(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi carole
you look gorgous... and your hubby look cute especially some of your photo ...so these is the few photo you choose for the album?
me too, very excited ..going to choose my photo this coming friday...

how is your preparation for your wedding still left 3 more month to go?

hi justme
try going second time then you choose ...becos first time everything look beautiful.. but the second time you already know what is the outcome so choose wisely..unless you want all...hehehe

my wedding at 6 nov ...

Joelle,

We had wanted to but didn't hold it there cos of logistic. We went on a weekday noon and that we didn't go into Rasa's premise. We took photos outside their premise except for that particular shot where we cross over

Waahhhh.... Morning Girls!!!
you are really fast with the threads man!! ahhahaa.... la-kopi time!!!
113733.gif

ok, Eternity, No-time,
once you all had settled on what kind of wine you are looking for & the quantity, maybe u all can tell me so that I can get my hub to get his supplier to quote us lor, then I let u all know the prices so you all can compare if its any cheaper ya!! Sure hope that helps.

Adeline,
so u had already settled ur Chinatown thingy ah? that's good! me have not yet man!!! coz my frds just came to SG for hols so had to play host to bring them around lor, brought them to chinatown indian temple there, saw a Chinese guy & an Indian girl get married leh, waghhh,,... very Long Zhong man! first time in my life i see the whole ceremony in the Indian temple lor.. hehehe... an eyeopener indeed!!

Dabee,
so u had ur cards printed in T-Dragon too? me too!! heheheh... as for the icon rite? me also have, can bargain for FOC one...u go try ya! my card also the 3 fold one, so i also do the hotstamping lor, coz my hub thinks it looks nicer & more "gold" lor.... hahahaa.....

All girls,
as for the outing eh? i think 30 Kuly better rite? coz its a Friday leh, 1 Aug is Sunday leh, not Saturday rite??? kinda confused here??
113734.gif
As for places like Devils Bar, that kind very crowded one leh, then cannot talk also, will have to scream man! hahaha....

Me not really into Mdm Wong, that kinda retro thingy lor, the places i usually go to are Velvet/Zouk, LiqRoom, Siam SupperClub, Centro, etc... or some pubs along Mohd Sultan lor....

if want a place to sit down for drink, can go to Emerald hill, atmosphere not bad too... just an idea..

Opss..... me blur again!! Sorie ....

Eternity/Lala/Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/Ralphine/alexus/ .... errr ... who else I left out huh???, PLS VOTE your choice for meetup.

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee ??

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- where?

After dinner-emerald hill (pub?)

Oraia

I think my CS will be in 3 tones gold.... Chiffon maybe... Me oso don't know, me sat buy cloths than tell u... Ya is Fuscia Pink for EG

girls,
I have selected our pix last sat. Wa... really very hard to decide which to include in the ablum... really hard to choose.
In the end we topped up for the pics and got a deal for some freebies also. Wa, stressed.... gonna eat "grass" for the rest of the mths already.

So how's every1?? Ydae juz went for a wedding dinner, have so much fun there.... & the couples are so sporty too... hhehee... they drank so much... was telling my bf to "za lat" abit, if not they will have their revenge soon!

This thread is going too fast liao ... no time to read all ... will try again later but meanwhile answering few questions.

Adeline,
I have seen my pictures liao ...and I love them all !!!!!! Andrew (The Edge photography) allowed us to bring all the proofs home to select the pictures since we will be getting 46 pages of 15R. There will be about 12 pages of collages. I love the outdoor ones especially, really very beautiful & natural .... Andrew has done a good job. Will also be getting the negatives back. Most prob our pictures will be seen in the Style wedding sep issue.

Hi No-time,
thanks for going down to Jul04's wedding with me. I love her wedding under the stars, really romantic !!!

Adeline,
u talking about eating or drinking??
can go see see look look there lor, all not so bad lah... or anywhere else also ok

Lala!!

You're back!! SO hapi for you!
46 pages of 15R, how much will that be ... $3k??
How many pics can you select ... 80??
Btw, how many photos did Andrew took?

Aren't you glad tat your day is bright n sunny?? Pray hard for my PS date now....

Hey, can you scan some pics n show us?

Your pics must be superb mei mei la ... remember Joanne and I said you veri photogenic ... like Zoe Tay??

Wa ... going to be in magazine .....Ming Xin gal liao
Can I hv your autograph ?

Skylar,

We need 2 venue ...
One for dinner and one for drink/chit chat.

hi mayling,

nice photos you hv... very natural....

to all other ladies,

i've seen my pix already. personally i dun really like my indoor pix loh, cos i find them very stiff and un-natural... dun really like them leh... i think outdoor pix are better, more natural.

i find my pix very stiff and boring loh, very unlike mayling's photos... so cute. my hubby did ask me if i wanna a re-shoot. but i was thinking, generally it will turn out to be the same loh..... after seeing my pix, me not too enthusiastic liao... ;p

Hi Adeline,

I think there will be about 60+ photos with the blow ups and collages. Yep, around $3k. I have no idea how many pics Andrew has taken leh, was already overjoyed with the results ... love the blue skies !!!

No, don't look like Zoe Tay lah, just look like me and myself
If I ever become "min xin" then can give u autograpgh, but hor, I don't forsee such an outcome coz too old to be a celebrity liao ... hahahaha

Don't worry, just enjoy your PS and the pics will turn out good

Excite:
So u've topped up alot of pics b'coz every pc seems so nice .. Right ??
I oso had the same warning fm my galfren's HB, telling me that he will take revenge someday ..

Coco:
Yah .. shd be okie with the designer ..
Btw, is the wed 38 session still on ??

Lala,

2 weeks to my PS ... so kan chiong liao.
Hv not go for my CS fitting leh ... just called Dang abt it.
Hv not bought my shoes ... accessories settled.

Do you think I shld ask 1 jie mei along during PS to tidy my gown and makeup?

Can you make it to our outing??

Great, ralphine!!

Eternity/Lala/Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... errr ... who else I left out huh???

PLS VOTE your choice for meetup.

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee ?? pls confirm.
ralphine

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- suggestion?
buffet?
marche?

hi lala,
aiyahhh... so envious of u & ur blue skies!! i did not managed any bluey sky lor... coz that day of PS was kinday hazy...sigh,....

Adeline,
seems like more people onz for 30 July - Fri,
hmmm... dinner at Marche ok for me, then maybe after dinner can go to either Ice Cold Beer, or No. 5 Emerald or the other one opp, (more classy) but forgot the name liao.. hehehe...

baobao, where are u having ur CS made?

me having kua instead.. no shape to wear CS lah.. kekeke anyway kua will only get to wear once... got the kua from HOE tho...

hi lala:

glad that u r so happy with ur PS.
remember to scan n show us.

hi gals:

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
ralphine

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- suggestion?
buffet?
marche?

on the 30jul i cant meet for diner, drinks maybe.
ice cold beer very crowded no place to sit... how to describe where... u know somerset MRT then the traffic light to centrepoint? is just opp the traffic light. must walk right behind thru the cafe. always lots of ang mo sitting here.

Hey Ladies,

Matt here who usually chat in Wedding Prep for 2005. I may have a lobang for wines so drop me ur email addy in this forum.

Matt

Hey Ladies,

Matt here who usually chat in Wedding Prep for 2005. I may have a lobang for red wines so drop me ur email addy in this forum.

Matt

hi chubbyrain & coco,

will try to do so soon... will probably ask my photographer to pass me the pix in soft copy... so dun have to scan... haha... too lazy to do so la...

chubbyrain,
have fun wif your PS!

Hey Ladies,

Matt here who usually chat in Wedding Prep for 2005. I may have a lobang for wines so drop me ur email addy in this forum.

Matt

i'm back !!!! let me update on my choice of meeting up first....

lala, u haven't vote leh!

30 July (Fri)
No-time
Adeline
ralphine
eternity

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- suggestion?
buffet?
marche?

no-time,

no worries, jus show us the PS photos lor.... make u "kena scolding" from them... heehee...

wow, u cheong-ster huh.... eh, me not really into cheong-ing lah... so where ever the group decides to go, me jus follow lor....
board-post.cgi

adeline,

hmmm, up to you lor... if u highlight now, then u may need to touch up the highlight when it's closer to your wedding... if u choose not to, then as your MUA to do the temporary spray on kind...

by the way, to have the best effect of color/highlight, best to do it one week before the day u need them...
113788.gif

huh? your MIL ask u to get the angbao with the word "pinjin" on it ah??? me didn't see such angbao before leh... anyway, ask her to go find it herself lor, since she's the one who needs it... :p

when u go to the shop at chinatown, ask them if have lor... dunno then ask your MIL to settle for something else...

Yippie, Eternity.

Lala/Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... errr ... who else I left out huh???

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- suggestion?
buffet?
marche?

Hi Adeline,
Don't think u need a jiemei to help lah, your HB will sure to help u on PS day, then can see how "weng1 rou2" he is loh ... kekeke

Hi ladies ... 30 Jul will be a preferred date

Eternity,

Yaloh ... me never see it b4 too. However, PIL wans me to go n get it and also bowls with XI words... remember all things to be done by me n HB??
I also need to get clean sand back fm the beach, for her to setup tempoary altar.

My MUA asked me to highlight hair for PS .. she said can last till AD???
Hey, can I colour my hair 2 days before PS?

AM still vexed over my package with the other BS ... need to top up even for photograpy! Shit!

adeline,
u so fast going to order your cakes liao ah??? me like very far behind schedule ....

parents meeting this sat... so after they confirmed the "bargain" then we go order....

yeah, lala can make in on 30th also...

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity
lala

31 July (Sat)

Venue
Dinner- suggestion?
buffet?
marche?

lala,

total 46pgs of 15R ah??? wow.... you've got quite a good deal for your album leh... did your photographer give u discount cos he going to feature u on the magazine??? heehe...

skylar,

u mentioned before that you need some favor for your jiemeis rite? if it's onie 3 of them and they are quite close to you, i suggest u get something more personal to them... something u know they will like...

if u want something generic, maybe can get a pouch and then get a few small favors for them, like...
- wrist corsages (for AD use)
- keychains or magnets with their names
- sweets or cookies (packed for them in case they get hungry from all the running around)
- pot purri pouch
- tea leaves favor

Hi Eternity,
we didn't bargain for discount leh ... infact, think Andrew Tay is rather "qing cai" already, we said we wanted this & that, he would just said okie ... he "qing cai", we also "qing cai" loh

Eternity,

I'm olso thinking wat to get for jie mei ... need 4-6 onli leh.

Lala,

Glad tat you can make it. Hurray!!!!
ok ... will ask hubby to be my jie mei on PS. :p

Jensia/Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... can you make it???

30 July (Fri)

No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity
Lala

Gals, any suggestions on venue for dinner and after dinner chit chat??

Marche?
Buffet??
Lounge???

I'm so thrill ... hope to see you gals soon!

Adeline,
huh? hongbao with the word "pingjin", me nv see before leh.... bowls with the word "Xi" i think have lah, chinatown, but how come ur MIL ask so many things from u? I thot they everything also dunno then simplify the whole process lor... ehhehee.... act blur lah...

take sand from beach for altar?? huh? dunno leh, me nv hear before, u can go to those like chinese prayer shop, they got sell those clean ashs for altar one leh.... not too sure if that is the one ur looking for lor....

i think everyone is more fixed on 30 July ya! Waaahh.. first time i see we here all so confirmed leh.... Adeline ur organising not bad ah!!

Eternity,
ya lor, they are my close frd but just dunno what will they like lor, i want something very personal to give to them lor....