(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi cin_p, ino, yoyo,
do take care of urselves since ur weddings are drawing near.. drink more liang cha or try to eat more healthily... relax.. and enjoy ur wedding!

yoyo, wow... ur GDL is fast! somemore u can get to work also.. if i were u, i'll take the day off.. no mood to work..hehe :P

twinkleglint, u've settled both ur AD photographer and videographer.. good for u!
so who did u engage ah? i'm still in a dilemma as to who to choose...
37836.gif

smallonion : yah loh.. MIL check time, the guy give this SAT.. dun know y she change herself to today and my auntie say today actually no good...
but me dun care... just finish it chop chop n come to work loh

cin_p : how come your parents n your FMIL never discuss wat to bring n give meh? me n hubby so unhappy abt this GDL coz its a waste of time n money.. the things bu liao also no use one... but MIL wants, wat to do...

hi girls

i am new in this thread
my wedding is in feb and i have just finished my photo shot yesterday
we were lucky to cover 3 outdoor shots before it rained. i must go to temple today to thank the gods

Hi Odie,

Thanks for sharing your photos with me too.

Very nice pics.

Hi bluelake,

Aiyo, your figure is the perfect model figure which all photographers like leh.
hahaha... you need more meat at waist? I have excess, which I'm still trying hard to reduce to less than 30 inch ;p I don't mind give it to you. *just joking*

Hi Smurfy,

I meant the taj exotica resort we wanted was full house for Feb 04. Anyway, yesterday the travel agent call and inform us that somebody cancel their reservation, so it is available for us to book. *phew*
I think Feb is really a peak season for Maldive. All singapore airline flights were fully booked too. initially we wanted to stay for 4 nights.. but we couldn't get the return flight on the 4th night, so got to extend to 5 nights.

Guess I will be going later than you.. if not can help one another to take pictures

hosi5,

My on 22/12. Everything ready except for musical box and slippers for hb. And not forgetting pyjams for eve of AD.

How's your?

Hi bonjon,

Urs is this coming Monday!!... so fast! What's ur dialect... why need musical box and slippers for HB?

mine is on 1st jan... New Year Day!
I have not bought any thing yet...

Where did u buy ur things?

hoshi5,

Me hokkien and hb teochew.

Musical box - to keep jewellary

Slippers - for hb, Why I don know?

Bought all stuffs at Chinatown, the shop near toilet. She has lesser variety (design) but she's friendly will recommend you to buy this and that but not force you or give the black face if you decide not to buy.

There's another shop outside, got more variety. Modern table lamp and others but x. She will give you the black face if you dun want to buy what she recommend and will charge you more.

hello doremon,

which AD photographer's portfolios have you seen? hmmm... i tink a few factors to take into account lor - price? budget? digital? analog? style? whr you click w the photographer?

mabbe it depends on which of these you rank most impt. if it's style, then really must based on "gut feeling" as to whose work you like best.

dunno if i'm right lah, talk machiam like expert like tt hahaha. ;p for me it's like tt loh. mabbe if you see all the photographers work, all u like, then mabbe got to use other factors like price to decide...

Hi moonlight n maymay,

I have booked my banquet at PP, bridal with Divine and PS with montage studios. AD is on the 28th Nov04. Now sourcing for the AD photography and videographer. : )

soupie.. i wan to take care of myself but difficult leh.. my hand kana a few cut from paper, eating crab.... 3 nails kana chipped off... heartpain arh

yoyo.. can u believe this... our parents never sit down & discuss wat they wan... i can foreseen no result even we tok abt it. his mum bo chap lah... i think my mum gog to buy those GDL stuffs.

u got mail.

hoshi5
mine on the 31st... haven buy anything yet too. duno wat to get too... think my mum gog to chinatown later to get for me. most of the GDL things are quite useless huh.

oh ya.. the only thing i bought is pyjamas for the AD eve.

Hi bonjon,
which part of chinatown did u buy ur things?
I'm also hokkien, so is my hubby!

But my parents and PIL never say need to buy so many things. My mom will only get me the lamps tat's all.. coz we want to keep it as simple as possible...

hehe.. like wat cin_p says, most of it are useless...

hoshi5,

Since you are buying only lamp, I suggest you go the shop that I mentioned earlier. Got modern design but x. Go in by the entrance near the famous porrige coffeeshop. You will see it, just outside.

Although, you are keeping it simple. Dun forget the xi stickers. Must buy the paste around the house.

Hi bonjon,
thanks... any idea whether the lamps are battery-operated or oil-based? I'm looking for the oil-based one...

Yes... will buy lots of xi... coz my room not much red (coz dun like)... so temporary put all the red xis there for one day!.. hehe...

hoshi5,

If I'm not wrong, she had both. oil-based will be the tradition one. If she dun have, try going to the shop near toilet. I bought my there.

Goosh, so many postings!!

Me still searching for Actual Day Photogrpher, think alot had been booked for the 21st Feb!!

Give me some time to read hor!

Blim,
Sometimes really no choice, at their mercy. \clipart(uhoh}

CC2,
My dinner at Mandarin (Orchard), T Dragon oso. Haven't ask yet. Still waiting for my parents to give me their guest list...

Hi oraia,

here are the list whom i have seen:
1. Beetles@work
2. berry happy
3. segaxxx (cannot post his name here)
4. yew kwang
5. greymatter
6. alan dai
7. photojoy

any comments on them?

U taking 4R only or also going for collage? U are the one who engaged Han right?

Hi fanny,

u can try ernest video. They having promotion that need to place deposit by 31 dec 03. Price very attractive: $788 inclusive of express edit.

I have seen videolane and AX. Videolane engaged by my sister. Ax i saw their demo CD. NIce but both equally ex. :P

Hi..need to check with you doremon..Me getting married in Dec too..but venue, BS, and AD everything is not done yet..Panicky liao..
Doremon, which AD photographer is good? Wat u think of segaxxx?? Only got his contact no. Haven seen his work also.

Hi babysheep

Ya, it's better to get 3 bedroom
if u spend money in doing up the HDB, I am sure it'll be cosy for the family.

Today sick
Very horrible sore throat, kept me awake the whole night. Now on MC, on medication, hopefully will recover well soon.

blim : not really.. that's only part of it.. the main concept is to use your opponent's force n control him..its a soft martial art

hey yvonne,

I saw panpac ballroom, very nicely done. They have a variety of theme to choose from also right???

Hi Seabreeze,
so good that you can r&r now.. so when is ur AD?

Hi avril,

suggest u go and settle your venue first becos i know some popular places are already fully booked. In the mean time, u may want to look ard for your BS.

For AD photographer and videographer, i guess it will be too rush to ask u to settle by this month. Do take note though most of them are getting bookings till sept 04 and they are talking abt price adjustment after 31st dec.

Personally i like beetles@work and berryhappy.

Suggest u do a budget for that too otherwise will end up like me, overspent liao

Segaxxx is okie to me.

hi galss...

wow..so you all seems well ready for the big day

Me still slow leh...I will be having GDL on 21/12/03 and mine AD on 02/01/04 heehee..

But mine photo still not ready leh!!!!!...BS said next week
I need it to do photo montage!!!

hi hoshi...I have come across a shop got rent light weight projector at $160.00, cos I may rent from them...Maybe u wan call Tel: 67436776

jan04b,

Dun be upset. My AD 03/01, collecting photo this Fri. I had do away with the photo montage, very lazy to meet and discuss and worry about the output.

Hear that it's not late, montage can be done very fast. The problem lays with the discusstion - what you want them to do.

Hehe..me hv to consider segaxxx too due to budget constraint..U like their work piglets?

I've seen the rest of AD phtographer from net, realised their price is at least 2-3X more.

Ya loh... His work is ok beta cos we no nid to pay so much. But Twinklelingt got bad comment about his , but i seem his work is ok so i take him loh...

I already sign the package with him liao and the deposit no nid to pay so much...

But when you look at him, he is a quiet man, but i seem the work he done on the net, so i take him loh....

Me took videography and photography from him

hi hi ...

my AD is 21 Nov and the dinner is on 24 Nov ... me am a White Link n Sheraton Towers Bride .... now thinking hard if I should engage actual day photographer and videographer anot ....

Fantasy, Cubby, Girlfriend, Julie,

The peak period is July during the summer time. and of course Europe got sales during that time. I'm looking at Switzerland, Italy and Austria and Czech Replublic, but a bit tough to get tour package that comprises of the Western and Eastern Europe. Do you have any experience of free and easy in Eastern Europe?

Julie,

Wah...going NZ ah? very popular these days coz pple want to follow the trail of LOTR. Think the scenery is breathtaking. Are you going in June? Then it's gonna be Winter? One reason why we want to go straight after wedding is coz it's summer time and we dun have to lug 1 whole luggage of winter clothes. But cannot see snow lor..

hi moonlight and germy,

how much is your budget for BS? what type of gowns do you like? your next step should be to start looking for a BS because if you intend to get MTM wedding gown and evening gowns, they need to start the preparation soon bec MTM takes abt 6 months or so. Then you need to take photoshoot in june or july so that your photos r ready for ur AD.

hi yvonne and seabreeze,

talking about AD photograhper and videography... me also headache! 1st of all is how much to spend for AD photographer? 2nd is need collage album or dun need? 3rd is videography necessary? because i dun think people will keep playing the tapes over and over again rite? So dun feel like wasting the money.. what do you all think?

Hi cubby,

heard spring or autumn would be the best time to go.. not to warm nor cold. will be going in sep, hb prefer cooler weather and i aso dun want to get tanned. but wont feel like itz honeymoon.

Hi amethyst,

Thanks for your reply to my email ;)

hi pageup,

Did you need to pay any deposit to book the resort? Which agency did you use?

My tour agent told me that my flight is waitlisted for 9 feb but confirm for 12 feb. worse come to worse, I go at 12 feb loh...

So envious of you, can stay for 5 nights. Me only 3 nights.. are you getting full board?

hi dumpling,
We r getting married on the same day.. cheers ;)

Our initial intention was to fly off within the next 2 days after our dinner but a friend who was in Sweden for 2 years told me that the europe summer sale will start only during mid July. That's why we will be postponing our trip for tat. (can save up for one more month... kekeke
) According to this friend, the whole of europe will on be sale. Frankly speaking, we have yet to start any research for our HM but places that we might go are paris, switzerland, spain, italty... aiyah I oso dont know leh. (so far only tot of what I want to buy there... hahaha)

Is it still very hot in July??? Any idea wat's the temperature going to be like?

Julie, no worries about the bad description... I'm sure we'll get to see each other's pix pretty soon. NZ is a good choice. Hubby went there before and he says the weather and scenary are shiok. I would definitely want to be there someday too

Hi gals, my tots are we probably would not want to post our pic on this forum. For those that are more internet savvy, can probably upload the pix on webpage and send a link to us, otherwise we can share through email too. What do you gals reckon. Mmmm... really cant wait for my gown to be ready. However with so many festive seasons rd the corner, I probably have to wait till feb

hello doremon,

i've only gone down personally to see beetles@work. i saw some of yew kwang and greymatter's portfolio online..
i quite like beetles@work, particularly bernard, cos personally i prefer b/w photos -- more timeless and stylish. heee

the rest i can't comment loh, cos i nv see...

which ones are u considering leh? can't be all rite?
if not, surely big headache.heee.

neh, i'm the one who engaged BA for AD photographer.

i'm most prob gg for collages. if the photos turn out nice lah ;p

Hi Piper, Poshies & Amethyst... you've got mail =p

Sorry Blue Lake... me blurzzz -.-"" thought you were referring to the hairstyle for my WG... that bun up style is called french twist :p

Oh yes... heard they are brothers-in-law.

We took a seperate package with Kim directly for $3,800. It was FH's idea... he felt that usually for a complete package with a BS the no. of pages is usually quite minimal and topping up for more photos or collages is very likely. If we add all that up... the costs as compared to us going directly to the photographer would work out to be there and about... what's more that way we can choose a photographer we want... kekekeek

Since you will get back the CD... why not just top up a few more pages as long as its within your budget... as for the rest... well you still have it on CD so I guess that in itself is a consolation =)

I am new to this posting .... I am getting married on the 7th February too! Getting gown done up at Bridal Veil, and photos to be shot by Travis - but only in Jan. Would love to see any photos you all have to share. Thinking of a HM in the Maldives as well, but have not done anything at all!!! We are doing everything at a rather short time span (was proposed to in Nov) and just got our keys to a flat in Punggol.

Nice to meet you all

Eileen

thanks for address ino!...

Actually montage very fast one!.. I will be doing my own montage and actually, my BS told me tat I can collect the proof and negatives first to do the montage. jan04b maybe u can check with ur BS?

I can only collect my photos on the 23rd!...

Hi Odie,

Got your mail. Very nice photos & gowns.

Seems like there are lotsa Feb 7 brides around & quite a few couples going Maldives for HM.....hmmmm....dunno if you'll bump to each other there...

Hey, if anyone's interested to see my PS photos, please feel free to leave me ur e-mail address.