(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

jean and joelle... enjoy ur PS tmr!!! rest early tonite so that u'll look meimei tmr
128273.gif

sneak some pix if u can n share wif us!
128274.gif

Aiyah, suddenly feel like getting married then better get married before we changed our mind lor. We dun mind any restaurant lah, not we eat wat. As long as on weekend can lah.

Thank you MTDT for giving the confidence I need.

Jen

U r makin all of us jealous abt yr ps photos.. really veri veri nice lei.. all the outdoor shoots really fantastic man.. if i'm not wrong, some at fullerton hotel rite.. ai ya, i oso wan to take photos at tere but in the end din take..

u took all yr photos in a day ah..

Adeline

i oso tinkin of re-takin again..

i'm also with mirage pictures. we've seen ernest as well... but hubby prefers mirage since it's more spontaneous.. doing interviews with jie meis, xiong di or relatives along the way.

MTDT, less 2 ia good or bad
heheheh

ah ger aka mata 950 for whole day + expess edit sounds good leh, went into the website...seems more ex...haven't heard of Ernest leh...but i din research much

waa...lau.... eh.... just saw Jen's pix leh...

aiyoh... want to bang my head against the wall liao... sooooo nice!!!!!!!!!!!

Jen,
u got time to change outfit outdoor ah? soo nice leh... buay tahan man!!! there is another one like on the boat one izzit? aiyoh.....

the sky!!!!!!!! my god!!!! its sunset i would believe??? Remarkable leh!!!!

who is ur photographer???

btw, think u must sure have a hard time choosing & adding ur photos ah? how much did u spend all in all?

Hi.....

1010, my BS is Seletar Broadway. I just done with my photoshoot last week. Should be going down to select my pics this one/two weeks.

Unicorn, I am looking more into NZ. I came to know that in fact, many people go on a F&E NZ trip. Is it better? I am not sure. As I am lazy n slow, so I am thinking of following group tour. Dun have to think, just follow. Hahahahaha =)

Most probably, the south island is more recommended (after doing my homework in the library).

I am going into doing my guest invitation process now. Kinda tedious and confused, plenty of relatives and friends......

Any recommendations for gifts for dinner guests?

Cheers.....

skylar... wan to bang pls let me know.. we go together.... n hug n bang ... gosh.. very nice hor...

adeline/ivy.. actuali i oredi told HB i dun like my studio pics.. he said retake lor.. like very ez like tat... den he said.. but u pay yrself... kns!!!

got mei tui rite?? plus super sky.... aiyoh! duno how to grumble den satisfied ah !!! wana scream liao....
128285.gif
128286.gif
128287.gif

skylar.. the boat one nice hor.. goooshh....!

adeline.. u siao liao... wana cry still put happy faces... hahahaa.....

Another question, can I go to any bridal shop and try their gowns? something like try 10, 20 pieces until I found the one I like then sign up? I scare kanna kick out by bridal shops.

Kula:
My fren went to NZ for her honeymoon last yr ..
They went on a guided tour ...
Nothing much to do unless you r a nature lover ..
The place is covered with mountains and greeneries ..
My colleague actually went backpacking with his wife for a mth in NZ ..
They either drove or take trains from place to place ..
So up to you as well ..
I think time and money are the 2 main constraints ..
Intend to go europe for honeymoon one ...
Now after reno, need to re-plan the budget liao ..
Most likely will be getting the tour packages at NATAS ..

Janjan:
Dun worry so much ..
Relax and enjoy your PS on fri ..
Outdoor PS is very tiring ..
So you need plenty of rest ..

shern, 950 was the promo price before end june 2004 for both whole day video + express highlights. now they charge 1250 but they give 2 angle videography i.e. 2 videographer if i'm not wrong.. but may not be 2 videographer throughout the whole day i think.

maraquan, dunno bout that leh cos none in my family pan tang... gals, any idea?

some BS will happily let you try (10-20 for 1 BS is quite a lot), some will let you try 2-3 then face turn black...but dun let them pressurize you leh if not later you regret...

maybe you can tell them it's for next year, then they will not rush you, after you have decided, tell them your family want it this year as it's more auspicious...

you can try different styles at each BS, once you've in mind the type then choose which BS fits your budget...some popular photographers get booked early leh....

went to a popular BS before, after trying 4 gowns the lady said that not many BS will let me try on gowns when i haven't confirm, was so angry...think many others have bad experiences as well as good ones lor

maraquan, i dun think u can try 10 - 20 pcs if u have not signed up, usually u do this during ur 1st appointment selecting gowns for ur PS and AD only.. the most is u can try 2 - 3 pcs before u sign up.

soupie,

if they willing to spend 2 videographers, then thats not bad, but perhaps their 2 angle videography just means taking as though is been taken by 2 videographers while physically there is one person? heard something like this from one of the videography service company i approach previously b4 i decided on one...

Maraquan,

some shops never ask you to try when you just walk in to enquire...but i notice taiwanese shops like Milan, Sophia, Julia Wedding News will ask you to try...for those shops that din ask...u can tell them u want to try..but i think 10 to 20 is a lot to ask...beware the face turn black heehee

zann, dunno leh.. that's why i said maybe it's not 2 videographers throughout but if u wanna have both scenes for eg, ur hubby setting off from his place and ur makeup in the morning to be filmed, then definitely need 2 videographer lor... but i dun think with that price u'll get 2 for the whole day throughout the day :P

Thanks Zann! By the way anybody know any other bridal shop that let you try? I try to have my list ready first. I dunno to kanna ban in Tanjong Pagar (I work there leh!).

zann, think it's 2k+ for 2 videographer, it'll be so nice to see the groom and bride set off at their own plc...

maraquan, what's your budget? wat type of gown you prefer?

soupie,

i see if is different location then maybe is really 2 videographers...but from what i understand 2 angle videography means taking shoots of things at different angles and let them flow in the video clip as though is been taken by 2 persons...

Maraquan,

that stretch at tanjong pagar i think i have also tried at Z wedding b4...but can't rem is it they suggest or I ask...think i requested...but almost have a difficult time getting out of the shop...heehee

ya lor, No-time, Adeline....

so sad ah... think we must bang heads together liao lah.... really kns lor... but then again i wonder how nuch Jen paid leh.... i mean if her HB is those good good one hor, then really lucky her lor...

u know i got a story to tell ah, my frd hor, she add on another about $3K for her photo album leh, even though her HB refused lah, but then later no choice lor, coz she really want mah, so her HB say ok la ok la, take la take la.... then now, now they married for nearly 3 yrs liao ah, sometimes when we go out drink drink as frds hor, her HB will still complain abt that leh.... that shows ah!!! her HB still remember that incident leh...... like very bu kan yuan leh....

nightmare man....

btw, how did Mandy's pix get display at the main page ah?

soupie,

can mean that also. However, some videographers will tell u they have skills to take 2 angle...so is like taken by 2 persons but actually only one videographer.

Hi Adeline/No time/Skylar\Ivy,

Aiyo, 2day so busy at work, no time to login & still nursing my acne face
I upload my pics last nite only.

Hey, thks for all your compliments ! u have no idea how encouraging it is cos I showed my colleagues the hardcopy photos last week and the comments given were not too gd. some had no comments, worst some said I look FAT in the red EG, my hairstyle very messy etc end up I feel so xian
( thk god for you pp !

My PS was taken all in 1 day, actually hor it did not go very well cos we left for our outdoor shoot ard 5 pm & reached the island only at 6 ! I was so afraid that the sky will be too dark then. Since the boat ride ends at clifford pier, we took some pics at Fullerton. I actually lose sleep leh after PS day cos keep thinking how few outdoor shoots I have, quarelled with my bf, complain to BS etc. Luckily the photos turned up well

Adeline - my red EG was frm ur BS - Divine!I saw this OTR piece juz 3 days b4 my PS !

No-time - my BS is Yvonne Creative and Pser is inhouse one ¡V Sky. They very gd to me lor even though I took the cheapest package
they give me 4 gowns for PS.

Skylar - guess what, I changed frm my WG to EG in the open, up on a mountain ! hee lucky no one can see else no face aredi. I loosen up my WG, then wear my EG before taking the WG out very quickly cos the Pser ask me to hurry up and not change but I beg him with a pitiful face, hee

Adeline - I think I have a link u can download songs to listen. Wait until I go home 2nite and send to u okie ?

Skylar - I think mandy sent her pic to Chin Leng.
u can too if u want to be featured in Sep !

Skylar,

I topped up ard $1.5k for my photos, ok lah slightly above my budget but still heart pain pain :p

my bf almost got "coaxed" to top up to $2k by BS, lucky I stop him in time ! I working in accounts, so my bf very scared of me - he said always must be gd & cheap, then can satisfy me !

Jen. wah.. u can resist ah? how pics chosen? u fat? i dun tink so leh... but u very porcelain fair leh... look at yr arms n legs hor... like so tender n smooth like tat.. hehehee.... nice nice!

hey.. i sidetrack abit... anyone Hello Kitty fans here huh?

Wah you all very talkative leh… so many posts… I read till blur liao.. hehe

Hi jen,
Your pics nice leh.. I love the sunset ones
… you got to pay extra to go island for shooting??
Huh? you change gowns in the open?? Really can ah? Pei fu you leh… my gowns very hard to wear.. wear in comfortable dressing room also perspire liao leh kekeke

Hi adeline & no time,
You gals want to see more of my EG huh.. I try to upload more over the next few days, k?

Me very sad leh, maybe end up no new home to stay after my AD liao… just heard news that my key collection might be end Sept.. sad sad

Jen Sia,

Your EG fm DC!! You rented it or buy it??? How much? No wonder so familar ... look nice on you indeed!

Your potos so nice u still quarrelled with BF and complained to BS? My outdoor shot onli 1 hr onli, WORST!
I think I hv to join Skylar and no-time to bang our heads liao! hahaha

Your colleagues will appreciate your photos if they saw ours first .... hee

Pls PM me the link ok! Thanks.

I think try a few pcs can lah, bt to try 10 - 20pcs abit kua zhang leh, 2 much liao.

Even during my gown selection only try tat many pcs.

U hv to put urself in their shoes, if ppl come & try until like tat then in the end if dun sign u will also feel pek chek right?

I can also guarantee u wun step into more than 5 BS, cos basically all r identical, just hw u feel abt their svc & gowns.

alexus,

I wait for your photos ok. Aiya, my new hse next year leh ... Stay with PIL first, can?

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : "rubber" dunno yet
Venue : Bakers Inn @ Plaza Sin
Name :
1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy

Maraquan,

step into 1 already takes up a lot of time..not to mention 10 to 20...come to think of it...bridal services shopping is actually quite tiring...esp when u happen to step into hard sell shops...heehee

Skylar/Eternity/Gin,

Still waiting for your photos leh ... heee

JenSia,

Post your photos to Chin Leng la ... so nice.

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm

Fleur: no worries abt the slippers lah.. kekeke... not dam organise lah, just thing will be more organise as time goes by. Keke

hi fleur,

yah, the shop have books that you can browse thr...

too bad, i dun hv digital cameras, so i can't take pix to show you leh... but hor, if amy can bring digital camera on our gatherings, then can take a pix loh... hehehe..

amy,

wah, seems like you hv a busy schedule too.... okay, we share share our accessories for comments when we meet up.... ;p

Adeline,

no lah, me shy *wink* i think bf will "die" if he see his face up on the forum, hee.

the pink EG huh ? i rent it for PS only but later decide to buy it for my poolside reception. Quite ex at $720 cos not a new piece. Actually, I really like Divine gowns, but prices are too ex for me. So envious u can wear their WG & EG !

yeah, I complain to the whole world after my PS !!! until my bf cannot tahan me, everyday talk abt PS until he say go for reshoot if not nice. My bs & mua also say me fussy leh, so paiseh ...

as for my colleagues, aiya they quite insensitive sometimes. me having bad acne outbreak & they actually ask me what happened to my face, i dun know how to reply cos aiyo i oredi very sad, dun need anyone to highlight further ...

Alexus,

I paid for the boatride which cost $100. hee, me also shocked at myself tt I can change in the open ... action must be quick & fast, haha, no choice, must be professional.

Skylar,
U are rite. My frien whose wedding is 3 yrs ago topup $700 only for photos and till today, her hubby still nag abt this !!! MEN !

No time

not to difficult to resist lah cos the backgrd for most of my outdoor shoot sama sama - we just stick to the ones tt show our faces clearly !

me used to be hello kitty fan. my hello kitty alarm clock wake me up everyday

unicorn... have u chosen your pictures yet????
hehehe

jan jan... at least u have experience in smiling liao... i think it will be an even better PS!!!

gals... anyone shopped for their teapots or their red umbrellas yet? hehehe... tedious huh?

maraquan, z wedding ah, i went into the shop and could hardly get out too ;p

jus some suggestions, sophia, milan, julia's wedding, wedding present, silver cloak which is my bs, j&c,emmanuel b which is behind the popular stretch. dang at amara hotel...

will be going for final fitting tomorrow, will look out which bs has nice gowns on display......hehehe

think try 3-4 per shop ok lah unless the staff very enthusiastic and let you try more, cos most shops i wen to i managed to try about 5 gowns...

you working in one of the shops on that stretch?