(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ivy... i u/std wat u mean.. but i usualy dun care abt such tings last time... plus last time i become jiemei is sooo long ago.. hahaha... so must update myself wif the current market... so can try to plan not to 'short-change' frens lor..

adeline... did u count the small siblings in? like nieces/nephews/ younger sis n bro if any...

Kokopooh,

Thanks for sharing. U hv chosen a chinese song for first march in? Sugar sugar is a lively song rite ? What abt first dish and champage pouring? Eternity said must select 4 songs.
U r slim and pretty too!!
So decided how many pics liao?

No-time,

My HB the onli child and me the youngest in my family. I onli hv 1 nephew ...

Jen

Hw many photos u hv huh..

Which wan u choosin.. me oso tot of usin korean, jap or chinese song lei.. english too common lei.. many using the same.. i wan to use something different n meaningful wan.. got tis type of songs anot huh..

No-time

We go together n c tml wan anot huh.. high five must buy w/o hb ard.. hee hee.. otherwise they wil say tis n tat rite..

hehehehe... no-time,
dun like dat say lah, hahaha... like as if i will really pengz when i see u in swimsuit like dat... hehehehe....

Adeline,
so u tried the Whitening mask hor,not bad rite? heheeh... me bought the yogurt facial pack, have not tried it yet, try liao then tell u ok? hehehe,.... me also like the whitening mask leh...

kokopooh,
nice meeting u too!! we really had a fun time ya! hehehe.... wahhh.. u all selected ur songs liao ah?

Ivy,
u not gg to sing ah? ehehehe....

Jen,
u using Korean songs ah? hehehe,.... ya, me big fan of Korean dramas too! hehehe....

me thinking of using the Meteor garden 2 as my 1st march in, 1st dish have not think yet leh... seow liao....

so again to recollect ah, those in for the Montage :

1.Lala
2. Adeline
3. Skylar

hi fleur,

for my own accessoris, i got my materials from people's park centre, those sworsaki crystals etc.

as for wrist corsages, i got them from jin long, those ribbons etc. i think i better start doing them tonight liao.... else i still hv 2 accessories of my own to do... ;p

Skylar,

U r rite.... the whitening mask lightens my pimple scars!! wat's yogurt facial pack? also fm fancl?

I alreadi guess tat u will use Meteor garden 2 for march in ... heehee

Me seldom listen to songs ... jialat!!

Skylar

Hahahaha.. tink not gg to sing lah.. where got the time to sing.. n oso donoe hv the voice to sing on tat day anot.. secali sing liao but no voice out hw.. ;) the system at the hotel oso donoe gd anot.. wait all my guests faint n the glasses all broken then i jialat ah.. need to pay.. hee hee..

hheehehehe... Adeline,
dun like dat say me leh.. hehehehe.... the yogurt mask is also from Fancl one, me try liao then tell u ah...

but the meteor garden 2 song dunno whether my HB ok with it bor leh, coz he is an anti-MG one lor... sigh....

we look out for u lah, wat kinda songs u like?

Skylar,

I like romantic romantic songs ... with gd ending one. Hear alreadi feel gd gd one. heehee
I need another 1-2 lively romantic songs for 2nd march in .

Tat song nice wat ... ask your HB nicely w/o the title loh heeheeheehee
My HB dun wan chinese song leh ... so troublesome!

Btw, I find tat your complexion veri gd liao leh

Ya lor, Ivy, u can practice on us first lah.... hehehehe... if there are no broken glasses from us, then think ur AD should be ok also lor.. hehehehe.....

Adeline,
u like the romantical ones ah? ok ok.... u sure anot? lively songs for 2nd march in ah? then u hip hop into the ballroom ah? hahahaa.... hehehehe... my HB also dun like chinese song leh... aiyah.... but me also dun like lor..so ok lah...

my face ok lah, not veri gd lah, heheheeh... ur face ok wat, so mei mei so slim liao... hehehe..

Skylar

Don wan lah.. i pai sei ah.. wait u all throw chou ji dan to me.. i scare ah.. hehehehe..

yr complexion really gd lei..

adeline

u gg to hip hop in during 2nd march in ah.. hehehehehe..

maybe i'm using chinese songs bcos more meaningful to both of us mah.. i wan to use those songs tat ppl hear liao wil feel gan dong n feel our happiness for us wan.. got any recommendation fr any of u anot..

adeline,

can buy bedsheets first lah, since have good discount.... but u need to decide first if you want to buy king or queen lor...

not sure if it's a must leh... but for my wedding my mum asked me to buy one set as my dowry... so i'll definitely be getting a set of red red one... saw one from robinson quite nice...

*sigh* i not pretty... u onie say gin/skylar/ivy pretty....
127654.gif

adeline,
so u going to top up to 32 pic with no collages lah?

me top up i think 8 pages of collages... so ex lor... including the detailed touch up (for complexion), i spent about $2k lor... heart pain... the album better turn out nice or i'll cry...

Skylar,

Yes, tat's rite. I love romantic yet not too slow song as first song and lively romantic song for 2nd marchin. any suggestions? heehee

Ivy,

nevermind la ... we bring along protections.

Adeline

Hahahahaha.. bringing wat kind of protections.. really don wan la.. me don hv gd voice.. wait u all go hm hv nightmare hw.. wait i become qian gu zui ren jialat..

Eternity,

Aiya ...all are pretty gals ok ... me blur blur one, remember? Can't remember all names at one go. heehee.
Me going to have 32 pges with collages. So I can chose 52 pics in total.
We will not hv special effects but some touchup. Duno whether Kelvin will charge anot extra anot. This week will pay him a visit.

Bed not yet decide King or Queen size leh ... cos hse not ready.

Autumn_ivy, no-time,

u not buying much bed linen tomolo issit?? hmmm, i thinking of buying the silk quilt from aussino and return the one i bought previously from robinson... but must see the specifications of the one from aussino first....

Autumn_ivy, no-time, LaLa, adeline, eternity & kokopooh,
my sis-in-law also interested... can i get her to come along too???

eternity.. i'm oso not mentioned leh.... i nid tissues! hehehee....

wah.. ivy.. u wan everyone to gan dong until tears ah? hehehe.... tat time i saw my good fren march in... duno wat song... but i oso gan dong until tears.. hehehee...... i very scared bah bah kind... so i'm not choosing gan dong songs.. else so pai seh.. hahahaa....

skylar.. MG2 main song ah? i oso like! but i'm not putting mandarin songs... HB prolly dun wat is it abt.. hahahaa... hey.. i kept staring at yr face tat nite... really nice n smooth leh... very pretty ...
127661.gif

hi adidas,

wow, u so fast? WL called you to select photos liao? I had my PS earlier than you but I will be goin to select my photos this sat

same thing also. Vincent is quite busy and I also got to fit in to his schedule. The only slot he has is this sat evening. But sometimes I wonder, when selecting photos, why must photographer be around leh? Is it because they will need to explain to you how they goin to arrange the photos and the layout etc...?

btw gals, is it a must to wear tea-dress on AD? anyone not having tea-dress? my pkg includes tea-dress. but becos WL got limited tea-dress so thought of exchanging tea-dress for photos. Furthermore, I like my WG very much. Thought perhaps I can opt out tea-dress and wear WG back to my mum's house for tea ceremony also. hehe...

adidas, moonlight,

had you gals selected your tea-dress from WL yet?

woohhh.... u all gg to tom ah? good to buy the silk quilt too leh, eternity.... good buy good buy!!

Ivy... hehehehe... can lah, we can tahan very well one leh... hehehehe....

all the girls are pretty pretty mei mei ya! eternity, dun cry, dun cry ah!! hehehee....

ok, me gg off liao... ta ta...

adeline... better not buy first... cos next time u see new ones... u will like them more! hahaa... next time when u really nid for new bed... we can post here again.. see who has the birthday discount lor... mine in april.. hehehee....

Hi Lynn,

Saw ur PS pic! i like the black &white one, ur EG looks good on u.

Hey where is the beach tat u went?

I miss my yahoo msger....

eternity.. i can oni confirm tomolo again lor.. go see see look look again... but u can bring sis-in-law lah.. not a prob i guess...

bye skylar!

no-time,
dun like dat say leh,.... me shy shy leh....
127664.gif
pai seh liao lah... aiyoh....

me using the MG2 song but not the chinese one, I use the english one, Perfect Moment lah.. hehehe... we dun like chinese song tat much too...

notime,

Yaloh , I wan to hv gan dong song for first marchin!! any recommendations????
I also look (not stare) at Skylar leh ... heehheee

Skylar,

See, I told u!

adeline,
if u dun intend to renovate hub's room, can consider giving it a new coat of paint lor... then just tidy up the room and it will look as good as new!

and for the song selection, you can just choose 4 songs for the 2x march-in, first dish and champagne pouring... as for the rest of the night, can just go get a CDs of soft music and play it throughout the night...
127669.gif

Just want to check, what do we need to bring during the PS, besides the usual make-up stuff for touching up? Mine is on wednesday, getting nervous already.

Moonlight,
I am also suffering from outbreak of pimples, not only on face but also on my back. Hopefully, the MUA can do something abt it.

Eternity,

I seldom listen to songs and hence duno wat songs to chose .... HB veri lazy, dun wan to paint his room too!!!

oh.. skylar.. i cannot rem tat one... but the MG1 got one duno wat foreign language song rite.. oso nice i tink (last time listen liao always heart melted.. hahaha).. but dun rem wat it means liao.. hahahaa....

adeline.. i tink those tat ivy sent is quite a good choice... u shld ask colleagues if anyone has love songs CD... sure can find one or two.. listen n check lyrics if u like or not ah...

eternity.. i started asking abt that "chong liang sol" thingy... like a few gals said not bad leh.. u go under the beauty/health thread n see see....

adeline.. if its those nippon paint or wat.. not painted so long time ago.. mayb u wan to try use water to clean the walls (abit hard work).. it will help clear the dust n will shine better... my mum always does tat .. heee...... bcos cannot b painting hse every year mah...

adeline,

for songs selection, i leave it to hub... coz for those classical or soft music pieces, i always listen but dun remember the title... so hub will list the songs for me to listen and choose...

aiyah, u tell him paint together can "zhen jia gan qing"... hahaha...

no time,
i bought the chong liang shou liao.... tried last night and this morning... 2 times only cannot tell anything... will update on the effectiveness....

eternity/no-time,

my HB veri veri lazy one. no painting & no scrubing of walls for him. And his things are in a mess! He said songs he veri qing chai one ... any love songs except chinese songs!!

U 2 use the chong liang shou and update me on the results ok ...

Ah ger, I'm replying u ah...
quite happy with them le ... previously my uncle had his PS there also. Oh i tink i know which one u toking abt ...that ger very skinny and i tink very dark skin one isit?
I deal with Qin jie, Si Si and xiao si ...they are all very nice ppl... ;)

I choose ah ...120 le :S
We will be having 2 different photo album.... xtra abt 2k plus....
negative i dont noe if they got return me or not ..... but they got give me VCD lor....i tink from there i can develop the foto lor.... ;)

zann - i mean ...kena kan cai tou....noe what i mean? coz we forking out extra 2 k plus ... on one extra photo album (magazine type). Coz most of the pics .. i like it .. tats why.....

Joelle - Thanks!!!
Beach ....we went to ponggeal (errr....ah ... my head too pain liaoz .. i know its wrong spelling....its some where near hougang ....)

taurus - i just sent u the email....u take a look ya...

sorry ladies for the late reply....out for the whole afternoon....jus came back awhile ago...

amy
yah lor .. got activites .. still enjoying my singlehood mah ..hehe

moonlight
oh ya, yr dinner is at RTP .. good idea!

taurus
same thought, i also dunno y ..
for me, i chose kua instead of teadress as i dunno wat to wear for teadress, moreover hubby said once in a lifetime ...

peg76
actually i din really use for the things i brought along .. so basically it's slipper which i wear most .. hee

HI gals,

Peg, think is normal tht we gals have outbreak b4 PS. due to anxiety I suppose.
127699.gif

Well adidas is right. I bring 5 pairs. 3 pairs for studio. 1 is for outdoor + 1 slipper to walk around. he he
127700.gif

I did bring along a bottle of water, tissue, oil blotter (use it towards the end of PS). also bring along my tiara + bracelet + my owe accessories but didn't get to use. Becos the lady who did my hairdo has a whole box of accessories to match my different gowns.
127701.gif
Enjoy ur PS!

There is 1 driver following us. He very nice, bought WO PI CAO + sweets for me...
got mosquite bit when at sembawang park.

Thks gals for your compliment for the tiara + bracelet...yes is a bit expensive, but thght is MTM, using sworsaki crystal + can convert to necklace. think quite worth it. End of the day can keep it..
127702.gif

U gals very clever, all know how to make owe accesories....I got very clumsy hands + no time becos of hse renov, so have to spend a bit of $$$ loh..

Hi Taurus, I am wearing KUA same as adidas for tea dress.

ha ha I same like Moonlight..so busy taking outdoor photos, worry rain. forget abt using owe digital camera to take a few shots.
, but earlier my BS say NO photos taken, only those by their professional graphers...

Hi Zann,

I didn't go to Changi Boardwalk for PS in the end
becos of the weather. Was quite depressed this morning when it was raining but luckily the rain stopped in the afternoon. The photographer said the weather was not sunny enough so we skipped Changi.

Lynn
U r saying even those tat u din choose, they r giving u back, just tat in CD format lah is it? Nt 2 bad lah, perhaps it's bcos u chose so much, tats y they agreed to give u back.

My coll only chose abt 40+ pics, as compared to urs, far far away lah..... maybe tats y they din say gng to give her back.

For me, I doubt I will top up so much for pics, very heartpain leh, afterall, after seeing awhile more, sure will collect dust, so I'd rather throw the $$ in the bank & collect interest.

bt again, it's still 2 early for me 2 say tat cos I hv nt had my PS, I hv nt seen any pics yet. Skali top up more than any of u here, then think I can go & eat wind for the nx few mths liao.

My AD is on 10Oct. My preps are almost done. Done with my photoshoot as well.

Need some recommendations about honeymoon.... We are thinking either onto Australia or NZ? Any ideas? Myself do not have much knowing about Australia or NZ. Need some suggestions. =)

What about you gals? Any honeymoon planning?

Oopss.... We can chat about anything under the sun here in this thread rite? Coz I pick to come in here since my AD is in Oct. A Oct04 bride. =)

Cheers......