all bring down to share our accessories....your hubby so sweet....bought for you...

fleur
maybe your photos is too beauitful ...so the BS don't want to let you see so early...hehehe

hi purple
not problem lah...

seabreeze
We went to a run-down factory in penjuru (hope i had spelt correctly) and the "desert" area in tuas and the beach.

In the end, my hubby and i bought another set of identical red polo t-shirts for the casual wear segment.

dun be too stressed ok. My photographer's advice: dun work late, try sleep early, dun drink water before sleep.

Hows life? I am back from my honeymoon. I am keen to arrange a gathering for all July brides. Anyone interested?

Maybe we can arrange it end Aug .. I think all the July brides should be back from their HMs liao.

Hows life? I am back from my honeymoon. I am keen to arrange a gathering for all July brides. Anyone interested?

Maybe we can arrange it end Aug .. I think all the July brides should be back from their HMs liao.

Ah ger,

Dun have montage. Just shooting of AD's event...can be tea ceremony event in the morning...then at night shooting at the banquet...about 10 hrs of shooting in total

Hi Seabreeze,

don't worry, u got the advice from whitelink? They give out their advices to all brides if not wrong. Think past 2 night u r so tired that tonight u sure have a good sleep one..

adeline,

u think Kelvin lousy meh??? hmmmm, so far i liked most of the pictures he taken for me leh... some to "poisy" i dun like, but i could select enuff pictures that i liked for the album.... perhaps me and my hubby put in a lot of effort in the PS... we actually spent 2 weekends to look for the PS locations...

really praying for the best....

u liked me gowns?? i also like... heehee... actually i liked my wedding gown best and i'm seriously considering to buy back from my BS... too possessive, cannot bear to see another woman wearing it... hahaha....

eternity,

not tat he is lousy ... just tat i really dun like my outdoor shots. maybe becos we din source for gd location, lousy weather , we not photogenic or maybe becos it ends too hasty liao.
i hv not enough of it . hahahaah

nvm ... over liao....

post your pics upon collection ok

Skylar,

Hey, hows the yogort pack and moisture/whitening pills? gd?

Mrs Leong, me want to see your album..

Peg so did u enjoy ur PS?

Seabreeze & Serenity, we will pray for you gd weather on your PS!

Sallen, don worry...things will turn out fine...me also blur blur...everything so slow...new hse renov now touching up stage. Now is the time to WASH HSE ...

Hi Unicorn,

thks,,

2day, im goin nail palace again to do my mani..heezz
n i will enjoy my PS..

Coco,,

4 the trad tins,, i alredi bought sum of the items for Guo Da li at Chinatown
but i didnt gt red umbrellas for my AD..

ur photos ready?? Can share with me? thks

bebe,,

K.. hope the weather will b gd 2mol..

kiki,,

ya,, u sld b relax nw..maintain n take mre rest..

no time,
we actually bleeding inside also.... but we still think that must go for HM... so owe credit card bill also must go... just hope that friends and relative sayang me and give big big ang pao... hahaha....

eternity... tat time u said u tinking of developing yr own PS pics n display during banquet is it... where u developing the pics? how u gona display leh.....

skylar missing?? or hiding one corner watching winter sonata again.. hehehe...

i miss dabee leh....
board-post.cgi

i can't make it on 20th Aug so wun be joining you ladies

hi adeline,
no choice might have to move in with FH first.

hi eternity,
me also spent a lot on house liao.. bought almost everything already.. was hoping so much that we can get keys and start reno by Aug.. feel so sian now..

miss quite a lot of the messages for the past few days...
just wana confirm is the meeting on 19 Aug confirm??
Hee hee I can bring my company's digital camera is needed...

Gd morning ladies...

today happy!! happy!!! coz both my big & small bosses not in...hehehehe..

How's everyone today? tonite I'll be going to kim's place to cfm my pixs liao... I think ll oso need to top up bout 2k... very heart pain...

adeline,

u looks great... dun worry.... i'm sure kelvin can use his artistic view and arrange nice nice album for you...

actually not too hasty lah... my PS ended around 6:30pm... coz Kelvin doesn't like to take pictures using flash... he likes natural lighting...

me a bit blur now.
can anyone tell me what shld i start to prepare now beside the guest list?
any sample to share?
thank u so much

Hi ladies...

i'm oso onzzz!!

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : "rubber" dunno yet
Venue : Bakers Inn @ Plaza Sin
Name :
1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Gintonic
7. kokopooh

hi kokopooh,

hmmm, at least someone also on par with me... hahah.... as long as u like the pictures i think it's worth it lor....

for me, in term of pictures i onie top up $1.5k... the other $500 is for the detailed touch up... coz i had a little outbreak on that day and my own complexion also not good, got "au tu" so need them to touch up on my complexion...

Morning ladies......
Adeline, No-time, Kokopooh, Eternity, Jen, Alexus, Ivy....

hehehhe..... not missing lah... lastnite just went to collect my wedding cards envelopes lor, coz that joker give me wrong size one remember?

go home shag liao... watch TV saw the Alex To new song "Take OFF" did anyone see?? aiyoh... his dat one very big leh... i mean in his MV lah... can die.... hehehehee....

u know ah,now like so addictive liao leh,me on leave today u know, gg to new house coz the lighting man & the gas hood & hod man coming lor... now me eat Harbourfront MAC eating b'fast & surfing the net ah... hehehehee....

I just show my HB all u all nice nice photos from our yahoo group leh... esp Jen one, then i ask him ah... see theirs all soo nice!!!! then he said, ours not bad wat... I told him KNS lor... then he quickly change topic leh.,..aiyah.. i better go take care of the bag,wait stolen ah!!!

u see lah... man!!!
but he got ask me want to go Korea bor?? hehehe... just saw on the papers got 1 tour pkg got go Winter Sonata film site one lehh...

Me have not collect my pixs yet leh... those that i post is my frds secretly take for me lor... when i collected my then i post ok??