(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Aiyo Emmeline - Dun be easily discouraged. I think most items are sold as they are seen on eBay. I've personally bought alot of things from eBay and so far only 1 or 2 complains only lah. I almost bought my Wedding Gown off eBay as well!!!

Talking abt risk taking on eBay & being a happier bride after that --> Keann is a good example liaozz

But eBay can be addictive. I ended up buying and spending more than I'd allocated in the first place

Some of the printers will be closed for more than 2 days during the CNY, so it's better to get them better early

Ya, I have frens who are just hooked on eBay. Hehe, recently my dad started putting up his stuff to sell as well. I still can't be bothered though, maybe next time...like next yr!

Eh, AD photos are a record of things mah...ppl have been doing it since my mother's time! :D We finally settled on Stefine cos they have animation. I dunno abt their photography and videography work though...hmm...the std seems to change for every couple. I just have to keep my fingers crossed.

Eh, if you think the train too long then get them to change it before they cut the cloth lah. Otherwise, studios usually can lend you something for outdoor shoot, right?

DJ!!!! I thot you evaporated from Earth leh
Majiam so long never see or hear you on this thread.

Oh the outdoor PS gown is OTR not MTM. Initially dun allow me to bring out cos' its a new gown. So thats why now paiseh to ask to change mah. People might think "Already give in to you liao what more you want now?!?!"

I must agree that Stefine is nice too with the animation but they are too far for me. They in Changi right?? They have a pretty good package with the slideshow during the wedding dinner. Too bad for me they are that far

Hope you are thrill with what you have found with Stefine and hey isn't it time for facial and waxing liao huh?!?!?

Hi Moonlight,

Is at level 2. Juz went to visit the AD photographer yesterday. He is my hubby's friend brother. Quite pleased with his work. Moreover, he is giving us a gd price. So, we decided to take up from him, both the photography and videography.

lynn

u poor thing... how are u feeling? better i hope. nowadays the flu bug very potent. my colleagues all sick for a long long time before recover.

i was sick too... now still recovering.

can i join the yahoo grp too??

read a lot of discussion on AD photographers in this thread. so much so that i'm feeling quite lost

understand that most of them will raise their prices come 1 Jan 04. so am hoping to settle this by this year since we're on tight budget. BUT i'm really lost... can someone enlighten me?

btw... has anyone seen yew kwang's works?

forest: my beautician using their own products... ya hor, our building juz across oni... normally i lunch @ 12 if not lunch in lor.... so mayb u having late lunch that y c each other....

abt jit work... i can say simple, nice n stardard lor.... low back with or without netting... i will using ROBIN for my PS....

cin_p: dun worry abt the GDL.... worse cum to worse use ang bao to replace lor.... juz like me.... i will b using ang bao for most of e things oni cakes, pig leg in cans n e pair of candles....

smallonion... wat tradition arh... watever my mum heard from my relatives lor... wat to do when no one from the guy side chap....

forest, finally u are looking at bridal studio... good luck.

bread... my mum went to chinatown to buy those GDL stuffs... but i stil ve to get a red unbrella & luggage. maybe somethings wil jus replace by red packet.

hi lynn,
Glad that u have recovered..

Happybride not ard today, no wonder the yahoo grp is so quiet..:p

Hi babysheep22,
27K for resale flat is pretty cheap, cos' u still need to consider removing the cabinets etc..all these things are even more exp than doing them new.
So, how's your hse? Finished already?

Btw, babysheep22 and cheona, do check your mails..and see u gals in yahoo grp soon..

Hi Piper
Thanks for showing your pics! THe outdoor shots are especially romantic. Are the accessories yours or from the BS? Very nice, esp the diamond chocker with the lace dress, effect is stunning!

Poshies, if not we are having our wedding on the same day, maybe we can book our AD photographer together to have better discount!!

Agreed that they always wanna us to go down and take a look which i hv no time too.....

Oh, u all tok abt photos, i want to see too!!
Can email to me at [email][email protected][/email] Thks!

hi pageup,
Actually you can arrange fullboard or halfboard (breakfast and dinner) with your tour agent. My tour agent charges fullboard ($70) or halfboard (bf and lunch or dinner ) at $45 per pax per day. Think this is cheaper than getting the meals there yourself.

Just got a travel book yesterday and it stated in the book that rental of equipment for snorkling cost US$5-US$10 per day. It also said that its better to have your own and cheaper in the long run. You can buy good quality equipment at reasonable price at the airport shop and in Male.

Wow, everything seems so expensive over there..

hi piper,

thanks for sharing your pixs. You look gorgeous. I like Travis work too.

Interested to know where you got your tiaras from.. U are wearing 2 different ones right?

hi piper,
kay poh a bit... why you put 1175 in your email add? your birthday.. nov 75?
i put 75 cos i born in 1975.. now you know how old i am =)

fotgot to ask you... which is your AD WG? the one showing midriff or the halterneck one?
did you get it OTR or MTM? I was loking for OTR halterneck but didn't mge to find *sob* *sob*.

hihi, yah loh cards is the nxt item. as well as my church programme. have not started on both of this yet....uh oh... initially i wanted to make better and nicer cards for the guests. but recently also decided against it....most ppl will really throw it away...so gonna spend on favours instead...hehee..

Hello amethyst,

the accessories are from the BS. I only have 1 piece of jewellery - my wedding band....kekekeke

hi Ocean,
If u want to view my pics, just scroll up 3 postings above urs.

Hi Smurfy,
My PS was done by Jaki & Christine from Milan. I was not wearing any tiaras. If u are referring to the hair accessories, the blue one is actually a necklace & the b/w is actually a reflection of the diamond choker tat i was wearing

bread,
kekek.. actually my lunchtime also at 12.. just so strange tt i've nv seen u at all!! kekeke...

okies... i guess i'll wait till jan or feb then start to think abt it...

cin,
yeah lor... finally rite.. kekeekek...

smallonion,
i've got tentative booking liaoz... but nt yet confirmed... hope to finalise by next wk lah... once confirmed, i finally got chance to include my name into the calendar list!! hohohohoho... kekekeke...
think i really gao tu hor... hahahaha

Hey Madwoman,

Somehow i feel so much better after reading your msg.
Actually, I'm in a dilemma. I really like some of the tiaras in ebay, i just got a little 'taken aback' when i saw that I won the bid and they wanted me to pay immediately. I also realised that there were so many other lovely tiaras on the ebay site when I searched further. My only main concern is like some may say 'not sure whether what u see is what u r getting' & hence needless to say, feel cheated.
However, I'm quite encouraged to hear that u bought quite a bit of stuff from ebay, and that what u saw what mostly what u got.. aiyah... u never say earlier...
can i know further, what u bought from ebay ? Did u ever buy any tiaras ? How was the entire process & how long did the shipment take to reach u ?

Actually keann didn't really mention much abt her tiara or gown except that she got them from ebay 2. Not that I'm the 'kiasu' sort, but the reason for my hesitation is that I really don't wanna end up buying something yes cheap, but not up to standard. BUT at the same time, I treasure the value that ebay offers. Comments and experience-sharing from u 'been there & done it' gals really helps me to make a more informed decision. Therefore, I would really like to know how u gals felt about your items after they arrived at your doorstep... were they up to your expectations or even more than that.. and did they fit well ?
Madwoman, could u tell me more about what happened with the 1 or 2 items u bought that u had complaints abt ?....
thanks alot for your help and advice leh.... really appreciate that.

smallonion... though forest gao tu but she's also dying to get married... so her date might be earlier than u leh ;)

how u gals gog to spend the xmas?

Hi amethyst,

ya lor...me same as u....born in 1975....my bday in nov...so i put 1175..hehehehe...first prize beh pio tomolo nite..wanna buy?

my bs package was for OTR gowns. So those 2 are not my AD WG.

Madwoman,

by the way.. so sorry to hear that u placed some items for auction on ebay b4 and people didn't buy them frm u even after bidding successfully. Must be people like me that really brings down the reputation of buyers.... hehe.

hey seems like many of u are using kelvin.
is he the kelvin from beetles@work?
i used him too for my photoshoot and actual day
he's a nice guy to work him and me and my hubby had a difficult time choosing the photos coz all very nice!

my details : 8 feb / silver cloak / jade fullerton

smallonion,
kekekk... i also dunno whether its good or bad... jus tt my prep time will b shorter, i guess..
heee.. hopefully, can see my name in the calendar list soon lah!!

cin,
kakakak.. dun like tt suan me leh... i gao tu n now still tu-ing leh..
will see the master again this wkend...
smallonion's date is in dec rite.. then mayb i'll still b earlier than her lah... kekekeke...

as usual.. i'm the laggard here. choosing AD and PS photographers. Keen on Kelvin also.
Miso and Poshie,
can let me view your pics pls pls?

me going for my second fitting tonight. I hope it'll be done by year end!

Hi Moonlight,

Yes, you are right as i do not have so much tables. Almost all the things have settled. Will start my bridal first appt on feb and taking measurement on the Jan. Pretty looking forward towards it. I'm taking my PS in june.

How abt you? How's preparation?

Hi amethyst

i just did my shoot on tuesday.
we have not received cdrom yet so cannot download
kelvin is very easy to work with so don't worry.
why don't u go to this studio and have a talk with him before deciding ?

Hi Piper,

Sorry for my mistake. Your photographer really took impressive photos of you and your makeup artist did a wonderful job..

Hey Julie,

Must watch lOTR. It's a nice show but must start with the first episode to knw what's going on.

Yap. Can post on yahoo website. Think it's better too, wont risk jamming up anyone's mailbox... kekek...

Anyone watched LOTR 3 already?

Hey Yvonne, rem to update us on your apptm tmr.

hi fantasy,
its really hot in europe in summer (not sure which part) and hotter than Spore. saw that on tv last jul.
with the sale, itz definitely worth buying there. frds said that itz easily abt 40% cheaper than over here.

hi cubby,
which website did u go? if the best time to go is early jun, maybe i can go straight after my wedding and not wait til sept. but heard that itz usually very crowded in summer, not sure how true.

hi Julie,
NZ is a gd choice. saw my cousin's photo, the scenary is magnificent. if itz not winter, NZ will definitely be my choice.

hi girlfriend,
don't worry too much abt the weather... have fun

going to watch LOTR 3 tmw... booked my tickets one week ago.

hi cin,

my MIL also very bo chap aka easy going...everything also can...which means tt no decision can be made... Had problems with GDL but have to try to resolve in time*sigh*

i'm also facing the problem whereby my MIL refuses to ask her relatives to reply on their attendance coz she feels tt it's "not very polite". Quite frustrated...coz i can't arrange my tables properly then...i wun noe the final nos. Think will lose $$ if lots of pple "dua" us...
Anyway, psycho-ed my FH to call all his relatives...so we will see how the thing progress...

U mean we have to get a red umbrella during GDL? i tot only AD need to use it??

i think i'm going to get wedding jitters...we are less than 3 weeks away from our wedding!!!!

Hi twinklelight,
guess i will get all the bros to help with the incoming guests but i know i can't prevent those relatives from not registering and giving all the ang pao to the parents...

Hi EC... tried sending it to you... but seems like your mailbox is over quota =p

Hey Miso... looks like we are going to bump into each other on our wedding day. Mine is on 8 Feb as well and having it at Fullerton's ballroom =)

hi girlfrend,
wow PS on mon.. u must be so kan joing and excited!! dun worry we will all pray 4 u that no rain!!

i think its a good idea to take pictures during gown selection but hor.. most bridal like dun allow leh.. maybe sneak the camera in hehe

hi julie,
with all the topics on PS.. me also can feel the excitment in me liao... wasnt so excited before.. heehee i also hope can take pictures during PS.. hopefully BS not so stingy!!
anyway we still got like 3-5mths before we need to book honeymoon!! so take ur time to choose.. i'm sure we dun wan to regret!! me dream to go europe.. so hope can fulfill heehee!!

hi fantasy,
i haven watch LOTR..but defitely will watch it!! its awsome!! but FH not tat free. so got to wait loh..

hi cawaii,
i jus browse thru the websites didnt take down the address leh.. so cant remember leh.. got to go find again.. i remember seeing that best time is apr, may and early june loh...
i hope its true.. cos me also wan to go straight after wedding!!

anyone know when's europe confirmed sales???

hi odie

i am having a lunch reception at jade. maybe can pop in at dinner time to say halo to u...
you are using albert right? maybe i can say halo to him too coz he took a few shots of me for my company advertorials...

countdown 2 more days to PS.

Weather nowadays better already.. ..

Keep all of you updated on PS situation.

I will b watching LOTR 3 wif HB on xmas eve bought my tixs online already. Almost half of the seats were gone. Itz part of our xmas eve tradition since 2001.

Nxt year will haf big xmas bash at new house!