(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi seabreeze
yah , there is a shop at Tiong Bahru market which sell nice Paranakan Kebaya....the auntie very nice can try there.. if you want let me know ,I have her contact as she closed shop very early one hor... have to let her know that you are going down ,so that she will wait for you....

how come u all need caterings ah? for ur church weddings ah?? me still have not source for the cakes yet, looks like gotta be fast man... so many things to do....

gg for my cards printing & selection of my PS photos today, wish me luck! hehehe....

Goood morning girls....

Hi Twinkle... okie ...me will try the ampules next week
skin dunno why very bad condition suddenly.... beautician see me also shake head...say i too "jua" already

Amy... can give me her contact? the parankan place one? cos hor... i heard about it.... but have not gone to see it yet.

Carole ah..... how u? all done with ur prep ah....

skylar,
u need to cater food for those relatives coming on your AD for the tea ceremony... the event will normally will drag until luch time mah... so need to cater food for them lor... unless your mum or in-law cooking, then no need to cater...

amy ... my mummy dun wan to wear kebaya ler .... she wan to look 'young' .... now we are trying to convince her tat she look good in CS lor ... maybe will go down to IP to take a look ... wan go leaping lizard oso .... anyone got the contact for the CS shop ... wan make sure they are not close when me go down ...

btw ... the amp need to put fridge anot hur?? sorry me v long winded .....

morning!!

bbsheep... something wrong with your link? cant view any new photos, in fact it goes to my own album, almost tot i'm seeing starts haha...

janjan
my photographer took easily 200-300 pics.. not easy to eliminate photos. Luckily hubby is ok abt topping up cos initially he doesn't want to top up any photos at all. U know guys.. :p

u look so sweet, i'm sure ur PS will turn out nice too.
like wat ivory say, do u wear quite formal or casual make-up on normal days? better to trial first, otherwise u might be very surprised.

tks rabbit, urs coming soon? hv not seen yours leh, anything to share too?

gals
realised that the pic file is really big and takes quite some time to dl. Since we are meeting next wed, shall i bring the pics out for those who hv yet seen the pic instead? KK, bring yours also?

ivory
ya lor.. i was so surprised when the moderator reject my posting. Y hah?? hmm...

Hi rabbitwsk,
my final fitting cum trial MU is tis weekend

haven seen my final gowns yet, very excited

Hi kk,
u very thick-skinned hor?
1st timers r supposed to bring gifts for old timers u noe? tts the oct brides traditional.. hehe

rem to share ur pics

Hi No-time,
yep, my HB will also be going down with me. Is her banquet in the evening or afternoon. What time are we meeting and what present?

Babysheep:
Thanks goodness that your PS was okie ...
Juz saw your pics and u looked fabulous ..
The sky seems clearer and brighter after the rain ..
Errm .. you brought your actual WG out for PS ??

Iros:
Wah .. Your reno seems fast ..
I think me and my FH are very slow-mo ..
We still can't decided between the 2 shortlisted renovators ..

Coco:
Shd be attending the 38 session on 14th July ..

hi lala & no time,
u girls going out ah? me totally blurr with wat u r talking about... hehehehe...

me just saw the choz cake shop, very nice cakes..... anyone getting from them?

Nice morning today... hope no1 is having PS today... it's rainign so heavily & I came late to office... traffic jam for almost an hr. Me already very tired standing on the bus.... Lucky boss outstationed, now OTOT. hehehehe

Janjan,
Long time no see huh... U dun worry abt ur PS, must give some trust to the MUA &amp; photography lor... <font color="0000ff">*btw, me after PS liao, now is worrying abt the pixs!!! keeping thinking it's not nice*</font>
So U will have alot to worry if U started to....

KK,
this morning woke up body aching all over! So tired leh... really is forcing myself up. Now my hand is aching even when I'm typing... so jialat. Lucky the moving is completed, if not, I sure die... my boss outstationed, I have to move his things also, and tonnes of files &amp; sample clubs to move!

Btw, rem to show me ur pix huh... sure it turn out nice one... BIG EYES

Chubbyrain,
Not too much water the previous night to prevent puffy eyes.... but u still can drink water during the day
if not die of thirsty ah!
Now everyone started to have PS &amp; fitting liao... hehehe... show us ur pixs when done too

Lynn,
Agreed with the rest the pix look so gd and pretty
, I like the red EG too, the MU also look so natural on you. Those pixs are w/o any touch up right?

BBsheep,
So you managed to go to alot of places lor... juz saw your pixs, very nice &amp; pretty... r the gown ur AD gown too? I like the pix with sunset

Girls, I start to get call from Hotel to collect the invitation cards already, coz 7th mth coming and he is concern if we are "pan dang" couples who want to print b4 7th mth. He told us to confirm the no. we wanted. *sigh* no free to think abt the guest list as yet

Bbsheep
you look very nice!! Your gown really flatters u, love your hairdo. Your MUA know how to make u mei mei
U must be very happy on tt day, ur smile megawatts!

chubbyrain
must be looking forward to your final fitting n trial MU. Practice smiling now.. bbsheep can pass some tips ;)

yes, kk... fresh bloods must be served. hehehe... *oops*

gals
see ya next wed.

skylar... we're going to 'visit' a bride tis sat.. n give her our well-wishes.. hehehe..

i dun nid cakes leh...
113088.gif

anyone engaging band or wat do u called tat? those ppl go around playing violins or sumting like tat for the dinner?
113089.gif

ohh.... i see,
no time u &amp; lala got the same frd who is a bride ah? hahhhaa.....

wahh... u got engage band ah? extra cost leh...

Babysheep,

You look good leh. must be having a lot of fun. Think there is one at the country club one, right??? Got one horse there, look even more better, I think.

Lynn,
Whose blood?? not mine, I hope... Mine not fresh. infested with bacterias...
I think I will most likely bring the pixs when we are meet. coz my scanner is in coma.
So penalty for those who din turn up, no viewing. heehee..... like dat, will force more to come...

Chubbyrain,

Yeh, very thick but pimples still pop out.

I wanted to send you an email, keep forgetting. Must remember later.

Excite,
You are worst than me. At least I got massage yesterday. But you know what. I din sleep the whole night. I drank coffee at the wrong hour. now my eyes still wide open. wasted my massage trip. my whole body was so light, should be able to sleep very well.:P
I just meet up the hotel pple. mine is 70% of the guarrentee pple. so we just take 70 odd %. quite safe level.

Hi no time,

me topup ard $1.5k for photos ... heart still bleeding ....

me engaging a band for my dinner party for friends. think it will help to liven up the atmosphere lor.

as for the catering, i need to cater for church plus at my FH place for relatives/place. Eternity - u tried out Angeline ? is the food nice ?

Hi Skylar,

Wa ... hapi viewing for your photos k.
Let us noe the outcome. Must be all mei2 la

So dun wan to join amore liao?

So many caterer to chose ... blur liao ;

Floerence catering
Angeline
smiling orchid
Lavish dining

wat abt Kristen?

Hi babysheep,
saw ur photos
hey, like ur hairdo.. they did hair extension for u?
yes, any tips on smiling?
u really hv a megawatt smile, so dazzling!

Me will share photos if i can, after the trial MU &amp; fitting tis sunday.. really very gan cheong leh..

Hi Lynn,
pratise smilin ah? wait pple on mrt tink i sort sort liao.. kidding lah

Hi kk,
dun like tt lah, revive ur scanner, i wanna c ur pics!!

email ah? i wait ok?

Hi Onee,

Thanks!..sexy gown u have hehehe, u look beautiful

Hey where did u go for PS, esp the place by the sea with the fence... its v country side looking..

adeline.. i tink i came across Elsie's kitchen n liang food tat's halal food... i tried liang food b4... not nice.. but previously went to a fren's hse warming.. food is good... tink depends wat u order...

http://www.liangfood.com.sg/
http://www.purplesage.com.sg/
www.lavish.com.sg/
www.continental-delight.com.sg/
http://www.kriston.com/
www.elsiekitchen.com.sg/

i oso tot of kriston... the website showed tat they did zoe tay's wedding ! hehehe... alot hv websites available leh..

jen sia.. not tat bad lor... we bleeding abt 2 times more den u .. haha... *bitter laughter*

Babysheep:
Very nice to bring your own WG out for PS ..
Wld prefer to take with my WG also ..
But my BS dun allow, I think at most will try to negotiate a few shots outside ...
Espy the BS is at clarke quay ..

Chubbyrain:
Me and my FH also dun like to take fotos ..
Need to practise our smiles liao ..
My fren can actually froze her smile for her fotos ..

Unicorn,

yap..heard b4..mayb goin there to try..thks

Rabbitwsk,

Must control abit b4 PS &amp; AD,,no cravin 4 foods..heez
our PS is quite near, mine is 27Jul

Take care

BBsheep,,

Saw ur PS pic... v sweet n nice..Luckily things went smoothly
on ur PS day

Chubbyrain/iros,,

i will take ur advice medi x 2, pedi x 1..thks

Iros,,

hez,, i hv cut out sum MU samples from the maz liao..
i like those pinkpink one.. but nt sure suit me or nt.heez

Coco,,

Ya,, nw already feel excited ..

Ur PS is cmin oso..rite.. u will b mre excited

so next wed 14/Jul is meetin at chinatown?

KK,,

hahaaa,, sumtm i oso cant stand myself..tinkin n worries too much

Lynn,,

wow,, ur photographer oso taken many pics..so nice of him..

Im nt really tat sweet..paisei

normally i wear light MU...oni i worri abt is the lashes..

coz im single eyelid..
i like ur MU.. suit u
v MEI..

Excite,,

yap..long tm no c..u Miss me
..juz jokin
me is worri type of person..tat Y..*Headache*

my rest havnt call me yet..but within tis mth i will gv them a call to cmf..

can u make in on 14/jul..hope to c u

C u gals next Wed!!

jen sia,
i tried angeline before at a friend's wedding... not bad....

adeline,
you can go to the websites and see their packages lor.. then perhaps look around for comments...

hi excite,

missed u out in my previous posting.. me a bit blur today.. bec got caught in stupid jam at PIE.. take cab until i wan to vomit.. u too? :P

ya, will rem not to drink water b4 i sleep.. so my eyes will not look puffy

will share photos if i can ..

Chubbyrain

tips for smiling? Just grin!!!! I never smile one. I always grin or laugh in the photos! And yup yup. They did hair extension for me. Used a wig. Hee hee.

My photographer said he had lots of fun taking the pix with us, cos we took him to all the places he had never been to before. He was happily snapping away, snapped about 400+ shots. He said normally he only snaps about 100 odd.

kk

No lah. the country club inside no horse. If got, then my hubby will say he is the white horse prince. Hee hee.

Janjan

We are quite alike I think. I tend to worry a lot too... it's very bad. Try not to worry so much, cos we will age faster! =(

Lynn

Thanks for the compliment. I kept telling my MUA that she did a very very good job on me. She was so modest, say that actually I am pretty, so she don't have that much to do. But I lazy lah, never like to wear MU or dress up or wear contacts for normal times.

c0co

Which part of China town are we meeting? I should be able to join in on 14/7..

hi mist
actually hor, i think of changing to slipper in-between coz my legs get tired easily .. hee .. hey shd take a pix of u, u don dress in a gown &amp; eat ice cream often .. so it must be quite cute!

Jus Me
Welcome!

Amy
Will be using the 'trial' amp this wkend .. .. coz i recently bought some new skincare, so don wanna affect it's results .. hehe

hi babysheep
saw ur pics liao.. looks pretty
i like the one with ur veil coverin ur hubby head.. hehe so romantic huh..

I'm still in the office, doing my ot ..
Perhaps leaving in an hr's time ..
So tiring ...
Hopefully, I can clear my work so that I dun have to come on both Sundays ...

Hi Hayashi,

Thanks!! The group pic also taken by your hubby? Thought he was inside the pic...some pics not very clear...but in the couple and group pic...you and yr hubby look like couple from japanese show hor...:>

Can i join in the chat? I'm oso an Oct bride.

Here's my particulars:
- AD customary = 23/10/04 ; Dinner = 25/10/04
- BS = Santiago
- Venue (Previously) = Oriental ; (Now) = Awaiting for Oriental to liaise with Fullerton
- PS = 14/6/04
- AD Photography = maybe Sam Photography
- Videography = none
- Lovenest = Old Airport Rd

hi gals... sorry i cant use the computer for long... so... which part of chinatown ah?

Maybe foodstreet where smith st is? Sounds interesting? Or any good suggestions?

Anyway, babysheep... u really really look great. :p Hope u dun get a headache trying to minimise photos... coz they might all look quite good
But its a good prob anyway...

great that so many of us are coming out to meet... better meet these days... if not... we might be too busy to catch up over the next few months :p

Fong2... welcome welcome to our thread... :P
3 more months ladies... ready get set... AD coming soon :D

gotto runnnnnn

hi seabreeze
oh.... forgot to tell you that the amp don't need to put fridge... just leave it at a room temperation....ya CS look nice also...

hi fleur
the auntie name is margaret chew
contact is 64551265...

hi purple
must drink more water... and must look super gd...