(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jessie..My AD is on 10 Oct too!!Photo-shoot done too..so which BS did you choose??

Btw, jus to check with all ladies here... What prep is to be done by now? I'm kinda lost with my prep..too busy with work! Pls advise..{embarrassed}

Are we having dinner tonight or dine home?

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Paragon
Meeting Place: Paragon
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list :

Autumn_ivy, ok with dinner
no-time, no-time for dinner
LaLa, ?
adeline, ok with dinner
eternity, no-time for dinner
& kokopooh ?

Hey gals:

I think most of the Oct brides have taken their PS and chosen their fotos ..
Perhaps now is the best time to do the guest list ..
So that you can send the invitation right after 7th lunar mth if you r superstitious ..

adeline

no lai, i'm not using that song for 2nd march in lai... it's just a sugguestion for u... for 2nd march in i'll be using sugar sugar.. it's a very livly song....

Hi Seabreeze,

Maybe can wear jeans wif T shirt. Or juz bra or nothing. Actually, heard from a fren that her BS got take pix of such. Got one couple, they juz wear jeans and nothing on top. But not take the whole exposure, the hubby will hug her in a way that cover the important part. If i noe earlier, i wld have go on diet for mths and take the pix that way. But oso provided I have to change hubby.

Me at first wearing kua but later tink that I already take the pix wif kua. And scared it will be hot, so decided to take tea dress. But if BS no nice tea dress, then i got to wear kua liao.

no-time,
no lah, coz in case our jie mei tekan him jialat jialat, then how rite? heheeee... so must know before hand ah mah.. hehehe....

Adeline,
ur very funi leh, write no-time - no time for dinner ... hahahahaa......

eternity,
wahhh... ur whole family coming ah? hehehe.... go spring clean Aussino ah?

Skylar/No-time,

Heehee .... no-time for dinner mah ... true rite

Will meetup with my jiemei end tis mth to discuss how to tekan HB hard hard on AD.
HB refuse to sing nor play anything silly to him. no fun one!

Skylar mei mei,

Can share your beauty secrets???

Jen

Yr photos veri nice lei.. i oso jealous liao.. got blue sky got trees got rocks some more got sunset ah..

Adeline

ya.. u so funny.. no-time hv no time 4 dinner.. she's takin her dinner but not wif us lah..

If i can leave on the dot then i can reach tere ard 6.20pm oso.. u cal me wen u reach lor..

Skylar

For the montage rite, wen must cfm huh.. i need to cfm wif my fren 1st lei bcos my fren say wan to do 4 me..

Eternity

Yr whole family cmin ah.. wat u gettin lata huh..

ivy, and gals going for aussino...

hmmm, aussino seems to be having some sale at this moment.. anyone knows if we can still have the discount if the items we want already on sale?

then hor, my brother says the branch at plaza sing seems to have a better range... how huh?

ivy,
me getting one set of quilt cover... the one i showed u before... then getting a silk quilt also.... then see if anything else nice nice lor...

eternity.. those on sale not entitled further discount lor....

which branch we going? confirm hor... later i cannt access internet.. cos going warehouse.. adeline or ivy... either one of u sms me ok? tks!

Seabreeze
we are going to wear jeans and t-shirts for that segment, but still thinking of which t-shirts to bring. I suggested polo-shirts for both of us (mine - red with black strips, his - grey with black strips). But my hubby wants both of us to wear the our OP t-shirts (exactly the same design). so we will probably bring both sets and see what the photographer says.

We will be going to tuas area for the outdoor.

hi amy,

i am starting to do my corsages liao, will try to finish it in time for our meet up, then i can bring it for you to see??? ;p but dun laugh at my poor workmanship lah... hehehehe..

my necklace for WG is done liao, but i forgot i also need a pair of earrings... die, i need to do one more item...

hi fleur,

me same as amy, some accessories i follow from the book, some i improvised another design... hahaha...

actually depends on what kind of design you want, if you want to hv something really complicated, you hv to buy more crystal loh, then more expensive loh.. hehehe

hi ladies..

just to sharem, QA/BA is offering 1 for 1 ticket mainly to places in Australia and New Zealand. Paris and Bali included too.

Hello ladies

Welcome to the thread 1010 and others

Unicorn, u r rite man... me also busy w guest list now... plan to send out 1st week of Chinese mth Aug

Lynn, hows ur new hse? take keys already?

Hihi,,

welcm the new gals...

Q 2 ask tat im nt sure..
for the invition card is send out after Guo Da li, or oni relative one,,friends n colleague first when the card is ready??thks
cos two wk b4 my AD is the date 4 Guo Da li..so is tat too tight ?*Headache*

tis fri is my second PS,, hope the weather is fine ,, no cloudy ,, coz i wan sunset ..:P

Hi kiki,,

i tink is oki.. BS will rush 4 u one,,,.. No worry,,which BS r u sign up??..

Eternity

no more discount 4 sales item lei.. i any branch oso can lah.. c which wan u all wan to go but must everyone agree lor..

where's lala..

hi hi..
weclome all the new gals

update u all.. i've have sent out all my invitation cards to all my frds already.. relatives not yet.. think most probably next week
coz i dun want to wait after lunar 7th month as its too tight for my guests only 2 weeks lefts
nw waitin for my guo da li and collectin my album
1mth plus to go .... hehe getting abit excited liao.. wahahah

just saw my photo layout... hmmm so many pix...
how many pages do u gals have in an album?

hihi mei mei..
wowo so fast, i wish i can hurry up on my cards, but my guest list not finalised... and havent' pick up my cards, jie lat hor...

unicorn, yep looks like one of them is me :P I will have to send after 7 mth.. keke

hello all the new gals!! * wave *

jessie,
i am oso lookin at Auz n NZ... cus we want a mixture of stuff like fun/shopping, chillout and coffee places, nice scenery and some action like rides etc... only thing is originally my FH said chose a place we both not been, but I hav been to both..hehe but maybe still do a short trip in Nov and plan a longer further one next year

I love Auz - Syd & Melb...
For NZ you can chose north or south island... depends on wat both of you like to do..

kikilala,
theres a gift shop in turf city that brings in some nice unique stuff, and oso does bulk orders if you like.. otherwise you can check out websites like wedding-favorites etc etc...

Janjan:
My parents have already informed almost all the invited relatives ..
I guess the cards are just a formality ..
So u dun need to be so worried ..
As for our frens, we r sending sms to them first to get their replies and addresses, followed by the invitation cards ..
In this way, we can minimise the wastage of cards ..
No intention to send to close frens, will probably pass to them since we often meet ..

We will be sending the cards out in the first week of 8th lunar mth ..
Still got one month for them to rsvp also ..

Bebe:
Same here, still finalising the guest list ..
And tentative table planning as well ..
Syd is a nice place ..
A lot of things to do there ..
Vineyard, shopping and beaches ..

since the one at plaza sing has a wider range, let's go there????

those who are going to acknowledge if you are aware of the change... later i will inform the others who did not come in today...

Reminder: Aussino
Date : 03 Aug
Branch: Plaza Sing
Meeting Place: Plaza Sing
Time: 7pm

Confirmed list :

Autumn_ivy, ok with dinner
no-time, no-time for dinner
LaLa, ?
adeline, ok with dinner
eternity, no-time for dinner
& kokopooh ?

Ivy,
the montage girl say must cfm asap lor coz she will need about 2 weeks to do it lor.... so u how? me actually got 1 frd doing for me also but then hor, she not that kinda professional one lor, then got no music somemore, so i thot might as well get that Cindy to do it for me lor, coz $60 is really damn dirt cheap leh... hehehehe..

so u how?

Adeline,
huh? me ah? no secrets leh... nothing lor,.... dun like dat say lah, ur complexion not bad wat, smooth smooth nice nice, think the flies will also slide down ah... hahahaha....

u taking up videography too ah?

no-time
u go warehouse ah? aiyohh... do wat? warehouse shopping ah? hehehehe....

Sigh...

Reading all the things that u gals have done, makes me super stressed! I haven't sent out my invites yet! Still in the process of finalising the design and getting them printed.

Cos I got church card as well...

Better get my mom to double confirm the guestlist for relatives soon...

and welcome to elvina, kikilala22 and jessie! enjoy your wedding preps!

Skylar,

Like no-time, I also think you've veri gd complexion.
Videography budget less than 1k ... still hunting. Else, use HB's best fren to film us loh, FOC . hahahaha

BBsheep,,

i mre worse... hvnt cmf printin the invitation card..
will cmf tis Sun...than plan the guest list..heeezz

tis Fri,, my second PS(outdr) *excited* .. ;)

so hw long it take 4 printin card?

Unicorn,

sum tm feel lost.. dun noe wat to do first..really *headache*

oso hvnt gather the add..heezz
so u mean tat u send out the invitation card b4 Guo da li ....
n i m tink of gvin the cake n card 2gether b4 two wk of my AD...
n inform them in advance

BBsheep,,

i mre worse... hvnt cmf printin the invitation card..
will cmf tis Sun...than plan the guest list..heeezz

tis Fri,, my second PS(outdr) *excited* .. ;)

so hw long it take 4 printin card?

Eternity

I'm okie.. so u sms those gg tonite huh.. me just down sms lala but no reply lei..

where's lala..

Adeline

u gg to hv dinner anot.. left u n me.. we go hv candlelight dinner.. don care abt them.. hehehehehe..

Skylar

i cfm wif u again.. let me check wif my fren 1st k.. his wan can put music lei.. he told me b4 like can put 2 or 3 songs lei for donoe abt 40 to 50 photos ah.. then he can burn into dvd 4 me..

ya yr skin so smooth lei.. share yr secrets lei..

adeline,
my asking a friend to do videography for me... she's in media production and did weddings before... later i pass u her number and u can try to contact her and see what are her charges....

me busy packing my desk this afternoon... moving office to another location... now must clear all the stacks of papers on my desk... tiring, man...
127892.gif