(2004) Brides of year 2004

seren_ade

mrsleong:
115264.jpg
WOW! thats alot been done. I have not done anything. Coming sat is my trial makeup/hairdo/fittings. Only in Aug will I have my PS.. den guessed things will run concurrently, well I do hope so. So mayb i need experts to give me more advise, like U..

Meetup? sure, let me know when..
115265.gif

mrsleong

serenity: when?? kekeke... lets just meet up manzz.... shall we just vote for plcs to meet?

Add ur name to the preferred plc, and the majority who chooses the preferred plc will be the meeting area for all.

Date: Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu/Fri (pls choose one)
Time: 7pm

Central:
Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT)
<font color="ff0000">carole - anyday, anytime</font>

West:
Bukit Batok MRT - West Mall Starbucks

Jurong:
Jurong East MRT - Jurong Entertainment Center Macdonalds

East:
East Coast - Macdonalds / Gelare

eternity

adeline,
dun worry too much... update us again on your EG and CS fitting okie? worse case dun rush the EG for PS... PS take without EG and let your BS take their take for the change....

yah, chiffon may not be very suitable for embroidery... but i thot lace should be okie... but must be those light ones... too heavy will drag the material....

hakida

May Ling,

Did u hubby put on alot of weight after he met???My hubby waist increases by 4 inches ever since we met.

Ah Ger,
Do u have MSN or Yahoo chat-line?I can send u my photo to see.

blueblue

Hi Gals!

Been a long time i since last log in..seems the list of brides for Dec 2004 getting longer..

Hv been reading some of the past comments..

I knoe who is tis July SB bride..she's fr my bridal shop..

Can any1 share wif me their wedding photos? I hv selected but still waiting for them to give me back the photos..

thks!

littlegirl

hi blueblue

Dun seem to hv chatted w/ u b4, I m a new entry in SB.

Let me intro myself - Dec 19 BTB, Popular bridal, venue @ The Oriental, luv nest @ Bt Panjang Senja.

littlegirl

Wanted to ask this thing for sometime bt always 4got.

I passed by this shop @ Centrept, the path 2wards Cuppage FoodCourt (if u know there is a thorough access frm Centrept), besides a hair salon, there's a newly opened shop selling kerbayas &amp; some Vietnamese costumes.

I saw those Ms Saigon set - $90. U may wanna take a look over there if u hv the time.

The trend for kerbayas seem to hv gone off, I wonder if I wear those Ms Saigon set, will I look funny?
Has there ever bn a trend for those clothes @ all?

Wat u gals think?

rainibowbunny

hi purple
so romantic.... mine was very hot meh.....

hi carole
don't overstress yourself.... yayyaa have to meet again or else getting rot again ...hehehehe

hi sallen
is it too late for PS in sept?then you have wait for the album to be out in end of Oct?

hi serenity
ya ,I think most of us have went PS already.. just relax and enjoy yr PS.
Me too have finish my PS but other things haven done... also don't know what to do.....and plan.... so bad right....hehehe

lings

hi nana

i've checked the website already but all big size dog.. not suitable for HBD flat lor.. prefer for smaller breeds like shih tzu lor.. hehe anyway thanks huh

seren_ade

Hi mayling

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
115284.gif

West:

Jurong:

East:

piglets

Sgn

Yeah ... This time u got to join our outing huh... ME will sms bugs to go along too.

Zann

Can mit u for lunch, me working at tanjong pagar... Let me noe when u free..

Ah ger

Yeah Prautus shoes come in 3.75inch... Cos me oni buy one pair to suits all my gowns. And nex time me can use the shoes for function...

Hayashi

so are u go for our outing...

piglets

TO ALL DEC BRIDES (Pls copy and paste if u are goin and pls write yr email at the side too..)

We goin to organise our 2nd outing

Pls put yr name for those who can go.
===============================================
20 August 2004

1) Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern -
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]

Just put yr name at the side will do.. We will set on the date first. And the location will be
later.

UPDATE PLS... HOPE MORE BRIDES CAN JOIN

zann

Hayashi,

is that question for May Ling or for me leh..i think is for me?? anyway i thick skin reply first hor...i think my hubby was slimmer when we just met...but how many kg more i am not sure cos i nvr ask his weight last time heehee...then u know what...he will tell people...is my fault i put on weight cos i cannot finish food he help me hahaha!!

May Ling,

my lunch time depend on that day schedule so hor may not be fix time...

Bao Bao,

I see. You so flexible hor...my gf work tanjong pagar also can't seem to arrange to meet for lunch...so either go with fren working in raffles place or colleagues...but most times colleagues cos of timing...sometimes last min then just call her or she call me...

dabee

hi adeline:
dun worry too much. if not see if can postpone ur PS. actually chiffon itself is already nice soft n flowy i dun think need too much lace or beadings.
o ya u went for ur CS fitting today right? how is it?
hmm.. today no much gals come in leh. all go shopping??? or watching the NKF?

i going to talk my dogs then sleep liao. good

adidas

seabreeze
oh .. haha, maybe we can see each other ...wat time is yr appt? actually mine is supposed to be leon too .. havent decide where to, guess i will tell vincent what kind of scene i like eg green grass, old buildings .. then let him decide

taurus
oh, glad to hear that Vincent is nice!
don worry, i'm sure he know which angle to take yr best shot!! share with us after u have saw the photos

my fittings went smoothly, juz that i need to amend my EG after the shoot coz felt that the netting behind not so safe leh .. haha .. scare it will drop. i'm beginning to like my EG a lot, thanks to voicz!! as for make-up, initially felt it's so thick &amp; funny but after a while, the make-up started to blend with your skin &amp; looks nice! looking forward to PS this fri!!

adidas

purple
glad u enjoyed yr PS! wow .. not bad huh .. haha .. even someone wants to take pix with u ..u must have felt very honoured!! guess u had an unforgetable experience!

sallen
sept is quite late .. how's yr design of the gown getting on?

carole
add on from mine ..

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm

West:

Jurong:

East:

lings

hi nana
hehe.. i afraid of cats.. really scare of them but i do find them cute in some ways

happy kittens hunting huh..

seabreeze

adidas ...

my appt is 7pm (I think) ... who's your MUA hur?? Me forgot liao...

see if we will see each other on fri ...

me any day ... as long as arrange in adv ...

prefer central ...

carole>> need make appt on 5 Aug ... for my PS ... what time is the first appt??

peeper

adeline.. oh... BS shld still hv time to do sumting abt the EG yah? anyway.. usually PS is done at angles... so really... may not b able to tell its 'not nice' ... plus u can always show yr legs... *sexy sexy* hehee.... dun lose zz over tis lor.... yr pink EG is very stunning leh.. mayb keep it simple can look very nice too... we'll wait for yr pics yah?
124044.gif

bugs

bao bao,
tks, u still remember me. i would like to join u gals, but 20th is my birthday, and i got 2nd app with my BS, for trial makeup and finnal fitting of my gowns before PS.

stardus

sorry, very busy recently. A bit lost in the topics. Well, me here again. will slowly catch up!

Seabreeze, Adidas, I will be going down for trial MU this sat!

stardus

Here is mine...Don't mind in Jurong.. hahahahahh but i think Raffles Place more centralised.

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm

West:

Jurong:

East:

peeper

hey gals.. sorry early in the morning i've to mention tis... n i was one of those who suggested BBoss *pls dun kill me*

tink lil' ger suggested baker's inn... i went to their web... wah.... looks delicious leh... their food... n looks less sinful! haha... go check it out?

http://www.bakersinn.com.sg/

there's one at plaza sing.. another at fullerton.. i tot fullerton is not a bad idea.. so if we wanna chill out after dinner... embargo is 'juz next door'... hehe..

fleurg07

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
Fleur- Wed, Thurs

West:

Jurong:

East:

c0co

hi hi gals..

mei mei... agree... I am also afraid of cats to a certain extent coz scratched by one when young. But can still stroke them when they look friendly...

babysheep22

I am back. Have been endlessly busy these few days!!!! Course, test, settle wedding stuff with watever free time I had.

Have chosen my wedding photos already. No pressure to top up any photos, therefore we din top up a single cent. (Heng ah, as it is now, already eating bread everyday liao haha). We made our selections on a spreadsheet, gave it to the photographer, and gave him the freedom to decide what he will do with our album re: the art work and choose whichever photos he thinks are the nicest..

Lynn

Thanks for clarifying for me regarding the CPA course. Wah piang. It's 125 questions in 90 minutes (=0.72 min per question)

Can't wait to see your corsage!!

c0co / Nickel

Me conduct corsage class? Wait till u gals see my corsage first, then decide whether u like it or not.

The corsages I eventually made are quite different from the normal ones u see, in terms of the colour theme. It was peach roses and purple hydrangea flowers with lilac organza ribbon. Wanted to use foam roses as they have nicer shape, but spotlight out of stock for the longest time. And expensive too! So settled for cheaper alternative lor...

Yvonne

So sweet of you not to neglect ur hubby. He must be so lucky to have u. Me feel guilty now. Chronically neglecting him to go out with my gf. Oops... must change

Nana

I LOVE cats (and dogs too). But I prefer cats! Love them...

Bebe

Regarding planning for wedding, are you referring to church? I did these:-

1) Attend the EE or Marriage Prep Course. U need the cert

2) Book your church and function hall and inform the church secretary.

3) Obtain a fresh copy of your baptism certificate (that must be not more than 6 months from your wedding date). understand ur bf is not catholic, so yours will do.

4) Select a priest to solemnise ur wedding and inform him early so he can write down the date in his diary.

5) Choose your readings and songs for your wedding mass booklet. Write your own acknowledgements at the back of the booklet if required.

6) Pass the booklet to your priest for him to ok the contents. Pass to him early, so he has plenty of time to look at it, and then u also have plenty of time to print.

7) Look for florist to do your flowers. U can either look for the church florist (ask the church secretary for their contact) or get your own external florist. I got Greenpoint to do my flowers for about 600 in total (including arrangements for my unity candle)

If u are getting ur own florist, then do check with your church whether there are any restrictions on the kinds of flowers that they allow. Some churches are pretty strict. But I think QOP church should be ok. Also chk with your parents if there are any flowers they dislike (for eg, my parents don't like lilies, so strictly no lilies in my church deco)

8) Design and print your church cards.

9) Book an appointment with your priest to do the pre-nuptial inquiry. Bring along your baptism certificate, and EE / MPC attendance certificate and ROM certificate, if you have already ROM.

10) Appoint your helpers. PP to help coordinate the mass. Your choir, musicians, pp to help coordinate the catering, to pay the caterers, your bridesmaid, chaperone for your little page boy / flower girl etc.

11) Select your caterers, get a rough gauge of the nos. attending the church, and cater accordingly.

12) Shop for your unity candles, clothes for your pageboy/ flower girl etc.

HOPE the above helps. P.S. I have soft copy of some wedding mass booklets, and can help u with the songs if u need as I've helped out other couples before. Just drop me a PM and let me know.

BaoBao

For your information, I will be using the following for my march in:

Church wedding
- Nella Fantasia (by Russell Watson)

Dinner
1st march in: I will be here (Steven Curtis Chapman)/ This is the Day

2nd march in: Household of Faith (can't remember the singers) / Answered Prayer

aprlim

Good morning gals,

Din really feel much abt the tourist. Cos, he not handsome. haha....

Hi Carole, in the end, din get the job. The HR din call me. Have to start looking again.

Hi Adidas, guess both hubby and I will rem it for life. haha.... Cos, he got back pain and me got leg pain after that....

Hi Amy, it was kind of romantic but got one scene the rain drop beside my left eye and really look like I'm crying.

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri

West:

Jurong:

East:

art

Hope that everything r well in preparing the wedding...

Babysheep, u so fast select pic liao? Me only taking this Thurs... hoping for good weather

We hope we can dun top up too

seabreeze

me add on to the list to make it neater .... shall we fix on the week after national day ... cos thats when the seventh mth start and most of us are not allowed to do anything for the wedding ....

Central:
carole - anyday, anytime
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm

West:

Jurong:

East:

peeper

hi lala.. yeah lor.. ahaha...

my weekend's ok... been trying to recover.. hahaa.. fri nite went newsroom.... hmm... sat / sun? sat went out at nite oni... where huh.. sharks...

now oni rem sun went shopping for dog's collar/leash... hehee... went ard a few places.. for HB's shoes oso....

tealeaf

Hi No-time,
wah, you are very onz ... me have no more energy to stay out late liao ... wanna zz early all the time .... hee hee
124111.gif

you looking for HB's wedding shoes?

peeper

lala.. i oso realised u noe.. tat my brain can make it.. but the body cannot.. hahaha... after supper go home.. lie in bed.. wah.. only one word in my mind.. "INTOXICATED" hahaha... sat noon-time wake up oso same feeling.. sharks... old liao... sighz...

yeah lor... actuali i started it lah.. i told him buy new shoes lah.. let him look nice... so he's been looking ard.. heheheheee.... but men's shoes can b much more ex den ours leh... its ok lor.. hehehee....

den hor.. last nite.. first time in few months.. he finally said.. tis wedding spent so much $$... sigghz.. i oso worried ah... still must save sum $$ to hv kids lor... tough hor...

Morning ladies.....
come in late today!! hahaa...
124115.gif

no-time,
pai seh, just read ur email today.... hehehehe... so how's last Fri?? did u enjoy urself??

actually Baker's Inn had always had a nice range of goodies.... yummy.... talk about it, Embargo is a cool chillout place too!! so how is it for everyone eh??

morning lala too.....

peeper

skylar.. it was really fun... cos a few frens oso got damn high.. now laffing at it.. hahahaa....

i oso tot baker's inn got nice food.. but i never tried leh... they looked soooo yummy...

but later hv to check if they allow reservation lor....

u so shiok leh... can zzz late... hahaha

tealeaf

Hi no-time,
yep, spent too much already, now I can understand why people are not getting married. For my case, most of the expenses are paid by my HB. Think he has been squeezed dry liao ... poor him

Morning Skylar !!!