(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Fleur: almost done...... expecting my FH to call the guy to check on the time for the bed and the GDL and the time to pick me up. all this he still dun think abt doing.. so i wait and see when he is gng to do it (ooi YK if u reading this... hope u know wat to do hor) whahahhaha

My CD rom & mini album ready to collect this weekend. will upoad once i got it.kekekek...

good morning gals!

had yr coffee? hehe...
113276.gif

Jusme...nope its never too late
Welcome.... hope u are all set with ur prep....

ML ... hahahahha u damn farney

Its Friday Its Friday !

Btw... lost my voice completely...hahah so its only write and type for me for now....

hi jus me,

dun worry lah, when we are not profeesional models, of cos our pose are stiff lah... i think mine will be stiff too.... :p i think generally you will be the only one who find yourself stiff, other pple find it natural. cos they dun know the difficulty of you posing...

hi addidas,

it's a good idea to change to slippers leh... cos you can be more at ease and at least dun feel uncomfortable.... and i walk faster when i am in slipper... just that you look weird loh. if you dun mind pple staring at you, it shd be okay.

hey, i dun mind to take a pix of me eating ice cream, i also thought it will be cute... and probably none of the brides hv take that pix before.... ;p

Hi Amy,

Oh no, juz got a pimple coming out above my upper lip. So painful. Still cun see anything yet but can feel it already. Hope it will subside soon. My goodness.....

Hi morning no-time, lala,
just had my kopi & bao hehehee....
113326.gif

Went for my cards printing yesterday liao, settle on T-Dragon too & I got the hot-stamping one coz my hub likes the shiny gold more than the normal prints lor....

then went for my photos selections....u all know that when i first choose ah! we all choose up to 136 Extra photos ah!!!
113327.gif
that would be an extra of about $5.4K man!!! We nearly fainted.... coz we choose alot of Series storyline pixs lor.... then we slowly pick out some, pick out some.... & ta - tah!!!!! u all know wat?? we managed to do just fine with the pixs as in our pkg!! YEAH!!!!
113328.gif

so settled!!! coz we did not intend to add any photos at all coz we know that we will surely add alot if we did not control it man!! hehehee.... even my frd was impressed that the BS did not pressuried us or force us to keep on adding more pixs....

so lala, its ur turn now.... hehehee... do let us know ya

Hi Skylar,

Yeah ... u so fast huh.
So how many pictures you chose for the 26 pges?
Any collage?
My TF finished liao. Mayb going bugis 2day for 2nd bottle.

Hi Lala,

You tomorrow can view pics liao ... yeah!!
Can't zzzzz tonite huh? Hahaha

Anyone hv contacts for Angeline?

Thank God is
113339.gif

Hi Skylar, good good !!! very controlled !! hopefully me & HB will be the same too tomorrow. Check with you, are you getting back all the proofs & negatives? Do you gals think is necessary ??

Actually I am already very calm, now that you mentioned again, me kan chiong again .... hee hee

wah! skylar... good for u ah.. hehehe... tat time i steady.. but husband gave way... said its a present for us... once in a life time... headache still not over yet.. haha...

lala... stay cool ah... hehehe....
113347.gif

i tink its good if they can return to u.. in case u wan to re-develop later on... unless of cos.. they costs $$.. den u hv to consider it thoroughly...

adeline.. is it angeline? or angeli?
Angeli Catering Services
427 East Coast Road S(429014)
Tel : 63440969
Fax : 63442310

here's website for smilingorchid http://www.smilingorchid.com.sg

Hi Adeline,

so u buying extra TF ah? hehhee.... Bugis got meh? the YSL counter ah?

hi lala,
yap, we were also very surprised that we managed to do it too!!! & yes, we do get the negatives back for the selected photos only lor, not all the photos lah... hehehhe....
so waiting for ur results on Sat then...
God luck!

Hi notime,

Duno which is rite ... me blur blur liao.
hahahah
Thanks for the infos.

Hi Skylar,

Yup, Bugis got, at YSL counter. Expensive leh ... duno DFS has anot?
Are you still using it?

hi Adeline,
yap, i bought the other bottle from another girl in the YSL thread coz she bought a duo pack at DFS at $120 lor so i bought from her at $60 for one, coz 1 TF can use quite long leh,....

So is you!!!!!
I told her I will meet her tis week instead of last week but rec'd an email tis week saying sold liao ... SOB SOB SOB

So in total, how many inches reduction?
Me same same leh. Duno why?? hahahaha
Mayb my skin too thick too.

ladies who had their PS ...

do u think its better that we get 2 pais of shoes ... one for PS and one for AD ... cos am thinking of going to the beach and v worried that it will spoil the AD shoe ...

still have not bought my AD shoe yet oso ....

Hi Adeline,
dun like dat say leh.... hahahaa... coz she say its me who email her first one lor, so she also very good lah, keep it for me & she call & email me whether i still want a not like dat lor, so i buy from her liao,

I think overall I lost about 2 inch lah... but now quite lazy in applying liao,... looks like i gotta start soon man!!!
got lah, u go apply & then slowly measure again ya!
good luck

Hi Skylar,

2 inches!!!! Tat's gd!! I applied 5 pumps on waist yet still so thick!
Difficult to measure leh cos different place each time ... :p

Mum2 buey?

Check with you gals, are you changing into TD when sending the guest off at AD?

Gals, are we going to meet b4 AD?

hi gals:

how is everyone today?? TGIF.

i was on mc yesterday kena flu virus.

there are so many postings i m lost liao. duno who say what... so confused.
what TF are u gals talking about?
u know i have not been controlling my diet n no exercises, with lots of supper and i have gain 4kg!!!!
sobs. i almost fainted when i stared at my weighing machine, hoping that it is faulty. he hee heee
i just went to see smiling orchids website. wow must min 30pax for $15 menu. $8 menu 100pax. $10 for 40pax leh. but i do not have so many guests!!! sianz.. usually is mini 30pax leh. very few caterers do 30 or below. i tried to neog with elise kitchen. telling them even though i do not have min of 30 pax but both locations is like 20pax each leh, pls can do or not. on the other end of there phone, this rude guy replied: MISS is mini 30pax per location, then i hmmm... he slammed down my phone.

i tried elise kitchen for my house warming, most of my guests enjoyed the food. presentation normal table setup with skirting.. but i think chairs must pay. cannot remember how much.
hi lala: so $380 for flowers is reasonable. thanks gals.
hi no time:
my BS do provide flowers for actual day. but after my PS i was so disappointed with my only hand bouquet so now i thinkin of get a florist to do my flowers instead. kinda of dun trust my BS liao. i have check with heaven touch also about $380. most properly will chose them if i getting one cos since they doing my poolside decor, then can ask heaven touch to do something similar for my car, bouquet n corsages. tonight i going to see my photos!!!! will then discuss with my BS regarding my actual day flowers. i would tell them how i feel n see what they say n suggest. do not wan to be unfair to them too (not telling them how i feel). my BS package includes car, chaff, petrol, car decor, hand bouquet, corsages (any no.)i wan to check with them if i dun wan all these. can change to how many photos.... dun think they will refund me $$. they insisted my hubby pay full after our photoshoot.
i have collected my wedding cards. chose cream ones as well, dun like the red ones with dragon n phoenix. will also send to T dragon soon. T dragon open on sundays? i think i prefer the hotstamping. duno sliver nicer or gold.
gals: those full page photos in ur ablum is 15R or 18R???
i dun hv TD maybe by then( sending off my guests) i would be wearing shorts n t shirt. ha ha ha

hee heee my posting is so long again.. ha haa

Hi Dabee,

Haha ... getting better liao?

Wa ... your BS so mean one huh?
Excited tat you're viewing photos later? So hapi for u gals.
Hotstamping is nice ... I took normal stamping for cost saving purposes.

No GDL ... so actual day then gv the ping jin izzit?

Hi lynn,

my AD is also on the 11 Dec leh..
but my PS is on 27 Sept.

guess, it is ok lah.. some of the brides here have later AD, but took and collect their album liao!
They feel tat, since there is no rush for the shop to produce the ablum, it will be a better job...

So where is your dinner? Which bridal shop u with?

Hi babysheep,
hmm, unique places indeed

me goin to meet my photographer later, after work .. will ask him for suggestions.. currently, i only noe i wan to go sentosa, tanjong rhu n fullerton/esplanade area..

hv been raining lately, hopefully it wun rain these few days n of cos next thurs ;)

hi adeline:
actaully my BS is not very mean lar. their MTM are nice i really like my gowns. their makeup also not too bad. they also lend me all the hair, jewel accesories wide variety to choose from. just that i dun like my PS hand bouquet. so tonight i will talk to them n see how. what u gals think? am i too fussy about the actual day flowers? since my BS package alrady included, should i just stick to it? my mom keep saying that dun waste money on FLOWERS. somemore only a day.

i am not really excited abt my photos leh. i weirdo orh. i feel more like going for a battle tonight to fight for my actual day flowers. ha ha ha
errr.. i do not know about the pin jin my mom never ask for it. though my MIL said must give my mom a raw pork right hand and a hongbao for my mom. the rest can skip. i duno is right or left hand. :P o ya, my hubby said give my father the 8 tables( dad keep the hongbao $$)

Hi Dabee,

Depends on you loh. Maybe you talk to them and see whether they can gv seasonal flowers instead?
I understand how you feel. My hand bouquet for ROM also not veri nice ... but I try not to look at it when viewing the pics.

Maybe you can just order the hand bouquet from other Florist?

hi adeline:
my ROM bouquet was so much niceer compare to my PS.
if i wan to get another florist, i would not only get hand bouquet but the rest of the flowers items for actual day.
see how...

anyone of u having real wedding cake? i decide not to hv mine liao. i rather get the nice flowers than the real wedding cake

hi gals... agree that the weather has been pretty unpredictable lately... :p anyway, is sentosa under reno or something? hear say only...

hi dabee.. rem i oso hv the same bouquet issue? i'm oso tinkg abt it.. the frustration abt my BS is tat they will oni 'care' more when its abt 1 -2 weeks b4 the AD.. so pek chek.. i'm going down to show the co-ordinator the flower pattern i wan... c if she can do it.. but the fear is tat she said she can.. den up up tat day collect is different pattern?! *faint*

dabee... i tink gold color more suitable for the cream cards.. cos u noe there's oredi gold prints on the card... so silver mayb abit awkard n does not stand out.. but when u go down.. u can c their samples n u'll noe wat i mean... i din like gold at all... but ok lor.. kinda like no choice.. got cream card oredi hv gold prints..

yst nite briefly mentioned the lunch buffet with ILs.. realised tat the total no. of guests during lunch comes up to abt 50pax leh.. so tink tat's another $500 - 600 juz for lunch.... pocket hole getting bigger... =(

dabee... c if u can get some samples fm yr selection tonite.. den can show us! hehehe...

i'm so tempted to go back to BS juz to snap pics of my WG n EG again... cos tat time the pics got corrupted...

hi ladies !!!!
had your afternoon
113424.gif
??

seems like i missed all the action again this morning... friday morn is usually a bz time for me... sob sob...

adeline,

yap, the one i tried is Angeli... the contact provided by no-time... i think they have the website, need to check the brochure i have at home...

Eternity,

The food nice huh? Hmmm ... Tat's gd.
Duno can cater for <30 headcounts anot??

Me drink green tea ... gd for digestion!!

When u gals going for food tasting?

hahahhaa....u girls so funny,
me now having my plain water lor, too much kopi not too good ah! hahahaa....

like wat Adeline said, are we all gonna be meeting up bfore AD? not too sure yet, gotta see if we all got time bor lor ....

Adeline,
me not gg for food tasting coz realize no point one, for 1 table, they will make the food damn good lor but then if later for the banquet rite, so many tables, surely different from the food tasting one maybe....

Dabee,
u got no GDL ah? then how to give the Ping Jing ah? T-Dragon like never open on Sun leh, not too sure.... but i know that they close on Sat at 5pm lor...

Eternity,
kopi with no sugar not only good but also very bitter leh.. hehehehe.....

adeline,

the food i had at my friend's wedding reception (those lunch catered for friends and relatives) was not bad... as for the package ah? i think should have less than 30pax lah... i go home and dig out the brochure for you, remembered they have a website...

as for food tasting, my coordinator says can go about one month before AD... so probably mid-Aug..

Skylar,

Hey, so going to chinatown next week izzit?
But take it eating FOC loh ... with your PIL??
How many table are you having?
Me 30-32 onli.

Eternity,

Can't decide on the design for wrist corsage leh ...

lala,
my package had a special promotion for upgrading to 4 pgs collages and all exposures to be returned... so we are going for that... coz quite a lot of savings...

we are planning to do our own extra photos to be placed around the reception area... so we need all exposures to be returned... then can select some that are not in the album...
113431.gif

hi no time:
ya loh 50pax!! that would be another $500 at least. wow ur in laws side got so many relatives?? actually more also good then u have more tea ceremony hong bao$$$$

that is precisely wat i scared of. even show them the PS bouquet design i wanted liao can also turn out diff. i dun wan this to happen again on the actual day. on actual day, purple color become blue theme or grey i would fainted. by then too late to even cry. no time ur BS flowers is which florist? did u ask them? how is ur tea dress? did u manage to chose?
skylar:
i hv no GDL, my mom never wan pin jin when i mention to her. my MIL said must be give my mother the pig hand n hong bao. so i think tat hongbao is also pin jin or "wash dryers" money. pin jin is also the 8 tbls hongbao. that all my parents din ask for anything. they just wish us happily everafter.

Thanks Eternity!

My hotel coordinator alreadi called me 3 times to confirm the food tasting date .... they so kan chiong . :p

How are you going to do your extra photos on AD? Pls share leh .....
How much you addin to get all exposures back?

Adeline,

my wedding dinner is 25 tables for my side &amp; hub frds lor, but i got seperate dinner for my MIL as they are all vegetarians lor, that one I think about 30 tables lor... so tired, 2 seperate dinners...

This sat cannot go Chinatown liao, coz me gotta go new hse pray pray b4 reno starts leh, think should be go later next week lor, will let u know ya! Sorri

adeline,
hmmm, the wrist corsages ah? why cannot decide leh?? heehee...

haf u decided any theme for your wedding decorations or for your jiemeis? like color theme?

as for meeting up before AD, i think a bit difficult ah, since most of us will be busy... of course it'd good to have lah...

anyone free to organise something???

Skylar,

It's ok. No hurry cos my GDL on Sep onli.
Wa ... 2 dinner , separate day? Xiong hor.
Same venue bo?
wa, your HB n u invited so many frens huh ...

Hi Dabee,

Lucky you ... your parents so 'qin cai'.

check with you. Are you all serving red wine? My hotel gives 2 complementary 30 litre of beer, however, charges red wine per bottle at $25, I find it rather expensive. If to get from outside, they are charging $15 per bottle. Thus we are left with the option of getting from the hotel. I am toying with the idea of not serving red wine since we are so broke liao ... however, if not serving red wine, it seems not "da4 fang1". What do u think?