(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Zann,

True but I still wish I could have gone there. I went to Thian Hock Kheng Temple and Fullerton. It is still not so bad afterall since my bouquet will be held there. My hubby said it should be more meaningful than going to Changi Boardwalk. This is the only thing I can console myself....urgh.

hi lynn, thanks.. saw ur pics. agree with the rest.. ur turquoise EG looks good
btw, topping up 2K for 120 pics is quite a steal! that's really alot of pics for 2K wor.. for me i had to top up 2k for 64 pics only!

Hi Amy,
Oki.. which day are u looking at going down there? let me know
kekek it would be fun meeting u.. considering that i may not be able to make it for the gathering on the 19th *sob* cos i have a certification test that week.....

Hi mist... thanks ... heheh where did u get the book of designs from? the shop have ah? sigh..can download and see? kekekekeke curious lah ... me trying to think how to do the hand corsages for my jiemeis

Peg and seabreeze...hubby and I decided not to take casuals... cos we tot ... like wasted like dat kekek....so in the end... the photographer suggested...hubby to tuck out white shirt..unbutton...fold pants up... and roll up sleeves...while...me still in my Outdoor gown.... running up and down.... and that's also why we both walk aroun barefooted... on the sand.... and I get to show off my beautifully manicured toes HAHAHAHHA thanks to carole....

Ok, Ivy,
u give me ur frd uncle contacts for the videographer ok??

actually hor, i think 1 song enough liao leh.. coz if 2 or 3 songs ah, like too long liao lor... not soo good lah... hehehe...

Eternity,
can u also give me ur frd's no for the videographer?? coz me also looking for one...

thanks!!

anyone got the lobang for the consignment wine thing bor?

Adeline,
no lah, me hardly put on makeup lor, just that i use mostly eyeliner, masscara lor.. hehehe.. my skin ok lah, got many freckles leh... sob sob....
me using Clarins products for make up lor.... then wash my face off with Loreal cleansing milk or Kaore eye makeup remover lor... then i wash my face with all kinds of facial foams one lor... expensive one ranging from Clarins lor then to Ginvera... now using the Olay Clarify cleanser coz cheap cheap... think less than $5 leh.. hehehe...

hi zann, me ah.. am around.. just that didn't really post anything

u're so slim.. i like ur photos where u have ur hair down... sweet
btw, u didn't take any pics with ur EG?

skylar,

i think i sent u my friend's contacts before... the email yokster...

anyway, i will email u and adeline again...

yah lor, envy your smooth smooth skin... sob sob...

Eternity

okie.. remember to do so hor.. otherwise wait they go the wrong place..

I oso wan the contacts..

Skylar

Maybe i will get him to do 4 me oso bcos my fren just call me say he can't cfm wif me whether he can make it on my ad anot bcos of exam.. jialat ah.. i need to source oso.. maybe we can get together then can ask discount.. I need to ask my fren for the contacts.. sms u on tis..

Adeline

u sourcin 4 videography oso ah..

soupie - thanks ;)
did i say .. i top up 2k plus for 120 pics hahaha its more than tat ah soupie....my package 4k plus already got 60 pics....so top up 2k plus for 60 plus pics....more ex den urs eh...rite

Ivy,
ohh ok, so wat abt the Montage, do u still want it? actually $60 very cheap liao leh.. i think lor...

Eternity,
ohh ur frd Yokester ah, think i got email her before but seems like she told me she is busy on my AD lor.. so sad....

adeline, skylar, ivy,

i haf just emailed u my friend's contacts...

oh skylar,
she not free on your AD ah?? then no choice liao...

Skylar

I need to cfm wif my fren lor.. if he doin 4 me then foc lei.. can save $$$.. i know 2 or 3 songs to long liao.. if he's doin 4 me i onli wan to use 1 song or 2 songs if the song is short..

Hw much is Yokester charging..

Eternity

did lala reply anot huh..

eternity,
ya lor, that is wat i remember or maybe i try to email her again see how lor....

ivy,
ya, if ur frd do for u then choose 1 or 2 songs enough liao lor i think....
not sure how much is Yokester charging ...

ivy,
i dun know how much she charging leh... i think depends on your requirements also... if you need express edit then will be more ex lor... see your own bargaining skills how lor....

i know she will not charge me lah, but i will give her big big ang pao...

hmmm, i've just emailed her also... pray for the best lor... i will continue to try calling her..

i hope she will at least give one of us a call if she cannot find us....

aiyoh... girls,
wat happen to lala?? MIA ah?? sekali she go wrong place ah... hehehee....

me gg home liao... gotta sort out the wedding cards liao... bye!

hi gals, thanks for your feedback on the tea-dress... will see how lor. goin to select my photos this sat and at the same time choose my tea-dress...

btw, can I check when you gals intend to send out the invites huh? usually is 1 mth before AD, is it? if our wedding is nov that means around early oct must send out the invitation card huh?

my ILs coming over to my hse next week to 'ti-qing'... havn't start on the guest list yet... big headache man

purple ... cannot ar ... if take that topless photo ... than must start diet 2 years ago liao .... now 2 more days only ... too late to perform miracle ...

moonlight ... oh ya ... 4got thats where u having your wedding dinner at ... must be v nice hor .... envy envy ...

peg ... wear the same design t-shirt lar ... will look nice ....

we are still thinking lor ... we actually have one shirt exactly the same design ... but its a t-shirt that we bought for a camp ... so there are like 20 other ppl with the same t-shirt hahahahah ... so see how lar ... the thing is ... my hubby is the fussy one ...

sorry for not responding coz have been busy with work. Have a company's workshop from Mon to Wed thus not free to come in to chit chat.

I forgot totally about the meeting liao ... SORRY !!!!!! Was busy working till 2 am yesterday, no day no night these 2 days ...

Meet another day okie

Hi Adeline,
I also have no videographer, asking my friends to help.

hi peg
will pray for the weather on thursday for you...

twinkle
ok...will bring mine for you to see but don't laugh hor....

hi mist
me too try to finish another one ...will bring and let you seesee...don't laugh hor..don't need to die lah...me just started worse due...hehe
somemore going to genting next week...so quite busy meh

seabreeze
ya ...maybe white color top and jean ..quite nice one leh.....

fluer
can't confirm maybe on thursday....quite busy leh...will try to download....

taurus: my wedding in Oct, and i am sending out some of my invites in Aug. those who are in overseas, send earlier, the rest can send 4-8weeks beforehand. keep in mind that 20 NOv is start of School Holiday, if ur guest planning for holiday, u better let them know now and send them the invites too.

seabreezse: dun forget thursday appt...

amy: cos i KS.. whahahhahhaa.. nah.. like i say.. my AD now in OCt.. SB stress manz...

WOW WOW!!

twinkle: NICE tiara.
gonna look really good on u.

mayling: u r GREAT! U r really doing a good job, very systematic getting everything done steps ahead of me...

PS this friday, bit of worry, its almost time of the month... praying hard it wun affects me too much else I really can't smile at all... praying for good weather too.. thank God my photographer allow me to postpone without charges if it rains.. but i hope it wun...

twinkle
oic ..hee ..eager to see yr photos!

taurus/amy
oh yah, managed to squeeze a date on the 3rd wk this mth to view my photos!

Hi Adeline/No time

dun need to nag lah,ur photos are also nice without the sun, my PSer say can digitally enhance the pics & make the sky real blue, so maybe ur PSer can do the same. let's all pray for gd weather in Sep, then we can all take nice nice photos on our AD !

b/w, just saw mandy wedding photo featured on the sgp brides first page ! wow, we will be seeing mandy photo for the next 1 mth

hi babysheep,
dun worry, u not alone, for me, I oso take it easy, do one thing at a time, if not get too stressed. each time me and Fh get distracted by work, the rest of wedding stuff is put on hold..
as for honeymoon, maybe take a week n 1/2 short trip 1st, if not then plan a longer trip after more things are settled down...

we haven't done our guest list either, but once we settle house then maybe will have the focus for the AD..

Janjan,
u must be very excited, wow having another PS.. fun hor.. i just do all of mine one shot
so very very tiring... but just as well, my Fh oso may not have so much 'smiles' left in him haha
Enjoy!

hi jan
the printing usually takes abt 2 weeks lah.. dun worry u should have enough time..

have fun for ur outdoor on friday huh.. hehe